124 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

●●~Extreme Screamyx Slowdowns V6~●●, !♥Oh we "love" streamyx!♥

eastsmile
post Dec 13 2009, 01:15 PM

130 posts

aiyah streamyx today not so good lah I ping yahoo the latency is high & also you get frequent time out. wat wrong ah?
kennethkee93
post Dec 13 2009, 01:52 PM

Wooooo!
1,522 posts

QUOTE(automan5891 @ Dec 13 2009, 03:39 AM)
It's called throttling.
It might be throttling or it might be free bandwitdh available which at noon the more people using internet, the slower it is and for midnight it's the opposite. smile.gif
azzrul
post Dec 13 2009, 02:43 PM

431 posts

ok je...

azshahmi
post Dec 13 2009, 02:45 PM

77 posts

sped today quite ok here ipo prk , 1mb ( utube oso quite ok )

i donno how long will stay like tis LOL flex.gif

btw my IP 60.50.xxx.xxx
honamd77
post Dec 13 2009, 02:59 PM

Enjoy Your Life Before You Die
1,008 posts

my pingtest blush.gif

my ip : 118.100.XXX.XX - its that gOOd hmm.gif

This post has been edited by honamd77: Dec 13 2009, 03:01 PM
azshahmi
post Dec 13 2009, 03:04 PM

77 posts

happy.gif
nazseha
post Dec 13 2009, 04:19 PM

Ownez with DualShock 3.
2,231 posts

Argh..i upgraded to 2mb package yesterday from 1mb package..i found out that my 1mb with 60.xx ip is slightly faster then my 2mb in Pingtest.net..which is 15-16ms ping

with 1mb package and 60.xx ip compare to 40-50ms ping with 2mb package and 11x.xx ip....and from speedtest.net,the download speed for 1mb is 1.3mb/s and 2mb is only 1.5mb/s...duh...

so i wanna ask,is any1 here using 2mb package? and got 2mb/s+ dl speed on speedtest.net and got any other IP instead this lame 11x.xx ip?sigh...thinking of downgrade back... doh.gif doh.gif
DoomerX
post Dec 13 2009, 04:49 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(nazseha @ Dec 13 2009, 05:19 PM)
Argh..i upgraded to 2mb package yesterday from 1mb package..i found out that my 1mb with 60.xx ip is slightly faster then my 2mb in Pingtest.net..which is 15-16ms ping

with 1mb package and 60.xx ip compare to 40-50ms ping with 2mb package and 11x.xx ip....and from speedtest.net,the download speed for 1mb is 1.3mb/s and 2mb is only 1.5mb/s...duh...

so i wanna ask,is any1 here using 2mb package? and got 2mb/s+ dl speed on speedtest.net and got any other IP instead this lame 11x.xx ip?sigh...thinking of downgrade back... doh.gif  doh.gif
Did the technicians go to your house to check the line,doing some testing before they upgraded u to 2mb?
Phixy
post Dec 13 2009, 04:57 PM

BTW it's kinda ticked me off when people with good pings replied something implying like WUT WUT MY PING IS OK WUT FULLSPEED ZOOM LOLOL, R U SURE STREAMYX IS NOT OK LOLOLOLOL!!!111SHRUG

Just saying.

Apparently it seems that pinging to KL still have a tad huge jitters & some packet loss. Pinging to LA is getting better (lower).
Already running a ping test for 2 hours now. As long there's no timeouts I guess it's cool.
Boomeraangkid
post Dec 13 2009, 04:57 PM

Behind You
2,696 posts

mediafire at 50kbps :3

nazseha
post Dec 13 2009, 05:12 PM

Ownez with DualShock 3.
2,231 posts

QUOTE(DoomerX @ Dec 13 2009, 04:49 PM)
Did the technicians go to your house to check the line,doing some testing before they upgraded u to 2mb?
Err..nope...i just assume that i have been upgraded...bcoz i cannot get 60.xx ip like b4...now i can only get tat stupid 11x.xx ip after so many try...

and my speedtest.net increase from 1.3mb/s (the one tat i usually get) to 1.6mb/s...
DoomerX
post Dec 13 2009, 05:15 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(nazseha @ Dec 13 2009, 06:12 PM)
Err..nope...i just assume that i have been upgraded...bcoz i cannot get 60.xx ip like b4...now i can only get tat stupid 11x.xx ip after so many try...

and my speedtest.net increase from 1.3mb/s (the one tat i usually get) to 1.6mb/s...
hmm, in that case maybe u can call tm to clarify. becuz one of my frend tend to upgrade to 2mb, the tm guy said they will send technician to ur house 1st to do some testing before upgrading ur speed (2mb and 4mb packages).
nazseha
post Dec 13 2009, 05:20 PM

Ownez with DualShock 3.
2,231 posts

QUOTE(DoomerX @ Dec 13 2009, 05:15 PM)
hmm, in that case maybe u can call tm to clarify. becuz one of my frend tend to upgrade to 2mb, the tm guy said they will send technician to ur house 1st to do some testing before upgrading ur speed (2mb and 4mb packages).
oh...thinking to giv TM a call tommorow..btw,did ur fren upgrade to 2mb package d? and how is connection? speedtest.net,or maybe his ip?same as mine? notworthy.gif
Dixon93
post Dec 13 2009, 05:21 PM

huh what?
921 posts

Have a look my ping test,
bravo Streamyx
DoomerX
post Dec 13 2009, 05:24 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(nazseha @ Dec 13 2009, 06:20 PM)
oh...thinking to giv TM a call tommorow..btw,did ur fren upgrade to 2mb package d? and how is connection? speedtest.net,or maybe his ip?same as mine?  notworthy.gif
Not yet,the technician will go to his house tomorrow for some testing.
mj_MohSen
post Dec 13 2009, 06:36 PM

everything is ok here in puchong, except for Youtube.
Lord_Ashe
post Dec 13 2009, 08:49 PM

Old Treasure Hunter Sidekick
1,495 posts

reporting in from damansara

and it sucks to hong kong? wth?

mj_MohSen
post Dec 13 2009, 09:48 PM

1 mbps?
daTUK_SErI
post Dec 14 2009, 12:25 AM

110 posts

missing this kind of speed so much...

p/s: location, Dalian, China in 2008..

This post has been edited by daTUK_SErI: Dec 14 2009, 12:26 AM
azwan92
post Dec 14 2009, 12:53 AM

358 posts

Nice speed there. When I go overseas and stay there, then came back here, I wanna cry because technology here is, you know, still 90's.

124 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0154sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:04 PM