World of Warcraft General Discussion

SUSvkeong
post Aug 8 2004, 02:18 AM, updated 22y ago

47 yr old unker
2,614 posts

i am waiting for this game since last year.. not much news are released.. dunno will be available in Malaysia or not.. *sigh*

anyone has insider news?? i am pretty confused about the beta test signing, are there already people playing it now?? i read in the official forum that some people are already playing and reached level 40 in juz a week or so..

Y ARE WE NOT INCLUDED IN THE LAUNCH?? :sob:

if WOW is not available here, i will have to opt for D&D online then, which i dunno will come to Malaysia or not also

This post has been edited by memphiz_zero88: Oct 20 2014, 08:55 PM
Ah WanG
post Jan 25 2005, 01:18 PM

Banned
6,515 posts

Enjoy the new thread
Xeoalpha
post Jan 25 2005, 01:28 PM

745 posts

The game has been released since November after the third stress test. Im not sure by what you meant, but if you mean having LOCALIZED servers in Malaysia, well, dont keep your hopes up - Only China and Korea have localized servers.

All of us are playing on the US servers currently. However, Blizzard has stopped selling further copies of WoW (After 600k copies sold) for awhile - so they can improve server performance.

Try getting a copy at www.netcity.com.my , www.pcgame.com.my.
ExCrIpT
post Jan 25 2005, 01:46 PM

1,671 posts

its dated back in august 2004 la

eikan
post Jan 25 2005, 02:06 PM

326 posts

Guess WoW wont have dedicated forum or watsoever, smile.gif
But think the bright side, we spend more time in the game compare to lyn forum,
also we can get more info on official forum at wow.com etc etc
So 'maybe' mod already knew this will happen... so WoW V2 thread act as general WoW discussion in online gaming section.

....cont

Begitu lama kami menunggu sambungannya,
Akhirnya blizzard keluarkan juga,
World of Warcraft diberi nama,
Bila dah main, terus lupa dunia tongue.gif

WoW Forum dibincang dalam lowyat
Since 2004 penuh info serta ceria,
Kini thread lama sudah totally tamat,
Dedicated thread tiada, cuma thread V2 yang tiba. laugh.gif

To all frend and forumersz di sini,
I want to say thanks for info selama ini,
Kini berada di proudmoore main PvE,
Cannot live without WoW until next century, wub.gif

For dedicated player in KOTL members
We proud of u helping each others
May we all recruite more new comers
To make sure Proudmoore Alliances glorious !! notworthy.gif

to be cont...
bryan
post Jan 25 2005, 04:19 PM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

I'm still hoping for a WoW subforum... but anyway, eikan, nice work there, you love this game too much1 smile.gif
jimmy79
post Jan 25 2005, 05:35 PM

957 posts

Yes, get my copy thanks to one lowyat member. hehe
eikan
post Jan 25 2005, 06:51 PM

326 posts

Today is 25th January and its Tuesday
Hmm i cannot go back home and play
FYI tonight is maintanence day
So better i play another day biggrin.gif

mainFrame
post Jan 25 2005, 10:10 PM

886 posts

lol...
nice puisi... biggrin.gif
Oturanubna
post Jan 25 2005, 10:30 PM

114 posts

ROFL at eikan!

Oh and I hope that Blizzard keeps on adding the free day subscription to the current additional 7 days that we are getting.

This post has been edited by Oturanubna: Jan 25 2005, 10:33 PM
Hunter_Mx
post Jan 25 2005, 10:59 PM

100 posts

hmm its almost a moth now, and im just lvl 30... alliance stop raiding the hordes!!! tongue.gif
Cereal
post Jan 25 2005, 11:51 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(Hunter_Mx @ Jan 25 2005, 10:59 PM)
hmm its almost a moth now, and im just lvl 30... alliance stop raiding the hordes!!! tongue.gif
lol .. proudmore is allience server
so far i joined 4 raids on Xroads
and 1 raid on that horde base in 1000 needles

And now since me lvl 40+ i can go solo those horde guards
maybe they can drop some blue stuff smile.gif

mainFrame
post Jan 26 2005, 12:12 AM

886 posts

QUOTE(Hunter_Mx @ Jan 25 2005, 10:59 PM)
lol...most of my time around, they love raiding XR...
always seen lots of skels around there...
some of those r mine sometimes, if i'm around XR that is...dammit... blink.gif
hunter_mx, lvl up faster...i oredi hav 2 chars at around lvl 30, around 1mth playing too... tongue.gif
shud have gotten to 40/50 if i concentrate on my bull... doh.gif

This post has been edited by mainFrame: Jan 26 2005, 12:13 AM
Hunter_Mx
post Jan 26 2005, 10:52 AM

100 posts

QUOTE(mainFrame @ Jan 26 2005, 12:12 AM)
lol...most of my time around, they love raiding XR...
always seen lots of skels around there...
some of those r mine sometimes, if i'm around XR that is...dammit... blink.gif
hunter_mx, lvl up faster...i oredi hav 2 chars at around lvl 30, around 1mth playing too... tongue.gif
shud have gotten to 40/50 if i concentrate on my bull... doh.gif
How much time you spend on playing? For me, its 4 hours on weekdays, week ends maybe about 4-8 hours. thats all sad.gif have to work la.
cdR
post Jan 26 2005, 11:23 AM

35 posts

just join the club...

much to ask.. how to chat in ganeral? how to set macro?
cdR
post Jan 26 2005, 11:41 AM

35 posts

just now i try to login to high pop server lick tichon n proud n got Q. so my question is, so u guy must waiting everytime want to log in (hi pop servers). can u stand it?
gofey
post Jan 26 2005, 12:06 PM

102 posts

hi everyone..i see alot people playing this game even myself play it actually i come here just to share =P...hope can work out together with LYN people ... i also got my own forums as well in mmoworld.net...we can share experience and everything related in LYN or even my forum because we gonna update some database as well and im playing in kil'jaeden PvP server...level 15 hunter night elf free to msg me : Gofey
eikan
post Jan 26 2005, 12:15 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(cdR @ Jan 26 2005, 11:41 AM)
just now i try to login to high pop server lick tichon n proud n got Q. so my question is, so u guy must waiting everytime want to log in (hi pop servers). can u stand it?
Yup we all wait for Q about 15~30 min, but of coz that happen during weekend only around 11am to 3pm (its night time server time i think where all the western go online)

On weekdays, at night (after work) should be medium/high population, no Q happening to me since i register.

To join general right click at "chat tab" and select join>general
To set macro go to wowwiki.com or official forum where by got example for setup macro (which i rarely use since i just use addon like cosmos and lootlink and petdefend/attack)
To join lowyat chatroom type /join lowyat, and to chat in the room type /# <aper kabar semua>
( /# mean room number, usually /5 for lowyat)

PvP Dragonmaw official PvP server,
A place to kill,gangbang mobs and gank players,
This game totally like cancer,
Take care ur health or u gonna get fever tongue.gif

PvE Proudmoore now high population server,
Now server got Q(15~30min) during peak hour,
When we in the game, never think to log out server,
So think twice else got Q another 1/2 hour.

(If i write something in forum, mean im still at office yawn.gif and rite now i havent play WoW more than 24 hours, darn its drive me crazy biggrin.gif )
mainFrame
post Jan 26 2005, 01:37 PM

886 posts

QUOTE(Hunter_Mx @ Jan 26 2005, 10:52 AM)
How much time you spend on playing? For me, its 4 hours on weekdays, week ends maybe about 4-8 hours. thats all sad.gif have to work la.
i play eevrytime i wanna play it...
sometimes even forget to sleep coz forget about the time lor... laugh.gif
but weekend is the best time to get up my lvl fast...
do those elite quest, mebe red quests in groups that is n rake in lotsa XP...
hehe, i also have to work la...
lol, i think ur the one i cant add in my frens list....
nvm, i'll try again so we can do stuff sometime...
hehe... biggrin.gif
mainFrame
post Jan 26 2005, 01:39 PM

886 posts

QUOTE(Hunter_Mx @ Jan 26 2005, 10:52 AM)
i play eevrytime i wanna play it...
sometimes even forget to sleep coz forget about the time lor... laugh.gif
but weekend is the best time to get up my lvl fast...
do those elite quest, mebe red quests in groups that is n rake in lotsa XP...
hehe, i also have to work la...
lol, i think ur the one i cant add in my frens list....
nvm, i'll try again so we can do stuff sometime...
hehe... biggrin.gif
eikan
post Jan 26 2005, 02:53 PM

326 posts

woot double post tongue.gif
oh bullguard tauran warrior lvl31 huh? or aready level 40+? come to SV/BB lets duel tongue.gif, im sure my succubus can kiss ur hairy character arse tongue.gif LOL

I wonder when the server gonna get stable ever, hope no more restrat server, once everything stable, im sure blizzerg will market back their product. LOTs people looking for WoW copy out there

There is incoming battleground, opening instant in future .... maybe in future got burning leagion invasion (like saga of ryzom got alien invasion test last time...) etc etc, hmm

Hope u guys all already read the "story" section in WoW official website, im feel im already part of the story smile.gif go read at WoW Story LINEHERE
mainFrame
post Jan 26 2005, 03:54 PM

886 posts

QUOTE(eikan @ Jan 26 2005, 02:53 PM)
woot double post tongue.gif
oh bullguard tauran warrior lvl31 huh? or aready level 40+? come to SV/BB lets duel tongue.gif, im sure my succubus can kiss ur hairy character arse tongue.gif LOL

I wonder when the server gonna get stable ever, hope no more restrat server, once everything stable, im sure blizzerg will market back their product. LOTs people looking for WoW copy out there

There is incoming battleground, opening instant in future .... maybe in future got burning leagion invasion (like saga of ryzom got alien invasion test last time...) etc etc, hmm

Hope u guys all already read the "story" section in WoW official website, im feel im already part of the story smile.gif go read  at WoW Story LINEHERE
woot, i double posted...seriously didnt notice that...
cant connect well to lowyat.net lately from my office...
hehe...not yet lor...
i stated correctly my bull is lvl 31...shud been 40/50 if i didnt play my NE rogue...
my rogue's too damn nice to play with...lol

heh, the story ka...
i've read it since it was there...
followed the warcraft game series, all of em...
lovely masterpiece is all i can say...thats why i really wanted their latest WoW...
been waiting for so long....hehe..
nwy, all of u enjoy WoW...
n hope n pray Blizzard will fix all the issues ASAP....

nVidiaFX
post Jan 26 2005, 04:52 PM

you can't handle the truth.
4,880 posts

umm.. i have a n00b question i am a priest... where do i learn expert skinning above 150 and maces above 110? sweat.gif
MarXzz
post Jan 26 2005, 06:27 PM

57 posts

DAmmit man, you know blackrock server queue can run up to 1500?? PVP server. And this damn $@!@ers go and spam casino at Ironforge and also scam me. 30G man. I wanna cry.
tr|n|ty
post Jan 27 2005, 01:37 AM

kuukuukuu
787 posts

scammed? u mean u put ur bet but they never give back ur money?
da3shou3
post Jan 27 2005, 04:46 AM

<Your New Dark Lord>
1,591 posts

LOL... Stupid koreans.. laugh.gif

masCh
post Jan 27 2005, 09:04 AM

55 posts

That's why from the beginning I think its a bad idea to join western servers (eg blackrock). You know aussies will swarm those servers and you'll have queues at your peak playing time.

We play on mountain servers (Deathwing) and I've only been affected by a queue twice. And that was during the afternoon.
eikan
post Jan 27 2005, 09:09 AM

326 posts

hehe yup queue happen during afternoon tongue.gif same here at proudmoore, checkout LYN registry link for more info who/which server got LYN playerz
(signiture link below)
cdR
post Jan 27 2005, 10:09 AM

35 posts

i've change to Tichon yesterday. already lvl 11 troll shaman. Need to Q a lil.
lung
post Jan 27 2005, 11:00 AM

Film & Computer Gaming Freak
1,187 posts

Tichondrius is also a high population server... I don't play there often because sometimes they have queues... Better stick to Dragonmaw! smile.gif

On the brighter side, having a character on a high population server is not that bad... We now have 7 days free! laugh.gif

QUOTE(nVidiaFX @ Jan 26 2005, 04:52 PM)
umm.. i have a n00b question i am a priest... where do i learn expert skinning above 150 and maces above 110? sweat.gif

For skinning/leatherworking I think the experts are at Darnassus... For weapon skills, you can only learn how to use it. To increase them caps, you need to LEVEL UP! biggrin.gif
mainFrame
post Jan 27 2005, 01:29 PM

886 posts

QUOTE(nVidiaFX @ Jan 26 2005, 04:52 PM)
expert skinning can learn at Darnassus at the Leatherworks place, the Skinning trainer is there...but then i think i learn my artisan skinning (300 cap) at Stormwind City coz cannot learn at Darnassus...highest Leatherworks in the MAJOR TOWNS u can train at Darnassus

maces, u need to lvl up to get more skill points...all weapons are like that..5 or 10/lvl...
da3shou3
post Jan 28 2005, 04:57 AM

<Your New Dark Lord>
1,591 posts

woohoo... grats... new subforum for WoW thumbup.gif
bryan
post Jan 31 2005, 03:52 PM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

You don't need to get additional training for your mace. Just keep using it. It just goes up much slower.
da3shou3
post Feb 2 2005, 01:06 AM

<Your New Dark Lord>
1,591 posts

Check out the blizzard forum guys. There is some interesting debate going on. wink.gif
verx
post Feb 2 2005, 04:11 PM

Soshified Madridista
3,737 posts

abt wat? thr r so many interesting debates coming up everyday tongue.gif
i would say the hottest topic now concerns abt d conquest guild who got suspended for "exploiting" certain issues in molten core
da3shou3
post Feb 2 2005, 10:43 PM

<Your New Dark Lord>
1,591 posts

That's the one brows.gif
verx
post Feb 3 2005, 04:47 PM

Soshified Madridista
3,737 posts

QUOTE(da3shou3 @ Feb 2 2005, 10:43 PM)
That's the one brows.gif
well im not sure whether wat blizzard did was rite but conquest definitely exploited d instance using line of sight issues first n then d very cheap rogue-stealth-tap-monster-warlock-summon-to-entrance exploit

im kind of divided on this 1
da3shou3
post Feb 3 2005, 04:55 PM

<Your New Dark Lord>
1,591 posts

QUOTE(verx @ Feb 3 2005, 04:47 PM)
well im not sure whether wat blizzard did was rite but conquest definitely exploited d instance using line of sight issues first n then d very cheap rogue-stealth-tap-monster-warlock-summon-to-entrance exploit

im kind of divided on this 1
Well if they didn't find those things out blizzard would never know anyone could do that. Plus the rogue+summon is a creative one. I don't think that is cheap. And just because if you say they are wrong because blizzard say they want users to play as they designated to, well do you know actually HOW blizzard want you to play?

So until the real Blizzard Representative to talk on that, we shall see how things go.
ExCrIpT
post Feb 3 2005, 09:47 PM

1,671 posts

which debate oo???
in which forum
verx
post Feb 4 2005, 02:43 AM

Soshified Madridista
3,737 posts

QUOTE(da3shou3 @ Feb 3 2005, 04:55 PM)
Well if they didn't find those things out blizzard would never know anyone could do that. Plus the rogue+summon is a creative one. I don't think that is cheap. And just because if you say they are wrong because blizzard say they want users to play as they designated to, well do you know actually HOW blizzard want you to play?

So until the real Blizzard Representative to talk on that, we shall see how things go.
lol its obvious how they want the instance to be played...doesnt take a genius to figure it out tongue.gif
but when u can draw d named boss all d way to d front it is exploitin...no 2 ways abt it
blizzard i guess shd have handled it better instead of simply juz suspending all of them without warning
i still believe that vivendi rushed blizzard to get this game out at the end of last yr to compete w eq2....d retail game, although more polished than most mmorpgs out in d market, is not really blizzard standard yet
Anubarak
post Feb 4 2005, 11:50 AM

OT:

Does it cost any extra to make multiple characters? And also what server are most Malaysians playing on? Very lonely lah play wit all the ang moh ang moh....
eikan
post Feb 4 2005, 12:05 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(Anubarak @ Feb 4 2005, 11:50 AM)
OT:

Does it cost any extra to make multiple characters? And also what server are most Malaysians playing on? Very lonely lah play wit all the ang moh ang moh....
err check out LYN Registry direct link updated by lung at my signiture below
keylink
post Feb 8 2005, 03:49 PM

409 posts

To all WoW Chinese player

Happy New Year and have a good holiday

thumbup.gif

please stop playing and celebrate New Year tongue.gif
cdR
post Feb 8 2005, 10:15 PM

35 posts

can arrr..
fLeA
post Feb 8 2005, 10:27 PM

422 posts

Server maintenance eh, can go and celebrate CNY~~
da3shou3
post Feb 8 2005, 11:53 PM

<Your New Dark Lord>
1,591 posts

http://shop.blizzard.com/section1?user=a5z...y0WI=#wow%20cap

bulk buy t-shirts and the caps anyone?? brows.gif drool.gif
mambo
post Feb 9 2005, 09:32 PM

Me And My Perverted MInd... Never Alone
679 posts

i wanna cap.... man any one want to do the bulk???
da3shou3
post Feb 11 2005, 01:28 PM

<Your New Dark Lord>
1,591 posts

LOL... Nobody else interested ler... sweat.gif
mambo
post Feb 11 2005, 01:43 PM

679 posts

da3shou3 if you going to bulk it y dont u open a thread in bulk i think might be people wanna buy and that including me too.hehehe
bryan
post Feb 12 2005, 10:18 AM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

QUOTE(Anubarak @ Feb 4 2005, 11:50 AM)
OT:

How is your question OT?

You can make as many characters as you want.

This post has been edited by bryan: Feb 12 2005, 10:20 AM
da3shou3
post Feb 12 2005, 06:40 PM

<Your New Dark Lord>
1,591 posts

QUOTE(mambo @ Feb 11 2005, 01:43 PM)
da3shou3 if you going to bulk it y dont u open a thread in bulk i think might be people wanna buy and that including me too.hehehe
Dunno ler... still thinking... coz need to buy the ram and dvd-writer now. sweat.gif
H@H@
post Feb 12 2005, 06:49 PM

I'M THE TEAMKILLING F***TARD!!!
6,727 posts

QUOTE(bryan @ Feb 12 2005, 10:18 AM)
How is your question OT?

You can make as many characters as you want.
I thought the limit was 50?
da3shou3
post Feb 12 2005, 10:29 PM

<Your New Dark Lord>
1,591 posts

50 is correct IIRC. 10 char per server max though. wink.gif
bryan
post Feb 13 2005, 03:09 AM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

Mmm forgot to the state the qualifier 'within reason.'
ExCrIpT
post Feb 16 2005, 12:56 AM

1,671 posts

yippie...new patch to nerf paladin alittle bit.
wonder how much will this affect paladin..
hmmm

bryan
post Feb 16 2005, 10:01 AM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

Too many damn paladins. And the sad thing is the morons and leet kiddies play that class cause it's easy. I hate seeing Paladins acting like idiots when they are supposed to be paragons of virtue and nobility.
da3shou3
post Feb 16 2005, 04:09 PM

<Your New Dark Lord>
1,591 posts

LOL... Woot... finally i no need to hit every single target that my pet hit when he's in berserk mode tongue.gif
da3shou3
post Feb 21 2005, 02:44 PM

<Your New Dark Lord>
1,591 posts

Just respec my hunter at lvl 52. Traps entrapment rox! laugh.gif
Looking into putting more points in survival. Currently 31 points into marksmen, 11 into survival. thumbup.gif
Xeoalpha
post Feb 21 2005, 05:26 PM

745 posts

EverQuest II : New In-Game "/pizza" Feature!

Sony has landed an interesting deal with Pizza Hut which allows players to quickly pull up the Pizza Hut website to order more "gaming fuel" without leaving game. CNN has posted a nice article about this as well as the future of advertising in the video game market. A preview below:

Need a sword? A couple of gold pieces will fetch you a sturdy one. Hungry? That can be remedied for a silver piece or two. Of course, both the merchandise and the currency are worthless outside of the game.

Changes are on the way to the world of Norrath, though. Starting mid-next week, players will be able to order a real world pizza (with real world pepperoni, even) by simply typing "/pizza" in the game.

It's an interesting experiment on Sony's behalf. Can the publisher introduce advertising to its game world in a way that doesn't seem obtrusive - but still generates a response among some of its 325,000 active players?

--------------------------------

Hahhahaha! Gosh, so will WoW get a /mcd or /kfc, maybe /mamak ? biggrin.gif
Tatty
post Feb 21 2005, 05:51 PM

316 posts

Oh my...
Does that mean we'll start seeing Blizzard Product Catalogs in game, armors and equipment with branded signs on it, branded tailors and npcs smiling at you while telling you how good this product is and if you want to buy just click the accept button and we'll charge it to your credit card and ship to your address immediately... sweat.gif
bryan
post Feb 22 2005, 12:42 AM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

I doubt it. Blizzard won't dilute their game world like that, they have too much invested in it. Anyway they are making a mint out of the game.
Tatty
post Feb 22 2005, 11:58 AM

316 posts

That's a relief. If they really do any of that, it'll just spoil the game... sad.gif

Just wondering. How long does it take to level up to 60?
Anyone here got there yet? And when you get there, do you start a new character or focus on getting uber equips for the character first?
Xeoalpha
post Feb 22 2005, 06:47 PM

745 posts

It takes about 12-20 days to reach 60 - not including offline time. At 60, most focus on helping guildmates, and doing really complicated instances. Im on an RP server; although there are alot of people that doesn't roleplay - there are also alot of people that doesn't focus on just "levelling".

I can't really stand the mindset (Not hitting on the person, Im hitting on the issue) of a powergamer. The type of gamer that exist only to level and not help others, not roleplay, and can't wait for a minute.
cdR
post Feb 23 2005, 11:41 AM

35 posts

its take me 25 days to 37 lvl.. still a long run.
da3shou3
post Feb 23 2005, 12:45 PM

<Your New Dark Lord>
1,591 posts

QUOTE(Xeoalpha @ Feb 22 2005, 06:47 PM)
It takes about 12-20 days to reach 60 - not including offline time. At 60, most focus on helping guildmates, and doing really complicated instances. Im on an RP server; although there are alot of people that doesn't roleplay - there are also alot of people that doesn't focus on just "levelling".

I can't really stand the mindset (Not hitting on the person, Im hitting on the issue) of a powergamer. The type of gamer that exist only to level and not help others, not roleplay, and can't wait for a minute.
Well yeah. I usually play solo but whenever I'm playing, I'll look for guild mates to party with so that we can help each other and at the same time have fun. Going into maraudon/zul'farrak 3 times a day is a lil... scary laugh.gif sweat.gif
Tatty
post Feb 23 2005, 04:01 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(Xeoalpha @ Feb 22 2005, 06:47 PM)

The roleplay part does interest me. Just that I can't grasp the way to roleplay in a game. Is it that we would play it like we're living in the world or is there other meanings to roleplay. Its much better than just mindless levelling everyday.

QUOTE(da3shou3 @ Feb 23 2005, 12:45 PM)
Well yeah. I usually play solo but whenever I'm playing, I'll look for guild mates to party with so that we can help each other and at the same time have fun. Going into maraudon/zul'farrak 3 times a day is a lil... scary laugh.gif sweat.gif
I solo a lot too. But if I get the chance to have a chit chat with someone, I would certainly take it. If someone were to invite me to join their group, I'll gladly accept to tag along. Well, that is if they don't mind a talkative companion...
Xeoalpha
post Feb 23 2005, 04:04 PM

745 posts

QUOTE(cdR @ Feb 23 2005, 11:41 AM)
its take me 25 days to 37 lvl.. still a long run.
25 days including offline time ? Type /played
da3shou3
post Feb 23 2005, 05:46 PM

<Your New Dark Lord>
1,591 posts

QUOTE(Xeoalpha @ Feb 23 2005, 04:04 PM)
25 days including offline time ? Type /played
sweat.gif Just tried that command. Didn't realize i was fast at lvl-ing. Only took me 15 days + to lvl 53.
da3shou3
post Feb 25 2005, 04:14 PM

<Your New Dark Lord>
1,591 posts

Check out the photo thread. New photos uploaded. Enjoy!
aizyou
post Feb 26 2005, 01:12 PM

165 posts

/played on my ALT hunter 3days+ for level 29 :/
eikan
post Feb 27 2005, 09:22 AM

326 posts

calling to all playerz, isit possible all LYN + Malaysian playerz to gather at new realms PvP frostmane that still VIRGIN?

Since all already XPrience player, and start creating new char, i wonder isit possible we can make the server as gathering server tongue.gif lol... i mean we can start questing from beginning, togather.

imagine proudmoore+dragonmaw+tichon+others = frostmane = gameaxis magazone lol

need people opinion.. all suggestion is open XD
kuanzai
post Feb 27 2005, 12:40 PM

eikan....i agree wit u smile.gif
da3shou3
post Feb 28 2005, 08:21 AM

<Your New Dark Lord>
1,591 posts

QUOTE(eikan @ Feb 27 2005, 09:22 AM)
calling to all playerz, isit possible all LYN + Malaysian playerz to gather at new realms PvP frostmane that still VIRGIN?

Since all already XPrience player, and start creating new char, i wonder isit possible we can make the server as gathering server tongue.gif lol... i mean we can start questing from beginning, togather.

imagine proudmoore+dragonmaw+tichon+others = frostmane = gameaxis magazone lol

need people opinion.. all suggestion is open XD
yeah why not? smile.gif

(btw... i saw a player with your name the other day in earthen ring, and i thought it was you... sweat.gif)
eikan
post Feb 28 2005, 10:50 AM

326 posts

QUOTE(da3shou3 @ Feb 28 2005, 08:21 AM)
yeah why not? smile.gif

(btw... i saw a player with your name the other day in earthen ring, and i thought it was you... sweat.gif)
aiyo i tot my nick cannot be duplicated tongue.gif...

anyone else got opinion on this suggestion? any representative from tichon? dragonmaw? proudmore? earth ring? rp server? other pvp/pve server? individual player on registry LYN?
this message will self-invalid if no comment sweat.gif

(i know i know... people busy playing WoW instead going to forum tongue.gif)
ConquerorX
post Feb 28 2005, 04:27 PM

GeNâ„¢
2,655 posts

Hmm, anyone already registered an account in "virgin" Frostmane server? tongue.gif laugh.gif
eikan
post Feb 28 2005, 05:59 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(ConquerorX @ Feb 28 2005, 04:27 PM)
Hmm, anyone already registered an account in "virgin" Frostmane server? tongue.gif laugh.gif
several of us from proudmoore gone there last time when server is down last saturday...almost level 10!! Funny .....the server swamp with 'noob' toonz, everybody rush kill mobs, its like the first day wow launch...and lots yelling "kill steal!!"
....ahhh precious xprience...

i wonder when Blizzerg will distribute new batch of WoW...?? any other opinion?
da3shou3
post Mar 1 2005, 04:42 AM

<Your New Dark Lord>
1,591 posts

Well if that's the case I might go there and start a new char. My current one almost reaching 60 oredi (55 now) tongue.gif

(Hordes or Alliance?)

This post has been edited by da3shou3: Mar 1 2005, 04:57 AM
eikan
post Mar 1 2005, 09:17 AM

326 posts

QUOTE(da3shou3 @ Mar 1 2005, 04:42 AM)
Well if that's the case I might go there and start a new char. My current one almost reaching 60 oredi (55 now) tongue.gif

(Hordes or Alliance?)
and that the biggest problem we facing... gonna make a poll for that smile.gif
so the poll will have 2 meaning
1 - faction to choose
2 - how many want to join and play + fun togather with OUR community

..hmmm now how to make a pole... unsure.gif
ExCrIpT
post Mar 1 2005, 09:17 AM

1,671 posts

just hope that these servers will be balance with both sides having a close amount of players...
lung
post Mar 1 2005, 01:48 PM

1,187 posts

Biggest problem is probably WHO wants to join... Especially to those already high level and already committed to their guild/server... Like me. sweat.gif
eikan
post Mar 1 2005, 03:19 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(lung @ Mar 1 2005, 01:48 PM)
Biggest problem is probably WHO wants to join... Especially to those already high level and already committed to their guild/server... Like me. sweat.gif
yeah that the bigarse problem for all of us, coz we all already invest lots time and effort with current realm...
maybe after a year? when new virgin realm come in + xpansion, we can join forcce togather...hopefully
regards
ikan
da3shou3
post Mar 1 2005, 03:49 PM

<Your New Dark Lord>
1,591 posts

LOL... I already have a new NE warrior lvl 10 in that frostmane lar... tongue.gif
eikan
post Mar 1 2005, 04:35 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(da3shou3 @ Mar 1 2005, 03:49 PM)
LOL... I already have a new NE warrior lvl 10 in that frostmane lar... tongue.gif
i also got Rogueikan NE Rogue, almost level 10, maybe gonna change to Druideikan or Mageikan or Warreikan or Hunteikan...or Warleikan lol... dunno wat suitable char for PvP..im still in love with warlock ler...still level 56, 4 more to go in proudmoore

.. and several of us also there, Warrior, druid, priest ... time will tell.. but im sure go once boring waiting at IF and yell LFG [xx]Quest...btw zero, warrior now more fun?
daniel31
post Mar 1 2005, 04:44 PM

1,387 posts

Man...how can u guys lvl up so damn fast?

My 2nd char (Human Mage) which start before CNY, only reach Lvl33 now. -.-"
eikan
post Mar 1 2005, 04:55 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(daniel31 @ Mar 1 2005, 04:44 PM)
Man...how can u guys lvl up so damn fast?

My 2nd char (Human Mage) which start before CNY, only reach Lvl33 now.  -.-"
ler.. first 10 level easy to level up... every toon can do that fast. btw at least u already start alt char... mage ok ka?

we got mage that a bit lazy lately tongue.gif of coz since s/he rerole new char.. damn fast level up and i think already reach level 50 by today... hahaha KOTL u know who lah tongue.gif (gurau yer thumbup.gif ).. so anywho who mainly mage.. can give opinion?
daniel31
post Mar 1 2005, 05:02 PM

1,387 posts

Me actually gve up for my first char (on Shadowsong server) liaw. Didn't play that hunter anymore (only manage to reach lvl37).

For me....mage is quite fun but always need other ppl to party with me. Or else l may die too fast. tongue.gif

So...any volunteer to help a lvl33 Human mage (Dragonmaw)? hehe

*l saw most of u guys already reach lvl60.... -.-"
verx
post Mar 1 2005, 05:27 PM

Soshified Madridista
3,737 posts

lvl 45 mage here in dragonmaw smile.gif
1 thing with mages is dat they really are poor soloers compared to other classes but they r excellent in grps
dragonmaw's population is still considered low n sometimes its tough gettin a party going for instances or those elite quests (dont even try to solo an even mob elite as a mage tongue.gif)
best way is to try to get a guild...but sad to say most guilds are pretty disappointing...heh
juz my 2 cents
eikan
post Mar 1 2005, 05:56 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(verx @ Mar 1 2005, 05:27 PM)
1 thing with mages is dat they really are poor soloers compared to other classes but they r excellent in grps
dragonmaw's population is still considered low n sometimes its tough gettin a party going for instances or those elite quests (dont even try to solo an even mob elite as a mage tongue.gif)
best way is to try to get a guild...but sad to say most guilds are pretty disappointing...heh
juz my 2 cents
on list we have 14 Alliances and 10 Hordes char registered in our LYN registry, i got old idea...why not u guys form own local guild, so next time when somebody wanna go PvP they can go Dragonmaw and can join local Alliance/Horde Guild or TichonHorde.

Long term its good lah...imagine when blizzerg start market/distribute patched wow production, so all local new noobs can have platform guild to start with... you guys are the ONEz.. just my 100Gold

daniel31
post Mar 1 2005, 08:05 PM

1,387 posts

QUOTE(verx @ Mar 1 2005, 05:27 PM)
juz my 2 cents
What is ur nick again? (lazy to check in the registry) Maybe you can help me...as well. Coz l have been gank by those horde until "bei ta han" liaw. Cannot do quest at all.... sad.gif
ConquerorX
post Mar 1 2005, 10:02 PM

GeNâ„¢
2,655 posts

Already created a NE Hunter in Frostmane tongue.gif

ExCrIpT
post Mar 1 2005, 10:50 PM

1,671 posts

QUOTE(daniel31 @ Mar 1 2005, 08:05 PM)
What is ur nick again? (lazy to check in the registry)  Maybe you can help me...as well. Coz l have been gank by those horde until "bei ta han" liaw. Cannot do quest at all.... sad.gif
what's your nick? maybe you're one of the players our msian players like to bully tongue.gif
[..::throx::..]
post Mar 2 2005, 01:32 AM

-= Photography Newbie =-
1,215 posts

Anyone know which is Aussie official pvp server ?
For example their pve is proudmoore.
RaptoR
post Mar 2 2005, 03:35 AM

351 posts

QUOTE([..::throx::..] @ Mar 2 2005, 01:32 AM)
Anyone know which is Aussie official pvp server ?
For example their pve is proudmoore.
That would be blackrock. Apparently, altho not 100% sure but from reading the boards, horde does outnumber the alliance there.

There's quite a big group of ozzie/nz gamers on tichon too.
da3shou3
post Mar 2 2005, 11:11 AM

<Your New Dark Lord>
1,591 posts

QUOTE(ConquerorX @ Mar 1 2005, 10:02 PM)
Already created a NE Hunter in Frostmane tongue.gif
Add me! Same nick (astalder) tongue.gif
eikan
post Mar 8 2005, 08:50 AM

326 posts

OMG Checkout WOW Official Page!!!...front page

and upcoming patch
http://www.worldofwarcraft.com/patchnotes/...h-05-07-04.html

This post has been edited by eikan: Mar 8 2005, 09:40 AM
lung
post Mar 8 2005, 11:44 AM

1,187 posts

Celaka betul... Now I cannot concentrate at work laugh.gif
eikan
post Mar 8 2005, 12:42 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(lung @ Mar 8 2005, 11:44 AM)
Celaka betul... Now I cannot concentrate at work laugh.gif
yeah me too tongue.gif
eikan
post Mar 8 2005, 12:46 PM

326 posts

-crap double post-

This post has been edited by eikan: Mar 8 2005, 12:52 PM
Tatty
post Mar 8 2005, 02:26 PM

316 posts

Aiyo, was reading that list for the entire morning.
Didn't get any work finished.
I'm so dead now... sleep.gif
zenith
post Mar 8 2005, 10:57 PM

The Beginning of the Very End
956 posts

i tell u all la... what u need to do is play WoW and farm for gold and then sell on EBAY like those gila taiwanese and china chinese do!!!
38US dollar for 100g good money rite??? tongue.gif
JonyFinger
post Mar 9 2005, 09:06 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(zenith @ Mar 8 2005, 10:57 PM)
i tell u all la... what u need to do is play WoW and farm for gold and then sell on EBAY like those gila taiwanese and china chinese do!!!
38US dollar for 100g good money rite??? tongue.gif
Zenith..why would you want to do that. Its enough that these people are taking advantage of a great game, lets not have serious gamers getting sucked into this as well.. blink.gif

Please take it back ok?
eikan
post Mar 9 2005, 10:10 AM

326 posts

lol he just messing around la tongue.gif, i would like to do that also... if i know how isit doing/process... wah when make money i can pay my wow bill, internet bill and electric bill, and if got SO much money can pay wow bills for guild members who help me finding dreadmist.. wahh im so generous tongue.gif
lung
post Mar 9 2005, 11:30 AM

1,187 posts

It's not easy to sell gold... You risk your account, and it's hard to find a buyer (unless u have contacts).

And I won't sell any gold unless I really farm like crazy... I rather play WoW as a game (where I use my gold to buy stuffs in-game) and not as a job. 400g to go for my epic mount. laugh.gif
eikan
post Mar 9 2005, 12:52 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(lung @ Mar 9 2005, 11:30 AM)
It's not easy to sell gold... You risk your account, and it's hard to find a buyer (unless u have contacts).

And I won't sell any gold unless I really farm like crazy... I rather play WoW as a game (where I use my gold to buy stuffs in-game) and not as a job. 400g to go for my epic mount. laugh.gif
wey, joking only ler, im not that crazy to risk my acc tongue.gif, this game have save me from buy other ori/lowyat game.

wah can u fund transfer to me? like interbank-transfer from Dragonmaw to Proudmoore?Super LOL sweat.gif

I wonder when la "character transfer" will be implement, isit possible? or just rumor?
JonyFinger
post Mar 10 2005, 09:23 AM

85 posts

Guys

Checkout the latest on PVP Honour System...how cool are the rewards!!!:)

http://www.worldofwarcraft.com/pvp/pvp-article-part2.html
bryan
post Mar 10 2005, 09:34 AM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

QUOTE(JonyFinger @ Mar 10 2005, 09:23 AM)
Guys

Checkout the latest on PVP Honour System...how cool are the rewards!!!:)

http://www.worldofwarcraft.com/pvp/pvp-article-part2.html
The mounts and battle standards sound cool, but I'll hold up saying the same for the 'epic' EQ. Not all epics are very good.

JonyFinger
post Mar 10 2005, 10:00 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(bryan @ Mar 10 2005, 09:34 AM)
The mounts and battle standards sound cool, but I'll hold up saying the same for the  'epic' EQ. Not all epics are very good.
One thing I would like to comment about is what blizz considers an Honourable Kill. ATM, HK is any PVP-enabled (PC or NPC) within your level - just like how you get XP from kills i.e lvl not grayed out. My concern is, in terms of Player characters, how honourable is it when two or more PC ganged up on one opponent?

Example: You have two lvl 32 hunters attacking a lvl 33 warrior. That's a 4 vs 1 fight (don forget two pets!).. I can take on three of them but four is just too much..for mean you shouldnt get any HK points shakehead.gif

p/s This happened to me yesterday at TM, the last pet got me just as I executed the hunter... cry.gif ...heheh
FisshY
post Mar 10 2005, 10:14 AM

167 posts

Every PVP kill regardless of your opponent level is considered an honerable kill.(the points given might defer depending on ur level, opponents level adn PVP level, but its still an honarable kill) Go read the preview again. U only get a dishonarable kill by killing greyed out NPC's.. and even by doing so u will still not get penalized for anything. SO to answer your question.. yes ganking will still continue. YAY!!!!
bryan
post Mar 10 2005, 10:22 AM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

QUOTE(FisshY @ Mar 10 2005, 10:14 AM)
Every PVP kill regardless of your opponent level is considered an honerable kill.(the points given might defer depending on ur level, opponents level adn PVP level, but its still an honarable kill) Go read the preview again. U only get a dishonarable kill by killing greyed out NPC's.. and even by doing so u will still not get penalized for anything. SO to answer your question.. yes ganking will still continue. YAY!!!!
I suggest you go read the preview again.

Player versus player battles are always best when played out between opposing forces of equal level. Thus, our system creates incentives to attack foes around your level. And it also does not reward those who kill players far below their level.

Still, I wish they would penalise, tho I don't have to worry about being ganked.
JonyFinger
post Mar 10 2005, 10:38 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(FisshY @ Mar 10 2005, 10:14 AM)
I understand how the proposed system will work, my grudge is that they should look and improve the PC vs PC PVP so that ganking will be reduced. My point is what's so honourable about winning a bout where you significantly outnumber your opponent.

Granted, five lvl 30 killing a lvl 40 is a huge achievement and something like this can be considered a HK but if the disparity between level is minimal and you win an uneven fight, it shouldnt be considered a HK. Should it be a DK..? No, but not a HK as well

p/s Killing grayed PC also gets you a DK...and you will get penalized..read earlier postings on the Hounour system

This post has been edited by JonyFinger: Mar 10 2005, 10:40 AM
bryan
post Mar 10 2005, 10:44 AM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

Technically it's only dishonorable if there has been a 1 on 1 duel decided. Otherwise, it's as honorable as any other kill.

eg. A band of heroes group up together to kill a tyrant. How many times has this happened in fantasy fiction?

Hope I made my point clear.
JonyFinger
post Mar 10 2005, 10:54 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(bryan @ Mar 10 2005, 10:44 AM)
Technically it's only dishonorable if there has been a 1 on 1 duel decided. Otherwise, it's as honorable as any other kill.

eg. A band of heroes group up together to kill a tyrant. How many times has this happened in fantasy fiction?

Hope I made my point clear.
Yup, so true..but the tyrant is always significantly more powerful than a SINGLE hero..that's why the hero needs help to level up the playing field, make it a FAIR fight thumbup.gif

Drizzt with Wufgar and Catie-brie, Walker Boh and the Shannara kids, Pug with Tomas and Jimmy, Belgarion with belgarath and silk..to name a few...

I have long accepted the act of ganking and I myself have been guilty of it on numerous occasion.. whistling.gif . I just dont feel that it should be rewarded, that's all

just my 2 sen.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by JonyFinger: Mar 10 2005, 11:03 AM
bryan
post Mar 10 2005, 11:10 AM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

QUOTE(JonyFinger @ Mar 10 2005, 10:54 AM)
Yup, so true..but the tyrant is always significantly more powerful than a SINGLE hero..that's why the hero needs help to level up the playing field, make it a FAIR fight thumbup.gif

Drizzt with Wufgar and Catie-brie, Walker Boh and the Shannara kids, Pug with Tomas and Jimmy, Belgarion with belgarath and silk..to name a few...

I have long accepted the act of ganking and I myself have been guilty of it on numerous occasion.. whistling.gif . I just dont feel that it should be rewarded, that's all

just my 2 sen.. tongue.gif
It's still not a matter of honor, regardless of levels, unless it's 1 on 1 duel.
fly
post Mar 10 2005, 01:20 PM

¯\(°_o)/¯
1,119 posts

Guess it's time to farm the chinese farmers for PVP rewards!

EDIT: From the sounds of it, if a group of players get a HK, the points will be spread out among the group depending on damage done, so they'll be less points for each individual member if they were in a group than if the kill was made one on one. But if you're really concerned about getting ganged-up and ganked, then maybe a PVP server might not be for you (TM is just the tip of the ganking iceberg). Non-PVP servers will have PvP rewards and Battlegrounds anyway.
JonyFinger
post Mar 10 2005, 02:11 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(fly @ Mar 10 2005, 01:20 PM)

EDIT: From the sounds of it, if a group of players get a HK, the points will be spread out among the group depending on damage done, so they'll be less points for each individual member if they were in a group than if the kill was made one on one. But if you're really concerned about getting ganged-up and ganked, then maybe a PVP server might not be for you (TM is just the tip of the ganking iceberg). Non-PVP servers will have PvP rewards and Battlegrounds anyway.
Now, now...there's no need to pass judgement fly my man...

If im not into PVP, i wont be in the server would i? I can more than hold my own when being ganked upon. Im not one of those peeps who just because it seems to be a lost cause, they just stand around and let themselves being ganked...me i fight back, get my licks in eventhough i know the gankers got me good.
fly
post Mar 10 2005, 02:49 PM

¯\(°_o)/¯
1,119 posts

Not judging (i'm the biggest carebear in my PvP server guild), but you've said yourself that the honour rules for PC vs PC PvP should be improved so that ganking will be reduced (I'm quoting you word for word here). And from the sounds of the honour rules, HK's are given for any kills of a toon that's not below a certain level range from your own. That's what we know at the moment. This means that it'll prolly disregard the situtational variables that the kill takes place in. Let me explain.

If you think that many vs. one fights should count as dishonourable (which it might be, since Blizz hasn't been completely specific as to what counts as a dishonourable kill yet), then there's plenty of other situations were kills would be 'dishonourable' as well.

If you get PvP'ed while you were fighting a mob, or while you were in the middle of medding, is that a dishonourable kill as well? What about if you had rez sickness? In the minds of some, such kills should be 'dishonourable' as well, and that the PvP honour rules should be tweaked to punish those who make such kills as well.

Unfortunately, it's going to be a pain in the ass to implement, which is why Blizz is most likely going to go for a simple 'If player lvl X kills player lvl < (X - 10) (or some other number), he'll get a dishonourable kill, with honour points spread out according to damage dealt'. There's too many other variables to take into account to filter out the truly 'honourable' and 'dishonourable' kills.

If anything, the rate of ganking (the type where a PC PvPs another PC in the middle of a mob fight, not the killing of some lowbie 20 lvls below) and zerg rushing is going to be nuts during the first week or so that the PVP honour system gets implemented. It won't be a good time to be non-lvl 60 on PVP servers that's for sure.

(Edited because I suck in math)
bryan
post Mar 10 2005, 02:50 PM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

QUOTE(fly @ Mar 10 2005, 01:20 PM)

Unfortunately, that won't work for us on RP servers. sad.gif

JonyFinger
post Mar 10 2005, 03:03 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(fly @ Mar 10 2005, 02:49 PM)
Not judging (i'm the biggest carebear in my PvP server guild), but you've said yourself that the honour rules for PC vs PC PvP should be improved so that ganking will be reduced (I'm quoting you word for word here).  And from the sounds of the honour rules, HK's are given for any kills of a toon that's not below a certain level range from your own. That's what we know at the moment. This means that it'll prolly disregard the situtational variables that the kill takes place in. Let me explain.

If you think that many vs. one fights should count as dishonourable (which it might be, since Blizz hasn't been completely specific as to what counts as a dishonourable kill yet), then there's plenty of other situations were kills would be 'dishonourable' as well.

If you get PvP'ed while you were fighting a mob, or while you were in the middle of medding, is that a dishonourable kill as well? What about if you had rez sickness? In the minds of some, such kills should be 'dishonourable' as well, and that the PvP honour rules should be tweaked to punish those who make such kills as well.

Unfortunately, it's going to be a pain in the ass to implement, which is why Blizz is most likely going to go for a simple 'If player lvl X kills player lvl < (X - 10) (or some other number), he'll get a dishonourable kill, with honour points spread out according to damage dealt'. There's too many other variables to take into account to filter out the truly 'honourable' and 'dishonourable' kills.

If anything, the rate of ganking (the type where a PC PvPs another PC in the middle of a mob fight, not the killing of some lowbie 20 lvls below) and zerg rushing is going to be nuts during the first week or so that the PVP honour system gets implemented. It won't be a good time to be non-lvl 60 on PVP servers that's for sure.

(Edited because I suck in math)
Yes, i agree with your statements, there are too many variables that need to be implemented to make the Honour system satisfactory to each and everyone. As such, we are stuck with the current situation and have no other choice but to adapt (basically suck it up la..heheheh).

I do hope that eventually blizz will come up with something.... tongue.gif

p/s my apologies for passing judgement myself... whistling.gif

This post has been edited by JonyFinger: Mar 10 2005, 03:04 PM
daniel31
post Mar 11 2005, 04:11 AM

1,387 posts

QUOTE(eikan @ Mar 8 2005, 08:50 AM)
OMG Checkout  WOW Official Page!!!...front page

and upcoming patch
http://www.worldofwarcraft.com/patchnotes/...h-05-07-04.html
When will this patch coming to us? l can't find the date on the site or it is my eye got problem? -.-"
lung
post Mar 11 2005, 11:31 AM

1,187 posts

The patch probably comes to us after next week's maintenance (it's posted on the european wow website that it'll get to them at next friday's maintenance, so no reason why we should get it later than them unless they're treating europe as test servers laugh.gif)

Anyway on the PvP honor system... Currently the only dishonorable kills are from those 'civilian' types of NPCs. Everyone else is fair kill. Blizzard is impleteing the HONOR system, so they do not plan to DISHONOR anyone even if it's in the case of 5v1 ganking. So try to travel in groups from now on tongue.gif It's just realistic... I mean in a hostile environment, would u travel alone?

Ganking will continue, but the consequences have altered. The ganked (lower level ones) have a chance now to gain honor, while the gankers (higher level ones) will have nothing to gain. For example, a level 60 have NBTD and go to Booty Bay to gank those level 40 people. He gains no honor obviously because of the level difference. But then, somehow the level 40s grouped up together and killed the level 60. They however, gained honor... wink.gif

Also if you read thru the preview, it's mentioned there that your ranking will deteriorate if you do not keep up on your PvP action and kills. And the rewards you gained can only be used if you are of that PvP rank... I wonder how will that work out... I mean let's say I'm on holidays now, so I get to participate in lots of PvP action. I managed to buy the epic PvP mount. Now, holidays over, so I participated less in PvP. My ranking dropped. Now I can no longer use the epic mount I bought earlier... WTF? laugh.gif
eikan
post Mar 11 2005, 11:45 AM

326 posts

once u get epic mount sure still can use, but u cant access to other stuff thats all, same thing happen when u still have gnome/goblin engineering membership, must renew the membership card once expired.. i think mine already expired tongue.gif :sweet: , now cannot access othe eng stuff
hexen7
post Mar 11 2005, 12:15 PM

618 posts

--------------- BLIZZARD IS THE BEST-----------------

Last night, certain realms experienced a hardware failure that forced us to perform emergency maintenance. We were able to implement a temporary fix to the problem this morning that allowed players to log on to these realms and play. Unfortunately, players continued to experience performance issues throughout the day.

In order to apply a more permanent fix, the affected realms must be moved to new hardware. We have begun performing maintenance on 10 realms, and we will bring down another 10 realms later this evening. A list of affected realms is posted below. During this hardware upgrade, these realms will be unavailable to players. This extended downtime is necessary in order to fix the stability and performance issues that have hampered these realms in the past. Players with characters on these realms will receive a 5-day time extension for the downtime incurred during this maintenance. Also, we realize that some players may have been disconnected outside of a major city or inn. Therefore all characters on these realms will receive a full rest-state bonus.

The downtime is expected to last approximately 24 hours. We'll do our best to provide you with constant updates throughout the maintenance period. We thank you again for your patience during this time.

Realms currently down:
Lightbringer
Kilrogg
Frostwolf
Blackrock
Doomhammer
Kel'Thuzad
Dethecus
Uther
Kil'Jaeden
Deathwing

Realms scheduled for maintenance:
Cenarius
Destromath
Gorgonnash
Hyjal
Icecrown
Proudmoore
Ner'zhul
Silver Hand
Spinebreaker
Tichondrius
lung
post Mar 11 2005, 12:32 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(eikan @ Mar 11 2005, 11:45 AM)
once u get epic mount sure still can use, but u cant access to other stuff thats all, same thing happen when u still have gnome/goblin engineering membership, must renew the membership card once expired.. i think mine already expired tongue.gif :sweet: , now cannot access othe eng stuff

Yea... I was wondering about those engineering items, too. So does it means that those items that requires let's say like 300 engineering... Once u make it, you can use even after you dropped engineering? unsure.gif
bryan
post Mar 11 2005, 03:18 PM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

No you can't use them anymore. The items requirement will still apply, IE if it requires Engineering 245, you will need that level of skill to use it. Obviously if you do not have Engineering at all, you won't be able to use it.
eikan
post Mar 11 2005, 03:45 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(lung @ Mar 11 2005, 12:32 PM)
Yea... I was wondering about those engineering items, too. So does it means that those items that requires let's say like 300 engineering... Once u make it, you can use even after you dropped engineering? unsure.gif
Aiyo that want cannot la, its like u want to use engineering item but dont take the profession, since u mention about this, now i wondering about the epic mount u mention b4, if we buy the epic mount let say 250G, we cant use that anymore?

I dunno the fact but i ASSUME, once we get the respective rank, we can access the reward, reward like level 59 blue item, when our rank jatuh, we no longer can access the special item reward, but still can wear the prev level 59 blur item.

So that mean, if u want great item, work hard, kill hard, earn hard, get blue/purple pvp reward.....thats the way it work i think tongue.gif

btw how much is the PvP epic mount? isit 900G? or xtra ordinary special pvp mount cost 5000G? thumbup.gif
fly
post Mar 11 2005, 03:51 PM

¯\(°_o)/¯
1,119 posts

QUOTE(eikan @ Mar 11 2005, 03:45 PM)
btw how much is the PvP epic mount? isit 900G? or xtra ordinary special pvp mount cost 5000G?  thumbup.gif
It's been mentioned in the preview that a PvP reward mount (epic/elite, 100% speed) would cost much less than the regular epic mount. Only 90g from the sounds of it.

"And in all cases, these reward items will be priced substantially lower because they are rewards. The elite commander's PvP mount you can buy when you reach rank 11, for example, costs one-tenth the price of a normal elite mount. You can use that as a general guideline for how much (or how little) a PvP reward item will cost you when you attain the right rank to buy it."
eikan
post Mar 11 2005, 04:05 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(fly @ Mar 11 2005, 03:51 PM)
It's been mentioned in the preview that a PvP reward mount (epic/elite, 100% speed) would cost much less than the regular epic mount. Only 90g from the sounds of it.

"And in all cases, these reward items will be priced substantially lower because they are rewards. The elite commander's PvP mount you can buy when you reach rank 11, for example, costs one-tenth the price of a normal elite mount. You can use that as a general guideline for how much (or how little) a PvP reward item will cost you when you attain the right rank to buy it."
ahh so once buy its yours, that answer everthing smile.gif and that wat happen when i skim my reading, wow 90g buy several mount hahaha, if the mount can BoE sure can make more money hahahaha..im so greedy

lung
post Mar 11 2005, 04:21 PM

1,187 posts

No la... If I read correctly, all the PvP rewards have their own rank requirements when you want to USE. Something like the engineering stuffs... It will say something like 'Required: PvP Rank 10". So if you work hard and buy an epic mount... You won't be able to use it after your rank drops... You can still keep it, but you can't use it until you regained your rank.
If your PvP rank drops below the necessary rank to use the item, you'll still own it, but you won't be able to use it.
Look at the example of that shaman on the page... The items there clearly said mention the rank requirements. So think twice before you buy those PvP items! sweat.gif
eikan
post Mar 11 2005, 05:41 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(lung @ Mar 11 2005, 04:21 PM)
No la... If I read correctly, all the PvP rewards have their own rank requirements when you want to USE. Something like the engineering stuffs... It will say something like 'Required: PvP Rank 10". So if you work hard and buy an epic mount... You won't be able to use it after your rank drops... You can still keep it, but you can't use it until you regained your rank.Look at the example of that shaman on the page... The items there clearly said mention the rank requirements. So think twice before you buy those PvP items! sweat.gif
just notice, if like that whenever holiday finish, and item cant be used, that item might goes to vendor, can we call it PvP Reward/Rent Item sweat.gif whistling.gif
da3shou3
post Mar 11 2005, 10:43 PM

<Your New Dark Lord>
1,591 posts

Lol... sounds more like it lar... Well hope to see some real good stuff with all those PvP rewards. smile.gif
Tatty
post Mar 12 2005, 11:30 AM

316 posts

Hmm.
How do we lose honor?
Does it detiorate in time or do we lose it when we get honourably killed by the enemy? That's the part I don't get. Maybe I'm confused since I've played quite a few pvp type mmorpg already. sleep.gif
lung
post Mar 12 2005, 12:07 PM

1,187 posts

I think it decays over time. Making us lose honour when killed won't make sense... As in I can get to the top rank and then go play my alt... Then my main char will never get killed and will be forever the top player in the server... sweat.gif
monster2020
post Mar 12 2005, 12:13 PM

386 posts

so can i know what server u all play ?

cos i also playing this game...

i play at Cenarius server...

i play bad guy hehehehe..... drool.gif

This post has been edited by monster2020: Mar 12 2005, 12:14 PM
Tatty
post Mar 12 2005, 12:31 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(lung @ Mar 12 2005, 12:07 PM)
I think it decays over time. Making us lose honour when killed won't make sense... As in I can get to the top rank and then go play my alt... Then my main char will never get killed and will be forever the top player in the server... sweat.gif
Yeah. I get what you mean. Like those high ranking pvpers I see in RYL, they just stay there and not move at all.

However, if they don't lose honour from getting killed, people will be more daring to charge into a group and try to kill the weakest each time since there's no penalty for getting killed. Actually, with this system on, there would be less ganking since there is a fear in dying and losing honour.

I wonder if they are going to put in both. I'm still lost. Hope you guys that got the invitation can shed some light on this. smile.gif
lung
post Mar 12 2005, 12:45 PM

1,187 posts

monster2020, check the sticky registry...

Tatty, the honour system is not in implemented yet... Not even in the test servers. The test servers are only testing the upcoming patch which is *supposed* to be released to us next Tuesday.
da3shou3
post Mar 13 2005, 11:38 AM

<Your New Dark Lord>
1,591 posts

QUOTE(Tatty @ Mar 12 2005, 11:30 AM)
Hmm.
How do we lose honor?
Does it detiorate in time or do we lose it when we get honourably killed by the enemy? That's the part I don't get. Maybe I'm confused since I've played quite a few pvp type mmorpg already. sleep.gif
When you stop pvp, other ppl take over your honourable scores. wink.gif
da3shou3
post Mar 13 2005, 11:38 AM

<Your New Dark Lord>
1,591 posts

QUOTE(monster2020 @ Mar 12 2005, 12:13 PM)
so can i know what server u all play ?

cos i also playing this game...

i play at Cenarius server...

i play bad guy hehehehe..... drool.gif
Bad = Alliance? tongue.gif
Tatty
post Mar 14 2005, 12:05 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(lung @ Mar 12 2005, 12:45 PM)
monster2020, check the sticky registry...

Tatty, the honour system is not in implemented yet... Not even in the test servers. The test servers are only testing the upcoming patch which is *supposed* to be released to us next Tuesday.
Oh. I thought its in with this patch. Sorry. My mistake.
If that bulk of patches comes in on Tuesday... I'm gonna die from downloading it I think. tongue.gif

QUOTE(da3shou3 @ Mar 13 2005, 11:38 AM)
When you stop pvp, other ppl take over your honourable scores. wink.gif
Come to think of it. You got a point there. Since it doesn't go down, people can take over easier. tongue.gif

fly
post Mar 14 2005, 12:24 PM

¯\(°_o)/¯
1,119 posts

I seriously doubt that the patch is ready for prime-time by Tuesday. Blizzard only managed to release yet another patch to fix the constant server crashes on Sunday. Plus the login servers for the forums have been down all weekend so no one is able to post any feedback on the forums.

Then there's the awful patch-up/patch-down process of reverting between test servers and retail servers.

The only thing we've managed to test so far are the chat bubbles and the new 'drunk effect'. Dire Maul? We couldn't even make the flight to Feralas without the server crashing. F---------- for Blizzard, will never test again.
hexen7
post Mar 14 2005, 05:00 PM

618 posts

KOTL Looking for Priest or Druids Players to join! We welcome you with open arms.
Setsuna
post Mar 15 2005, 10:39 AM

Validating
202 posts

diremaul so far are easy, as lvl60 you can skip most of the mob though
rotanidrow
post Mar 15 2005, 10:19 PM

365 posts

wtf man...

last nite come back from work ... streamyx down

tonite come back from work.. .server maintanence.... sad.gif

sori.. juz venting my frustration
sedi
post Mar 17 2005, 08:44 PM

176 posts

wanna ask something..how to play WoW offline?
i got a WoW Offline dvd..installed it but still cannot play..
anyone know?
fly
post Mar 17 2005, 10:41 PM

¯\(°_o)/¯
1,119 posts

QUOTE(sedi @ Mar 17 2005, 08:44 PM)
anyone know?
Buy the game. Dumb posts about illegal WoW software angers the murl...er..fly.
hexen7
post Mar 18 2005, 10:01 AM

618 posts

QUOTE(sedi @ Mar 17 2005, 08:44 PM)
anyone know?
How come yours dont work, most of us are playing on a private lag free server here...its cheaper you dont need to pay subscription every month!

If yours dont work, trying buying a few more copies, I 'm sure one of them should work.

This post has been edited by hexen7: Mar 18 2005, 10:03 AM
lung
post Mar 18 2005, 10:37 AM

1,187 posts

hexen7, I hope you're being sarcastic...

Please stop posting about ILLEGAL PIRATED software. Just buy the original game and pay the monthly subscription. Trust me, it's well worth it.
fly
post Mar 18 2005, 10:42 AM

¯\(°_o)/¯
1,119 posts

QUOTE(hexen7 @ Mar 18 2005, 10:01 AM)
How come yours dont work, most of us are playing on a private lag free server here...its cheaper you dont need to pay subscription every month!

If yours dont work, trying buying a few more copies, I 'm sure one of them should work.
You're making a post about illegal versions of WoW RIGHT after a mod has said that such posts are frowned upon? It's as if you're asking for a ban...
Setsuna
post Mar 18 2005, 11:24 AM

Validating
202 posts

Pacific | PvE | Proudmoore | Dwarf | Paladin | Knightswift (Enchanting & Mining)

blind?
fly
post Mar 18 2005, 11:32 AM

¯\(°_o)/¯
1,119 posts

QUOTE(Setsuna @ Mar 18 2005, 11:24 AM)
blind?
I already know he's playing in retail. What was the point of your rude post?

Setsuna
post Mar 18 2005, 12:03 PM

Validating
202 posts

QUOTE(fly @ Mar 18 2005, 11:32 AM)
I already know he's playing in retail. What was the point of your rude post?
he was being sarcastic and directly get threaten for a ban? I cannot stand up and say something about it?
fly
post Mar 18 2005, 12:12 PM

¯\(°_o)/¯
1,119 posts

QUOTE(Setsuna @ Mar 18 2005, 12:03 PM)
he was being sarcastic and directly get threaten for a ban? I cannot stand up and say something about it?
His skill at sarcasm is sub-par and it would have earned him a ban if I hadn't taken the time to check his post history, so all he got was a public rebuke (he wouldn't have been so lucky with any other mod).

You are free to stand up and say something about it, but there are a million other ways to go about it without being rude and snippy.
Setsuna
post Mar 18 2005, 12:18 PM

Validating
202 posts

The problem I see is the sarcasm towards pirated software are getting threaten for a ban, while discussion about pirated software are free to talk 24/7, just look at the console forum?
hexen7
post Mar 18 2005, 02:07 PM

618 posts

tsk tsk...my "sarcasm is sub-par" .. maybe i should go read a book to improve it.....about the BAN..go ahead......
fly
post Mar 18 2005, 02:22 PM

¯\(°_o)/¯
1,119 posts

QUOTE(Setsuna @ Mar 18 2005, 12:18 PM)
The problem I see is the sarcasm towards pirated software are getting threaten for a ban, while discussion about pirated software are free to talk 24/7, just look at the console forum?
Thanks for bringing it to my attention.
da3shou3
post Mar 18 2005, 06:35 PM

<Your New Dark Lord>
1,591 posts

QUOTE(Setsuna @ Mar 18 2005, 12:18 PM)
And the problem also is not every mod go visit every thread/subforum out there. wink.gif

This post has been edited by da3shou3: Mar 18 2005, 06:35 PM
mambo
post Mar 19 2005, 10:58 PM

679 posts

sorry to interupt but... just want to voice my x-perience... ok now i have playing on blizzard and non blizard and the big diffrence is even blizz server sometime get higher ping and then non blizz is less lag but there is noproblem at all at blizzard server. There is always a bug, always crash less human and always in disconnected from the server and your account will get easy to be deleted. This is far away from the blizz server which is more people and less problem ofcourse with higher ping. Even if i pay monthly i get the satisfaction, that is th most important thing. And to make my story long ger lets add the oline version of WOW. WOW is made for teamwork,and not one man gang. so where is the fun of playing alone with nobody to playwith and not to mention off line too will give a lot's of problemo.so once again ori beat pirate. NOt to mention ori have something tat no pirate could do and that is CUSTOMER SUPPORT. so thing about it to play offline or non blizz server or on blizz server. I admit i my self still buying what people call pirated but at least now im also buying those ori game just to suppot the develoer of the good game.
Chogrunna
post Mar 20 2005, 04:46 AM

Sorry to say Fly but it's pretty obvious he was being sarcastic.

"If yours dont work, trying buying a few more copies, I 'm sure one of them should work."

Would you really buy multiple DVDs of pirated games to get at least one of them working?

Setsuna
post Mar 20 2005, 05:11 AM

Validating
202 posts

Doesn't matter now, already banned, talking about abusive of mod
fly
post Mar 20 2005, 12:56 PM

¯\(°_o)/¯
1,119 posts

QUOTE(Setsuna @ Mar 20 2005, 05:11 AM)
Doesn't matter now, already banned, talking about abusive of mod
You obviously don't have the full story. He wasn't banned for the piracy post. If you're observant enough (which I'm sure you are since you expect mods to read everyone's signatures), you can see that he was still posting after that. He was actually banned for this post:
tsk tsk...my "sarcasm is sub-par" .. maybe i should go read a book to improve it.....about the BAN..go ahead......

He asked for the ban, so I gave it to him. It's my policy to oblige to anyone's wishes if they want to be banned smile.gif.

Then he proceeded to make duplicate accounts, which earned him with another ban. Ask him to check his warning history, he didn't even get a warning increment for his lame piracy comment (although most folks here know about my intolerant stance against piracy), only for the posts after that.

And, oh Setsuna, not everyone browses the forum with signatures turned on wink.gif.
Setsuna
post Mar 21 2005, 12:25 AM

Validating
202 posts

So a word request for a ban and that wish get granted, how about I request you to strip yourself from mod title? Will you grant my wish?
fLeA
post Mar 21 2005, 03:20 AM

422 posts

I can read that he is being sarcastic from his sentence. Well, it might not be that obvious, but i think banning him is just too extreme.

A forum need members to keep it going, not just the mod to keep the forum going.

Cheers.
yc@cheang
post Mar 21 2005, 03:39 PM

Hey guys and girls...do you know that abit is organizing a gaming competition called ACON5????
eikan
post Mar 21 2005, 06:03 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(yc@cheang @ Mar 21 2005, 03:39 PM)
Hey guys and girls...do you know that abit is organizing a gaming competition called ACON5????
NOpe explain... wat game competition? u sure related with WoW ka?
wat is ACON5 stand for? isit like babylon 5?? (hehe joking)
zenith
post Mar 22 2005, 11:50 AM

956 posts

The awaited patch will be coming on live after tonite's maintanence. maintanence will be scheduled at 5am game time to 11am game time.

PvP here we come for honors!!!
mambo
post Mar 22 2005, 01:32 PM

679 posts

QUOTE(yc@cheang @ Mar 21 2005, 03:39 PM)
i tot there is only 2 game right.. one is counter strike and warcraft 3 frozen throne.. i think u hit the wrong forum here... u better ask people in warcraft forum hehehe.. this is world of warcraft game only lar fren..... But if u guys intrested in the competition go to this web ACON5.
zweimmk
post Mar 22 2005, 01:51 PM

512 posts

QUOTE(Setsuna @ Mar 21 2005, 12:25 AM)
So a word request for a ban and that wish get granted, how about I request you to strip yourself from mod title? Will you grant my wish?
Dude, seriously - why are you sticking your nose in something that doesn't concern you? Especially when it looks like the other party is wrong in the first place?

Have you been playing Alliance too much? wink.gif
Setsuna
post Mar 22 2005, 01:54 PM

Validating
202 posts

sorry but it does concern me, the mod here are nothing better than local police now at current state

This post has been edited by Setsuna: Mar 22 2005, 01:55 PM
zweimmk
post Mar 22 2005, 02:16 PM

512 posts

QUOTE(Setsuna @ Mar 22 2005, 01:54 PM)
sorry but it does concern me, the mod here are nothing better than local police now at current state
And you would prefer to have irrelevant and useless junk that's plagueing much of the Blizzard WoW forums right now?
Setsuna
post Mar 22 2005, 02:53 PM

Validating
202 posts

Since when I'm making comparison with the mod at Blizz forum, hexen is my friend mind you? And saying other party is wrong you went into conclusion a little too fast

This post has been edited by Setsuna: Mar 22 2005, 02:57 PM
fly
post Mar 22 2005, 03:08 PM

¯\(°_o)/¯
1,119 posts

Zweimmk, I wouldn't bother if I were you. This is the same guy who makes a post about Warlocks in the Blizz General forums just because 'he doesn't want his warlock guildie to see the thread'. You're arguing with someone who thinks that forum rules shouldn't apply to him or his friends as long as it suits him. /ignore Setsuna . I'll just reiterate that hexen7 wasn't banned for his piracy post.

Let's get back to WoW shall we.
Setsuna
post Mar 22 2005, 03:15 PM

Validating
202 posts

yes, bye, local police

edit - btw please delete my account upon my request, ty

This post has been edited by Setsuna: Mar 22 2005, 03:19 PM
eikan
post Mar 22 2005, 04:08 PM

326 posts

everyone freeze notworthy.gif , dont do anything either banning or posting related to hot topic above... please... notworthy.gif

......Distract topic 2nd time......
so maintanence is early 2 hour rite? so 8 oclock tonite ka? aiya no more "raid-drop-quest" version...but hey lots improvement... /cheer to blizzard
zweimmk
post Mar 22 2005, 04:13 PM

512 posts

LOL I read that post by as quoted by Fly.

Btw, FYI Setsuna:
The spell that does that is Shadowburn. If any mob (that yields experience) that die from this spell, you will gain a soulshard in return. However, bear in mind that the spell also uses a soulshard upon cast. so the net gain = 0. One more thing, it has a 30s - 1min cooldown between each use.

How do you get this spell? Spec enough points in destruction. to get shadowburn.

This post has been edited by zweimmk: Mar 22 2005, 04:14 PM
RaptoR
post Mar 22 2005, 04:37 PM

351 posts

Hay guys lets not get fussed up about all these and end up being sad pandaz!

share your story about how you become a happy panda!

My story :

I sold a Krol Blade for 1234g! laugh.gif
<3 broken economy and inflation
fly
post Mar 22 2005, 04:43 PM

¯\(°_o)/¯
1,119 posts

Not selling said Krol Blade for 1337g makes me a sad panda.
lung
post Mar 22 2005, 04:47 PM

1,187 posts

RaptoR, I have only one conclusion... Your server is either filled with lots of NBTD people... Or filled with farmers/buyers laugh.gif I mean, spending 1000 gold?! blink.gif
On that blade?! I seriously don't think it's worth that much... (Actually it's worth around 45% of that price on my server laugh.gif)

QUOTE(zenith @ Mar 22 2005, 11:50 AM)
The awaited patch will be coming on live after tonite's maintanence. maintanence will be scheduled at 5am game time to 11am game time.

PvP here we come for honors!!!

Sesat ka? Where got honor system in this patch? tongue.gif

QUOTE(eikan @ Mar 22 2005, 04:08 PM)
so maintanence is early 2 hour rite? so 8 oclock tonite ka? aiya no more "raid-drop-quest" version...but hey lots improvement... /cheer to blizzard

It's early 1 hr and late 1 hr... So it'll start at 9pm our time and ends at 3am...

And have you guys read on Lord Kazzak's anti zerg abilities yet? It seems that every player he kills will heal himself for like 70000 hp... sweat.gif
fly
post Mar 22 2005, 04:57 PM

¯\(°_o)/¯
1,119 posts

QUOTE(lung @ Mar 22 2005, 04:47 PM)
RaptoR, I have only one conclusion... Your server is either filled with lots of NBTD people... Or filled with farmers/buyers laugh.gif I mean, spending 1000 gold?! blink.gif
On that blade?! I seriously don't think it's worth that much... (Actually it's worth around 45% of that price on my server laugh.gif)
Tichon has a lot of gold flowing around it seems. GBS goes for 800g minimum right now I think. I've also sold an Orb of Deception for around 600g before. It's now going for 700-800g minimum bid now 0_o.
ConquerorX
post Mar 22 2005, 09:03 PM

GeNâ„¢
2,655 posts

QUOTE(zweimmk @ Mar 22 2005, 04:13 PM)
LOL I read that post by as quoted by Fly.

Btw, FYI Setsuna:
The spell that does that is Shadowburn. If any mob (that yields experience) that die from this spell, you will gain a soulshard in return. However, bear in mind that the spell also uses a soulshard upon cast. so the net gain = 0. One more thing, it has a 30s - 1min cooldown between each use.

How do you get this spell? Spec enough points in destruction. to get shadowburn.
Setsuna,

Just to add some extra information about warlock smile.gif

To gain a soulshard, Shadowburn is not the only option. As a matter of fact, Traditional Drain Soul spell would create a soulshard as well (that yields experience, of course) Considering that Drain Soul spell could deal some damage to mobs, it might be a good idea to end a mob's life with Drain Soul spell smile.gif

Cheers!
ConquerorX
post Mar 22 2005, 09:04 PM

GeNâ„¢
2,655 posts

QUOTE(RaptoR @ Mar 22 2005, 04:37 PM)
Hay guys lets not get fussed up about all these and end up being sad pandaz!

share your story about how you become a happy panda!

My story :

I sold a Krol Blade for 1234g!  laugh.gif
<3 broken economy and inflation
Darn! you're rich notworthy.gif cry.gif cry.gif

I also want epic tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ConquerorX: Mar 22 2005, 09:05 PM
RaptoR
post Mar 23 2005, 02:59 AM

351 posts

QUOTE(lung @ Mar 22 2005, 04:47 PM)

he he u can't admit the fact that krol is prolly the best sword for sword rogues (other than sacred charge) and actually obtainable/farmable outside onyx and MC.... many crazy rich people in tich :]

there's a guild in our server that actually owns 7 of those swords (all their rogues use it) and 3 GBS.... love these organized farming guilds!

daniel31
post Mar 23 2005, 09:05 AM

1,387 posts

Damn...how come l can't get automatic path download from Blizzard? sad.gif
bryan
post Mar 23 2005, 09:30 AM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

QUOTE(RaptoR @ Mar 23 2005, 02:59 AM)
he he u can't admit the fact that krol is prolly the best sword for sword rogues (other than sacred charge) and actually obtainable/farmable outside onyx and MC.... many crazy rich people in tich :]

there's a guild in our server that actually owns 7 of those swords (all their rogues use it) and 3 GBS.... love these organized farming guilds!
What's a GBS? Can't figure it out.
fly
post Mar 23 2005, 10:02 AM

¯\(°_o)/¯
1,119 posts

QUOTE(bryan @ Mar 23 2005, 09:30 AM)
Glowing Brightwood Staff
RaptoR
post Mar 23 2005, 12:19 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(bryan @ Mar 23 2005, 09:30 AM)
Glowing brightwood Staff! wield that and e-peen +5 apparently.. but i beg to differ.. i'd rather go for trindlehaven which is equally as good :] Unless of coz it dropped for me when i farm.. wouldn't wanna spend 650g+ on it :[
da3shou3
post Mar 23 2005, 01:05 PM

<Your New Dark Lord>
1,591 posts

LOL... Just updated mine and try on the new interface... Chat bubble and more action bars... Looks kinda weird compare to what I have previously. But then no need to update cosmos ui anymore since there is build in one! biggrin.gif
bryan
post Mar 23 2005, 01:25 PM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

Yeah I bet 80% of Cosmos users only use it for the extra bars.

But Flexbar FTW!

ExCrIpT
post Mar 23 2005, 03:11 PM

1,671 posts

i use it because of the extra bars and most importantly THE CLOCK!!
bryan
post Mar 23 2005, 03:26 PM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

You can get a good clock addon from here.

IMHO Cosmos is bloatware, too much crap.
da3shou3
post Mar 24 2005, 01:56 AM

<Your New Dark Lord>
1,591 posts

Well sometimes... but more of the time it is rather useful too. smile.gif
lung
post Mar 24 2005, 02:50 PM

1,187 posts

First legendary item looted of Baron Geddon (Molten Core miniboss) on Archimonde.

http://www.nurfed.com/uploads/wow/wow128.jpg
da3shou3
post Mar 24 2005, 06:24 PM

<Your New Dark Lord>
1,591 posts

whoa~ drool.gif
aizyou
post Mar 25 2005, 03:02 PM

165 posts

they are the hardcore horde guild in Archimonde tongue.gif
DeLarafi
post Mar 26 2005, 04:12 AM

Ammar Tycoon
1,423 posts

just want to ask... can i errrr host my own WOW server just for my hostel LAN??? whut program can i use??? is it ilegal???
bryan
post Mar 26 2005, 08:16 AM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

It's illegal. Should like bneted.
lung
post Mar 26 2005, 10:00 AM

1,187 posts

New outdoor raid boss, Lord Kazzak, has been killed...

http://www.immortalityguild.com/viewtopic.php?p=9315
keylink
post Apr 1 2005, 04:14 PM

409 posts

knock!knock! anybody home?

wow, it seems awfully quiet in this forum today... unsure.gif unsure.gif
eikan
post Apr 1 2005, 04:29 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(keylink @ Apr 1 2005, 04:14 PM)
knock!knock! anybody home?

wow, it seems awfully quiet in this forum today...  unsure.gif  unsure.gif
heh smile.gif hmm peak hour? current record is 11 reader for WoW thread
NonBlooD
post Apr 3 2005, 10:13 AM

800 posts

hi...i dun think this is a topic u ppl talkin about...but can some 1 plz tell me where to get dota all stars n x hero maps plz?....
lung
post Apr 4 2005, 12:05 PM

1,187 posts

You're right. This is WoW forums. You should repost your question in the WC3 forum... wink.gif
NonBlooD
post Apr 4 2005, 09:53 PM

800 posts

ic...thx lung... laugh.gif
Tatty
post Apr 5 2005, 01:51 PM

316 posts

Is our time and EST time exactly backwards? I've been using the time at the top right icon and it seems to be just as good though not that accurate. tongue.gif
wildside
post Apr 5 2005, 02:42 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(Tatty @ Apr 5 2005, 01:51 PM)
Is our time and EST time exactly backwards? I've been using the time at the top right icon and it seems to be just as good though not that accurate. tongue.gif
The difference became exactly 12 hours a few days ago, when they adjusted their clocks for Daylight Savings Time.

It will go back to us being 13 hours ahead again sometime in October.

keylink
post Apr 7 2005, 04:37 PM

409 posts

I vote WOW as the hardest game of all time....

why?

have to go through the Streamyx connection challenge first.....
then have to go through the Blizzard server / bug challenge......

(which i see here like they have co-operation or something... Streamyx ok WOW problem, WOW ok Streamyx problem)

then you can enjoy the game challenge notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

this is sure mega hard for me..............

tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
lung
post Apr 7 2005, 05:12 PM

1,187 posts

Patch notes for the next patch is 'leaked'!
http://home.comcast.net/~ambiencedrone/Patch_Notes.txt

Like all 'leaked' stuffs, don't trust it 100%... But it sure looks genuine to me. unsure.gif
sayming
post Apr 7 2005, 10:04 PM

"Welcome, to my DEATH MACHINE, interloper!"
3,410 posts

is this game really worth the money?
if i can only play like 2 hours a day would it be worth my money?
bryan
post Apr 8 2005, 08:52 AM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

It's about 120 for 2 months. So it's 2 dollar a day. 2 hours a day means a 1 dollar an hour. What do you think?
sayming
post Apr 8 2005, 11:21 PM

3,410 posts

neone know where in sg wang i can get a copy of wow?
which floor shop name and all..thx
ExCrIpT
post Apr 8 2005, 11:56 PM

1,671 posts

QUOTE(sayming @ Apr 8 2005, 11:21 PM)
neone know where in sg wang i can get a copy of wow?
which floor shop name and all..thx
I saw a copy of standard edition and One CE edition in LOwyat today.
I've no idea what's the name of the shop but you should know where it is.

It has 2 plasma TV hanged above their shop. Its a corner shop Cycom or Compuzone, no idea. smile.gif
as for the price i've no idea
dishwasher
post Apr 9 2005, 12:15 AM

heterochromatic babe
851 posts

There's a places to buy WoW thread you know. Not sure how up to date it is tho. Good luck. join Dragonmaw if you do get in smile.gif
sayming
post Apr 9 2005, 09:09 AM

3,410 posts

QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Apr 8 2005, 11:56 PM)
I saw a copy of standard edition and One CE edition in LOwyat today.
I've no idea what's the name of the shop but you should know where it is.

It has 2 plasma TV hanged above their shop. Its a corner shop Cycom or Compuzone, no idea.  smile.gif 
as for the price i've no idea
thanks i'll go check it out once i get there
daniel31
post Apr 9 2005, 10:00 AM

1,387 posts

QUOTE(bryan @ Apr 8 2005, 08:52 AM)
It's about 120 for 2 months. So it's 2 dollar a day. 2 hours a day means a 1 dollar an hour. What do you think?
This is still ok lar. Cheaper than you go to CC to play CS. LOL laugh.gif
lung
post Apr 9 2005, 10:05 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(dishwasher @ Apr 9 2005, 12:15 AM)
There's a places to buy WoW thread you know. Not sure how up to date it is tho. Good luck. join Dragonmaw if you do get in smile.gif

You forgot the 'Alliance' part. We won't want newcomers joining the Horde side on Dragonmaw tongue.gif

In other news, Test Realms for the next patch is now LIVE. And it's PUBLIC, meaning anyone can copy their characters over. And the patch notes for the test realms have been released, as well, and it looks identical to the 'leaked' ones. smile.gif
eikan
post Apr 9 2005, 10:28 AM

326 posts

QUOTE(lung @ Apr 9 2005, 10:05 AM)
You forgot the 'Alliance' part. We won't want newcomers joining the Horde side on Dragonmaw tongue.gif

In other news, Test Realms for the next patch is now LIVE. And it's PUBLIC, meaning anyone can copy their characters over. And the patch notes for the test realms have been released, as well, and it looks identical to the 'leaked' ones. smile.gif

err... test realm no lag ka ? tongue.gif lol, lung help me i have no idea wattodo today tongue.gif
daniel31
post Apr 9 2005, 10:31 AM

1,387 posts

Sorry..have to post this here again as l don't know where should l ask.

Is there any other way to download the WoW update from 1.00 to the lastest one (112mb if not mistaken) from website?

*wanna take this time to reformat my HDD.

eikan
post Apr 9 2005, 10:33 AM

326 posts

QUOTE(daniel31 @ Apr 9 2005, 10:31 AM)

Is there any other way to download the WoW update from 1.00 to the lastest one (112mb if not mistaken) from website?

b4 u format i suggest backup wow lah, or burn the patch in wow folder smile.gif there several already downloaded patch inside ur WoW folder.. unless u never updated it sweat.gif
lung
post Apr 9 2005, 10:36 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(eikan @ Apr 9 2005, 10:28 AM)
err... test realm no lag ka ? tongue.gif lol, lung help me i have no idea wattodo today tongue.gif

No idea... I'm not as fortunate as you guys... I'm actually at office now (yes, I know it's a Saturday cry.gif). Why don't you go try it and let me know? tongue.gif

daniel31, what eikan said is true. If you have already downloaded the patch via your WoW client, the patch files should have remained in your WoW folder. If you can't afford to backup, just upload it somewhere (Gmail?) and then download it later. Else you have to try the mirror sites or maybe fileplanet.com.
mindslicer81
post Apr 9 2005, 10:37 AM

23 posts

dear all. i got copies of std wow.
rm 290.00

pls lmk those who need. limited stock only
thank you
bryan
post Apr 9 2005, 10:40 AM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

Whoever is at home, try log on and see what the lag is like. I'm at work so can't test it out myself. Last night was terrible, I got 17k latency.

The test realm should be JUST as lagged. It's in the States, and the lag is coming from our international connection.
eikan
post Apr 9 2005, 10:54 AM

326 posts

wow now lyn forum lag, damn things getting real bad, still lagging like hell bryan... first 800, then 1k, then 10k, then infininte K,
within , first 5 minit chat interval about 5 mini, next chat interval is 10 minit then 15 minit smile.gif then 30 minit....at least can wonder around, take some screenshot... will upload any sec tongue.gif
bryan
post Apr 9 2005, 11:09 AM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

f***. Guess it's more CS for me than, and I suck so badly at it.
lung
post Apr 9 2005, 11:33 AM

1,187 posts

New pics of the updated armor sets, epic mounts, and even the succubus are all over the official WoW forums now.
eikan
post Apr 9 2005, 12:38 PM

326 posts

go here for quick-latest changes with screenshot
http://forums.worldofwarcraft.com/thread.a...p=1#post2468805
sayming
post Apr 9 2005, 02:55 PM

3,410 posts

QUOTE(mindslicer81 @ Apr 9 2005, 10:37 AM)
dear all. i got copies of std wow.
rm 290.00

pls lmk those who need. limited stock only
thank you
can cod in kl?
daniel31
post Apr 9 2005, 06:25 PM

1,387 posts

QUOTE(lung @ Apr 9 2005, 10:36 AM)
daniel31, what eikan said is true. If you have already downloaded the patch via your WoW client, the patch files should have remained in your WoW folder. If you can't afford to backup, just upload it somewhere (Gmail?) and then download it later. Else you have to try the mirror sites or maybe fileplanet.com.
Oh....l never know that. How stupid am l. Thanks for telling me that. hehe notworthy.gif
keylink
post Apr 11 2005, 11:36 AM

409 posts

QUOTE(daniel31 @ Apr 9 2005, 10:31 AM)

sharing my experience, since my WOW folder in other partition, so i just reformat my windows, then install driver etc. after that i click the wow.exe and VOILA!!! it runs biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

i think no need to reinstall wow, unless you want all the shortcuts (anyway, you can copy that from your documents and settings folder tongue.gif )

edit: H@H@ inform that this method have problem when want to patch WOW later on cry.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by keylink: Apr 11 2005, 04:30 PM
keylink
post Apr 11 2005, 05:22 PM

409 posts

9 minutes to WOW.....

tick tock tick tock.....

i can't think, i can't work, argh!!!!!

does any of you guys have this syndrome? or me alone going crazy?
daniel31
post Apr 20 2005, 07:43 AM

1,387 posts

Guys....can anyone tell me how to open the TGA screenshot files of WoW?

eikan
post Apr 20 2005, 09:15 AM

326 posts

QUOTE(daniel31 @ Apr 20 2005, 07:43 AM)
Guys....can anyone tell me how to open the TGA screenshot files of WoW?

shocking.gif errl, just open/drag tat TGA file to Image Viewer program such as Irfan View (Free), ACDsee or even Image application like Photoshop,Jasc, Fireworks, etc etc

keylink
post Apr 20 2005, 09:26 AM

409 posts

QUOTE(eikan @ Apr 20 2005, 09:15 AM)
shocking.gif errl, just open/drag tat TGA file to Image Viewer program such as Irfan View (Free), ACDsee or even Image application like Photoshop,Jasc, Fireworks, etc etc
hmm.. i wonder will there be a item drop in future that automatically save your screenshot to jpeg. that would be funny..........

Staff of Polymorphism
+20% chance to polymorph the screenshot to jpeg............................ whistling.gif whistling.gif
gzero
post Apr 26 2005, 07:21 AM

345 posts

have anyone of you actually played on WoW private server so far?
alkt
post Apr 26 2005, 10:16 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

OMFG people!
check out this competition by Blizzard!!! biggrin.gif
axoloke
post Apr 27 2005, 12:20 AM

631 posts

And it's open to residents of the NA server "officially" only wink.gif

aka. US, Aussie, NZ, Canadian residents.
gzero
post Apr 28 2005, 07:51 AM

345 posts

aaron ur still alive? tongue.gif
im eugene here.. biggrin.gif
still remember me or not? hahah
so ur getting addicted to WoW eh..how the heck did u pay for it?
alkt
post Apr 28 2005, 09:52 AM

^_^
10,231 posts

QUOTE(gzero @ Apr 28 2005, 07:51 AM)
aaron ur still alive? tongue.gif
im eugene here.. biggrin.gif
still remember me or not? hahah
so ur getting addicted to WoW eh..how the heck did u pay for it?
sorry.which eugene lar? i got a few frens named eugene unless ur eugene yong laugh.gif
eikan
post Apr 29 2005, 09:06 AM

326 posts

checkout official page, got 2 more realm born
# Gurubashi - PvP
# Skywall - PvE
JonyFinger
post Apr 29 2005, 09:35 AM

85 posts

Let us ALL join the new PvP realm...malaysia bole!!!
sayming
post May 1 2005, 12:24 AM

3,410 posts

things kinda quiet round here dont u think
lung
post May 3 2005, 10:42 AM

1,187 posts

Yea it is... Come join us over at Smolderthorn! A new beginning on a new server...
Paku
post May 3 2005, 12:22 PM

607 posts

yea mon........come join the Horde for balance.............remember the teachings of Choppy...........

*gives uneasy stare at Lora the Tauren Shaman*
eikan
post May 3 2005, 01:16 PM

326 posts

wat the heck is Smolderthorn??? any history? bleh
zenith
post May 3 2005, 01:59 PM

956 posts

eikan gonna get spam /slap
lung
post May 3 2005, 02:29 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(eikan @ May 3 2005, 01:16 PM)
wat the heck is Smolderthorn??? any history? bleh

If I'm not mistaken Smolderthorn are those trolls in LBRS.
eikan
post May 3 2005, 02:36 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(lung @ May 3 2005, 02:29 PM)
If I'm not mistaken Smolderthorn are those trolls in LBRS.

Oh like that deserve to be Horde loh tongue.gif not like dragonmaw server who being alliance.. bleh

the time has come...im coming!! 4tehHorde... Hordeikan Warrior LvL10

da3shou3
post May 3 2005, 02:42 PM

<Your New Dark Lord>
1,591 posts

QUOTE(eikan @ May 3 2005, 02:36 PM)
Oh like that deserve to be Horde loh tongue.gif not like dragonmaw server who being alliance.. bleh

the time has come...im coming!! 4tehHorde... Hordeikan Warrior LvL10
LOL nice name. hordeikan. laugh.gif
tarpaucase
post May 3 2005, 03:20 PM

3,469 posts

nama macam like bad word only.. hahahahahaha .. gilman sure like tongue.gif
sayming
post May 3 2005, 03:28 PM

3,410 posts

hmmm shud i start wow now or wait for the SEA servers..
eikan
post May 3 2005, 03:32 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(sayming @ May 3 2005, 03:28 PM)
hmmm shud i start wow now or wait for the SEA servers..
u better START now coz we all still low level.. im the highest level now...
LEVEL 0 <-- work as intended.... no char yet... ARGHHH wat to choose??
druid or shaman?? Druideikan!!!
bryan
post May 3 2005, 03:34 PM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

Don't hold your breath for the SEA servers. No official news on them.
sayming
post May 3 2005, 03:34 PM

3,410 posts

QUOTE(bryan @ May 3 2005, 03:34 PM)
Don't hold your breath for the SEA servers. No official news on them.
owh..hmm.....
alrite.. whistling.gif
eikan
post May 3 2005, 03:38 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(sayming @ May 3 2005, 03:34 PM)
owh..hmm.....
alrite.. whistling.gif

i hope u dont miss the UBER FUN!!! u will MENYESAL tongue.gif Play with frend is UBER FUN than play with stranger... come come join the FUNG tongue.gif /spam...

sayming
post May 3 2005, 03:41 PM

3,410 posts

QUOTE(eikan @ May 3 2005, 03:38 PM)
i hope u dont miss the UBER FUN!!! u will MENYESAL tongue.gif Play with frend is UBER FUN than play with stranger... come come join the FUNG tongue.gif /spam...
must think of the monthly fees and my spmlei..
cant believe i'm thinking of layign wow when my exam is just next week..lolz cry.gif
da3shou3
post May 3 2005, 03:42 PM

<Your New Dark Lord>
1,591 posts

QUOTE(sayming @ May 3 2005, 03:41 PM)
cant believe i'm thinking of layign wow when my exam is just next week..lolz  cry.gif
Haha... Good luck lor.... WoW later. Join us @ the new pvp server when you're ready. biggrin.gif
eikan
post May 3 2005, 03:51 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(sayming @ May 3 2005, 03:41 PM)
cant believe i'm thinking of layign wow when my exam is just next week..lolz  cry.gif

DUDE, think about future la.. future in Azeroth...eh NO NO.. i mean your RL Future.. dont play WOW at ALL till finish EXAM.... trust me on this /advice

sayming
post May 3 2005, 03:52 PM

3,410 posts

QUOTE(eikan @ May 3 2005, 03:51 PM)
DUDE, think about future la.. future in Azeroth...eh NO NO.. i mean your RL Future.. dont play WOW at ALL till finish EXAM.... trust me on this /advice
thanks for the advice dude..
but i duno can tahan or not...
might be getting my copy soon and later i see it lying on the floor suddenly go activate the account then dielor.. vmad.gif
eikan
post May 3 2005, 03:57 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(sayming @ May 3 2005, 03:52 PM)
thanks for the advice dude..
but i duno can tahan or not...
might be getting my copy soon and later i see it lying on the floor suddenly go activate the account then dielor.. vmad.gif

ONCE u activate it, consider your SPM percentage to FAIL is increase 20% !! take that ....!!! so dont play till u finish exam.. i already warn you... so make a choice smile.gif

da3shou3
post May 3 2005, 03:59 PM

<Your New Dark Lord>
1,591 posts

QUOTE(eikan @ May 3 2005, 03:57 PM)
ONCE u activate it, consider your SPM percentage to FAIL is increase 20% !! take that ....!!! so dont play till u finish exam.. i already warn you... so make a choice smile.gif
sorry la. it's 100 % ok. laugh.gif
unless you're a genius. tongue.gif
eikan
post May 3 2005, 04:03 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(da3shou3 @ May 3 2005, 03:59 PM)
sorry la. it's 100 % ok. laugh.gif
unless you're a genius. tongue.gif
-:: Twilight Zone Baground Soundtrack ::-
ne ne ne ne ne ne ne ne ne ne ne ne ne ne ne
/spam
mambo
post May 3 2005, 04:05 PM

679 posts

spm much more important lar fren... once fail.. later need to spenmore time to sit for second time... it's the best u concentrate on ur study then u can join wow after u finish that exam on november... by that time u have few month cuti b4 college to play.... WOW can wait when it come to future... Future once ruin hardly to fix it back... Just Like Me SPM Screwed UP...
Paku
post May 3 2005, 04:06 PM

607 posts

*cast Will of Warcraft on sayming*
- decreases resistance to WoW by 50%
- reduces SPM concentration by 15%
- amplifies WoW rabies by 30%
- on chance: will totally neglect studies/work for next 2 months

da3shou3
post May 3 2005, 04:09 PM

<Your New Dark Lord>
1,591 posts

QUOTE(Paku @ May 3 2005, 04:06 PM)
ROFL. Stop the crap la... Later he go find out wth with this WOTF thingy and start WoW-ing then you know la...
sayming
post May 3 2005, 04:09 PM

3,410 posts

QUOTE(Paku @ May 3 2005, 04:06 PM)
*casts Will Of Warcraft Protection on sayming*
- deflects the spell Will of Warcraft
da3shou3
post May 3 2005, 04:10 PM

<Your New Dark Lord>
1,591 posts

QUOTE(sayming @ May 3 2005, 04:09 PM)
*casts Will Of Warcraft Protection on sayming*
- deflects the spell Will of Warcraft
Wah counterspell. XD XD. Anyway. Go revise already. Why are you still here?
eikan
post May 3 2005, 04:11 PM

326 posts

put the box in the shelf or peti besi till u finish SPM!! or SELL it to anyone if u have it.... u can wait SEA or join later smile.gif

but i think better after SPM u look for parttime job ..earn money then can pay monthly ....

im serious.. dont install WoW at all.. this is the game that can ruin your life... look wat happen to me.. im not genius... 1 year not play game at all.. once i play WoW.. mylife misrable.. like da3shou3 say "Say Good Bye To Your Social Life. IT'S NOW THE WoW ERA!!!"
da3shou3
post May 3 2005, 04:13 PM

<Your New Dark Lord>
1,591 posts

QUOTE(eikan @ May 3 2005, 04:11 PM)
put the box in the shelf or peti besi till u finish SPM!! or SELL it to anyone if u have it.... u can wait SEA or join later smile.gif

but i think better after SPM u look for parttime job ..earn money then can pay monthly ....

im serious.. dont install WoW at all.. this is the game that can ruin your life... look wat happen to me.. im not genius... 1 year not play game at all.. once i play WoW.. mylife misrable.. like da3shou3 say "Say Good Bye To Your Social Life. IT'S NOW THE WoW ERA!!!"
LOL. Oit! That's copyrighted. tongue.gif
Paku
post May 3 2005, 04:18 PM

607 posts

SERVE THE HORDE............UNCLE THRALL NEEDS YOU!
zenith
post May 3 2005, 04:30 PM

956 posts

Eikan u think your wife torture u everynight for playing WoW? or she also playing with u? 1 year never play game and now started like a college kid playing game non stop and ponteng wife... i mean ponteng real life.
eikan
post May 3 2005, 04:38 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(zenith @ May 3 2005, 04:30 PM)
Eikan u think your wife torture u everynight for playing WoW? or she also playing with u? 1 year never play game and now started like a college kid playing game non stop and ponteng wife... i mean ponteng real life.

--------------whistling.gif ---------------/spam

lung
post May 3 2005, 04:39 PM

1,187 posts

This sayming reminds me of the thread where that guy asks for advice... Whether his nephew's pc can play WoW or not... We end up telling him not to buy the game cause his nephew will end up like zombies... laugh.gif
eikan
post May 3 2005, 04:40 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(lung @ May 3 2005, 04:39 PM)
This sayming reminds me of the thread where that guy asks for advice... Whether his nephew's pc can play WoW or not... We end up telling him not to buy the game cause his nephew will end up like zombies... laugh.gif

hehe i tot im the only one remember that tongue.gif, this game a disease, keep away from children

zenith
post May 3 2005, 04:44 PM

956 posts

not disease la... PLAGUE! which has spread widely and effected a lot of ppl. pls be adviced that this game should be taken into consideration and it may cause sickness and fall inlove with the computer.
eikan
post May 3 2005, 04:50 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(zenith @ May 3 2005, 04:44 PM)
not disease la... PLAGUE! which has spread widely and effected a lot of ppl. pls be adviced that this game should be taken into consideration and it may cause sickness and fall inlove with the computer.

whoa too technical.. the easiest to understand above meaning is...er.... err bleh 18SX..sorry cannot tell tongue.gif
/forumquit
da3shou3
post May 3 2005, 06:10 PM

<Your New Dark Lord>
1,591 posts

QUOTE(zenith @ May 3 2005, 04:44 PM)
This is nnot the real plague yet. The real plague starts when you start jumping runing like you're in CS. doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

THAT"S THE REAL DISEASE tongue.gif
sayming
post May 3 2005, 09:03 PM

3,410 posts

QUOTE(lung @ May 3 2005, 04:39 PM)
tell me bout it...lolz biggrin.gif
tarpaucase
post May 3 2005, 09:56 PM

3,469 posts

just look at eikan.. he even talks funny.. always /talking like that.. tongue.gif
sayming
post May 3 2005, 10:05 PM

3,410 posts

QUOTE(tarpaucase @ May 3 2005, 09:56 PM)
just look at eikan.. he even talks funny.. always /talking like that.. tongue.gif
look at his pic oso make me wanna laugh ledi.. sweat.gif
lung
post May 6 2005, 11:09 AM

1,187 posts

Latest news... This one I scooped up from the official Raids and Dungeons thread... One of the blues mentioned that after Blackwing Lair (40 ppl lvl 60 instance, harder than Ragnaros), they will work on a 20-25 ppl lvl 40-50 instance, and guess where this is? Zul'Gurub! The trollish ruins at the north eastern part of Stranglethorn Vale!

But that's 3-4 patches away, at least. Next patch is Battlegrounds. The one after that is Blackwing Lair (or maybe Blackwing Lair will be released together with Battlegrounds?). Then only it's Zul'Gurub...

I guess Zul'Gurub will come in time for those of us at the Smolderthorn servers. smile.gif Excluding those levelling-as-fast-as-heck kiddies, of course. tongue.gif They'll probably be 60 by the time we hit 40, heh.
plaz
post May 6 2005, 11:13 AM

Go Smolderthorn!

we are S y c K !!!
eikan
post May 6 2005, 11:43 AM

326 posts

wooot S y c K ftw
carlcheegh
post May 15 2005, 10:41 PM

14 posts

now i regreted i play WoW... cannot eat... cannot sleep..
JonyFinger
post Jun 9 2005, 12:11 PM

85 posts

Discuss your end-gear enchantments:

For me,

2H - Crusader
Chest - Greater Stats +4 all
Bracer - Superior Stamina + 9
Boots - Greater Stamina +7
Shield - Greater Stamina + 7
Cloak - Greater Resistance + 5 resist all
Gloves - Greater Agility + 7

I might change some + stamina for agility

da3m0n
post Jun 9 2005, 12:19 PM

F*CK!! i cant stand reading this forums anymore.just make me wanna WoW more.i cant even study now coz im thinking too much of WoW.SPM cock la!! i wanna WoW!! :'( . OMG SAVE ME SOMEONE!!
lung
post Jun 9 2005, 01:31 PM

1,187 posts

There's no cure... It's too late...

Unlike drugs, there's no Pusat Serenti for WoW... You are doomed! tongue.gif
Kayne
post Jun 9 2005, 01:58 PM

Dota GODLIKE
1,606 posts

Welcome to the darkside our young apprentice...from now you should be known as......as......as......

To be continue....
da3shou3
post Jun 9 2005, 02:33 PM

<Your New Dark Lord>
1,591 posts

QUOTE(JonyFinger @ Jun 9 2005, 12:11 PM)
Discuss your end-gear enchantments:

For me,

2H - Crusader
Chest - Greater Stats +4 all
Bracer - Superior Stamina + 9
Boots - Greater Stamina +7
Shield - Greater Stamina + 7
Cloak - Greater Resistance + 5 resist all
Gloves - Greater Agility + 7

I might change some + stamina for agility
btw... you miss the enchant for shoulder and headpiece also smile.gif
sayming
post Jun 9 2005, 04:13 PM

3,410 posts

QUOTE(da3m0n @ Jun 9 2005, 12:19 PM)
F*CK!! i cant stand reading this forums anymore.just make me wanna WoW more.i cant even study now coz im thinking too much of WoW.SPM cock la!! i wanna WoW!! :'( . OMG SAVE ME SOMEONE!!
Patience dude...I feel like playing it too but it aint worth your money now..
You can play as much as you want after SPM..
Oh and as u know i also spm so faham2 lar...
Btw now also so much lag what for you wanna waste your money and waste your studies... thumbup.gif
da3m0n
post Jun 9 2005, 05:24 PM

lolx.not like i study much also rite.hehe.but yeah i know i must control myself.just SOOO HARD!!!! :S aih...anyway ow come u playing GW one? u supposed to join me suffer till SPM over!~ tongue.gif
sayming
post Jun 9 2005, 05:53 PM

3,410 posts

QUOTE(da3m0n @ Jun 9 2005, 05:24 PM)
lolx.not like i study much also rite.hehe.but yeah i know i must control myself.just SOOO HARD!!!! :S aih...anyway ow come u playing GW one? u supposed to join me suffer till SPM over!~ tongue.gif
Guild Wars to tahan the temptationlar..
Guild wars wont eat your time and money up like wow mah..
Kayne
post Jun 9 2005, 06:18 PM

Dota GODLIKE
1,606 posts

lol...as long as you play games,it doesnt matter what you play..ahh..monday got final and still reading this thread...suicide la
da3m0n
post Jun 9 2005, 07:59 PM

haih...maybe i shall try it for a month or so. BWAHAHAHAH!! biggrin.gif
well if YOU vmad.gif can play guild wars I can WoW ok?!WAKAKAKA!! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by da3m0n: Jun 10 2005, 10:18 PM
sayming
post Jun 11 2005, 12:25 AM

3,410 posts

QUOTE(da3m0n @ Jun 9 2005, 07:59 PM)
haih...maybe i shall try it for a month or so. BWAHAHAHAH!! biggrin.gif
well if YOU vmad.gif  can play guild wars I can WoW ok?!WAKAKAKA!! thumbup.gif
Dude i aedy got my account today..
But won't activate it til after spm of course...
Wha bout you biggrin.gif
Kayne
post Jun 11 2005, 01:37 AM

Dota GODLIKE
1,606 posts

lol....just play now and control yourself...better than tahan like 3-4 month...then cant tahan and play during spm,thats worst
da3m0n
post Jun 11 2005, 02:31 AM

yea im planning play friday and saturday night-morning only
i m gonna buy tomorrow (hopefully) and activate oso lol. i really understand wat kayne said coz thats what i m going thru rite now lol.tahan so long become more distracted. tongue.gif
Edit: Btw sayming how/where u got urs? how much?

This post has been edited by da3m0n: Jun 11 2005, 02:51 AM
sayming
post Jun 11 2005, 09:37 AM

3,410 posts

Got it 2nd hand off mike at an unbelievable price...
Still waiting for item to arrive
da3m0n
post Jun 11 2005, 10:21 AM

icic.okay then need credit card to open account? so if i curi-curi see my parents credit card number and put there will my parents find out? i plan on paying by 60day cards though.No FAQ on how to open account here ah tongue.gif.

Edit: oh ok there is a page with the FAQ from gameaxis.Cool now i dont even need a credit card bwahahaha! drool.gif

This post has been edited by da3m0n: Jun 11 2005, 10:29 AM
sayming
post Jun 11 2005, 11:03 AM

3,410 posts

QUOTE(da3m0n @ Jun 11 2005, 10:21 AM)
icic.okay then need credit card to open account? so if i curi-curi see my parents credit card number and put there will my parents find out? i plan on paying by 60day cards though.No FAQ on how to open account here ah tongue.gif.

Edit: oh ok there is a page with the FAQ from gameaxis.Cool now i dont even need a credit card bwahahaha! drool.gif
Haha dude...
You're pretty strange...
Just get a gamecard or go to mol.com and buy it..
No need to curi-curi lar..
U curi-curi also your parents will know when the bill comes
da3m0n
post Jun 11 2005, 10:01 PM

lolx no lah.tot need credit card to register or sumthin ;p
Kayne
post Jun 11 2005, 11:18 PM

Dota GODLIKE
1,606 posts

wierd fellow...whatever la

but i recommend you pinjam your parent's CC with their permission
da3m0n
post Jun 11 2005, 11:29 PM

haha register liao.now to install the damn game.........
ConquerorX
post Jun 12 2005, 02:08 AM

GeNâ„¢
2,655 posts

QUOTE(da3m0n @ Jun 11 2005, 11:29 PM)
haha register liao.now to install the damn game.........
Welcome to the dark side of WoW smile.gif Get some information about the servers before you're joining any of them. Good luck!
da3m0n
post Jun 12 2005, 02:22 AM

lol tqtq ^^ im freakin lost now cant choose a server.all the server full of lvl60 de lol.
Kayne
post Jun 12 2005, 02:29 AM

Dota GODLIKE
1,606 posts

Im playing in stormscale sooner
ConquerorX
post Jun 12 2005, 02:30 AM

GeNâ„¢
2,655 posts

QUOTE(da3m0n @ Jun 12 2005, 02:22 AM)
lol tqtq ^^ im freakin lost now cant choose a server.all the server full of lvl60 de lol.
You can start your character at any server. You just need to decide between RP server or PvE server or PvP server. From there, choose any server or you can surf around the board and read some information about Malaysians playing in which servers. IMHO, Smolderthorn is still a fresh server, might as well give it a try if you have no friends playing WoW on any other server smile.gif
da3m0n
post Jun 12 2005, 02:45 AM

smolderthorn? cool maybe i shud go try it.But abit lonely la noone there. dragonmaw alot of malaysians but from what i heard alot of ganking/camping/ninja looting (whatever that is) going on so...zzz confusing lol.

erm any alliance players around? i really needa start my char oredi la lol.and i dont like being horde ( feel they ugly la lol no offense dont pwn me biggrin.gif ).Which server got alliance guild (malaysians)?

This post has been edited by da3m0n: Jun 12 2005, 03:54 AM
Kayne
post Jun 12 2005, 09:19 PM

Dota GODLIKE
1,606 posts

join me in stormscale around end of june:)
da3m0n
post Jun 13 2005, 12:12 AM

i cant wait that long lol.im now in syck guild in smolderthorn de biggrin.gif

Kayne
post Jun 13 2005, 10:15 AM

Dota GODLIKE
1,606 posts

lol....that was fast...

anyway,enjoy your game
Ten
post Jun 13 2005, 10:49 AM

30 posts

Try to look for a big and friendly guild in that server before joining the server. During endgame, you will know why you should join a big guild. If you know Chinese, you're welcome to join the guild I'm in thumbup.gif .
da3shou3
post Jun 13 2005, 11:07 AM

<Your New Dark Lord>
1,591 posts

Well the guilds in most of the servers doens't look down on you whether you're an aussie or chinese or any foreigner as long as you communicate with them after you join.

Anyway, Syck is recruiting always, if you feel like joining us at smolderthorn. (We do have guild rules however. smile.gif )

This post has been edited by da3shou3: Jun 13 2005, 11:08 AM
da3m0n
post Jun 13 2005, 02:06 PM

actually i dont know chinese ;p
and im having alot of mixd feelings about being a horde suddenly donno why. (sorry to say.) abit confused ><
ConquerorX
post Jun 13 2005, 03:18 PM

GeNâ„¢
2,655 posts

QUOTE(da3m0n @ Jun 13 2005, 02:06 PM)
actually i dont know chinese ;p
and im having alot of mixd feelings about being a horde suddenly donno why. (sorry to say.) abit confused ><
You could always start another alliance character in other servers smile.gif Being Horde is fun ^^
Morpheus2be
post Jun 13 2005, 04:39 PM

464 posts

Horde FTW!

GG Horde!

For the Horde!

Zug! Zug!
da3m0n
post Jun 13 2005, 04:58 PM

Lol.True.After talking to some friends i realized that Horde on the overall is a better side to be.Why? Because the more mature players and the much better teamwork.Accordin to them la.They just told me some experiences on alliance.Another reason is coz the queue for BG is shorter tongue.gif for horde on most servers.BTW theres a new server gonna open either tomorrow or next tuesday im not sure.Heard about it la.Maybe i should try there so i wont be so "ketinggalan zaman"? lol.Now im questing alone everyone else so high lvl also quite how-to-say-one ah.hehe tongue.gif
da3shou3
post Jun 13 2005, 05:03 PM

<Your New Dark Lord>
1,591 posts

QUOTE(da3m0n @ Jun 13 2005, 04:58 PM)
Lol.True.After talking to some friends i realized that Horde on the overall is a better side to be.Why? Because  the more mature players and the much better teamwork.Accordin to them la.They just told me some experiences on alliance.Another reason is coz the queue for BG is shorter tongue.gif for horde on most servers.BTW theres a new server gonna open either tomorrow or next tuesday im not sure.Heard about it la.Maybe i should try there so i wont be so "ketinggalan zaman"? lol.Now im questing alone everyone else so high lvl also quite how-to-say-one ah.hehe tongue.gif
Well try look for Gamer. He's play a new warlock named Gamerx now. Still under lvl 10 I think. You 2 can duo lvl-ing/questing. smile.gif
da3m0n
post Jun 13 2005, 11:46 PM

if he is warlock he definately aint a tauren lol.
so anyway wat race is he?
da3shou3
post Jun 14 2005, 09:25 AM

<Your New Dark Lord>
1,591 posts

QUOTE(da3m0n @ Jun 13 2005, 11:46 PM)
if he is warlock he definately aint a tauren lol.
so anyway wat race is he?
Most prolly a undead. tongue.gif

You can find him easily if you're a orc warlock. Just take the zep and w00t, you're in UC oredi. smile.gif
Paku
post Jun 14 2005, 10:01 AM

607 posts

are Warlocks making a comeback? i thought they were going extinct after repeated nerf by Blizz.............
da3shou3
post Jun 14 2005, 10:02 AM

<Your New Dark Lord>
1,591 posts

QUOTE(Paku @ Jun 14 2005, 10:01 AM)
are Warlocks making a comeback? i thought they were going extinct after repeated nerf by Blizz.............
Warlocks are overpowered if you know how to play em properly. tongue.gif
ConquerorX
post Jun 14 2005, 02:43 PM

GeNâ„¢
2,655 posts

QUOTE(da3shou3 @ Jun 14 2005, 10:02 AM)
Warlocks are overpowered if you know how to play em properly. tongue.gif
Lies! tongue.gif Don't spread lies laugh.gif
ConquerorX
post Jun 14 2005, 02:52 PM

GeNâ„¢
2,655 posts

QUOTE(Paku @ Jun 14 2005, 10:01 AM)
There are still players who willing to give Warlock a try smile.gif But, most of the players that have warlock as their main already started an alt somewhere though whistling.gif
lung
post Jun 14 2005, 03:33 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(da3shou3 @ Jun 13 2005, 05:03 PM)
Well try look for Gamer. He's play a new warlock named Gamerx now. Still under lvl 10  I think. You 2 can duo lvl-ing/questing. smile.gif

Hmm? Wut happened to his main? Hit level 60 and shelving it already? laugh.gif
da3shou3
post Jun 14 2005, 03:56 PM

<Your New Dark Lord>
1,591 posts

QUOTE(lung @ Jun 14 2005, 03:33 PM)
Hmm? Wut happened to his main? Hit level 60 and shelving it already? laugh.gif
No la... lvl 54 only. But well not much ppl can play with him and hard to find BRD/LBRS run gua... sweat.gif
da3shou3
post Jun 14 2005, 04:03 PM

<Your New Dark Lord>
1,591 posts

QUOTE(ConquerorX @ Jun 14 2005, 02:43 PM)
Lies! tongue.gif Don't spread lies  laugh.gif
What lies... Go watch this video. tongue.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=154134
Kayne
post Jun 16 2005, 10:52 PM

Dota GODLIKE
1,606 posts

bored and came out something like this

Someone Throw Chalk toward the teacher- known as Rogue
Discover by teacher. Teacher walks toward the student- Known as Attract mob
Another student Swear "XXXX"- known as Warrior
Teacher change target and walk toward the student who swear- This is called absorb hatred
The student pretend to be asleep - Defensive mode
Teacher trying to awake student - Successfully absorb hatred
The student Use book to block the teacher's hand - increase hatred
Teacher throws the book on the floor - Mob attacking main tank
Insufficient Book - Main tank no more hp
Other student pass book to the sleeping student - Know as healer
Another student throws chalk again - Known as Sorcerer
Throw mice or cockroach toward teacher - Known as Warlock
Another pass book and chalk - Buff up-known as shaman
Another throw more chalk and cockroach - Hunter lo
Another pass book but discover by teacher that his father is minister of education- Paladin lo
Someone creating cat noise to distract the teacher - Druid la
Teacher shouts "U ALL TOO NAUGHTY" - AOE dmg la
Someone shout "Teacher, Ur zip is loosen" - STUN
Teacher reply "I didn't wear pant with ZIP" - Immunity
Teacher gets so pissed and goes back to his table - Hatred gone out of control
Teacher called Headmaster - Mob Reinforcement
Parent meeting== Party Destruction

This post has been edited by Kayne: Jun 16 2005, 10:53 PM
Whos Your Daddy
post Jun 21 2005, 09:20 PM

173 posts

Can aybody help me. I can't seem to learn any skills.
da3m0n
post Jun 21 2005, 09:37 PM

1st u hav to be the correct lvl to learn that particular skill
2nd u hav to have enuff money
3rd u laern skills from Trainers buy paying for it (just incase u didn know)
4th skills isnt talents
5th only cretain trainers train certain classes ( Warrior Trainer trains warrior bla bla bla)
^^
if still got problem then i cant he;lp you
Whos Your Daddy
post Jun 25 2005, 09:27 PM

173 posts

i noe bout those. The prob is when i talk 2 the trainer there are no skills listed even when my lvl i correct.
lung
post Jun 27 2005, 04:23 PM

1,187 posts

The trainers at the startine area (eg. Northshire, Shadowglen, wherever; the place where you start when you first created your character) only trains limited skills. If you need to learn more, go to some other town or to the big city.

And make sure you are not playing on PRIVATE server. Last time we had one fella asking stuffs and we gave advice... Didn't help and we're stumped... Until he posted some screenshots and we realised he's playing on private server. doh.gif
JonyFinger
post Jun 27 2005, 04:26 PM

85 posts

LOL..I remember that one!!!

The " I-swam-to-the darnassus-from-darkshore-case"

HAHAHAHAH
da3shou3
post Jun 27 2005, 06:17 PM

<Your New Dark Lord>
1,591 posts

QUOTE(JonyFinger @ Jun 27 2005, 04:26 PM)
LOL..I remember that one!!!

The " I-swam-to-the darnassus-from-darkshore-case"

HAHAHAHAH
ROFL. Oh that one. laugh.gif
sayming
post Jun 27 2005, 07:10 PM

3,410 posts

I heard there are some `humor` quests in the game..
Is there?
I mean humor quests as in funny quests
lung
post Jun 28 2005, 11:09 AM

1,187 posts

There's quite a number of funny quests in the game... My personal favourite is the one in the Orc starting area... Where you need to knock the peons with a jack to wake them up! laugh.gif

Then there's the one in Westfall... Where you spam /chicken to a chicken... Then get it some chicken feed... And walla! You have your own chicken pet! thumbup.gif
mengdez
post Jun 28 2005, 11:37 PM

No title
766 posts

I like the Yeti quest where you have to 'scare' 3 goblins from 3 different location. thumbup.gif
lung
post Jul 8 2005, 03:20 PM

1,187 posts

Time to bump this thread... With the latest legendary item discovered in patch 0.6 (test realm)!

Behold... The ripoff from EQ... Ashbringer!
http://wow.allakhazam.com/db/item.html?witem=13262
http://img289.echo.cx/img289/8854/ashbringer3sr.jpg
JackX
post Aug 8 2005, 10:48 PM

2,732 posts

cry.gif guys it seems im stuck at the registration, i chose prepaid, and now its asking to key in a prepaid card! i thought i get 1 month free?? T.T cry.gif
lung
post Aug 9 2005, 12:08 PM

1,187 posts

I believe you need to key it in (dunno for what), but it won't be charged, yet... Still, you'll be tied for 3 months subscription (1 month free, 2 months from prepaid).

Not sure, though. I never used prepaid before...
eikan
post Aug 9 2005, 04:36 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(lung @ Aug 9 2005, 12:08 PM)
I believe you need to key it in (dunno for what), but it won't be charged, yet... Still, you'll be tied for 3 months subscription (1 month free, 2 months from prepaid).

Not sure, though. I never used prepaid before...
i think lung say correct, just like Credit Card whereby u must "register" to active it.. then u can cancel CC after ur WoW activated... i think same method/procedure apply to GameCard..i think lah..
/promote on
wooottt more new comer.. and dont forget to join SMOLDERTHORN tongue.gif
/promote off
JackX
post Aug 9 2005, 06:35 PM

2,732 posts

QUOTE(eikan @ Aug 9 2005, 04:36 PM)
i think lung say correct, just like Credit Card whereby u must "register" to active it.. then u can cancel CC after ur WoW activated... i think same method/procedure apply to GameCard..i think lah..
/promote on
wooottt more new comer.. and dont forget to join SMOLDERTHORN tongue.gif
/promote off

is smolderthorn a pvp server ?
eikan
post Aug 10 2005, 12:00 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(JackX @ Aug 9 2005, 06:35 PM)
is smolderthorn a pvp server ?
yup, PvP server.... u can contact lung as our uber player on that server
or refer to lung uber power leveller and money lender whistling.gif laugh.gif
JackX
post Aug 10 2005, 02:24 PM

2,732 posts

hey so like anyone knows when the new gamecards gonna be avaliable?? and does ALL 7elevens stock mol points or certains ones only? thanks

(yeah i think i'll join smolthertorn, i kinda interested in pvp servers :=) , btw horde or alliance?? )
eikan
post Aug 11 2005, 09:18 AM

326 posts

hordeikan...err i mean horde
JackX
post Aug 11 2005, 04:06 PM

2,732 posts

just started, level 10 now, human warrior smile.gif
bryan
post Aug 11 2005, 05:07 PM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

Hey guys,

I'm fairly sure that when there is an official Malaysian release they will open up new servers, just like what they did with the Singapore servers. I plan to roll a new character then so I can play with Malaysians, so I don't have such a huge headache with time zone differences.

Anyone else planning to do the same?
lung
post Aug 11 2005, 05:33 PM

1,187 posts

We already did... Come to Smolderthorn, Horde side! tongue.gif
eikan
post Aug 12 2005, 09:04 AM

326 posts

smolderthorn ftw... breapa banyak promotion daaaa ... tongue.gif
jimmy79
post Aug 12 2005, 09:57 AM

957 posts

QUOTE(JackX @ Aug 11 2005, 04:06 PM)
just started, level 10 now, human warrior  smile.gif
We are at the horde side. = =
bryan
post Aug 12 2005, 11:49 AM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

QUOTE(lung @ Aug 11 2005, 05:33 PM)
We already did... Come to Smolderthorn, Horde side! tongue.gif
I was thinking of starting totally fresh, new character, new server. smile.gif
bryan
post Aug 13 2005, 09:30 AM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

No one interested?

Mmm guess there's no harm in rolling on smolderthorn.

This post has been edited by bryan: Aug 13 2005, 10:56 AM
JackX
post Aug 13 2005, 02:40 PM

2,732 posts

bryan, come join me at smoltherthorn ALLIANCE side!! dont join the darkside!! biggrin.gif
bryan
post Aug 13 2005, 06:47 PM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

Too late, roll horde already. Don't think I can have both factions on the same server.
lung
post Aug 15 2005, 11:33 AM

1,187 posts

JackX, what's your nick in-game? Want to put your name in our guild's KOS list... laugh.gif
JackX
post Aug 20 2005, 09:56 PM

2,732 posts

QUOTE(lung @ Aug 15 2005, 11:33 AM)
JackX, what's your nick in-game? Want to put your name in our guild's KOS list... laugh.gif
lol, the name's arkos
jayjay
post Sep 17 2005, 03:28 PM

Jay Tiew Jin Jie
1,720 posts

my friend wants 2 paly WOW, he ask me if his 9100 is capable of handling the job, thx for opinion. if he upgrade 2 g4ti4200 128mb will he benefit?

his system info:
p4 1.8ghz 512mb ram DDR

This post has been edited by jayjay: Sep 17 2005, 07:05 PM
zweimmk
post Sep 19 2005, 10:17 AM

512 posts

QUOTE(jayjay @ Sep 17 2005, 03:28 PM)
my friend wants 2 paly WOW, he ask me if his 9100 is capable of handling the job, thx for opinion. if he upgrade 2 g4ti4200 128mb will he benefit?

his system info:
p4 1.8ghz 512mb ram DDR
It's playable. Even on Ti4200, there should be no problems. Best you have 1gig of RAM though, makes a big difference.
MarXzz
post Sep 19 2005, 09:32 PM

57 posts

1Gig ram mainly for raids.
jujuzombie
post Sep 20 2005, 05:40 PM

326 posts

Hur hur outbreak in WoW
Killed hundreds (heh ok i exagerated)

http://www.bit-tech.net/news/2005/09/19/wow_plague_disease/

It started in the Gorgonnash server i think.

MarXzz
post Sep 21 2005, 04:50 PM

57 posts

hoho, thats funny XD
ori
post Sep 30 2005, 11:35 AM

yup,

some joker druid and his hunter friend brought the disease after fighting in ZG.

after the outbreak... tons of bodies littered the Bank, Mailbox, Inns, Griffon master, AH. So happen a bunch of horde were raiding also... and they got the disease too...

Characteristics of the disease:-

Last only 3 or 4 secs

Does about 250 - 400 dmg i think ever 2 secs.
Transferable to other players

1 hunter and 1 pet plus 1 healer = GG IF

btw.. if u think it actually reduced the lag in IF, think again... it made it worse
bryan
post Sep 30 2005, 12:36 PM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

The skeletons are entities also, so when the person resses there are now two entities within the game instead of 1. So lagforge is probably twice as bad now, unless it's made people stay away. Which is unlikely considering it's still the only Alliance city with an AH.
eikan
post Oct 4 2005, 05:59 PM

326 posts

!!!! HAPPY FASTING MONTH !!!!
sayming
post Oct 4 2005, 06:32 PM

3,410 posts

To all the fasters....just stay at home and play wow til buka puasa...
That way you won't feel hungry at all!!Hehe
Hell Fire
post Oct 5 2005, 03:14 PM

5 sTaR n00bs
741 posts

Hmm btw, this game realy rox to play since it is so expensive?
Kayne
post Oct 6 2005, 07:18 AM

Dota GODLIKE
1,606 posts

is it really expensive?i found it quite reasonable actually
eikan
post Oct 6 2005, 09:04 AM

326 posts

totally worth it for me
jujuzombie
post Oct 6 2005, 01:08 PM

326 posts

This game is worth every cent i paid for the montly fees. great game great gameply. constant content adding. wellpolished game. and it a blizzard game. blizzard hasn't failed me yet in providing games i really enjoyed.
Kayne
post Oct 7 2005, 01:39 AM

Dota GODLIKE
1,606 posts

no complaint,spending 20+SGD for a novel sometimes isnt as worth it as spending around 20+ SGD for this great game:)
Vorador
post Oct 7 2005, 03:16 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

Guyz, read the latest PCGM? A big Rumour that 3 new lands will be added on the world map, which located between Kalimdor and Azeroth. Also, new playable race (burning legion, goblin, naga) will be add too in the next WoW major expansion pack (patch !?) SO far Blizzard never speak a word about this, so everything is sitll rumour... but if can, go see that article in PCGM.
monkeyGod
post Oct 7 2005, 04:02 PM

some 1 will tell u using a gold toilet bowl is really worth the moeny also...

so depends on ur income whether want to play
sayming
post Oct 7 2005, 04:06 PM

3,410 posts

Guys can give suggestions on which is the best class to take on the big stuffs like Onyxia and the other dragons....

As in more effective and more useful when fighting those beasts.

This post has been edited by sayming: Oct 7 2005, 04:06 PM
bryan
post Oct 7 2005, 04:37 PM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

I can see them adding goblins, but no way they will add burning legions as playable race.
Kayne
post Oct 7 2005, 06:29 PM

Dota GODLIKE
1,606 posts

u need every single class in order to take on oxynia and such...impossible to solo at all...again it really up to ur liking,just pick whatever race/class u like
nVidiaFX
post Oct 7 2005, 06:53 PM

4,880 posts

zzz. sayming how come u're like so godlike i see u like intrested in every mmorpg thread.
sayming
post Oct 7 2005, 07:05 PM

3,410 posts

QUOTE(nVidiaFX @ Oct 7 2005, 06:53 PM)
zzz. sayming how come u're like so godlike i see u like intrested in every mmorpg thread.
Lolz cos i see good things in every MMORPG..
So now trying to choose the right one for me..
Like pick wife liddat..Lolz biggrin.gif
eikan
post Oct 8 2005, 10:12 AM

326 posts

QUOTE(sayming @ Oct 7 2005, 07:05 PM)
Lolz cos i see good things in every MMORPG..
So now trying to choose the right one for me..
Like pick wife liddat..Lolz biggrin.gif
LOLOLOLOLOL
take class u prefer...
u like healing game? take priest or druid or paladin
u like range? take hunter/mage/lock
u like melee? take rogue/warrior/paladin
u like solo? take hunter/warlock
u like easy get group? take priest/warr/paladin
u like dead all teh time and its fun? take warlock tongue.gif
u like to spend ur MOST UR time mostly farming 'shard' from mob so u can play ur class well? take warlock rolleyes.gif
u like taken beat/agro mgmt (MT)? take warr
u dont like order and like to lead? take warr
u like to from group for instance/bg/pvp group? take priest
OR wanna be super uber power full class?? take shaman tongue.gif HAHHAHAHAHHA

so basically priest-warr
so wat class type u play on other MMORPG? (eg:GW)
so depend on u lah..

Race? PvP or PvE also must consider smile.gif for more XPERTZ advice refer to fisshy tongue.gif coz i know lock only smile.gif
mengdez
post Oct 8 2005, 06:40 PM

No title
766 posts

QUOTE(eikan @ Oct 8 2005, 10:12 AM)
LOLOLOLOLOL
take class u prefer...
u like healing game? take priest or druid or paladin
u like range? take hunter/mage/lock
u like melee? take rogue/warrior/paladin
u like solo? take hunter/warlock
u like easy get group? take priest/warr/paladin
u like dead all teh time and its fun? take warlock tongue.gif
u like to spend ur MOST UR  time mostly farming 'shard' from mob so u can play ur class well? take warlock  rolleyes.gif
u like taken beat/agro mgmt (MT)?  take warr
u dont like order and like to lead? take warr
u like to from group for instance/bg/pvp group? take priest
OR wanna be super uber power full class?? take shaman tongue.gif HAHHAHAHAHHA

so basically priest-warr
so wat class type u play on other MMORPG? (eg:GW)
so depend on u lah..

Race? PvP or PvE also must consider smile.gif for more XPERTZ advice refer to fisshy tongue.gif coz i know lock only smile.gif
You forgot.

You like to play RO and other Asian game? take Rogue and gank people!

This post has been edited by mengdez: Oct 8 2005, 06:41 PM
knumskul
post Oct 12 2005, 12:50 AM

783 posts

new playable race wont work. which faction do they join? unless they make a new faction. if they make a new faction, how will they make BG for it. would be kinda complicated since they would have different story for the BG

the city in the middle of the sea would be the naga city, Nazjatar, which was built by Queen Azshara and her naga.
there are many zones still not open yet which, rumors say, will be released in their expansion pack. places like Northrend, Outland, Emerald Dream, Grim Batol, the goblin main city (an island towards the south between kalimdor & azeroth, can be seen on world map), Quel'Thalas, Mt Hyjal and few other zones on azeroth. if those who played warcraft 2, they would remember Kul'Tiras, the alliance navy. this kingdom is said to be at a little north of menethil harbor. even the kingdom west of alterac isnt open yet but there is a big wall at the southern part of silverpine forest

found all this info from WoW forums
lung
post Oct 13 2005, 02:45 PM

1,187 posts

If I'm not mistaken, there'll be 2 new races... 1 for each faction.
bryan
post Oct 13 2005, 03:04 PM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

Goblins will definitely stay neutral... damn. I wanna play a goblin.
mengdez
post Oct 13 2005, 04:07 PM

No title
766 posts

QUOTE(lung @ Oct 13 2005, 02:45 PM)
If I'm not mistaken, there'll be 2 new races... 1 for each faction.
I wonder what race will that be? maybe Dreanar (Draenar) for Horde and Elf for Alliance?
bryan
post Oct 13 2005, 04:10 PM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

Not sure about Draenar, but definitely no elves. There aren't enough left. Which, come to think of it, applies as well to the Draenar.
mengdez
post Oct 14 2005, 05:23 PM

No title
766 posts

QUOTE(bryan @ Oct 13 2005, 04:10 PM)
Not sure about Draenar, but definitely no elves. There aren't enough left. Which, come to think of it, applies as well to the Draenar.
You know Blizzard likes to make all stories (excuses) if they want a new race like elf, just look where tthe gnome come from. tongue.gif
knumskul
post Oct 14 2005, 10:03 PM

783 posts

bloodelves? they are in Outland with Illidan and his naga. don't think they would want to join Alliance since humans betrayed them...making them rename themselves to Bloodelves. they want revenge on the humans

the draenei were almost wiped out by the orcs on draenor as a test by mannoroth to see how powerful they were. they would probably hold some sort of grudge against the orcs
Hell Fire
post Oct 15 2005, 02:42 PM

5 sTaR n00bs
741 posts

hi guys, im new to this game, can i know more about those classes?

This post has been edited by Hell Fire: Oct 15 2005, 02:45 PM
knumskul
post Oct 16 2005, 10:21 PM

783 posts

http://www.worldofwarcraft.com/info/classe...6C161A6F2.app05
nVidiaFX
post Oct 17 2005, 11:31 PM

4,880 posts

there are certain sets that need to have certain rank in BG. i mean does it mean when u get that rank u have the armour automatically? i dont think so. can i have more info please? tq.
knumskul
post Oct 18 2005, 06:08 PM

783 posts

no. u have to buy it

lets say that in the supply officer, a trinket says "revered". u have to be revered with that certain BG in order for that to become available to u. once it is available, u have to buy it to get it.

u have to buy it. nothing comes free from those BG....except maybe those quest rewards
JackX
post Oct 18 2005, 08:09 PM

2,732 posts

BG kinda sucks now, WSG is always empty because of arathi basin and arathi is alwys full now lol sad.gif
knumskul
post Oct 20 2005, 09:13 AM

783 posts

thats because people want to increase their reputation with The League of Arathor for the rewards
hansmaniac
post Oct 21 2005, 02:06 AM

17 posts

Kinda new in WoW, can any pros out there tell me what the heck does this mean?? Im using 1.8 patch and using a private server through WoW - FE. Any comment or suggestion guys??

This post has been edited by hansmaniac: Oct 21 2005, 02:11 AM

Hell Fire
post Oct 21 2005, 07:04 AM

5 sTaR n00bs
741 posts

QUOTE(hansmaniac @ Oct 21 2005, 02:06 AM)
Kinda new in WoW, can any pros out there tell me what the heck does this mean?? Im using 1.8 patch and using a private server through  WoW - FE.  Any comment or suggestion guys??
no private server talk plz
lung
post Oct 21 2005, 10:27 AM

1,187 posts

Kinda new in WoW, can any pros out there tell me what the heck does this mean?? Im using 1.8 patch and using a private server through  WoW - FE.  Any comment or suggestion guys??

Private servers are never up to date. Please buy the game and play on the official servers.
mengdez
post Oct 21 2005, 11:06 AM

No title
766 posts

TAK NAK to private server!

Original ftw!
hansmaniac
post Oct 21 2005, 11:38 AM

17 posts

Ok Thanks, anyway how much did you pay for purchasing the game? billing?
lung
post Oct 22 2005, 11:05 AM

1,187 posts

It used to cost around RM300 when the game first came out. Now it should cost around RM200 per box (according to pcgame.com.my, they're selling for RM175). As for monthly payment, it depends on your subscription option (credit card, prepaid, how many months). Average to around RM50-60 per month. That's like only RM2 per day. wink.gif

Blizzard is currently having a 'promotion' where an already WoW-playing friend can 'introduce' you to the game. You get to try the game for 10 days for free, and if you decide to buy the game after that, your friend gets a month's subscription free.
lolskates
post Oct 22 2005, 12:39 PM

3 easy steps to get started.

1)Get the original. It's well worth the money.
2)Roll on archimonde server
3)Message Stee or any officers in Malaysian superstars for invite to guild

That's 2000+ hours of entertainment right there!
bryan
post Oct 22 2005, 02:00 PM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

You forgot say which faction.

You can also roll on Smolderthorn, PVP server. We're always interested in recruiting more people who play in our time zone. You can post on our forums at www.syck.tk
knumskul
post Oct 22 2005, 09:39 PM

783 posts

you too forgot to say which faction. =P

wow. free month for refer a friend. put me in if u decide to start =P
bryan
post Oct 22 2005, 11:41 PM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

Didn't need to, didn't leave a nick to contact. Further information can be found at the website given.
lolskates
post Oct 23 2005, 04:12 PM

thanks, i always tend to leave the important bits out . alliance , archimonde. biggrin.gif
monkeyGod
post Oct 24 2005, 01:50 PM

QUOTE(lung @ Oct 22 2005, 11:05 AM)
Blizzard is currently having a 'promotion' where an already WoW-playing friend can 'introduce' you to the game. You get to try the game for 10 days for free, and if you decide to buy the game after that, your friend gets a month's subscription free.
did you register your accout using US address? i am affraid you're not entitle to that promotion if you are not.
BotakPrince
post Oct 24 2005, 04:01 PM

388 posts

Hey guys,im new here... I need some opinion on whether to start on this game or not..cos few of my frens are starting,some started,just only..

Should i play this game? Just need some feedback

btw,if i were to play this game,i would be using my laptop cos my desktop specs i dun think can support..

Specs for my desktop:
P4 2.0GB
512MB of ram
Nvidia Geforce2 Mx400 64mb(if im not wrong about the MB)
20Gb of HDD

Specs for my laptop:
centrino 1.6gb
ATI Mobility Radeon 9700/64mb
60gb of HDD
512mb of ram

can i play?as in not lag.. and i would like to hear your feedbacks on the game.. smile.gif

Eduardo
post Oct 24 2005, 04:19 PM

No problem for you. Although a bit more RAM would be nice in large instances.

WoW has one of the lowest requirement among mainstream American mmorpgs.
BotakPrince
post Oct 24 2005, 04:22 PM

388 posts

erm for my lappie or my desktop?
and anymore feedbacks on the game itself? eg:gameplay,etc
Hell Fire
post Oct 24 2005, 04:22 PM

5 sTaR n00bs
741 posts

try upgrading ur GC, ram no nid touch adi, coz no laggin problem for me so far...
BotakPrince
post Oct 24 2005, 04:38 PM

388 posts

erm..problem is i dunno if my motherboard of my desktop can support any GC that is more,powerful?
Btw i tend to have this problem where my desktop will auto restart/hang when i play DOta..will it apply to WOW? i dunno whats the main problem of it restarting also ...sigh and for my lappie,if i dun upgrade GC got problem? cos the ATI radeon is OEM,and i scared if upgrade will void my warranty..
monkeyGod
post Oct 24 2005, 04:44 PM

out of your curiousity, this is my pc spec:

p3 700MHz
448MB Ram
Elsa Fire GL T2 128MB
60GB harddisk

its still playable, lol
knumskul
post Oct 24 2005, 05:30 PM

783 posts

700 wa??!!?!?! O.O
lung
post Oct 25 2005, 05:08 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(monkeyGod @ Oct 24 2005, 01:50 PM)
did you register your accout using US address? i am affraid you're not entitle to that promotion if you are not.
I registered using a Kiwi address... I thought the promotion meant anyone who registered on the US servers but apparently I was wrong cause I didn't get any e-mail. cry.gif

Anyone got the e-mail?
monkeyGod
post Oct 25 2005, 08:12 PM

any 1 that registed using US address are lucky, damn, i don't stand a chance at all... vmad.gif
Kusa
post Oct 26 2005, 07:31 PM

Team XOD
552 posts

Hay guys, i just started yesterday.. Tauren Druid in Mannoroth..

btw anyone else experiencing 4k-5k pings this afternoon?

edit: lol forgot to add, the name's Snifflehoof smile.gif

This post has been edited by Kusa: Oct 26 2005, 07:51 PM
monkeyGod
post Oct 27 2005, 01:48 AM

i suggest u take a nap if u have that kind of ping again
or u get try get the IP starting with 218 / 219.94
Chinoz
post Oct 27 2005, 03:25 AM

Llamas"R"Us
1,528 posts

Kusa, I recommend you start practising /moo alot from today onwards.
bryan
post Oct 27 2005, 10:20 PM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

QUOTE(Kusa @ Oct 26 2005, 07:31 PM)
Hay guys, i just started yesterday.. Tauren Druid in Mannoroth..

btw anyone else experiencing 4k-5k pings this afternoon?

edit: lol forgot to add, the name's Snifflehoof smile.gif
Why not roll on one of the servers with lotsa Malaysians?
Kusa
post Oct 28 2005, 01:48 AM

Team XOD
552 posts

QUOTE(bryan @ Oct 27 2005, 10:20 PM)
Why not roll on one of the servers with lotsa Malaysians?
and what server would that be? i just joined whatever server chikinky rolls in ^.^
lung
post Oct 28 2005, 03:50 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(Kusa @ Oct 28 2005, 01:48 AM)
and what server would that be? i just joined whatever server chikinky rolls in ^.^
There's a bunch of us on Smolderthorn, Horde side. wink.gif
Surf to www.syck.tk for more information.
Darlie
post Oct 31 2005, 02:28 PM

Is there a survey done to know how many Malaysians are playing WOW?

AaronHo
post Oct 31 2005, 02:34 PM

93 posts

I just want to know more.... which server is suitable from us Malaysian ??? going to start so need more information before starting one
Eduardo
post Oct 31 2005, 03:04 PM

I dunno about Malaysians, but Gorgonnash has a lot of Singaporeans huh.gif
bryan
post Nov 2 2005, 12:32 AM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

QUOTE(AaronHo @ Oct 31 2005, 02:34 PM)
I just want to know more.... which server is suitable from us Malaysian ??? going to start so need more information before starting one
Smolderthorn has my guild Syck, we are Horde. Archimonde has an Alliance guild. Look around this forum for more info.
nVidiaFX
post Nov 5 2005, 02:21 AM

4,880 posts

Anyone know any good WoW forums around? Besides Thottbot/Alakazham?
knumskul
post Nov 6 2005, 10:24 PM

783 posts

official forums tongue.gif
PaThF|nDeR
post Nov 14 2005, 12:50 PM

13 posts

hmm.. i've been playing WoW in eurob.net for a while now and the ping is still 600 (if i'm lucky) - 11k (bad days) but mostly it stay at 3k - 6k

oh no. i forgotten to register in blueserver again. now i gotta wait until the next sunday..
Goblinsk8er
post Nov 22 2005, 01:21 PM

306 posts

Just asking a question, will Blizzard delete or lock your account if you have been inactive for more than 6 months?
I have an WoW account, but i didn't play since July...(stupid a-lvl exams and now study in IMU >.<)
Aiks...my lvl 60 tauren shaman in Zuljin and lvl 58 undead priest is missing out a lot of action. Damn battlegrounds and upcoming 1.9 patch >.<
knumskul
post Nov 22 2005, 04:11 PM

783 posts

no they will not. your account will always be there unless you cancel your subscription. even when you have been banned it should probably still be there because some people can argue with very good reasons to have it unbanned.
mengdez
post Nov 22 2005, 08:41 PM

No title
766 posts

QUOTE(knumskul @ Nov 22 2005, 04:11 PM)
no they will not. your account will always be there unless you cancel your subscription. even when you have been banned it should probably still be there because some people can argue with very good reasons to have it unbanned.
Indeed, my guildmate once banned by Blizzard, with a good reason, he was released from it.
crimsonhead
post Nov 27 2005, 01:24 AM

One Of A Kind
2,261 posts

Hulo guys.i jst got my streamyx and planning to play WoW online.is this game really good? i mean is it better than Ragnarok?
How much do i have to pay for 1 month and where can i buy the monthly card and the WoW origanal cd?Im using geforce fx5200,do u guys think my pc can handle the wow 3d graphic?

my pc spec:

pentium4 2.8ghz
geforce fx5200 128mb
512mb of ram

thx.

This post has been edited by crimsonhead: Nov 27 2005, 11:01 AM
monkeyGod
post Nov 28 2005, 08:37 AM

ragnarok is better, keep up with it
zimer
post Nov 28 2005, 09:01 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(crimsonhead @ Nov 27 2005, 01:24 AM)
Hulo guys.i jst got my streamyx and planning to play WoW online.is this game really good? i mean is it better than Ragnarok?
How much do i have to pay for 1 month and where can i buy the monthly card and the WoW origanal cd?Im using geforce fx5200,do u guys think my pc can handle the wow 3d graphic?

my pc spec:

pentium4 2.8ghz
geforce fx5200 128mb
512mb of ram

thx.
What are the game's system requirements?

Windows® System 98/ME/2000/XP OS:

800 MHz or higher CPU
256 MB or more of RAM
32 MB 3D graphics card with hardware transform and lighting, such as GeForce 2 or better
5 GB or more of available hard drive space
DirectX® 9.0c or above
A 56k or higher modem with an Internet connection

Got from http://www.worldofwarcraft.com smile.gif

btw this game is like 32512357693257321x better then ragnarok.

QUOTE(monkeyGod @ Nov 28 2005, 08:37 AM)
ragnarok is better, keep up with it
90% bots and it's better ? shocking.gif joke of the year ? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by zimer: Nov 28 2005, 09:03 AM
knumskul
post Nov 28 2005, 10:43 AM

783 posts

WoW is probably the best MMORPG there is now. at least thats what i hear/read

the requirements given by Blizzard is bull crap. with that spec you are able to run the game, and thats about it.

crimsonhead: you should be able to play WoW with your rig. an additional 512 ram is advisable though but not for now. when you start to do end game content then its highly advisable to have 1gb ram.

game card lasts for 60days. i'm not sure of th price in Malaysia at the moment.
Darlie
post Nov 28 2005, 12:16 PM

ragnorak suk big time!
WOW is so much better!
Play it and Go figure why!

crimsonhead
post Nov 28 2005, 04:15 PM

One Of A Kind
2,261 posts

owh ok guys thx alot.maybe i will get a new ram at pcfair this weekends.

nVidiaFX
post Nov 28 2005, 04:21 PM

4,880 posts

anyone here using nurfed ui?
crimsonhead
post Nov 28 2005, 06:38 PM

One Of A Kind
2,261 posts

btw,how to check my motherboard whether got some more spaces for new ram?
monkeyGod
post Nov 28 2005, 10:09 PM

i will not encourage malaysian to join WoW especially you were from RO
i do not like to join any malaysian guild
i feel irritating when reading sentences end with "liao" or gg swt
i feel embrassing when knowing a malaysian typing in broken english in general channel

and those malaysian players that claim malaysian players suck are actually no difference from the others

we are polluting NA server
Darlie
post Nov 29 2005, 11:12 AM

There are 2 million players from China in NA servers
Compare that with Malaysians who is polluting?

knumskul
post Nov 29 2005, 11:31 AM

783 posts

lol. you don't like to read broken english, yet you are typing in it.

well if you don't like to join Malaysian guild where we are in the same timezone, enjoy raiding at 5am every saturday. or have fun finding groups during our peak time.

ps. i'm from RO so you not encouraging me to join? what does RO have anything to do with WoW?
monkeyGod
post Nov 29 2005, 11:45 AM

it would be nice if you could correct my broken english, i'll appreciate
nVidiaFX
post Nov 29 2005, 01:31 PM

4,880 posts

stop that flame, u troll. i used to play RO years back from the beta in IRO and i have no problem in wow.
JonyFinger
post Nov 29 2005, 02:45 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(monkeyGod @ Nov 28 2005, 10:09 PM)
i will not encourage malaysian to join WoW especially (if) you were from RO
i do not like to join any malaysian guild
i feel irritating (irritated) when reading sentences end (ing) with "liao" or gg swt
i feel embrassing (embarrass) when knowing a malaysian (is) typing in broken english in general channel

and those malaysian players that claim malaysian players suck are actually no difference (different) from the others

we are polluting NA server
Corrected as requested thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
monkeyGod
post Nov 29 2005, 03:30 PM

thank you JonyFinger, i really appreciate that as i am working hard to improve my english but i am not fully agree with the last one, it seems alright with either one.
JonyFinger
post Nov 29 2005, 03:39 PM

85 posts

Difference is a noun while different is an adjective. Different is used when you want to describe.

Difference is usually used when you want to compare a condition change i.e "what's the difference between A and B?"

Im not an english expert or anything but this is what i think...tongue.gif
crimsonhead
post Nov 29 2005, 03:45 PM

One Of A Kind
2,261 posts

lol nice work jonyfinger.
monkeyGod
post Nov 29 2005, 04:00 PM

hey dude, it makes sense to me now, thanks again
four_add
post Dec 4 2005, 02:48 PM

Senior Lurker
842 posts

just bought WoW and stucked at step 5 (billing details).. the box says free first month, how come it still requires me to buy game card? does it mean that to start play the game i need to buy the game AND gamecard?
fLeA
post Dec 4 2005, 05:17 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(four_add @ Dec 4 2005, 02:48 PM)
just bought WoW and stucked at step 5 (billing details)..  the box says free first month, how come it still requires me to buy game card?  does it mean that to start play the game i need to buy the game AND gamecard?
Or credit card.
four_add
post Dec 4 2005, 06:51 PM

Senior Lurker
842 posts

ohmy.gif like this i cant play laa... sad.gif not enough money to buy game card at the moment..
kenzai82
post Dec 4 2005, 09:49 PM

257 posts

i see that WOW character can transform into cheetah, cat, bear etc. form.. but does there have any flying form other than the ground? not to said summon transportation, i mean the skill of druid or shaman characters??
Goblinsk8er
post Dec 5 2005, 12:01 AM

306 posts

nope, there is no flying form.
Flying is just a mode of transport from 1 town to another.
Wyrven, Bats, Hippogriff, Griffons are the flying transport.

Shaman can only turn into wolf at early lvls as a mode of travelling.(40% increased movement speed).The wolf can only melee, no skill.

Druids can turn into bear/cat for either tanking or dmg dealing.
Those form have few skills to use unlike shaman's wolf.
Paypaltine
post Dec 5 2005, 11:48 AM

135 posts

notworthy.gif

NooB question: Can we play WoW through wireless streamyx/jaring/webbit?

Sorry if this question has been answered before. I did a search but keep getting 'non found'.

I thank you in advance.
nVidiaFX
post Dec 5 2005, 12:45 PM

4,880 posts

Yes, it's playable but also depends your location.
Paypaltine
post Dec 5 2005, 04:08 PM

135 posts

Ok nvidiafx , thanks. My house is in SS2 area...hopefully it works.

Cheers.
Goblinsk8er
post Dec 5 2005, 07:14 PM

306 posts

Hehe, during around febuary when i get my copy of WoW, i played it through dial up....believe it or not. Got around 1.2-1.5k ping...XD
That was when Zuljin server population low..
1 month later only get Streamyx....still get around 1k ping =.="
Kayne
post Dec 5 2005, 08:04 PM

Dota GODLIKE
1,606 posts

yeah,you could just that most instance u cant go

sometime in world questing you will be having some latency issue too
Blue
post Dec 9 2005, 06:31 PM

i hate the flying transport, cant they fly over the mountain, it takes very long time also for me to go from two town tat is far away
Delirium
post Dec 10 2005, 10:20 AM

273 posts

Can you activate a copy of WoW using the reloads bought via MOLPoints?
JackX
post Dec 11 2005, 12:17 AM

2,732 posts

QUOTE(Delirium @ Dec 10 2005, 10:20 AM)
Can you activate a copy of WoW using the reloads bought via MOLPoints?
yes you can. i did it.
Delirium
post Dec 13 2005, 08:35 AM

273 posts

Can't ... stop ... playing ... so ... shiny ... pretty ...
mambo
post Dec 19 2005, 10:38 AM

679 posts

just want to ask one q...

what happen to all current player of wow when the burning crusade come out??? do we need to buy that expansion to continue play?
bryan
post Dec 28 2005, 03:18 PM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

No, xpand pack will take place in Outlands. That's what it's for.
odl15
post Jan 24 2006, 07:17 PM

31 posts

btw.....anyone having serious issues wif ATI graphic card after the 1.9 patch?..i heard theres been lots of problems
XenoFr3ak
post Jan 24 2006, 09:35 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(odl15 @ Jan 24 2006, 07:17 PM)
btw.....anyone having serious issues wif ATI graphic card after the 1.9 patch?..i heard theres been lots of problems
There are alot of problems ... but it can be solved. Mostly is the VPU problem I think. Anyhow ... to solved the problem, head over to World of Warcraft official forums under technical support, all ur questions will be answered there.

Oturanubna
post Feb 2 2006, 07:03 PM

114 posts

Any of you guys follow the warcraft lore seriously?
I was wondering if any of the books i.e warcraft lore novels written by A. Knaak are available at our local bookstores.
Or any anyone selling it?

I'll list the titles from Blizzard Online store as below:
1. Warcraft: Day of the Dragon
2. Warcraft: Lord of the Clans
3. Warcraft: The Last Guardian
4. Warcraft: War of the Ancients Trilogy
Book One: The Well of Eternity
5. Warcraft: War of the Ancients Trilogy
Book Two: The Demon Soul
6. Warcraft: War of the Ancients Trilogy
Book Three: The Sundering
Oturanubna
post Feb 2 2006, 08:49 PM

114 posts

And another thing if any of you guys have the E-Book:

WarCraft: Of Blood and Honor
Written by Blizzard's Chris Metzen with cover art by Blizzard's Bill Petras and Chris Metzen.

The paladin Tirion Fordring had always believed the orcs were vile and corrupt, but an unexpected act of honor and compassion sets in motion a chain of events that will challenge his most fundamental beliefs and force him to decide, once and for all, who are the men...and who are the monsters.

If u dont mind sharing i'd be very happy biggrin.gif
Sichiri
post Feb 3 2006, 11:43 AM

1,191 posts

Read War of the Ancients's book 1 and 2, still waiting to get book 3 from my friend. :/

theres another one, The Sunwell Trilogy manga, written by Richard A Knaak, and drawn by a Korean artist. But it isn't very interesting.
bryan
post Feb 3 2006, 03:44 PM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

Richard Knaak isn't very good.

Chinoz what pop was your old server?

Every server should have the same ping as they are all located in the same place, in a general geographic sense.
DeathWing
post Feb 3 2006, 03:46 PM

9V-
3,226 posts

QUOTE(Oturanubna @ Feb 2 2006, 08:49 PM)
And another thing if any of you guys have the E-Book:

WarCraft: Of Blood and Honor
Written by Blizzard's Chris Metzen with cover art by Blizzard's Bill Petras and Chris Metzen.

The paladin Tirion Fordring had always believed the orcs were vile and corrupt, but an unexpected act of honor and compassion sets in motion a chain of events that will challenge his most fundamental beliefs and force him to decide, once and for all, who are the men...and who are the monsters.

If u dont mind sharing i'd be very happy biggrin.gif
That's the best among the series.
I was touched by that novel albeit it is a bit short.

Im not sure if this can be shared due to copyright reasons.
AzureSkies
post Feb 4 2006, 08:20 PM

147 posts

Do you guys get server restarts a lot?

Lightbringer got restarted TWICE today. Granted they're fast restarts, but suspiciously they happened everytime I was about to reach Drakketh in UBRS.

Haiz...
knumskul
post Feb 13 2006, 09:39 PM

783 posts

i've been searching for the novels but can't find them. anybody know where they are sold in Klang Valley? i would like to get all those in Oturanubna's 1st post and also the WarCraft: Of Blood and Honor novel.
madhatter2k
post Feb 14 2006, 11:21 AM

37 posts

try MPH bookstore at 1Utama..
minde
post Mar 26 2006, 06:56 PM

dreamt a king, woke up still king
2,911 posts

try TIMES in Bangsar Shopping Centre...i saw a few books...2months back..
jinkinz
post Apr 19 2006, 12:37 PM

♥HIEK!my name is BOXXY!♥
1,162 posts

is there any rogue discussion here??? i need good dagger or sword...where 2 get??not from the ???lv boss.., which high damage and not so slow dagger.. perhaps quest or monster drop..
Insyderz
post Apr 20 2006, 05:16 PM

52 posts

Lvl 47 rogue here....i am currently using a phantom blade and a shortsword of holy wrath as an off hand...pretty good imho...
afrodeity
post Apr 21 2006, 10:08 AM

115 posts

Lvl 44 Rogue here, stunlock build with Prep and going for Cold Blood.

Have a weapon switch macro. For daggers i use the Widowmaker as main hand and hynnotic blade as off hand.

For my sinister strike, i have a mace called the Shatterer in main hand and vanquishers sword on the off hand.
SnoWFisH
post Apr 21 2006, 05:02 PM

2,250 posts

i got the book 1 until book 4...but havent read finish yet tongue.gif.
Goblinsk8er
post Apr 23 2006, 06:45 PM

306 posts

Woohoo, just get into rank 10 for my shaman.
Full set champion's earthshaker finally.

Sigh, my guild is still don't have enough well equiped lvl60s for MC run.
For the time being, PvP is my way of burning time and getting pvp sets.

Kayne
post Apr 26 2006, 09:59 AM

Dota GODLIKE
1,606 posts

Im at work now and i missed Wow

IS there by right any 0.00000000001% chance i can access to AH without login on wow

Kek:)
Delirium
post May 7 2006, 05:26 PM

273 posts

First other Malaysian I ran into in WoW turns out to be a gold-beggar. Bah!
DeLarafi
post May 9 2006, 09:12 AM

Ammar Tycoon
1,423 posts

WIll Lord Of The Ring Online kill WOW??? the grafic and gameplay seem more interesting.
bryan
post May 9 2006, 09:26 AM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

Nothing is gonna kill WOW. It's too huge.
fuzzybear
post May 10 2006, 01:59 AM

126 posts

btw those warcraft book got selling in kinokunaya at KLCC
or any book shop at lot 10 or anywhere around bukit bintang?
zio
post May 31 2006, 02:42 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Considering this is the general discussion, i'll post my question here instead of creating a new topic.

Can you get the 30-day free if you use a game card? Do you need to buy the game card and then use it to get 30-days free?
Elvisatm
post Aug 25 2006, 01:27 PM

20 posts

Do u all know how to batter net?
need cd-key?
any other way to batter net?
kangaskhan_1984
post Aug 25 2006, 02:43 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(zio @ May 31 2006, 02:42 PM)
Considering this is the general discussion, i'll post my question here instead of creating a new topic.

Can you get the 30-day free if you use a game card? Do you need to buy the game card and then use it to get 30-days free?
From what I know, the 30 days trial comes from the starter pack. And there's a additional 10 days trial in that starter pack.

QUOTE(Elvisatm @ Aug 25 2006, 01:27 PM)
Do u all know how to batter net?
need cd-key?
any other way to batter net?
WoW doesnt use battle.net if you're referring to that cool.gif
JackX
post Aug 30 2006, 03:42 PM

2,732 posts

Im currently playing Taiwan WoW thing is can I use a English client? Cause I can't read the quests sad.gif
vailance
post Nov 26 2006, 12:19 AM

wat??
841 posts

anyone here know any full set of legend armor/weapon or rare 1?

where can i get the information about all the rare/legend armor/weapons?

This post has been edited by vailance: Nov 26 2006, 12:19 AM
Kusa
post Nov 26 2006, 04:52 PM

Team XOD
552 posts

QUOTE(vailance @ Nov 26 2006, 12:19 AM)
anyone here know any full set of legend armor/weapon or rare 1?

where can i get the information about all the rare/legend armor/weapons?
Plenty of places, but the usual place is www.thottbot.com
Goblinsk8er
post Nov 27 2006, 01:07 AM

306 posts

Noooo!! Honor is gonna wiped after 2.0 patch and shammy is gonna get nerfed big time. Heck, they even wanna nerf Rockbitter.
T.T I worked so hard to get to rank 11 already.
Kusa
post Nov 27 2006, 03:34 AM

Team XOD
552 posts

QUOTE(Goblinsk8er @ Nov 27 2006, 01:07 AM)
Noooo!! Honor is gonna wiped after 2.0 patch and shammy is gonna get nerfed big time. Heck, they even wanna nerf Rockbitter.
T.T I worked so hard to get to rank 11 already.
but shammys get to dual wield.. really looking forward to that biggrin.gif
Naota-kun
post Dec 3 2006, 06:49 PM

All the stars below are lights in the heavens.
1,345 posts

is it possible than once Burning Crusade is launched, the monthly charge for pre-expansion WoW will drop?
bryan
post Dec 4 2006, 09:22 AM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

Why would they do that?
csL
post Dec 15 2006, 02:52 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(JackX @ Aug 30 2006, 03:42 PM)
Im currently playing Taiwan WoW thing is can I use a English client? Cause I can't read the quests  sad.gif
Stupid Jackx, ask u come to play with us n u don't want to.... blink.gif
lilzany
post Dec 21 2006, 12:49 AM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(Naota-kun @ Dec 3 2006, 06:49 PM)
is it possible than once Burning Crusade is launched, the monthly charge for pre-expansion WoW will drop?
No such thing. Besides, you won't want to stuck at lvl 60 when everyone else is moving up!
ravemaster
post Dec 31 2006, 10:45 AM

139 posts

just a question here. I am about the give WOW a try. Might be this evening start playing it. I also heard that the expansion Burning Crusade will comes out in a couple of weeks. The question is, will i able to play WOW and at the same time not buy BC first? Wanted to have a feel in the ori WOW to actually buy the expension pack. Thanks smile.gif

This post has been edited by ravemaster: Dec 31 2006, 10:46 AM
Inoran
post Dec 31 2006, 01:58 PM

yes you will can play the normal WOW before you buy BC, but, you won't get to use the new races like Dranei or Blood Elf and you won't get access to new items, instances, quests and you won't level up to 70.
Rayhan
post Jan 17 2007, 02:30 AM

Woot TBc Out!!!! Still waiting for another 35 Min for upgrade from old wow to TBC.. really curious about upgraded wow
skincladalien
post Jan 20 2007, 07:31 PM

Densha Otaku
1,914 posts

just wondering, isit ok to request the client? i sign up for the 10-day guest pass and the client download takes forever...:S
mad_geist
post Jan 20 2007, 11:02 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(skincladalien @ Jan 20 2007, 07:31 PM)
just wondering, isit ok to request the client? i sign up for the 10-day guest pass and the client download takes forever...:S
Yes.. it is ok to ask for the client.. because the client itself is freely available.. from File Front I think.. cause to Blizzard its the subscription that counts smile.gif

so fire up your torrent client and download from the following link

http://www.torrentspy.com/download.asp?id=452437

skincladalien
post Jan 20 2007, 11:09 PM

Densha Otaku
1,914 posts

actually what i mean is like someone with the client burn a copy for me tongue.gif
ben3003
post Jan 21 2007, 10:09 AM

10,859 posts

how come i keep disconencted when i get into the battleground?
nhojeod
post Jan 29 2007, 04:06 PM

I get the feeling I'm the only WoW player who plays on the EU servers =P Still waiting for friend to send me tbc from uk cause I can't find it here...
izaman
post Jan 31 2007, 12:44 PM

234 posts

another noobie question from me....can i play eu version in malaysia. my friend said to me malaysian cannot connect to eu server. is it true. if yes, means i've just wasted RM99 of my hard earned money. sad.gif

0.1084sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 02:59 AM