126 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

~**Proton CPS club V5**~, ....Calling all CPS owner..buzz..buzz...

Azuma-kun
post Nov 22 2009, 12:31 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

Side mirror a bit funny on persona laugh.gif
But still no cps sweat.gif
If got cps, for sure i'll go persona, not waja
coz4u
post Nov 22 2009, 01:56 PM

13 posts

waa. the position of the air filter of persona's facelift seems not bad..
sphiroth
post Nov 22 2009, 02:14 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(coz4u @ Nov 22 2009, 01:56 PM)
waa. the position of the air filter of persona's facelift seems not bad..
Isn't it the same with the old ones?... hmm.gif
zenwarlord
post Nov 22 2009, 02:25 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

i must agree the current air filter position and using of clips is very must better then previous.

And the front lips really looks nice.....

sphiroth
post Nov 22 2009, 03:22 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Nov 22 2009, 02:25 PM)
i must agree the current air filter position and using of clips is very must better then previous.

And the front lips really looks nice.....
I still think that the air filter position is the same with the old IAFM persona. Just they leave the engine 'naked' without cover.

Previous Persona
pearjar
post Nov 22 2009, 04:03 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Nov 22 2009, 03:22 PM)
I still think that the air filter position is the same with the old IAFM persona. Just they leave the engine 'naked' without cover.
If no cover is 'naked', then our cps is 'naked' lah ekk.. tongue.gif tongue.gif

iafm have 4 coil for spark plug, no distributor... Is it better then 1 coil+distributor as our cps? Cannot use hppc ek..?
dARKaNGEl
post Nov 22 2009, 04:53 PM

Just another helping hand
1,368 posts

from the picture of the wing mirror, if you look carefully, it seems like the HU also has changed.

Added on November 22, 2009, 5:50 pmit's using an 8 spokes sport rim and in the picture, still using eagle nct 5 tyres.
i was also thinking of getting a sport rim with more spokes to replace my current Persona SE one. went to look just now and snapped a few photos. but now seeing an 8 spokes 15" rim fitted to the car, doesnt seem that appealing to me.

later maybe i post the photos of the rims i took here

This post has been edited by dARKaNGEl: Nov 22 2009, 05:50 PM
singchaii
post Nov 22 2009, 06:25 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Nov 22 2009, 11:28 AM)
Still no CPS for Persona.. thumbup.gif  laugh.gif

I've always wheel spin until the car pulled to the left when launching from standstill at 5k rpm, but no lit icon. hmm.gif
It wont have the icon light on. If it sometime light on, the sensor can't read the signal. Sometime it will light on when like doing emergency brake or hard corner with sudden apply brake.

QUOTE(pearjar @ Nov 22 2009, 04:03 PM)
If no cover is 'naked', then our cps is 'naked' lah ekk.. tongue.gif  tongue.gif

iafm have 4 coil for spark plug, no distributor... Is it better then 1 coil+distributor as our cps? Cannot use hppc ek..?
Of course 1 coil one spark plug is better. As our cps using Double Coil. 1 coil 2 spark plugs.
eujinee
post Nov 22 2009, 06:32 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Nov 22 2009, 11:23 AM)
new persona facelift taken by drexchan.

http://drexchan.fotopic.net/p62212109.html

apparently new ECU is being used to power the IAFM unit... hm....

eujinee, my icon did light up when i accelerate out of corner n start skidding...
aiks...???got meh...me drift, hard brake, hand brake, watever also din see the light on b4 while driving...
dARKaNGEl
post Nov 22 2009, 06:46 PM

1,368 posts

here, i just posted the pictures of the sport rims i saw in the persona thread.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1160071/+1000

if interested can go have a look
sphiroth
post Nov 22 2009, 06:49 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(dARKaNGEl @ Nov 22 2009, 06:46 PM)
here, i just posted the pictures of the sport rims i saw in the persona thread.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1160071/+1000

if interested can go have a look
Go for 16". brows.gif
dARKaNGEl
post Nov 22 2009, 06:53 PM

1,368 posts

ya.. i saw a 16" with 7 spokes. somehow it looked way better. maybe a psychological thing...
but don't want the FC to increase due to heavier rims. unless can find a 16" lighter or same weight as my current rim la. changing to 16" also means that i need to change tyres.

i see in mudah or lelong, many ppl asking for swap to 15" with their 16" rim. i think they really felt the high FC or maybe bumpiness i guess.
sphiroth
post Nov 22 2009, 07:16 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(dARKaNGEl @ Nov 22 2009, 06:53 PM)
ya.. i saw a 16" with 7 spokes. somehow it looked way better. maybe a psychological thing...
but don't want the FC to increase due to heavier rims. unless can find a 16" lighter or same weight as my current rim la. changing to 16" also means that i need to change tyres.

i see in mudah or lelong, many ppl asking for swap to 15" with their 16" rim. i think they really felt the high FC or maybe bumpiness i guess.
16" got more good design than 15". Usually 16" light weight Taiwan rims is lighter than stock 15" (in my case) cost around RM1.1k.
jctasoga
post Nov 22 2009, 07:28 PM

179 posts

everyone got own taste.. hehe.. rims designs are never ending.. hehe..

about the EBD / ABS and skid indicator, i think i will take u guys word for it. it must be my mind playing with me when i saw the yellow indicator... biggrin.gif
-= SirdukE =-
post Nov 22 2009, 07:29 PM

just curious..y i didnt experienced like this vid..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mvNSqNNZHk8&feature=related

ezwann
post Nov 22 2009, 07:34 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(-= SirdukE =- @ Nov 22 2009, 07:29 PM)
just curious..y i didnt experienced like this vid..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mvNSqNNZHk8&feature=related
From my eyes it's just until 190kmh only
VerM
post Nov 22 2009, 08:00 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Nov 21 2009, 11:35 AM)
Our cars got Traction Control meh??

You mean this light?

I thought Traction Control only come with expensive car...  sweat.gif
the slipage indicator in my opinion is actually for ABS....

QUOTE(singchaii @ Nov 22 2009, 06:25 PM)
It wont have the icon light on. If it sometime light on, the sensor can't read the signal. Sometime it will light on when like doing emergency brake or hard corner with sudden apply brake.
Of course 1 coil one spark plug is better. As our cps using Double Coil. 1 coil 2 spark plugs.
yes, the sensor doesn't seem to operate correctly although ABS is engaging...

QUOTE(eujinee @ Nov 22 2009, 06:32 PM)
aiks...???got meh...me drift, hard brake, hand brake, watever also din see the light on b4 while driving...
sometimes it lit ... most of the time it doesn't... not sure on how much 'hard braking' will trigger the indicator... if my memory serve me correct, it did lit up when i was doing some 'hard braking' in sepang...

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Nov 22 2009, 07:28 PM)
everyone got own taste.. hehe.. rims designs are never ending.. hehe..

about the EBD / ABS and skid indicator, i think i will take u guys word for it. it must be my mind playing with me when i saw the yellow indicator... biggrin.gif
perhaps.... hehehehe...

jctasoga
post Nov 22 2009, 09:16 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(ezwann @ Nov 22 2009, 07:34 PM)
From my eyes it's just until 190kmh only
my balls are not that steely to take video while doing so high speeds during day time. if that guys is on standard tyres.. i think its a really a big risk to take. shocking.gif
ahpaul82
post Nov 22 2009, 09:17 PM

.:保罗:.
3,795 posts

QUOTE(VerM @ Nov 22 2009, 08:00 PM)
the slipage indicator in my opinion is actually for ABS....
Same thought as you,
that indicator is for ABS too...

was thinking how to make it 'light' up once... brows.gif
at least i know it 'working' laugh.gif
sphiroth
post Nov 22 2009, 09:23 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Nov 22 2009, 09:17 PM)
Same thought as you,
that indicator is for ABS too...

was thinking how to make it 'light' up once...  brows.gif
at least i know it 'working'  laugh.gif
Maybe can ask the SC person to use the PDT to 'test' those icon.

126 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:06 AM