Tips and Tricks for Mass Gaining, Tips and Physique Friendly Recipes :)

LadyVanity
post Jun 30 2010, 02:21 PM

249 posts

hey guys this thread is AWESOME. thanks for sharing! i make banana ice cream once in awhile and its so, so good biggrin.gif yummy....

why dont i share some of my fave recipes too hehe. heres one very basic pancake recipe i learned frm my friend Buda Anchah... i have these for bfast every morning and they're the best thing ever!

1 large scoop vanilla whey (choc works fine too)
5 egg whites
2 yolks
cinnamon (to taste)

break one egg into the whey and whisk it up until the mixture is even... then gradually add more eggs and keep whisking so the batter is smooth and even. then dump everything into a non-stick pan and cook until the edges are slightly crispy. the top should be slightly moist, spongy and fluffy. sprinkle cinnamon and enjoy!
this is just the basic and you can make many variations. if you use alot of eggs it might get very watery so you can add either more protein... or put in some oatmeal. you can add nuts, raisins, bananas etc to it as well and change it up abit! i sometimes have it with a big spoonful of natural peanut butter. i dont need to use any butter or oil whn i cook cos i have a superb non-stick pan... but for those who dont i think there are some pretty good cooking sprays out there... or just use a small amt of butter smile.gif

This post has been edited by LadyVanity: Jun 30 2010, 02:25 PM
LadyVanity
post Jun 30 2010, 07:25 PM

249 posts

yummy isnt it... lol.... id love to have more peanut butter... if only it wasnt so high in calories and fats.... cals especially. hehehehe.... if not id happily pig out on a whole jar of Adam's!

Oh yeah while we're talking abt PB.... im hving some right now. craaaazy sugar cravings.... PB + whey + lil bit of water + cinnamon + 1 sachel Equal, all mixed up into a thick "sludge". relief!! but gotta cut it out lol. That equal is baaaad

This post has been edited by LadyVanity: Jun 30 2010, 08:11 PM
LadyVanity
post Jul 11 2010, 06:22 PM

249 posts

tuna recipe looks good. im up for anything with cream cheese in it! reminds me of a similar recipe with eggs - whole hard boiled eggs, mayo, black pepper... mash it all up together and eat! yum yum
LadyVanity
post Jul 11 2010, 08:16 PM

249 posts

really? haha.... guess mayo really isnt everyone's thing huh. lol. i dont like mayo on its own... i spice it up with things like garlic powder, curry powder, pepper and things like that.

oh i dont like tuna mayo tho. its hard to eat on its own sad.gif eggs and chicken yes but tuna is a big fat BLEARGH.

Added on July 11, 2010, 8:25 pmoh yea, btw ive been critiqued for my diet on another forum... telling me that i shld not be hving cheese cos of the high amount of saturated fats. dont wanna look lean but have arteries clogged to hell. lol. i mean i dont go crazy and scarf off a huge block of the stuff. all my cheeses are portioned for control. one portion of cheese is about 9g fat, 5g of which are saturated fats. practically 0 carb too, thats why i thought it was a great snack to have.

and its said that id be better off having my fat intake frm other sources like extra virgin olive oil, cashews, almonds, PB etc. and then again coconut oil is almost all saturated fats... only difference is that its a medium chain triglyceride.

hurm. your thoughts, please?

This post has been edited by LadyVanity: Jul 11 2010, 08:25 PM
LadyVanity
post Jul 11 2010, 08:54 PM

249 posts

im in many forums.... mostly in terry's forum ProBuffedBodies. i also hop around in tnation, bb.com (lurking most of the time), NFFT, BinaBadan, rxmuscle etc smile.gif got alot lah... click around, do a google... you'll find lots

This post has been edited by LadyVanity: Jul 11 2010, 08:55 PM
LadyVanity
post Jul 13 2010, 10:18 AM

249 posts

wowwee... are you a trained chef or something? those recipes sure look good! i wish i wasnt dieting!!
LadyVanity
post Jul 19 2010, 11:13 PM

249 posts

aaarrrgghhh damn that looks SOOOO GOOOOOD
LadyVanity
post Jul 20 2010, 11:36 AM

249 posts

he curi one only... i will run away with d whole plate!!
LadyVanity
post Jul 25 2010, 12:14 PM

249 posts

foooood loooooks sooooo gooooooood.........

AAAAAAARRRRRGGGGHHHHH

0.0179sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 02:00 AM