15 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Golden Oldies, In memory of...

tripleB
post Dec 11 2009, 11:22 AM

201 posts

I've found the type with controllers only twice before. But both times they're not exactly what I wanted. The 1st was a Street Fighter II Special Championship Edition. The package comes with 2 Megadrive controllers, and SFIISCE built in the controller. Although I had fond memories of the game, it's by no means the best version of SFIICE.

The 2nd version was a collection of Sonic 1-3 built in. Only 1 controller, so can't play Tails in Sonic 2 & 3. I haven't seen the MD Portable around Klang Valley so far. Has anyone?
tripleB
post Dec 18 2009, 07:27 PM

201 posts

None of the Sakura Wars games got translated. As much as I hate to admit it, it's SEGA's own damn fault. They thought people who spoke English had no interest in such games. Up until quite recently, dating sims never made it out of Japan (A certain type of game doesn't count). The game coming out next year is Sakura Taisen V - Saraba Itoshiki Hito Yo. It's not even going to be published by SEGA, but Nippon Ichi!

This is my least favourite of the Sakura Wars titles. Although most anime/game characters are very cliched these days, I felt the original character designs by Fujishima Kousuke were very well designed (for its time). Sakura Taisen V is just... meh to me. I thought that Sakura Taisen wrapped up nicely in Sakura Taisen IV (it's a bit sad letting go though), but apparently some fans missed it, enough to demand for a sequel. Then SEGA went ahead and re-released the 1st two Sakura Taisen games on PSP... and ignored English-speaking fans yet again! In all likelihood though, the payoff might not be big, even though fans (supposedly) keep wanting a translated Sakura Taisen game. Well, let's see how it does come next year...
tripleB
post Dec 30 2009, 09:26 AM

201 posts

Gundam, is that the NTSC/U version of FFX? Is the greatest hits version still plain old FFX or the international version?
tripleB
post Jan 4 2010, 11:29 AM

201 posts

Battle Axe 2? Is it related to Golden Axe? Or was it just a typo?
tripleB
post Jan 4 2010, 01:53 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Jan 4 2010, 12:03 PM)
but the euro version has it . lol.  the internationa vesion if i remember supposed to come with a extra disc .
Yes and no. The Japanese version of FFX International has the extra disc with Another Story. I initially bought the International Asian version, which does NOT come with it. I only got a calendar for 2003 (bought it in 2002). Immediately sold it off, and got the PAL copy, which does feature the international sphere grid and dark aeon encounter. The PAL version does have an extra disc, kind of like extras on DVD movies. Nothing too special, but a good value add to the game.
tripleB
post Mar 3 2010, 09:03 AM

201 posts

QUOTE(Faidzal @ Mar 1 2010, 12:16 AM)
Forgot to upload pix of Mars Matrix in action.

Here's the DC exclusive demo screen, beat that Kawaks!

[attachmentid=1461950]

Oh yeah, bought a few stuff too...

[attachmentid=1461951]

Got both at discount price from eBay.

Would you believe that the books cost USD0.01? That's 1 cent each....

Sure I can't read nearly all of the text, but the pictars r kewl....

Right now I'm saving for an original Sega Dreamcast VGA Box!
O.o What the!? Is that a different cover of SF Zero 3? Mine is the boring cover where every characted just stands still in a Playstation Home-like avatar pose. Is that cover from a newer release or something?
tripleB
post Mar 17 2010, 09:14 AM

201 posts

Damn, haven't played that in a long time. Ever since I got a HDTV, all my light gun games won't work with the old GunCon 2 anymore! Now I kinda regret giving away the old Wega 29". I saw those 100Hz light guns at game stores, but never thought of trying it. Anyone have any opinion on this?
tripleB
post Mar 17 2010, 11:07 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Mar 17 2010, 09:35 AM)
Happy Birthday bday.gif

Flat panels can't detect any kind of sensor, even 100Hz light guns. Your best bet is to get another CRT if you are big fan of shooting games.
blink.gif Whoa, I never knew LYN had this kind of feature. At first I was like rclxub.gif then I saw the small tag there. Thanks for the wishes, and your input as always.
tripleB
post Mar 18 2010, 06:33 AM

201 posts

Dude, isn't that everything? Unless you mean the PC versions of VF Remix, VFPC, VF2, and the PS3 version of VF5, I think that's everything? The only other game I can think of related to VF is Fighters Megamix and VF Portrait Series.
tripleB
post Mar 18 2010, 03:11 PM

201 posts

Believe it or not, a lot of SEGA PC's outputs are superior than the Saturn versions. Personal opinion or bias aside, almost every release from SEGA PC is faster and prettier than the Saturn ports (BIG if: PC needs to be powerful enough). VF2 in particular has the original Model 2 data that makes it arcade perfect. It's just that no PC on earth at that time (1997) can handle the Model 2 mode. VF2 on Saturn has lower polygon count and tinnier sound. But since it's running on Saturn's high-res mode, it looks stunning for a console game. Oh yeah, it's also locked at 60fps, making it buttery smooth. Compared to the MS Powerpoint slideshow I was playing on PC, I'd rather be playing the Saturn version though.
tripleB
post Mar 19 2010, 12:19 PM

201 posts

Wow, is that an ST-V board? I thought the games were stored on PCB, guess I was wrong. I know the Naomi and CPS-III ran on discs, but this one ran on cartridges. You learn something new once in a while. What other games do you have on ST-V?
tripleB
post Mar 19 2010, 06:57 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(shahreza2000 @ Mar 19 2010, 04:47 PM)
i remembered back in the old days when sega wanted to release virtua fighter and panzer dragoon on PC.... bundled with Diamond Edge 3D card 2mb vram (so expensive at the time USD299/399) rclxub.gif

Its the only card that have the ability to use Sega Saturn controllers.
I remember that too, but was it Diamond? I remember my friend's PC back then came bundled with both VF Remix and Panzer Dragoon. I think it was an Asus card. Don't remember what chipset was it though. And I could be wrong, but Creative Labs also had a similar bundle. I soooo wanted to play VF Remix back then. Too bad it won't work on PCs without the card. Luckily SEGA released VFPC for everyone else to enjoy rclxms.gif
tripleB
post Apr 2 2010, 04:16 PM

201 posts

If you have the Twin Stick, I'd grab Oratario Tangram from you. And how much for Power Stone?
tripleB
post Apr 8 2010, 12:08 PM

201 posts

I say, I have a sudden need for a Saturn controller. Only have one at the moment, I would need a 2nd one, just for those moments I feel like playing some SF or VF with a friend. Anyone wants to let go of theirs?
tripleB
post Apr 8 2010, 02:19 PM

201 posts

How much in general? Doesn't have to be new, just need a working one.
tripleB
post Apr 8 2010, 03:21 PM

201 posts

Wait, what? You can sell yours for RM200, or I need to buy stuff adding up to RM200?
tripleB
post Apr 8 2010, 03:26 PM

201 posts

So, uh, what do you have for sale? I haven't really gone thru anything you might be selling.
tripleB
post Apr 11 2010, 05:42 PM

201 posts

This game has the cliched school-type kids thing going on. You've got the activity club members, slacker, delinquent, nosy type, studious type... throw in the "cikgu disiplin" and school nurse as well. But damn is this game awesome! Between SF, Darkstalkers, Rival Schools, there's also stuff like Tech Romancer and Star Gladiator. I miss the Capcom fighting games of old. Where's the team of Yosihiki Okamoto and Noritaka Funamizu? These 2 guy's names were always at the end credits of Capcom's fighters. Still, I should be grateful that Yoshinori Ono got the greenlight to make SFIV.
tripleB
post Apr 15 2010, 01:12 PM

201 posts

Ah yes, Capcom Fighting Jam. For some reason, that game feels stale, despite having Capcom's signature fighting style. Maybe because the game felt like a 'rojak' game? I wonder why Capcom shows no love for Warzard? Outside of Capcom Fighting Jam, the character Tessa/Tabasa also appeared in SVC Chaos.
tripleB
post Apr 15 2010, 04:17 PM

201 posts

OMG Naomi kit for Capcom VS SNK!! I used to be soooo insanely in love with that game. It's a 2D fighting game per se, but it has some interesting visual tricks, like how the characters' shadows are cast on the background. I also love the intro for specific levels, and the pre-fight exchange between characters. Why there isn't another one is beyond me. And since SNK can't make a decent fighting game anymore, maybe they should hand over the fighting titles to Capcom or something. Prove me wrong, SNK!

15 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0203sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:32 PM