88 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

Pwnagetool/Redsn0w/Blackra1n/Spirit Thread v2, No JB dicussion allowed. Reason? Read

yuvanesh
post Feb 24 2010, 12:02 AM

<<ASSASSINO>>
1,231 posts

QUOTE(kriss2975 @ Feb 23 2010, 11:45 PM)
i just screw up my newly brought iphone. i try to restore function and end up itunes upgrade my firmware to 3.1.3
without jailbreak my iphone. now my iphone stuck with just answer and receive calls sicne apply store stuff not really useful =(
Get the free apps....
kriss2975
post Feb 24 2010, 12:05 AM

QUOTE(yuvanesh @ Feb 24 2010, 12:02 AM)
Get the free apps....
yah i did download some and kinda craps. maybe coz i too new with thisk ind of phone lol.. any nice suggestion about the free application? thanks in advance
yuvanesh
post Feb 24 2010, 12:19 AM

<<ASSASSINO>>
1,231 posts

Well all basic application is free like facebook...and so on... But the better ones you need to invest a little..I meant you need to purchase them...
kriss2975
post Feb 24 2010, 12:29 AM

QUOTE(yuvanesh @ Feb 24 2010, 12:19 AM)
Well all basic application is free like facebook...and so on... But the better ones you need to invest a little..I meant you need to purchase them...
i dont mind to purchase some but then totaly no idea which application is useful. blindly purchase will burn my pocket =x
malster
post Feb 24 2010, 01:38 AM

24 posts

how to check that my 3gs has new bootroom or old bootroom??
Uzura
post Feb 24 2010, 10:01 AM

764 posts

hi guys, may i ask.
i using iphone 3g with 3.1.3 firmware, would like to jb my phone using snowbreeze.
there is 1 step i not sure, 'Do you want to activate your iPhone?"
i believe this option is for locked phone izzit?
mine is officially unlocked bought from singtel last year.
scare i choose the wrong option, can sifus here advice me?

This post has been edited by Uzura: Feb 24 2010, 10:04 AM
red-queen
post Feb 24 2010, 11:58 AM

1,310 posts

QUOTE(Kenishi @ Feb 23 2010, 11:12 PM)
For iphone 3gs with new bootrom, maybe u all should wait for this Gull1hack, and the verification from dev team.

http://gull1b0ard.blogspot.com/
this is great news!! with this untethered jailbreak, i don't have to worry abt my phone dying on me or accidently rebooting my phone.

i wonder if i can just overide blackrain with this jailbreak or i have to do a clean restore, then use gull1hack jailbreak. cause i don't have 3.1.2 shsh on cydia, can't do a restore for 3.1.2 cry.gif

oh well, guess we'll have to wait for its official release.

This post has been edited by red-queen: Feb 24 2010, 12:01 PM
bizzy
post Feb 24 2010, 12:17 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(Uzura @ Feb 24 2010, 11:01 AM)
hi guys, may i ask.
i using iphone 3g with 3.1.3 firmware, would like to jb my phone using snowbreeze.
there is 1 step i not sure, 'Do you want to activate your iPhone?"
i believe this option is for locked phone izzit?
mine is officially unlocked bought from singtel last year.
scare i choose the wrong option, can sifus here advice me?
well maxis set no need to hacktivate it

so just click NO

and snowbreeze are available for 3gs but old bootroom.

This post has been edited by bizzy: Feb 24 2010, 12:20 PM
tabs
post Feb 24 2010, 04:16 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

didn't any people tried the latest gull1hack jailbreak?? hehe.. any comment?
bizzy
post Feb 24 2010, 05:03 PM

369 posts

i thin no1 dare tongue.gif

also some people said that blackrain not plan to do 3.1.3
Edoras
post Feb 24 2010, 05:06 PM

1,134 posts

QUOTE(malster @ Feb 24 2010, 01:38 AM)
how to check that my 3gs has new bootroom or old bootroom??
See your Serial Number:
Example...like mine: 86932NLL3NR

Take a look at the 3rd,4th and 5th digit.
If yours is < 939, you have old bootrom.
If yours is >= 940, you most highly likely new bootrom.

If not mistaken, "932" means Year 2009, Week 32 shipment.
SpongeY
post Feb 24 2010, 06:50 PM

105 posts

hi guys,
my recently bought iphone 3gs is currently locked,
and i have no idea why it is locked,
i didnt update anything or even plugged it to my itunes,
it is an officially unlock set by singtel.

so i decided to update my itunes to 3.1.3 and restore my iphone,
but an error message popped up,
and i cannot finish the restoration of my iphone,
now it is stuck in the "connect to itunes" screen when i start it up.

help please!!!! sad.gif
yuvanesh
post Feb 24 2010, 07:49 PM

<<ASSASSINO>>
1,231 posts

QUOTE(SpongeY @ Feb 24 2010, 06:50 PM)
hi guys,
my recently bought iphone 3gs is currently locked,
and i have no idea why it is locked,
i didnt update anything or even plugged it to my itunes,
it is an officially unlock set by singtel.

so i decided to update my itunes to 3.1.3 and restore my iphone,
but an error message popped up,
and i cannot finish the restoration of my iphone,
now it is stuck in the "connect to itunes" screen when i start it up.

help please!!!! sad.gif
if this is the problem...then try upgrading to 3.1.3..
tabs
post Feb 24 2010, 08:45 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

most probably just try to upgrading to 3.1.3 if still cannot then u at least can send back to warranty bcos no JB ma.
SpongeY
post Feb 25 2010, 12:42 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(yuvanesh @ Feb 24 2010, 07:49 PM)
if this is the problem...then try upgrading to 3.1.3..
hmm, i already updated my itunes to 3.1.3,
but there is an error message when verifying iphone restore with apple.
it says : "The Iphone could not be restored.An unknown error has occured (23)."
Uzura
post Feb 25 2010, 08:42 AM

764 posts

QUOTE(SpongeY @ Feb 25 2010, 12:42 AM)
hmm, i already updated my itunes to 3.1.3,
but there is an error message when verifying iphone restore with apple.
it says : "The Iphone could not be restored.An unknown error has occured (23)."
same here, im using iphone 3g bought from singtel last year.
updated to firmware 3.1.3.
tried to jb using snowbreeze, but when i try restore using the snowbreeze ipsw,
the error message occured.

any sifus can help?
Uzura
post Feb 25 2010, 10:23 AM

764 posts

I thought PwnageTool only for mac right?
Im using windows, any similar software i can use?
i checked iclarified, redsnow only for 3.1.2

yuvanesh
post Feb 25 2010, 11:04 AM

<<ASSASSINO>>
1,231 posts

QUOTE(Uzura @ Feb 25 2010, 10:23 AM)
I thought PwnageTool only for mac right?
Im using windows, any similar software i can use?
i checked iclarified, redsnow only for 3.1.2
actually pwanage tool is for both mac and windows...but after 3.1.2 there was no jailbreak created using pwanage tool for windows since we geohot blackra1n which work for mac and windows..
Snappit
post Feb 25 2010, 11:14 AM

73 posts

guys,

i have jailbreak my iphone using blackrain.. any reference for me tho play NES game?? i have install NES rom package but i'm still can't play NES game...

sorry for the nobb question
bizzy
post Feb 25 2010, 11:23 AM

369 posts

snappit this is JB thread not error thread regarding other stuff tongue.gif

u hav install rom but u have download the game?

i think other guys have not see my post

all phone can b JB by snowbreeze just 3gs need old boot ROM.

and who get error becuz u missing something

pay me or dig more info hahah doh.gif

hint about u missing is that u need another tools.

88 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:24 AM