Golden Oldies, In memory of...
LiangZhuge
Sep 24 2011, 02:51 AM
QUOTE(Volvagia356 @ Sep 22 2011, 03:47 PM) Anyone know of any places in Penang or KL where you can easily find old consoles and games? It sucks having the consoles but no games to play on them... Also, anyone have experience with the Game Doctor SF7's parallel port? I hooked it up to an old PC and used UCON64 but it just doesn't seem to work right. It detects the PC and the PC can transfer the file, but it always gets stuck at 99% on the PC while the GDSF7 thinks that transfer has completed. If I remember correctly the Game Doctor 7 parallel port is used to link with an external CD-ROM. Not sure if it can be used for PC though. Perhaps you can check the the file format you are transferring? There are some differences between Doctor, UFO and Wild card formats back in those days
sonic_cd
Sep 24 2011, 03:30 PM
QUOTE(Volvagia356 @ Sep 22 2011, 03:47 PM) Anyone know of any places in Penang or KL where you can easily find old consoles and games? It sucks having the consoles but no games to play on them... Also, anyone have experience with the Game Doctor SF7's parallel port? I hooked it up to an old PC and used UCON64 but it just doesn't seem to work right. It detects the PC and the PC can transfer the file, but it always gets stuck at 99% on the PC while the GDSF7 thinks that transfer has completed. penang i know komtar sells them old games, but whether they still sell or not i dunno.. as for kl , maybe the cash converters or the forum tradezone ?
Volvagia356
Sep 30 2011, 03:15 AM
Managed to pick this up somewhere, RM15 is a really good price for it! It's a Sears Super Pong console! Pictures: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Playing single player "Catch"  Playing single player "Basketball"  Playing Pong with myself (foreveralone)  Console, switchbox, manual  Box  And yes, it works on a modern 40" LCD HDTV (no pictures though, forgot to take them)
3rotor
Sep 30 2011, 11:42 AM
QUOTE(Volvagia356 @ Sep 30 2011, 03:15 AM) Managed to pick this up somewhere, RM15 is a really good price for it! It's a Sears Super Pong console! Pictures: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Playing single player "Catch"  Playing single player "Basketball"  Playing Pong with myself (foreveralone)  Console, switchbox, manual  Box  And yes, it works on a modern 40" LCD HDTV (no pictures though, forgot to take them) Wah Liu~! that a rare find!
LiangZhuge
Oct 2 2011, 09:55 PM
QUOTE(LiangZhuge @ Aug 17 2011, 12:35 AM) It's me =), I snap a picture when I get back from SG. Got the Japanese version from KLCC sony wings years and years ago (If not mistaken for RM20). But haven't really played the game as I don't know Japanese. The Jap opening song was change to music only for the US release. Performed by Kokia. Tail concerto and its spiritual successor Solatorobo
zenix
Oct 7 2011, 01:32 AM
anyone remember wing commander?
SWATwolf
Oct 7 2011, 04:24 AM
never get to play Tail Concerto but would get 1 if I found a japanese copy!
killermall
Oct 7 2011, 03:28 PM
Sega Saturn,N64,Game Gear,Neo Geo Cd,Game Boy Pocket,Color
Wah long time didn't see phoenix byte name.(Pergh.com)
PhoenixByte
Oct 7 2011, 05:01 PM
QUOTE(killermall @ Oct 7 2011, 03:28 PM) Sega Saturn,N64,Game Gear,Neo Geo Cd,Game Boy Pocket,Color Wah long time didn't see phoenix byte name.(Pergh.com) come go to nintendo's thread. lepak there
sonic_cd
Oct 21 2011, 03:30 PM
gamegear ,which version ? it was mentioned somewhere that the later versions not compatible with the tv tuner ...
tripleB
Oct 21 2011, 04:01 PM

You're selling off Sonic Adventure 2? How much?
TSgundamalpha
Oct 21 2011, 04:01 PM
Hardly play retro stuffs lately, not in the mood
Dark NT
Oct 21 2011, 09:40 PM
I only have xbox360 right now. Not much good stuffs on Arcade Marketplace
Faidzal
Oct 22 2011, 12:13 AM

QUOTE(tripleB @ Oct 21 2011, 04:01 PM) You're selling off Sonic Adventure 2? How much? please check my signature for my garage sale links..... Added on October 22, 2011, 12:14 amQUOTE(sonic_cd @ Oct 21 2011, 03:30 PM) gamegear ,which version ? it was mentioned somewhere that the later versions not compatible with the tv tuner ... dunno, mine was loose without box. tried to win a tv tuner on ebay, but lost each time..... This post has been edited by Faidzal: Oct 22 2011, 12:14 AM
TSgundamalpha
Dec 2 2011, 01:53 PM
I'm selling some stuffs, please support
hyung7
Dec 3 2011, 01:08 AM

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Dec 2 2011, 01:53 PM) I'm selling some stuffs, please support  no shmups for saturn?hehe... taromaru oso got
Faidzal
Dec 5 2011, 01:35 AM

Some items that arrived after raya, but so busy i didn't upload any pics until now.... Bakuretsu Muteki Bangai-Oh and Dead or Alive 2 Special Edition
Magic Knight RayEarth with artbook and Saturn Backup Cartridge
Silpheed The Lost Planet and Gundam vs. Zeta Gundam
Namco Museum GBA and loose Game Gear games (Space Harrier + WonderBoy/Adventure Island)
Japanese GBA and Dreamcast Pro Action Replays
ALso check out links on my signature....
hyung7
Dec 5 2011, 08:44 PM

QUOTE(Faidzal @ Dec 5 2011, 01:35 AM) Some items that arrived after raya, but so busy i didn't upload any pics until now.... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Bakuretsu Muteki Bangai-Oh and Dead or Alive 2 Special Edition
Magic Knight RayEarth with artbook and Saturn Backup Cartridge
Silpheed The Lost Planet and Gundam vs. Zeta Gundam
Namco Museum GBA and loose Game Gear games (Space Harrier + WonderBoy/Adventure Island)
Japanese GBA and Dreamcast Pro Action Replays
ALso check out links on my signature.... nice items bro! how much you pay for Namco Museum GBA bro? just asking here
TSgundamalpha
Dec 5 2011, 09:50 PM
Faidzal your FB link isn't working, it loads to the home page