91 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Bottom

Recommended GPS App For iPhone , Q&A Discussion Thread

Boy96
post Nov 11 2011, 10:04 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Nov 10 2011, 11:02 AM)
You may find it hard to believe but I have seen housing estate that has been in existence for past 20 years that is still not being shown on Malfreemaps but was shown on Nokia Maps. So there are flaws in all maps.

Generally speaking, the bigger cities you go to, the better the maps so unless you want to Long Lama, Nokia Maps are useable.
where's the exact location? need to feedback to MalFreeMaps forum
azbro
post Nov 11 2011, 11:27 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Nov 11 2011, 10:04 PM)
where's the exact location? need to feedback to MalFreeMaps forum
I really can't say all maps are perfect....so its best to have two different GPS software installed....just in case....
xin
post Nov 30 2011, 04:58 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

did anyone of you experience the GPS in my 3gs is not accurate sometimes, when i use location or checkin or in googlemap.. i am like 10-20kms away from my actual location. Is my gps faulty ? sometimes its accurate.
DarkNite
post Dec 3 2011, 07:12 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Nov 11 2011, 02:08 PM)
2. Whether it's set to AGPS

iPhone4 uses AGPS? I dun think so, but I may be wrong. blink.gif

iPhone4 locks in the sat signal very fast. - less than 30sec.

Currently I'm using PAPAGO!M8.2.0. This version is so much better.
No more that cheong hei 'at the intersection' this 'at the intersection' that!

But I can't get use to the ang mor voice of pronouncing our road names
'turn left at Gel Ann EM Tee Eskine! laugh.gif
(Turn left at Jalan Mt. Eskine)

This post has been edited by DarkNite: Dec 3 2011, 07:24 PM
Masculine
post Dec 4 2011, 07:11 PM

1,282 posts

I agree. Using iphone 4 with papago M8. Lock very fast. Retired my Garmin Nuvi 255(gave to my wife).

But my iphone got very hot and the backlight will be turned off (after few minutes) if I enable "recorder ON".. Anybody here experience the same thing? If I enable recorder ON, where is the recorded video file?
chrono7
post Dec 17 2011, 06:27 PM

442 posts

Is there anyone here know how to update the MFM map on the non-jailbroken iphone for Papago? I did a search here but seems like the link is already invalid.
XiuKeong
post Dec 29 2011, 01:05 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

Just wanted to know whether Papago or Sygic is the better choice for GPS...cause i have the Sygic in my iPad and I have a hard time finding the address.
KingArthurVI
post Dec 29 2011, 01:31 AM

BWOAHHHH
1,126 posts

Tried out Waze on my 4S, awesome, lol it diverted me away from a jam because some Waze user there flag the route as "standstill traffic" so I used an alternative route biggrin.gif
SUSXabrius
post Dec 29 2011, 02:00 AM

»»───Knee───►
1,486 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Dec 29 2011, 01:05 AM)
Just wanted to know whether Papago or Sygic is the better choice for GPS...cause i have the Sygic in my iPad and I have a hard time finding the address.
It depends on the map you use at the end of the day.
XiuKeong
post Dec 29 2011, 03:40 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

Just tried Waze when I'm on the way back home. Looks good for a free GPS indeed thumbup.gif
ljf123
post Dec 29 2011, 11:31 PM

1,061 posts

problem solve

This post has been edited by ljf123: Dec 30 2011, 01:20 AM
mmmbop
post Dec 30 2011, 12:13 PM

753 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Nov 11 2011, 10:05 AM)
I have only ever used Nokia Maps and Garmin (running Malfreemaps) so I know the later had surprised me when part of a 20+ yrs old housing estate road was missing but shown on Nokia map.

On POIs. Yes, Malfreemaps has a much more comprehensive database but on a phone with slow processor like the typical Nokia, the redrawing is so slow as to be a pain in the back side. Nokia's problem, not Malfreemap's. Nokia Maps saving grace is free worldwide maps ranging from Argentina to Zimbabwe and all for free.

On the other hand, Nokia's maps are so much easier clearer to read. All those colors on the Malfreemaps give me headache.
Well I would love you to show us first hand just where exactly that place is. MFM is not perfect but I'm 100% sure it covers Malaysia 100% better than say nokia maps
SUSOptiplex330
post Dec 30 2011, 01:20 PM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(mmmbop @ Dec 30 2011, 12:13 PM)
Well I would love you to show us first hand just where exactly that place is. MFM is not perfect but I'm 100% sure it covers Malaysia 100% better than say nokia maps
Sorry I can't show you because it's in my housing estate. If I gave it to you, then people will know where I stay. Can't do that.

But like you yourself said, nothing is 100% so why should you be surprised if it misses some road? And I was told MFM tends to miss some of the very old housing estate roads.

mmmbop
post Dec 30 2011, 03:03 PM

753 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Dec 30 2011, 01:20 PM)
Sorry I can't show you because it's in my housing estate. If I gave it to you, then people will know where I stay. Can't do that.

But like you yourself said, nothing is 100% so why should you be surprised if it misses some road? And I was told MFM tends to miss some of the very old housing estate roads.
Fine it's your rights anyway, but I don't have any problem showing my own housing area in Bangi. It's not like I'm pinpointing my exact house along with the house number and car plate no. anyway rolleyes.gif

Here it is:

That rounded area supposed to be packed with rows of houses for..years

klphang
post Jan 1 2012, 11:44 PM

143 posts

Tomtom malaysia & singapore is not longer avaiLable?
joonwei23
post Jan 2 2012, 12:31 AM

1,019 posts

Waze is quite good. And very cute indeed tongue.gif
syamirc
post Jan 2 2012, 12:33 AM

838 posts

papago is the best
UnUsUaL
post Jan 2 2012, 04:32 PM

ah jek
2,064 posts

QUOTE(klphang @ Jan 1 2012, 11:44 PM)
Tomtom malaysia & singapore is not longer avaiLable?
TomTom South East Asia
FADIL FLHR
post Jan 8 2012, 02:20 AM

<ThE LegenD KilleR>
1,329 posts

Which one is the EASY one to use???
XiuKeong
post Jan 8 2012, 04:25 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(FADIL FLHR @ Jan 8 2012, 02:20 AM)
Which one is the EASY one to use???
I would go for Sygic if paid app. If free, waze smile.gif

91 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Top

0.0652sec    0.59    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:30 PM