World of Warcraft General Discussion

four_add
post Dec 4 2005, 02:48 PM

Senior Lurker
842 posts

just bought WoW and stucked at step 5 (billing details).. the box says free first month, how come it still requires me to buy game card? does it mean that to start play the game i need to buy the game AND gamecard?
four_add
post Dec 4 2005, 06:51 PM

Senior Lurker
842 posts

ohmy.gif like this i cant play laa... sad.gif not enough money to buy game card at the moment..
four_add
post Jan 19 2010, 01:49 PM

Senior Lurker
842 posts

if I bought US version of WOW Battle Chest, can I play the game on Oceanic server ?
four_add
post Jan 20 2010, 06:14 PM

Senior Lurker
842 posts

QUOTE(Turtlez84 @ Jan 20 2010, 01:10 AM)
yeah u can play on any server, the US version is only the language i guess
QUOTE(Imbecile @ Jan 20 2010, 11:05 AM)
well basicly US version = US server + oceanic Server + latin server(think mexico or something) its the same. you can pick any the above server you want.

just make sure its US version, NOT EUROP version and you'll be fine.
and there is no way you can mistake it for china/taiwan/korean version.

the only thing is that, i think with only WOW Battle Chest you can play in old world(vanilla/original wow) and outland (the burning crusade expension).
you can't play a death knight and reach northren, they keep port you back to you main city graveyard.

unless your WOW Battle Chest include wrath of the lich king expension.
^thanks for explanation.. smile.gif
my WoW BattleChest just arrived today.
Oceanic server gives less ping then US server right?
thinking about create toon on Oceanic server..

planning to make Blood Elve Paladin, reach lvl 70 then buy the Lich King expansion tongue.gif (hopefully can achieve that target)
erm, will 4MB line of streamyx and using that VPN /Gamepath thingy will smooth/reduce the lag ?
four_add
post Jan 21 2010, 08:07 AM

Senior Lurker
842 posts

that sum nice tips, saved..
patch done last night, just need to buy the 60 days time card to start playing.
few questions..

1. whats an AH ? so far I only knew DPS = Damage Per Second .. got other shortforms that I should be aware of ?

2. lets say if I wrongly put point at certain skills.. can i cancel the point back and add it to other sklils ?

3. how to test the ping to the in-game server ?

will start my journey on PvE server..
four_add
post Jan 21 2010, 10:10 AM

Senior Lurker
842 posts

^thanks again guys.. notworthy.gif
yes, my battlechest comes with these 2 Brady guide plus the manual book..
got so many things to read/know in this game.

last time played Guild wars, it didnt have Auction type thingy at that moment, just some people shouting selling items/stuff...
so definetely glad to hear this auction type thing .

since gold is very time consuming to harvest, I'd better find the right build for Prot pally.. dun wan to waste money for some mistake..
the computer icon is in game right? will look for it .. smile.gif
four_add
post Mar 3 2010, 08:35 PM

Senior Lurker
842 posts

hi guys, Im about to reach lvl 70 and to lvl beyond that till lvl 80 requires the lich king expansion right? I just need to buy the code right? and does it need to patch the whole game again?
four_add
post Mar 4 2010, 07:54 AM

Senior Lurker
842 posts

^ so its better to just buy the code, not the game box with CD if already patched to 3.2.2 ?

edit: guys, how to get to northend? blush.gif

This post has been edited by four_add: Mar 7 2010, 09:30 PM
four_add
post Mar 14 2010, 07:15 PM

Senior Lurker
842 posts

QUOTE(xiaopuyo @ Mar 11 2010, 04:48 PM)
i Only know horde,
To Howling Fjord, go Undercity just outside the city where the ship is.

To Borean. Outside Orgrimmar and turn Right, Where the ship that take to thunder bluff.
PS . wait for the Shark-alike ship to get to nothrend.
ty, right now at northrend, the tundra map.
BTW, my prot pally just reached lvl 72 with only 13k hp and 13k defense.. with low equips got from quests, is it ok to start doing dungeon
(Nexus) ?
four_add
post Apr 12 2010, 01:45 PM

Senior Lurker
842 posts

sup guise, just hit 80 and wondering how do some char mostly tank got high hp like 40k and above? mine still 18k only.. sad.gif

and how do they get the ".. the Patient/Crusade ..." at their name? participate in PvP/achievements?
four_add
post Apr 12 2010, 07:17 PM

Senior Lurker
842 posts

^thanks for the advice guys (@Yue and @Imbecile) .. really appreciate it:)
yes, Im doing paladin...

soo many stuff you guys mention that Im not familiar with,( I will Wiki those words laugh.gif )

Im thinking of doing Dungeon lvl72 - 80 for th time being ..like Drak'tharon Keep to get better equips then doing dungeon with higher minimum level. After that maybe will try those raid, heroics..

and yes, I've read the wreckys tank guide too.. mentioned about 696 cooldown thingy.. I have practiced that when levelling up. Havent tried in dungeon yet.
Maybe I should said that 'Im noob tank,need guidance' in each dungeon for now to avoid being called 'Fail Tank'.. laugh.gif

four_add
post Jul 17 2010, 11:14 PM

Senior Lurker
842 posts

erm , guys.. I have stopped playing WoW for a few months and just now when I log in to armory, it says my account have no character.. does it mean that if I stopped play, Blizzard will auto delete my char? or do I need to continue my subscription to see it again in the armory?
four_add
post Jul 19 2010, 12:58 PM

Senior Lurker
842 posts

^ well, I didnt continue my subscription..
when log in to armory, it says 'This account has no characters'
I got a lvl 80 with it.

Im planning on playing back when Cata is out

edit: I just play by the rules in wow, no hack/offended other player or whatsoever

so sad... sad.gif

This post has been edited by four_add: Jul 19 2010, 01:00 PM
four_add
post Jul 19 2010, 01:43 PM

Senior Lurker
842 posts

^oic,,.. thanks smile.gif

edit: somehow I got an e-mail that says my char have been transfered to another server (Bonechewer) and my 'credit card' have been charged for USD19.99... originated server was Saurfang

this transfering of char, is auto done by Blizzard? rclxub.gif I did not request the transfer and do not own a credit card..

This post has been edited by four_add: Jul 19 2010, 02:39 PM
four_add
post Jan 6 2011, 08:07 PM

Senior Lurker
842 posts

guys, I just played WoW again.. in Cata, did they reset the whole stat?
four_add
post Jan 7 2011, 08:19 AM

Senior Lurker
842 posts

QUOTE(Ojimaru @ Jan 7 2011, 08:01 AM)
Depends on where you left off, but the stat system has been simplified and changed a great deal.
when I checked the talent tree, its all wiped rclxub.gif
also, does Ret have been nerfed really bad in Cata ?
have been prot pally for soloing quests, having a so-so equips make me feel not so confident to join dungeons..

really feels akward when first time Log in after few months.. forgot about everything, including attack and skills, nearly died too.. laugh.gif

0.0447sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:51 AM