Golden Oldies, In memory of...
killermall
Mar 23 2016, 11:08 PM
QUOTE(tripleB @ Mar 23 2016, 07:03 PM) Hey guys. My friend already bought the FC Twin + MD for me, but I don't have any Megadrive/Famicom/Super Famicom titles to test out. Anyone mind loaning me some games to try out? I may even be willing to buy those games. My Japan trip is only coming up in July, so kinda want to test it out first. Nice bro U got A box set?
tripleB
Mar 24 2016, 09:04 AM

QUOTE(killermall @ Mar 23 2016, 11:08 PM) Oh just to be clear it's one of those third party products that probably run SOCs or even emulators. It doesn't even accept the original Famicom/Super Famicom/Megadrive controllers, instead it uses PC based USB controllers. This post has been edited by tripleB: Mar 24 2016, 09:06 AM Attached thumbnail(s)
killermall
Mar 24 2016, 02:05 PM
Oh ic,ingat that twin.
tripleB
Mar 24 2016, 06:21 PM

QUOTE(killermall @ Mar 24 2016, 02:05 PM) Ada je FC Twin, but I wanted something economical just for playing some good old Sega/Nintendo. This one's for playing, not for my usual collection.
zenix
Mar 25 2016, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(tripleB @ Mar 23 2016, 06:03 PM) Hey guys. My friend already bought the FC Twin + MD for me, but I don't have any Megadrive/Famicom/Super Famicom titles to test out. Anyone mind loaning me some games to try out? I may even be willing to buy those games. My Japan trip is only coming up in July, so kinda want to test it out first. would you generally prefer a hybrid system or you're a purist collector, must be original system only
tripleB
Mar 25 2016, 12:02 PM

QUOTE(zenix @ Mar 25 2016, 11:34 AM) would you generally prefer a hybrid system or you're a purist collector, must be original system only  The thing is that when I collect, it's collectible only. Maybe further down the line I'll buy the original systems. But this one is for personal use, since I never, ever got to play on actual cartridges when I was growing up. So the next time I'm in Japan, I'll just buy some loose cartridges for playing! Emulators just don't do it for me somehow.
killermall
Mar 25 2016, 08:37 PM
QUOTE(tripleB @ Mar 25 2016, 01:02 PM) The thing is that when I collect, it's collectible only. Maybe further down the line I'll buy the original systems. But this one is for personal use, since I never, ever got to play on actual cartridges when I was growing up. So the next time I'm in Japan, I'll just buy some loose cartridges for playing! Emulators just don't do it for me somehow. ORI system for me,at the moment la
zenix
Mar 26 2016, 09:14 AM
QUOTE(tripleB @ Mar 25 2016, 12:02 PM) The thing is that when I collect, it's collectible only. Maybe further down the line I'll buy the original systems. But this one is for personal use, since I never, ever got to play on actual cartridges when I was growing up. So the next time I'm in Japan, I'll just buy some loose cartridges for playing! Emulators just don't do it for me somehow. QUOTE(killermall @ Mar 25 2016, 08:37 PM) ORI system for me,at the moment la for me hybrid systems good for rough use but originals for collecting
killermall
Mar 27 2016, 12:17 AM
QUOTE(zenix @ Mar 26 2016, 10:14 AM) for me hybrid systems good for rough use but originals for collecting Im dreaming for Sega cdx@multimega.that beast so sexy.sega x eye or wonder mega too tough for me
killermall
Apr 7 2016, 12:26 AM
Latest haul
killermall
Apr 7 2016, 12:26 AM
Latest haul Attached thumbnail(s)
tripleB
Apr 8 2016, 09:08 AM

Beli dari mana?
killermall
Apr 8 2016, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(tripleB @ Apr 8 2016, 10:08 AM) Osaka japan bro
tripleB
Apr 8 2016, 02:42 PM

Ooo ni yang the most recent trip ye? The Nagoya trip bila?
killermall
Apr 8 2016, 03:18 PM
QUOTE(tripleB @ Apr 8 2016, 03:42 PM) Ooo ni yang the most recent trip ye? The Nagoya trip bila? Nagoya next month,this Is for April.my friends bought it for me,shipped to bolehland
tripleB
Apr 8 2016, 03:36 PM

QUOTE(killermall @ Apr 8 2016, 03:18 PM) Nagoya next month,this Is for April.my friends bought it for me,shipped to bolehland Wah boleh tahan your Japan purchases ye. Quite often dah. Bro, can I kirim some SFC and MD carts from you? I still haven't powered on my FC Twin. No games to play  Oh, and maybe USB clone controllers for Famicom, Super Famicom and Megadrive too? Just to get a more "authentic" feel hehe.
killermall
Apr 8 2016, 03:46 PM
QUOTE(tripleB @ Apr 8 2016, 04:36 PM) Wah boleh tahan your Japan purchases ye. Quite often dah. Bro, can I kirim some SFC and MD carts from you? I still haven't powered on my FC Twin. No games to play  Oh, and maybe USB clone controllers for Famicom, Super Famicom and Megadrive too? Just to get a more "authentic" feel hehe. No problem la,this May u inbox me.some Of the stuff I bought for my friends here,bkn semua saya punya hahaha
zenix
Apr 9 2016, 02:54 PM
TSgundamalpha
Apr 9 2016, 05:23 PM
QUOTE(zenix @ Apr 9 2016, 02:54 PM) Absolute yay for Nes and FC
Faidzal
Apr 9 2016, 05:46 PM

QUOTE(killermall @ Apr 7 2016, 12:26 AM) Latest haul  ffffuuuuu banyak Nintendo game cube.... I still can't find a cheap char aznable gamecube...