Im using Waze, cant afford the expensive GPS
Recommended GPS App For iPhone , Q&A Discussion Thread
Oct 22 2012, 02:47 AM
10,688 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
My vote goes to Others
Im using Waze, cant afford the expensive GPS |
Oct 22 2012, 02:48 AM
730 posts Joined: Jan 2011 From: Selangor, Klang |
QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Oct 22 2012, 02:42 AM) Speed trap is nothing. Traffic light AES is the PITA. Imagine you can't make decision whether to stop or go for it when the light just turned yellow hahaha, i think through the experiences, we can figure it out whether we should go on yellow light or not ! speed trap is really nothing because all manual human so big stand there. but AES speed trap is 100% capture rate then is something for us already. |
Oct 28 2012, 08:43 AM
138 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
i'm using Garmin SG/MY for now. For me, this is the superior gps app compared to others.
For the AES, i think we don't need a separated app just for AES. AFAIK, AES location can be integrated to the existing offline map such as Malfreemaps (MFM). I have once notice that current map can detect a speed trap and give warning a few meter before the location. So, AES location in map is possible. I think they worked hard in MFM to pin point the location now. Actually, this what i have found - http://voyager8.blogspot.com/2012/10/mfm-c...for-garmin.html not testing it yet, but as i said, for sure AES detection in existing offline map is possible. no need to download crap AES app from app store. They are just show location of AES. Not give us warning or whatever while we approaching it. This post has been edited by skyevo91: Oct 28 2012, 08:43 AM |
Nov 10 2012, 04:01 AM
210 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
Nov 10 2012, 01:07 PM
2,383 posts Joined: Mar 2010 From: Singapore, Negeri Sembilan, Masai, KL. |
Anyone using the Waze GPS? Lol, this apps nice the traffic jam alert rate = 80% true lol.
Nov 10 2012, 05:15 PM
11,058 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Nov 11 2012, 01:21 AM
210 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
QUOTE(XOXOGenN @ Oct 22 2012, 01:35 AM) AES is really a disturbance for the features in a navigation apps.. troublesome for the developer to add it in haha Well, in other parts of the world, Sygic includes speed cameras just fine. They even put there "Speed Camera Warnings for Speedy Gonzales" on its App Store page (like they're encouraging people to!). It's similarly made like speed limit notification so they'll sound an audible to warn driver. Maybe we'll see this on its update, since most other navigation apps are also getting obsolete in terms of its database.QUOTE(XOXOGenN @ Oct 22 2012, 01:32 AM) if free, i think waze is the best ! paid of course papago ! garmin will be locked in jailbroken device Errr...really? So no hopes then for people who are putting MFM maps on their JBed device?Added on November 11, 2012, 1:23 am QUOTE(DarkNite @ Nov 10 2012, 05:15 PM) ...of which also mean it's more practical for copilot in the car. No way we gonna input anything while driving, except for standstills.This post has been edited by thisisit: Nov 11 2012, 01:23 AM |
Nov 11 2012, 01:32 AM
327 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
i use waze, for me 85% accurate. and since it social + free.
Nov 11 2012, 02:38 AM
9,436 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Oz |
QUOTE(thisisit @ Nov 11 2012, 01:21 AM) ...of which also mean it's more practical for copilot in the car. No way we gonna input anything while driving, except for standstills. The feedback is not by words. Just a tap on the options of traffic jam (moderate/heavy/standstill) and you're done.In fact, it saves my driving time compared to other apps whenever I face the traffic jam. |
Nov 11 2012, 04:47 AM
730 posts Joined: Jan 2011 From: Selangor, Klang |
what is mfm
Nov 11 2012, 08:12 AM
4,966 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
I like to use waze for traffic info and as backup to my sygic. Waze search function alot as can use google and foursquare to find places as sometimes sygic dun have the poi but waze can seach the poi using foursquare
Nov 11 2012, 06:24 PM
273 posts Joined: Dec 2010 From: Tanah Merah, Kelantan |
I'm about to buy the garmin now but feeling hesitate after reading the review in the app store. Any garmin app user here wanna try review yours? Please help!!
I like garmin so much but now dunno whether it worth it or not. |
Nov 11 2012, 08:04 PM
QUOTE(dino89 @ Nov 11 2012, 08:12 AM) I like to use waze for traffic info and as backup to my sygic. Waze search function alot as can use google and foursquare to find places as sometimes sygic dun have the poi but waze can seach the poi using foursquare Agreed, I also use Waze for traffic info haha, MKVE and Federal Highway I'll choose through Waze GPS lol. |
Nov 11 2012, 08:53 PM
Nov 11 2012, 09:08 PM
Nov 11 2012, 09:12 PM
QUOTE(nubJeff @ Nov 11 2012, 09:08 PM) I always use waze when i come back from work to gain points (more like playing a gps game haha) so i will noe which road normally jam, and waze navigate me to the jam roads. So at the end will always reroute here reroute there lol |
Nov 11 2012, 09:15 PM
QUOTE(dino89 @ Nov 11 2012, 09:12 PM) I always use waze when i come back from work to gain points (more like playing a gps game haha) so i will noe which road normally jam, and waze navigate me to the jam roads. So at the end will always reroute here reroute there lol Lol, haha , gain points wtf But this apps work in Singapore? |
Nov 12 2012, 11:45 AM
67 posts Joined: May 2007 |
QUOTE(sirzedi @ Nov 11 2012, 06:24 PM) I'm about to buy the garmin now but feeling hesitate after reading the review in the app store. Any garmin app user here wanna try review yours? Please help!! yea anybody can give insight on this garmin..saw a lot bad reviews. Currently im using papago m8. Would like to give a try on this garmin.. but the reviews I like garmin so much but now dunno whether it worth it or not. |
Nov 29 2012, 03:10 PM
1,221 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
LET ME KONW IF ANYONE INTERESTED. 70% OFF ORIGINAL PRICE.
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2595102&hl= |
Nov 30 2012, 09:03 AM
471 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
allwaazzzeeeeeee...... waze. =P
| Change to: | 0.0561sec