88 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Pwnagetool/Redsn0w/Blackra1n/Spirit Thread v2, No JB dicussion allowed. Reason? Read

rosizzat1000
post Jan 7 2010, 01:10 AM

284 posts

Guys!! I need help here.. Y after I jailbreak my new iPhone 3gs it back to unactve again?? Means I hve go to maxis centre and actve back.. Y I can't jailbrk my 3gs?? Mine is 3.1.2 firmware.. Plss guys.. Neeed help here..
tabs
post Jan 7 2010, 02:45 AM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

QUOTE(rosizzat1000 @ Jan 7 2010, 01:10 AM)
Guys!! I need help here.. Y after I jailbreak my new iPhone 3gs it back to unactve again?? Means I hve go to maxis centre and actve back.. Y I can't jailbrk my 3gs?? Mine is 3.1.2 firmware.. Plss guys.. Neeed help here..
have u plug in to itunes?? if u rely wan to send back to maxis remember format everything.. back to factory if not ur warranty will be void
teikwing
post Jan 7 2010, 08:50 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

read more on tethered jailbreak.
Lord_Ashe
post Jan 7 2010, 10:01 AM

Old Treasure Hunter Sidekick
1,495 posts

QUOTE(danni_boy @ Jan 6 2010, 02:51 PM)
Sorry noob here.
Im using iphone 3G official maxis set (using celcom simcard)
If JB using blackra1n, I can restore back to a clean 3.1.2 firmware using itunes right?
I asking this in case anything went wrong while trying to JB.
Thanks smile.gif
Yes you can, no problem.

as teikwing mentioned: read on TETHERED JAILBREAK
rosizzat1000
post Jan 7 2010, 09:46 PM

284 posts

Can someone pls post the link.. I don't know where is the thread.. I have search but can't find it.. Plss.. Thanx a lot!!
PeeEl
post Jan 7 2010, 11:56 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(rosizzat1000 @ Jan 7 2010, 09:46 PM)
Can someone pls post the link.. I don't know where is the thread.. I have search but can't find it.. Plss.. Thanx a lot!!
Have you done a topic search using the box at the bottom left? I don't believe you have. Do that, it's there to serve your exact purpose!
scid
post Jan 9 2010, 07:57 AM

18 posts

hi, I'm a n00b here...I juz bought my iphone from maxis juz 2 weeks ago and try to jaikbreak it with blackra1n as redsn0w 0.9 not release yet...but in the process my iphone juz turn black as Blackra1n appeared to has jailbroken it...the screen juz in black mode..dunno in DFU or recovery mode...I tried to unplug and plug it again but Blackra1n juz said waiting for phone...itunes detect my phone but cannot restore it....so where can I find place to repair my phone....is it better if I juz send back to maxis as my warranty will be void???please help me
ecky85
post Jan 9 2010, 05:43 PM

I am totally stuck here and have spent 2 full days sifting through forums. Anyway I used blackra1n rc3 jailbreak for MAC with no problems on my new iPhone 3gs and installed a few apps, then had to reboot. After the reboot because it is tethered I had to make it ra1n again to make it reboot, again I had no problem, the geohot screen showed up and it rebooted fine.

I then installed winterboard which asked me to reboot again so I did thinking I would just need to make it ra1n again to reboot. However this time I have run into a problem that I cannot seem to fix, I hit make it ra1n as I did the previous times when it was stuck on the itunes usb screen and again the geohot screen showed up but this time after a few seconds instead of rebooting, the iPhone just shuts down. I hold power on and the apple logo comes up and it goes straight into recovery mode with the USB itunes screen, I have tried about 50 times now to make it ra1n and every time the same thing happens, the geohot screen shows up and the iPhone shuts down and when I try to start it goes into recovery mode.

Anyone have any ideas?
tabs
post Jan 10 2010, 05:04 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

hmm.. maybe go for reformat lo.. since u do so many time de..
IpohBoY
post Jan 11 2010, 12:03 PM

722 posts

I am an iphone 2G user. If i would like to jailbreak to FW 3.1.2 which software should I use since the guide i see was only meant for mac machine
abubin
post Jan 11 2010, 12:45 PM

10,429 posts

As of now, for FW 3.1.2 and under Windows, you only have blackrain. There are no other method.
cradowx
post Jan 11 2010, 01:29 PM

51 posts

I have some questions here.(using i3gs maxis set)
1.Is it possible to remove the jailbreak evidence COMPLETELY bfore sending it for warranty?
2.Does the apps running behind will use my data after jailbreak?
3.Can a jailbroken iphone be FULLY restored and works like a new phone?
4.Is there any problem on the carrier's signal?(eg.weak signal or no service)
Thanks in advance.Sorry to ask so many question as i am thinking to jailbreak my iphone but i scare there are some SIDE EFFECTS.

teikwing
post Jan 11 2010, 02:00 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(cradowx @ Jan 11 2010, 01:29 PM)
I have some questions here.(using i3gs maxis set)
1.Is it possible to remove the jailbreak evidence COMPLETELY bfore sending it for warranty?
2.Does the apps running behind will use my data after jailbreak?
3.Can a jailbroken iphone be FULLY restored and works like a new phone?
4.Is there any problem on the carrier's signal?(eg.weak signal or no service)
Thanks in advance.Sorry to ask so many question as i am thinking to jailbreak my iphone but i scare there are some SIDE EFFECTS.
1. Yes. Do a restore.
2. No. Jailbreak actually prevents that whereby you can manually disable all the connections (3G/EDGE) via SBSettings. Internet can be accessed by any app, regardless of whether is your phone jailbroken or not (eg. Tap Tap Revenge)
3. Yes.
4. No, jailbreak won't affect the carrier signal in any way.
cradowx
post Jan 11 2010, 02:12 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Jan 11 2010, 02:00 PM)
1. Yes. Do a restore.
2. No. Jailbreak actually prevents that whereby you can manually disable all the connections (3G/EDGE) via SBSettings. Internet can be accessed by any app, regardless of whether is your phone jailbroken or not (eg. Tap Tap Revenge)
3. Yes.
4. No, jailbreak won't affect the carrier signal in any way.
Thanks you.I will jailbreak it soon since u had solve my doubt.

Added on January 11, 2010, 2:17 pmIf i changed my root password,Can i send it for warranty since they know i had changed it thru jailbreaking?Is it after restored my iphone the root password will gone?

This post has been edited by cradowx: Jan 11 2010, 02:17 PM
teikwing
post Jan 11 2010, 04:25 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(cradowx @ Jan 11 2010, 02:12 PM)
Thanks you.I will jailbreak it soon since u had solve my doubt.

Added on January 11, 2010, 2:17 pmIf i changed my root password,Can i send it for warranty since they know i had changed it thru jailbreaking?Is it after restored my iphone the root password will gone?
i believe a restore should suffice. don't think Maxis staff would be checking on that.
tabs
post Jan 11 2010, 05:51 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

Should format right?? before send back.. i thought they will check for it..
however JB phone will void the warranty
PeeEl
post Jan 11 2010, 05:59 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(tabs @ Jan 11 2010, 05:51 PM)
Should format right?? before send back.. i thought they will check for it..
however JB phone will void the warranty
Once the phone is restored, it's back to its original settings.
tabs
post Jan 11 2010, 06:05 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

oh.. then v no need go do anything de lo.. just pure format and send.. correct?? hehe.. my friend phone let maxis notice is JB so the warranty void but he do format when he send for warranty..

max2k
post Jan 11 2010, 10:55 PM

236 posts

i cant seems to able go in via SSH to fix my cydia problem...

its keeps saying ' servers unexpectedly closed network connection'

ssh is on, wifi is on. pls help

=Hanxz=
post Jan 11 2010, 11:36 PM

l33t!
1,903 posts

try iphonebrowser or diskaid if you're on mac.

88 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:46 AM