1,008 posts

what best/suite to 1mbpS ?
skylinelover
post Dec 14 2009, 04:12 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,256 posts

QUOTE(azwan92 @ Dec 14 2009, 12:53 AM)
Nice speed there. When I go overseas and stay there, then came back here, I wanna cry because technology here is, you know, still 90's.
well u have an option not 2 come back if you dont want 2 suffer back in the hole...dont ever stay in australia if u r heavy downloader bcoz not only u b overcharged but u b slapped with ridiculous cap per month laugh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by skylinelover: Dec 14 2009, 04:13 PM
Salamander
post Dec 14 2009, 05:40 PM

46 posts

It just started to go back to the disconnecting state around 5pm here in Luyang, KK, Sabah.
Ku2_BiO_X
post Dec 14 2009, 06:03 PM

31 posts

hello.
i have the 512kbps package.
i test my speed at tmnet speedometer but i am only getting ~120kbps for download and lol, my upload speed is faster than download speed.
this is weird

This post has been edited by Ku2_BiO_X: Jan 12 2010, 04:41 PM
mj_MohSen
post Dec 14 2009, 07:57 PM

@Ku2 : you can be miscapped, or simply facing slowness problems like everyone else. try calling them, but be firm about being miscapped unless they prove you wrong! just don't take their words from the beginning.

This post has been edited by mj_MohSen: Dec 14 2009, 07:58 PM
selinix
post Dec 14 2009, 09:38 PM

7,343 posts

anyone experiencing slowdown in Youtube streaming recently ??
PCExpert94
post Dec 15 2009, 01:15 AM

242 posts

Take a look on my ping test.
shocking.gif Unbelievable.
mj_MohSen
post Dec 15 2009, 01:35 AM

QUOTE(selinix @ Dec 14 2009, 09:38 PM)
anyone experiencing slowdown in Youtube streaming recently ??
I believe almost everyone who's not using a proxy server is experiencing this. well, unfortunately... whistling.gif
azwan92
post Dec 15 2009, 01:43 AM

358 posts

Youtube is OK for me after calling the TM support nicely, they said they tried everything like reset port etc for me. I think you guys should call them, and make them understand you nicely, then only they will hear and try to help you. Its phsycology.
mj_MohSen
post Dec 15 2009, 02:05 AM

nicely? what should we do? beg them on our knees? lol I just explain my problem and well, most of the time nothing changes to a better condition, if not worse (yes I've experience that). maybe if I could speak Bahasa it would feel better (I'm trying to learn), anyway, for some reason I'm downloading Torrent on 140 kbps without proxy, don't know why.
visionlag
post Dec 15 2009, 03:41 PM

-.-"

last night my net finally decided that it had enough, so it died...DSL light solid, but once connected to net, the internet blinking damn fast as if i was downloading! Then try load page, it says i m not even connected to net. But looking at the router page, it says i m connected. Well done TakMau!

Worse still told TM for over a year now, that my phone line got problem, still refuses to fix it. I got heavy static problem...i think its coming down to be on the same terms as them, I will harass them daily!
SUSautoman5891
post Dec 15 2009, 03:52 PM

QUOTE(visionlag @ Dec 15 2009, 03:41 PM)
-.-"

last night my net finally decided that it had enough, so it died...DSL light solid, but once connected to net, the internet blinking damn fast as if i was downloading! Then try load page, it says i m not even connected to net. But looking at the router page, it says i m connected. Well done TakMau!

Worse still told TM for over a year now, that my phone line got problem, still refuses to fix it. I got heavy static problem...i think its coming down to be on the same terms as them, I will harass them daily!
Have you tried to check and repair the box? The small box. Sometimes the wire inside is broken thus cause static as it touches and break.
visionlag
post Dec 15 2009, 03:56 PM

ofc thats the first thing i look at. even the previous the "escalated advanced technician" came over my house and had a look at it, told me to pester TakMau abt it, obv, anything involving changing me a new phone cable, TM wont want la. KNN typical....
Qash-M
post Dec 15 2009, 06:49 PM

#FreePalestine
6,104 posts

My rapidshare is back to normal. rclxms.gif Now, if the youtube speed is resolved... hmm.gif
Hopefully before 31st...
Noir Ange
post Dec 15 2009, 07:37 PM

timeout/server not found/etc
hav to keep on refresh the page for it to load
been like this for almost a week

then another thing i notice is that
if i reboot my modem, n get a diff ip, the connection is back to normal for a few seconds(load things wadeva damn fast), then after tht back to endless server not found/timeout thingy

any idea? is my modem problem(levelone WBR-3601)? or its their side

This post has been edited by Noir Ange: Dec 15 2009, 07:37 PM
servlet
post Dec 15 2009, 09:19 PM

196 posts

report for today:

Streamyx 1MB

Youtube : cannot stream for today... yesterday more better...
Rapidshare : fair... unstable speed around 80kbps~210kbps

tohumusness
post Dec 15 2009, 10:42 PM

damn slow for me...cant even see the icons on my youtube let alone stream. TM SHIT meter reading 400 over Download when I have 1mb.
mucha_wan
post Dec 16 2009, 01:19 AM

84 posts

ive been disconnected for about 30 minutes just now
anyone facing the same problem??
calling their customer care, no one pickup the line for almost 10 minutes!!
grrrrrrr!
n now back online
Vielardz
post Dec 16 2009, 01:41 AM

42 posts

yep, im also encountered the exact same problem... just now my connection returns to normal...
mj_MohSen
post Dec 16 2009, 07:14 AM

early morning, everything super good @ bukit puchong.

124 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0266sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:56 PM