I will sniff at a dark corner if u do tat. XD
Tips and Tricks for Mass Gaining, Tips and Physique Friendly Recipes :)
Jul 20 2010, 12:03 PM
3,385 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I will sniff at a dark corner if u do tat. XD
Jul 21 2010, 10:42 AM
406 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
- added Tomato and Eggplant Curry and Cauliflower with Egg Sauce - more hidden dietary fibres to aid your bowel or stool or feces to get out of that anus and to balance the sweetness of the dessert recently posted.
LIFT THE FORK ! |
Jul 21 2010, 10:47 AM
14 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
bro.. teach me how to gain weight... i'm now 180cm, weight 60kg... i have gone to gym every week twice at least, drinking protein(true mass), but still i seems not gaining any weight...
Jul 21 2010, 02:08 PM
Ken, i would like to know wat do u think of starn's carb cycle thinggy, as he consume carbs through out 5/6 meals out of 7 meals (high day high carbs low protein and vice versa) and as christian thibaudeau's cycle is like squeezing that carbs intake in 3 meals in which on high carbs day, the postworkout has like 170 -180g of carb, and i m wondering if thats too aggressive for post workout to spike the insulin and causes fat gain (as 180g of simple carbs) ? And as for starn's diet, throughout the day he consume carbs, so does that mean we will cause unnecessary insulin spike or we just consume low gi carbs to stabilize the sugar lvl ?
Jul 25 2010, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(jamis @ Jul 21 2010, 02:08 PM) Ken, i would like to know wat do u think of starn's carb cycle thinggy, as he consume carbs through out 5/6 meals out of 7 meals (high day high carbs low protein and vice versa) and as christian thibaudeau's cycle is like squeezing that carbs intake in 3 meals in which on high carbs day, the postworkout has like 170 -180g of carb, and i m wondering if thats too aggressive for post workout to spike the insulin and causes fat gain (as 180g of simple carbs) ? And as for starn's diet, throughout the day he consume carbs, so does that mean we will cause unnecessary insulin spike or we just consume low gi carbs to stabilize the sugar lvl ? high carb days raises body's insulin levels, fill glycogen stores, keep the metabolism revving and stave off muscle catabolism. No it is not aggressive, it's high carb day man! Carb intake causes insulin secretion, insulin blunts fat loss by deactivating HSL. If u cycle correctly and you are trying to add some muscle weight, some of it is gonna be fat and all we can do is do ensure minimal fat gain. Shelby starnes recommends consuming ur carbs early in the day and PWO and spread it out evenly. This works well ESPECIALLY when during a fat loss phase, picture this say PWO meal (fat loss phase) shelby starnes recommends something low GI to appease ur appetite and keep you full longer (you will understand when you are in your final weeks of dieting and staying less hungry / staving off hunger pangs is essential to prevent you from having that extra cookie) Compare this ![]() 45 grams of protein 60 grams of carbs and A similar PWO meal of whey protein + simple carbs in a shaker. Which is more "filling" ? this is all about volumization and this is especially important when u are dieting for fat loss. When you are bulking and there is a caloric surplus, I'd say both methods works very well. Ultimately both works, but regular feedings of carbs during high carb day as opposed to a PWO shake of whey + waxy maize starch will be much appeasing. |
Jul 25 2010, 12:14 PM
249 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: PJ |
foooood loooooks sooooo gooooooood.........
AAAAAAARRRRRGGGGHHHHH |
Jul 25 2010, 09:27 PM
QUOTE(ken86 @ Jul 25 2010, 11:58 AM) high carb days raises body's insulin levels, fill glycogen stores, keep the metabolism revving and stave off muscle catabolism. Thx for the wonderful explanation. I m currently doing my bulking, so the number of carbs kind of paranoid me for while lol. Now i totally understand, i will readjust my high day with regular carbs intake and the rest of the week (no carbs, medium carbs and low carbs day) with protein + simple carbs. AND with the picture that u have shown, tats totally one kick S PWO. XD Thankx alot buddy.No it is not aggressive, it's high carb day man! Carb intake causes insulin secretion, insulin blunts fat loss by deactivating HSL. If u cycle correctly and you are trying to add some muscle weight, some of it is gonna be fat and all we can do is do ensure minimal fat gain. Shelby starnes recommends consuming ur carbs early in the day and PWO and spread it out evenly. This works well ESPECIALLY when during a fat loss phase, picture this say PWO meal (fat loss phase) shelby starnes recommends something low GI to appease ur appetite and keep you full longer (you will understand when you are in your final weeks of dieting and staying less hungry / staving off hunger pangs is essential to prevent you from having that extra cookie) Compare this » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « 45 grams of protein 60 grams of carbs and A similar PWO meal of whey protein + simple carbs in a shaker. Which is more "filling" ? this is all about volumization and this is especially important when u are dieting for fat loss. When you are bulking and there is a caloric surplus, I'd say both methods works very well. Ultimately both works, but regular feedings of carbs during high carb day as opposed to a PWO shake of whey + waxy maize starch will be much appeasing. |
Jul 30 2010, 05:39 PM
58 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
QUOTE(Lord Zurg @ Jul 21 2010, 10:47 AM) bro.. teach me how to gain weight... i'm now 180cm, weight 60kg... i have gone to gym every week twice at least, drinking protein(true mass), but still i seems not gaining any weight... hi, just drinking protein is not enough. u need eat solid protein also like chicken breast, eggs. solid foods help u build up solid muscles. i know few body builder * i mean really big one* they tell me they didnt drink protein. for them is useless. what they suggest me is eat 20 eggs white, 1 whole steam chicken or around 800gram steam fish, oatmeal breads, and drink 3 glass of milk or soya per day. That what they eat per day. i dont want to build up like them so i only eat 5 eggs white, quarter steam chicken or 150 gram steam fish, and drink one glass of milk or soya perday. it work for me. i starting with 52kg 1 year ago and now i 63 kg... yes it a bit slow but at least more solid muscles.. |
Aug 17 2010, 12:56 AM
3 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: p.j |
any suggestion simple, fast, easy and cheap food for mass gaining? :-/
Aug 18 2010, 10:51 PM
610 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
QUOTE(drunic @ Aug 17 2010, 12:56 AM) anything to do with weight gain/loss starts with your diet, not that ONE food tat does it all. so just eat more than you already are eating and make sure you are training enough. meat/rice/vege is enough to get you bigger if u workout and eat enough. read the following quote, its very relevant.QUOTE(alex84 @ Jul 30 2010, 05:39 PM) hi, just drinking protein is not enough. u need eat solid protein also like chicken breast, eggs. solid foods help u build up solid muscles. i know few body builder * i mean really big one* they tell me they didnt drink protein. for them is useless. what they suggest me is eat 20 eggs white, 1 whole steam chicken or around 800gram steam fish, oatmeal breads, and drink 3 glass of milk or soya per day. That what they eat per day. in 12 months he gained 11kg of weight, almost 1kg per month, is a reasonable progress. so dude you wanna gain MASS as in muscle mass or just mass? if muscle mass, eat more than enough calories and enough protein and lift weights! just mass... go mcD every meal but i cannot guarantee your health..i dont want to build up like them so i only eat 5 eggs white, quarter steam chicken or 150 gram steam fish, and drink one glass of milk or soya perday. it work for me. i starting with 52kg 1 year ago and now i 63 kg... yes it a bit slow but at least more solid muscles.. |
Sep 6 2010, 03:42 PM
- added almond milk and economic breakdown of it
- added two recipes utilizing cheap almond milk |
Sep 7 2010, 12:58 AM
QUOTE(ken86 @ Sep 6 2010, 03:42 PM) bro how much is 1L of almond milk at a store and which stores usually sell?? >< i know kopitiam got la hahaha.also, 100g of almonds on fitday is about 21.3g protein zomg! that way 100g alone with almond milk should provide quite a fair amount of protein in 1 single shake |
Sep 7 2010, 12:35 PM
i remember seeing village grocer selling almond breeze (almond milk) brand and it was about RM 25 per carton.
100g of almonds have significant amounts of fat as well albeit the good for your heart kind. as long as it fit ur macros, why not ? |
Sep 7 2010, 02:27 PM
QUOTE(ken86 @ Sep 7 2010, 12:35 PM) i remember seeing village grocer selling almond breeze (almond milk) brand and it was about RM 25 per carton. oooh nice. yeah! I like the fact that it has fat, quite tough to get healthy fat in my diet.100g of almonds have significant amounts of fat as well albeit the good for your heart kind. as long as it fit ur macros, why not ? gonna try making an almond milk shake for supper |
Sep 9 2010, 05:34 PM
3,833 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Shah Alam |
what's wrong with eating protein shake instead of solid protein. As long as you eat more than you need, enough protein and train hard, you will gain muscle mass. Or am I missing something ?
For me, solid protein in more expensive compared to whey protein. So in between meal I will take my whey protein. It is cheaper and more convenient .... and you don't look like you always eating when you are working. lol |
Sep 13 2010, 12:54 AM
5 posts Joined: May 2010 |
15 eggs.
Add lots of cheese. Heat the pan up with olive oil. Fry the damn shit out of it. It will be watery at first but dont worry. Eat that for 1 month and a half. Then let me know if you put on weight. If you're not eating that, you'rte too skinny. |
Sep 13 2010, 07:03 PM
14 posts Joined: Sep 2010 From: Land Below The Wind |
The recipes looks delicious loooool. I wanna lose some weight
Sep 23 2010, 04:24 PM
1,324 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Earth |
Hey guys,i need help for my diet..Can u guys give some comment about how to correct my diet??.My weight is 55kg and height is 171 cm..My goal is to get six packs and lean muscle and to gain my weight till 65kg..Here's my diet:
Morning(5.40a.m) 2 boiled eggs.. oats(5teaspoon) 2 pieces of chicken breast meat. Recess time(10.45a.m) Oat meal bread with cheese Carman's bar Back from school Lunch(2.30p.m) Rice with vege and meats sometimes rice with soup.. sometimes porridge witch chicken breast meat 5p.m (snack) Horlick or milo. with some biscuit sometimes fruits 7pm or 8pm Dinner rice with vege and meat and sometimes soup too.. Thanks in advanced |
Sep 23 2010, 05:40 PM
260 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: Past: Southampton, Present: Shah Alam |
not enough, take milk before u sleep and during snack time. more eggs.
Sep 23 2010, 08:18 PM
1,324 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Earth |
| Change to: | 0.0290sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:07 PM |