6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

journey to a leaner, more ripped body, damn fats!

TSSib
post Jan 4 2010, 07:37 PM

#PasukanPenyelamatMalaysia
1,945 posts

workout for the day, doing cardio at the end. (as suggested by diablokun) icon_rolleyes.gif

started with

deadlift : 5 x 5 (20+40kg)

squat : 5 x 5 (20+14kg) <--- my knee gave way, mbe cuz i didn't warm up enuff doh.gif

bench press : 5 x 5 (20+27.2kg)

pull/chin up(machine) : 5 x 5 each

cardio : 15mins (waffak!) sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

remarks : it's harder to go for cardio at the end of the session tho. now i dunno whether i shud stick to the old method (cardio 1st) or the other way around.

TSSib
post Jan 5 2010, 06:19 PM

1,945 posts

cardio day (treadmill only) tongue.gif

duration : 45mins, 10 rounds = 400m x 10 = 4km

burned at least 2000kJ equivalent to 478Cals. no rest in between, heartbeat constantly more than 120 (got the sensor thingy on the treadmill)

1kJoule = 4.184Cals

remarks : shud i increase the duration? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Sib: Jan 5 2010, 06:20 PM
TSSib
post Jan 6 2010, 06:52 PM

1,945 posts

workout for tdy

squat : 7 x 7 (20+20kg. last set +30kg)

deadlift : 5 x 5 (20+20kg)

bench press : 5 x 5 (20+30kg)

pull/chin up (machine) : 7 x 7

no cardio for tdy, had to go to another gym which dun have treadmill. the usual 1 kolos sad.gif

This post has been edited by Sib: Jan 8 2010, 08:06 PM
TSSib
post Jan 8 2010, 08:07 PM

1,945 posts

there goes my plan for tdy, had fever since yesterday and jz recovered from it and still feels dizzy... sad.gif
TSSib
post Jan 12 2010, 08:34 PM

1,945 posts

it's tough to update and workout when there's not much time cuz of lectures and assignments sad.gif

btw, today...

cardio : 25mins

squat : 5 x 5 (20 + 25kg)

deadlift : 5 x 5 (20 + 31.6kg)

bench press : 5 x 5 (20 + 30kg)

pull/chin up : 3 x 3 (finally can lift myself up, but for pull ups, the grip is still not as wide as it shud be sweat.gif )

duration : 1H 45mins

current weight : still at 78kg (rly hard to control my food intake after the fever doh.gif )
diablokun
post Jan 14 2010, 12:23 PM

7th toruk makto
1,078 posts

QUOTE(Sib @ Jan 4 2010, 07:37 PM)
workout for the day, doing cardio at the end. (as suggested by diablokun)  icon_rolleyes.gif

started with

deadlift : 5 x 5 (20+40kg)

squat : 5 x 5 (20+14kg) <--- my knee gave way, mbe cuz i didn't warm up enuff  doh.gif

bench press : 5 x 5 (20+27.2kg)

pull/chin up(machine) : 5 x 5 each

cardio : 15mins (waffak!)  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

remarks : it's harder to go for cardio at the end of the session tho. now i dunno whether i shud stick to the old method (cardio 1st) or the other way around.

here's a thing bro...cardio pre-workout is a HUGE NO for you...why ?? your muscles and protein synthesis would be fatigue and go very low by the time you start weight lifting...thus, will impair your muscle recovery and building...unless you don't want serious gain, i would be happy to withdraw my suggestion...

another thing is, to cardio RIGHT AFTER workout also not a very good choice whereas this is the time (within 30 minutes after you finish workout), where your muscles need to be feed with protein and so on...if you have time, do cardio on your non workout days or just do right in the morning before you go to the gym...else, just do easy cardio after weightlifting, less than 30 minutes...

i'm just saying which is better, which come later...but then, it's still your call...

some of the reading on this...

TSSib
post Jan 19 2010, 10:02 AM

1,945 posts

QUOTE(diablokun @ Jan 14 2010, 12:23 PM)
here's a thing bro...cardio pre-workout is a HUGE NO for you...why ?? your muscles and protein synthesis would be fatigue and go very low by the time you start weight lifting...thus, will impair your muscle recovery and building...unless you don't want serious gain, i would be happy to withdraw my suggestion...

another thing is, to cardio RIGHT AFTER workout also not a very good choice whereas this is the time (within 30 minutes after you finish workout), where your muscles need to be feed with protein and so on...if you have time, do cardio on your non workout days or just do right in the morning before you go to the gym...else, just do easy cardio after weightlifting, less than 30 minutes...

i'm just saying which is better, which come later...but then, it's still your call...

some of the reading on this...
noted bro, thx for the advice and i'm separating my workout and cardio for now icon_rolleyes.gif

anyways, yesterday's workout on Rippetoe's Plan A (i'm always short of time in this past few months due to my lectures and assignments and so i'll go for rippetoe's rather than 5 x 5) smile.gif

warm up : 10mins

bench press : 5 x 5 (20+35kg)

deadlift : 5 x 5 (20+30kg)

squat : 5 x 5 (20+24kg)

yeah_guyz
post Jan 19 2010, 10:14 AM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(Sib @ Jan 19 2010, 10:02 AM)
noted bro, thx for the advice and i'm separating my workout and cardio for now  icon_rolleyes.gif

anyways, yesterday's workout on Rippetoe's Plan A (i'm always short of time in this past few months due to my lectures and assignments and so i'll go for rippetoe's rather than 5 x 5)  smile.gif

warm up : 10mins

bench press : 5 x 5 (20+35kg)

deadlift : 5 x 5 (20+30kg)

squat : 5 x 5 (20+24kg)
it cant be your bench press more than you deadlift and squat! something is wrong. please increase the poundage for squat and deadlift if your form is acceptable
TSSib
post Jan 19 2010, 10:15 AM

1,945 posts

QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Jan 19 2010, 10:14 AM)
it cant be your bench press more than you deadlift and squat! something is wrong. please increase the poundage for squat and deadlift if your form is acceptable
is it a prob? pls enlighten me on this... unsure.gif
Majinity
post Jan 19 2010, 04:57 PM

792 posts

I've read somewhere in bodybuilding.com saying any normal person MUST be able to deadlift more weights than any other exercise. Correct me if I'm wrong.
TSSib
post Jan 19 2010, 09:33 PM

1,945 posts

QUOTE(Majinity @ Jan 19 2010, 04:57 PM)
I've read somewhere in bodybuilding.com saying any normal person MUST be able to deadlift more weights than any other exercise. Correct me if I'm wrong.
is this true? unsure.gif

anyways, tdy's cardio day...

cardio : 45mins

pull/chin ups (machine) : 5 x 5 each
TSSib
post Jan 25 2010, 08:11 PM

1,945 posts

rippetoe's workout A for tdy, i wonder when i'll start on the B... sweat.gif

warm ups, light cardio : 15mins

Squat : 5 x 5 (20 + 27kg)

Deadlift : 5 x 5 (20 + 27kg)

Bench press : 5 x 5 (20 + 27kg)

pull/chin up : 5 x 3 each

remarks : it seems i'll miss my workout quite often by now, assignments and lectures all the way... sweat.gif
TSSib
post Jan 27 2010, 06:42 PM

1,945 posts

tdy's workout feels good mang~ thumbup.gif

on rippetoe's B workout

deadlift : 5 x 5 (20 + 27kg)

military press : 5 x 5 (20 + 12.5kg)

pendlay rows : 5 x 5 (20 + 25kg)

remarks : additional continuous 45mins of cardio tongue.gif cuz tmrw dun have time for any workout...
Majinity
post Jan 27 2010, 07:10 PM

792 posts

QUOTE(Sib @ Jan 19 2010, 09:33 PM)
is this true?  unsure.gif

anyways, tdy's cardio day...

cardio : 45mins

pull/chin ups (machine) : 5 x 5 each
Fixing that, its actually MOST people DL more than Squat. blush.gif However, try work on your grip for DL, I'm sure you can put an extra 10kg over squat. Goodluck!
TSSib
post Jan 28 2010, 08:49 PM

1,945 posts

cardio all the way for tdy... flex.gif

duration : 50mins non stop

feels good yo~ biggrin.gif
IanBen
post Jan 28 2010, 09:38 PM

116 posts

Hey yo!~~

It's good to know more people are getting into the gym, and still smokes~~

I started with that routine for about 3 months the back and leg was pumped but the only bad was upper body has no variable images.

My own bodybuilding workout do 3 - 5 sets with 12-15 repetition 3 days a week, take protein shakes help alot in pumping up. Food intake, my method eat as much as I could, I could hardly pass over 70KG for about 9months. Now I look like a 65KG bodybuilders body at 72KG as for the BF at around 18%, slowly turning the fat into muscles while maintaining the weight.

Losing weight while maintaing the muscles can be a hard thing, Ripptoe is definitely the best solution to maintain the muscles while degrading weight.

This post has been edited by IanBen: Jan 28 2010, 09:41 PM
TSSib
post Jan 29 2010, 10:14 AM

1,945 posts

QUOTE(IanBen @ Jan 28 2010, 09:38 PM)
Hey yo!~~

I started with that routine for about 3 months the back and leg was pumped but the only bad was upper body has no variable images.

My own bodybuilding workout do 3 - 5 sets with 12-15 repetition 3 days a week, take protein shakes help alot in pumping up. Food intake, my method eat as much as I could, I could hardly pass over 70KG for about 9months. Now I look like a 65KG bodybuilders body at 72KG as for the BF at around 18%, slowly turning the fat into muscles while maintaining the weight.

Losing weight while maintaing the muscles can be a hard thing, Ripptoe is definitely the best solution to maintain the muscles while degrading weight.
same here,lol tongue.gif

agree wif u on rippetoe's, my strength increased significantly n improved my total endurance n oso stamina. i wonder if i shud stop on the prog n cont doinf isolation exe? unsure.gif

anyways, manage to sneak to the gym b4 lecture tis evening laugh.gif

deadlift : 5 x 5 (20 + 30kg)

pendlay rows : 5 x 5 (20 + 25kg)

cardio : 35mins

remarks : nvr had the chance to cont on military press, got few unkers waiting to use the bar... sad.gif
yeah_guyz
post Jan 29 2010, 11:10 AM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(IanBen @ Jan 28 2010, 09:38 PM)
Hey yo!~~

can you teach me? i want to learn how to turn fat into muscle also
TSSib
post Jan 29 2010, 11:29 AM

1,945 posts

QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Jan 29 2010, 11:10 AM)
can you teach me? i want to learn how to turn fat into muscle also
LOL laugh.gif
TSSib
post Jan 30 2010, 08:10 AM

1,945 posts

goin outdoor after so long stuck at gym... tongue.gif

cardio : 25mins

reverse crunch : 13 x 3

sit up: 13 x 3

push up : 13 x 3

inverse row : 10 x 3