QUOTE(loumou @ Nov 21 2009, 01:56 AM)
yes u can ....by restoring back using the original ipsw by Apple.Pwnagetool/Redsn0w/Blackra1n/Spirit Thread v2, No JB dicussion allowed. Reason? Read
Pwnagetool/Redsn0w/Blackra1n/Spirit Thread v2, No JB dicussion allowed. Reason? Read
Nov 21 2009, 03:00 AM
835 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Malacca |
Nov 21 2009, 02:51 PM
8 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
hi..
i got the problem after jailbreak my iphone 3gs firmware 3.1.2 i've using blackra1n.. my iphone successfully jailbreak and can install any 3rd party software.. but.. everytime i reboot my iphone, image of 'connect usb to the itunes' appears.. then, i must connect it and make it ra1n again.. im getting tired to reconnect my iphone to the pc and 'make it ra1n' every time after i reboot it especially after install the application.. how to solve this?? anyone here can help me?? |
Nov 21 2009, 04:07 PM
3,239 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Sydney, NSW |
QUOTE(mr3anip @ Nov 21 2009, 02:51 PM) hi.. your 3GS must be on the new bootroom. new bootroom 3GS requires tethered jailbreak. you will need to make it ra1n everytime u reboot.i got the problem after jailbreak my iphone 3gs firmware 3.1.2 i've using blackra1n.. my iphone successfully jailbreak and can install any 3rd party software.. but.. everytime i reboot my iphone, image of 'connect usb to the itunes' appears.. then, i must connect it and make it ra1n again.. im getting tired to reconnect my iphone to the pc and 'make it ra1n' every time after i reboot it especially after install the application.. how to solve this?? anyone here can help me?? |
Nov 21 2009, 06:26 PM
8 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
oic..thnx anyway!
Nov 22 2009, 08:32 AM
459 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Mee Bandung Muor |
im using the latest 3gs with latest bootrom , the only choice i have is tethered JB by using Blackra1n. i understand the need to rerun Blackra1n after reboot. However my unit will go into random reboot once a while .it was annoying if it happened when u need the iphone badly and there was no PC/laptrop to rerun blackra1n. anyone has the same issue? now i have to resort to plain Apple 3.12 fw and it sucks w/out JB!
Nov 22 2009, 06:46 PM
1,191 posts Joined: Sep 2004 |
3.1.2 with latest bootroom its super suck....
last week i went to hk, and what happen my phone run out of battery so when i reach hk hotel, start to recharge. OMFG it went into recovery mode...good job so my life w/o my phone in hk for 1 week now i decided to downgrade it into 3.0 at least free hassle... its really stupid whenever u boot up u need blackra1n.... |
Nov 22 2009, 09:06 PM
2,587 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Malysia |
haih.. got any news to solve this stupid bootroom. bcoz everytime u restart then need to JB again.. it was so headache
Nov 22 2009, 09:52 PM
3,612 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Nov 23 2009, 01:18 AM
2,729 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: Gotham City |
QUOTE(maru @ Nov 22 2009, 06:46 PM) 3.1.2 with latest bootroom its super suck.... i dun tink the new bootrom is tied to fw..last week i went to hk, and what happen my phone run out of battery so when i reach hk hotel, start to recharge. OMFG it went into recovery mode...good job so my life w/o my phone in hk for 1 week now i decided to downgrade it into 3.0 at least free hassle... its really stupid whenever u boot up u need blackra1n.... u can be on any fw n still hv to rain everytime u restart... Added on November 23, 2009, 1:19 am QUOTE(tabs @ Nov 22 2009, 09:06 PM) haih.. got any news to solve this stupid bootroom. bcoz everytime u restart then need to JB again.. it was so headache i read smwhr tat they may be nearing a fix on tat..but then again it maybe just a rumor...i'll see if i can find a read on this one This post has been edited by harmeet15: Nov 23 2009, 01:19 AM |
Nov 23 2009, 01:35 AM
1,191 posts Joined: Sep 2004 |
huh?
izzit? damn...need better sources then.... anyone know how to downgrade the firmware for 3gs? |
Nov 23 2009, 06:35 AM
459 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Mee Bandung Muor |
Even if u can upgrade the bootroom is still the same
Nov 23 2009, 09:39 AM
148 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
Ok I read the thread but don't really get all these tech stuff.Can someone break it down for me, cause I am an idiot:
1. If I buy officially unlocked 3.0 3GS and unlocked it using purplerain, can I upgrade to 3.1.2, without losing my JB? If I can, can anyone be oh-so-nice and point me where to download the approriate stuff to do that? |
Nov 23 2009, 09:44 AM
292 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: PJ |
QUOTE(angelflames @ Nov 23 2009, 09:39 AM) Ok I read the thread but don't really get all these tech stuff.Can someone break it down for me, cause I am an idiot: Hehe, not sure why you want to "unlock" it if you have already bought an unlocked unit? I think you mean "jailbreak" 1. If I buy officially unlocked 3.0 3GS and unlocked it using purplerain, can I upgrade to 3.1.2, without losing my JB? If I can, can anyone be oh-so-nice and point me where to download the approriate stuff to do that? |
Nov 23 2009, 10:46 AM
QUOTE(angelflames @ Nov 23 2009, 09:39 AM) Ok I read the thread but don't really get all these tech stuff.Can someone break it down for me, cause I am an idiot: bro, if u alredi got an unlocked set, u r done for life...no need to worry abt network...1. If I buy officially unlocked 3.0 3GS and unlocked it using purplerain, can I upgrade to 3.1.2, without losing my JB? If I can, can anyone be oh-so-nice and point me where to download the approriate stuff to do that? n if u want to upgrade a fw, u'll always hv 2 lose ur jb n then re-jb... not much hassle...relax.. |
Nov 23 2009, 12:10 PM
148 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
lol, replaced unlocked with JB in my previous post. Thanks previous to posters that replied.
Anyway, can I upgrade to latest iphone OS using Itunes and re-JB using the blackrain? (or any other rain/app for that matter) Won't it upgrade my baseband or something irreversible in my phone to make it un-JBable? |
Nov 23 2009, 12:12 PM
QUOTE(angelflames @ Nov 23 2009, 12:10 PM) lol, replaced unlocked with JB in my previous post. Thanks previous to posters that replied. yup, go ahead n upgrade using itunes..no worries abt baseband since urs is unlocked...Anyway, can I upgrade to latest iphone OS using Itunes and re-JB using the blackrain? (or any other rain/app for that matter) Won't it upgrade my baseband or something irreversible in my phone to make it un-JBable? |
Nov 23 2009, 12:15 PM
697 posts Joined: May 2005 |
well i managed to 'unlocked' my iphone 3gs again through itunes. Nearly got me into sending it for warranty as earlier on was having problems restoring it back after it went into DFU state. Thought something was wrong when itunes failed to recognize my iphone. Actually it was 'relocked back'. No idea how and why as the 1st time it only went into DFU mode. Anyway for those using fw3.1.2, i'll advice not to jb it yet for its really unstable, anytime or any new 3rd party softwares u installed can get it into DFU mode.
Nov 23 2009, 04:52 PM
1,903 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: ipohmali |
@kira,
from what i understand, you've totally no idea on what you're talking about. There's no problem with the firmware, its just your phone that is comin in with the new bootrom that is fooling around with you. |
Nov 23 2009, 07:42 PM
697 posts Joined: May 2005 |
QUOTE(=Hanxz= @ Nov 23 2009, 04:52 PM) @kira, Pal, i believe u misunderstood what i meant from my previous statement so here i'm to clarify again, the 3.1.2 fw which comes with the new bootrom is the main culprit to all arising issues mentioned here. Therefore those with fw 3.1.2 which COMES WITH THE NEW BOOTROOM are adviced not to jb yet. That's what i meant. If there are any fw 3.1.2 which comes without the new bootroom existed then i beg your pardon for i wasn't aware of that point. Enlighten me then. Thanks for your 'clarification' although i don't need any though.from what i understand, you've totally no idea on what you're talking about. There's no problem with the firmware, its just your phone that is comin in with the new bootrom that is fooling around with you. You are most welcome to share with the rest of any new and better ways to jb those with 3.1.2 without downgrading if any existed at the moment. This post has been edited by kirakun: Nov 23 2009, 07:49 PM |
Nov 23 2009, 08:44 PM
QUOTE(kirakun @ Nov 23 2009, 07:42 PM) Pal, i believe u misunderstood what i meant from my previous statement so here i'm to clarify again, the 3.1.2 fw which comes with the new bootrom is the main culprit to all arising issues mentioned here. Therefore those with fw 3.1.2 which COMES WITH THE NEW BOOTROOM are adviced not to jb yet. That's what i meant. If there are any fw 3.1.2 which comes without the new bootroom existed then i beg your pardon for i wasn't aware of that point. Enlighten me then. Thanks for your 'clarification' although i don't need any though. @Hanxz, u hv proven ur point...You are most welcome to share with the rest of any new and better ways to jb those with 3.1.2 without downgrading if any existed at the moment. let it be la.. |
| Change to: | 0.0196sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:03 AM |