6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

journey to a leaner, more ripped body, damn fats!

TSSib
post Nov 23 2009, 08:16 AM

#PasukanPenyelamatMalaysia
1,945 posts

today's the last, tmrw i'll take a day off.

cardio : 30mins (increased pace at the last 5mins)

thrusters : 7 x 3

Push ups : 10 x 3

Reverse crunch : 10 x 3

inverted rows ; 8 x 3

Dips : 10 x 3

since i've got a prob wif the bank tdy, affects my mood to further push myself. sad.gif
TSSib
post Nov 25 2009, 07:54 AM

1,945 posts

today's workout, not so good for me sad.gif

cardio : 25mins

push ups : 10 x 5

prone bridges : 20sec x 5

Dips : 10 x 5

tis is all tat i was able to do, don't have the mood to carry it any further...dayyum

duration : 1H 10mins

remarks : taken 2 caps of lipo6 before
registryeditor
post Nov 25 2009, 12:38 PM

Internets Super Heroes HAGAGA
1,520 posts

don't waste your money on lecithin unless your food is that of super high cholestrol. get L-Carnitine slightly more expensive but works somewhat as a natural fat burner.
TSSib
post Nov 26 2009, 07:10 PM

1,945 posts

QUOTE(registryeditor @ Nov 25 2009, 12:38 PM)
don't waste your money on lecithin unless your food is that of super high cholestrol. get L-Carnitine slightly more expensive but works somewhat as a natural fat burner.
noted, thx for the tips icon_rolleyes.gif

tdy's workout, still doing compounds

cardio : 20mins

squats : 10 x 5

prone bridges : 20sec x 5

chin ups : 5 x 5

dips : 10 x 5

duration : 1H 10mins

remarks : take 2 caps of lipo6 before
TSSib
post Nov 27 2009, 09:01 PM

1,945 posts

awsum workout for tdy! flex.gif

cardio : 25mins

squats : 10 x 5

reverse crunch : 10 x 5

pull ups : 5 x 5

inverse rows : 10 x 5

duration : 1H 15mins

remarks : reduce rest time between sets, improved stamina. taken 2 caps of lipo6 b4.

tmrw is my rest day and for the next workout, i planned on to cont at the gym for 2 weeks but still dunno which isolation/compound exc tat will be the best to target large muscle areas. i'm considering to pump up my muscles more. unsure.gif

hope can receive guidance from u guys, thx icon_rolleyes.gif
TSSib
post Dec 2 2009, 09:39 AM

1,945 posts

dayyum streamyx, but thankfully the connection is restored.

yesterday was my rest day, the day before i started my workout at the gym. blush.gif

i hit the weights, dumbells, barbells randomly and still didn't have a clue on wat i was doing but luckily the ol' timers help me a lot on the right techniques. sweat.gif

so today i'm going to continue hitting shoulders and biceps, my backs and thighs is still sore to the max...

TSSib
post Dec 3 2009, 07:58 PM

1,945 posts

workout at the gym again tdy.

squat : 10 x 5 (wif the 20kg barbell)

bench press : 10 x 10 (increase weight at each set)

bicep curl : 10 x 5 (6~7kg dumbell iinm) sweat.gif

shoulder press : 10 x 5

lateral raises : 10 x 7

duration : 1H 30mins

remarks : taken 2 caps lipo6
TSSib
post Dec 4 2009, 05:21 PM

1,945 posts

i decide to rest tdy, too much soreness sweat.gif

Added on December 5, 2009, 6:21 pmgym closed at weekends, so goin for cardio + bodyweight training

cardio : 15mins, out of breath quicker than usual sad.gif

pull ups (half body) : 10 x 5

duration : 50mins

This post has been edited by Sib: Dec 5 2009, 06:21 PM
TSSib
post Dec 6 2009, 06:01 PM

1,945 posts

tmrw i'll start wif rippetoe's guide, workout A. smile.gif

3x5 Squat

3x5 Bench Press

1x5 Deadlifts

deadlift will be a whole new thing for me, but i'll try my best to do it the right way tmrw. hopefully sweat.gif

updates : actual workout for today

5 x 5 squat (20kg + 5kg)

8 x 3 bench press (20kg + 19kg)

5 x 3 deadlift (20kg)

additionals : 5 x 3 bicep curl (7 1/2lbs)

remarks : still struggling to do the proper deadlift, my reference is only from youtube. i've seen none in the gym doin it even for the ol' timers... sad.gif

duration : 1H 30mins

This post has been edited by Sib: Dec 7 2009, 10:13 AM
TSSib
post Dec 8 2009, 10:19 PM

1,945 posts

tmrw will go for :

Deadlifts : 5 x 5

Military press : 5 x 5

Pendlay rows : 5 x 5

taken from "Kethnaab's novice program adjustment"

hope can go for heavier weights flex.gif
diablokun
post Dec 9 2009, 01:22 AM

7th toruk makto
1,078 posts

QUOTE(Sib @ Dec 6 2009, 06:01 PM)
remarks  :  still struggling to do the proper deadlift, my reference is only from youtube. i've seen none in the gym doin it even for the ol' timers...  sad.gif

duration  :  1H 30mins

imo, u must use quite a heavy weights to do deadlift in order to get correct form...make sure your back is not rounded...buttocks up, look at the ceiling and lift up !! strect to the max !! try looking for ronnie coleman's deadlift video @ youtube...you'll get better picture...good luck !!

TSSib
post Dec 9 2009, 09:26 AM

1,945 posts

QUOTE(diablokun @ Dec 9 2009, 01:22 AM)
imo, u must use quite a heavy weights to do deadlift in order to get correct form...make sure your back is not rounded...buttocks up, look at the ceiling and lift up !! strect to the max !! try looking for ronnie coleman's deadlift video @ youtube...you'll get better picture...good luck !!
thx dude, will keep tat in mind. i'm still correcting my posture in each sets,lol.

btw, i'm going to stay at USJ 1 for 2 weeks and was hoping if there's any gym nearby so i can continue to workout. my flight is tdy and plans to continue my workout on tis friday.

hope sum1 can help me here, thx!
TSSib
post Dec 23 2009, 07:09 PM

1,945 posts

i started back on rippetoe's, workout A after 2 weeks without any exercise at all. can't find a suitable place to work out at USJ sad.gif

warm ups + cardio : 30mins

deadlift : 35kg, 3 x 5

bench press : 34kg, 5 x 9

squats : 20kg, 5 x 5

i've taken 2 caps of lipo6 but as expected after the long absence of any exercises, i've run out of breath quicker, fatigued in every rep i do.

dayyum sad.gif

Added on December 24, 2009, 9:09 pmthough today shud be my rest day but i'm itchy to do some cardio and so i went to the gym tongue.gif

cardio on treadmill : 40mins, 2~5mins of rest in between.

feels good man~ flex.gif

This post has been edited by Sib: Dec 24 2009, 09:09 PM
TSSib
post Dec 25 2009, 06:34 PM

1,945 posts

the gym is closed tdy and on weekends, crap sad.gif

anyways~

cardio : 30mins, 2~5mins rest in between.

push ups : 10 x 3

pull ups : 5 x 3

duration : 55mins

tmrw will be my rest day

Added on December 28, 2009, 6:42 pmworkout for tdy, felt a bit energetic for unknown reason but overall it's a good thing for me flex.gif

cardio on treadmill : 45mins

Squats : 5x5 (20kg+14.6kg so far)

Military press : 5x5 (20kg + 10kg so far)

Pull ups (machine) : 5x5, max weight

Chin ups (machine) : 5x5, max weight

remarks : it seems i've done something wrong while squatting, my left hamstring felt sharp pain so i guess tmrw i'll rest. i'm planning on doing cardio for tmrw btw... sad.gif

edit : owh crap, forgot to pick on the not to combine posts... doh.gif

it's on the 28.12.2009

This post has been edited by Sib: Dec 30 2009, 06:28 AM
TSSib
post Dec 30 2009, 06:38 PM

1,945 posts

workout for the day, duration 2H...

starts with

cardio on treadmill : 35mins, approximately ran around 3.2km

deadlift : 5 x 5, 20kg + 27kg + last rep another 4.6kg

bench press : 5 x 5, 20kg + 20kg + last rep 4.6kg

machine pull/chin up : 5 x 3 <--- doh.gif

reverse crunch : 12 x 3

remarks : i shud go for machine pull/chin up 1st, but i've did deadlifts's 1st instead followed by BP. then no more energy to cont... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Sib: Dec 30 2009, 07:54 PM
TSSib
post Dec 31 2009, 06:08 PM

1,945 posts

decided to hit the gym tdy, tmrw close...

cardio : 35mins, only 2mins rest in between.

squats : 5 x 5, 20kg + 23kg

remarks : still damn tired from yterday's workout so i only do these 2. sweat.gif

i've felt a bit of improvement, seems easier to go on squats. i'll definitely add more weights in the future blush.gif
TSSib
post Jan 2 2010, 08:35 AM

1,945 posts

it's time for outdoor workouts! flex.gif

cardio : 25mins, 5 min warm ups

push up : 15 x 3

squat : 15 x 3

inverted rows : 10 x 3

dips : 12 x 3

remarks : is it just me or any1 have the same prob of decrease in jog durations since i've started doing weightlifts? sweat.gif
diablokun
post Jan 2 2010, 05:59 PM

7th toruk makto
1,078 posts

yo sib...what's your diet like ?? you should've losing some weight by now, at least 2-4kgs ??
TSSib
post Jan 2 2010, 07:35 PM

1,945 posts

QUOTE(diablokun @ Jan 2 2010, 05:59 PM)
yo sib...what's your diet like ?? you should've losing some weight by now, at least 2-4kgs ??
last time i checked around 78kg on 31.12.2009, but sadly not b4 tat doh.gif but i think i've only lost 2kg iinm...

as i'm staying at home, i've absolutely no ctrl in handling foods prepared, whatever there is, i'll eat it, no questions ask sad.gif

so, in order for me to get a steady supply of proteins (in case they didn't cook any meats or fish) i drank 1~2L of milk (dutch lady). my tummy is picky when it comes to milk tho, HL is a no no as it causes me instant bloat...crap doh.gif

i usually took breakfast early in the morning at 6.00~8.00am, lunch at 12.00~1.00pm and dinner 6.00~7.00pm. 3 meals per day.

and btw, i oso took 4caps of lipo6 everyday since last month as a boost to my workouts.

if there's anything tat u guys can share, pls do.

thx all icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on January 2, 2010, 7:52 pm
QUOTE(bata @ May 18 2009, 08:48 PM)
the idea is we depleted the glycogen level first by weights training, and cardio after that will use fat as energy source

HERE
Chow
well, i've stumbled upon an old thread and found out a quote by bata and caught my attention.

normally i'll go for a 30~40mins of cardio on treadmill, fast walk~light jog b4 lifting weights. i've done it the other way around b4 and i tell ya it's damn hard and i can't even hold a light jog for even 15mins... sweat.gif

so which is the best way? appreciate if any1 can help me on this

thx

This post has been edited by Sib: Jan 2 2010, 07:52 PM
diablokun
post Jan 2 2010, 09:34 PM

7th toruk makto
1,078 posts

QUOTE(Sib @ Jan 2 2010, 07:35 PM)
last time i checked around 78kg on 31.12.2009, but sadly not b4 tat  doh.gif  but i think i've only lost 2kg iinm...

as i'm staying at home, i've absolutely no ctrl in handling foods prepared, whatever there is, i'll eat it, no questions ask  sad.gif

so, in order for me to get a steady supply of proteins (in case they didn't cook any meats or fish) i drank 1~2L of milk (dutch lady). my tummy is picky when it comes to milk tho, HL is a no no as it causes me instant bloat...crap  doh.gif

i usually took breakfast early in the morning at 6.00~8.00am, lunch at 12.00~1.00pm and dinner 6.00~7.00pm. 3 meals per day.

and btw, i oso took 4caps of lipo6 everyday since last month as a boost to my workouts.

if there's anything tat u guys can share, pls do.

thx all  icon_rolleyes.gif
well, i'm no expert on diets but you should add more meals and make it into at least 5...i think you know this and it is a basic rules...as for your moms cook, try to change the menu, even using the same preparations...cut the oily foods, boiled it...maybe you can put aside the raw material and cook it yourself...! i just tried it, and believe me, it's not that hard...

QUOTE(Sib @ Jan 2 2010, 07:35 PM)
well, i've stumbled upon an old thread and found out a quote by bata and caught my attention.

normally i'll go for a 30~40mins of cardio on treadmill, fast walk~light jog b4 lifting weights. i've done it the other way around b4 and i tell ya it's damn hard and i can't even hold a light jog for even 15mins... sweat.gif

so which is the best way? appreciate if any1 can help me on this

thx

always do cardio AFTER your training or just do it on the non workout days...many ppl doing it the other way around...i just started doing cardio a couple week back and i lost 2kg already...give it a try and you'll know what i mean...

good luck bro...keep it coming and be proud of yourself... thumbup.gif

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0223sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:01 PM