> Papago GPS Software for Android, its working!!! - updated @ page 3

MyWifeCar
post Sep 6 2010, 03:40 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(j.galen @ Sep 6 2010, 03:25 PM)
This is where I got mine. It is the trial version.

http://www.papago.com.tw/android/Download/...all_SGMY_X5.htm

This installation comes with the MFM map as well, not sure how recent. been using it so far, finding it good.

The only complain is the GPS has to repeat the same thing three times...

"Be prepare to stay on the right lane"

10 seconds later...

"In 300 meters please stay on the right lane"

10 seconds later...

"In the next intersection please stay on the right lane"

Or something like that.........
That's not good? I like it since it shows accuracy. smile.gif
j.galen
post Sep 6 2010, 03:45 PM

QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Sep 6 2010, 03:40 PM)
I give you 2 hours with it... whistling.gif

Hehe..
mikeeeee
post Sep 6 2010, 03:53 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Sep 6 2010, 03:40 PM)
its good if you are walking, when u are driving at 30-40km/h

those instructions becomes like one after another and sometimes even overlapping each other ..

i also agree that Garmin voice instruction are a lot better and straight to the point smile.gif
buntutwoman
post Sep 6 2010, 05:26 PM

182 posts

u should all listen to igo primo's voice commands. among my vast experience with gps, igo is still the best for me.
MyWifeCar
post Sep 6 2010, 05:29 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(j.galen @ Sep 6 2010, 03:45 PM)
I give you 2 hours with it...  whistling.gif

Hehe..
I never used GPS for 2 hours.... the most also 1 hour only. Most of the time I used it in Singapore, where I am totally no idea where I am.

Sorry, but I never try Garmin before. Did try Sygid though... if you use it in Singapore, it will tell you which exit to use. Pin point up to the exit number.
nicholas5141
post Sep 7 2010, 04:50 PM

72 posts

Hey guys i got question.

After i installed everything i try to navigate but top of the map showing 1 icon Satellite with question mark mean it cannot receive Satellite signal or what? unsure.gif
samurai1337
post Sep 7 2010, 05:18 PM

@_@
11,594 posts

Unrevoked 3.2
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=776696

Seems like now everybody can root even for users with HBOOT 0.92 (not sure about 0.93)
g88
post Sep 7 2010, 08:11 PM

1,631 posts

just got mine cracked by my dealer today...now i have the patch file hehe
NeedHelp
post Sep 7 2010, 08:54 PM

125 posts

Guys, does using Papago on HTC Desire require a data connection?
bryan_823
post Sep 8 2010, 10:37 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(NeedHelp @ Sep 7 2010, 08:54 PM)
Guys, does using Papago on HTC Desire require a data connection?
No, papago runs by using GPS only.

Added on September 8, 2010, 10:38 am
QUOTE(nicholas5141 @ Sep 7 2010, 04:50 PM)
Hey guys i got question. 

After i installed everything i try to navigate but top of the map showing 1 icon Satellite with question mark mean it cannot receive Satellite signal or what?  unsure.gif
You are in a place where cant receive GPS signal. Try go to an open space.

This post has been edited by bryan_823: Sep 8 2010, 10:38 AM
ben5173
post Sep 8 2010, 11:47 AM

199 posts

hi guys~

i've got a question regarding papago x5, can i install it on my HTC dream (ver 1.6 cupcake) ?

thx in advance.
wanderman
post Sep 9 2010, 12:39 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(nicholas5141 @ Sep 7 2010, 04:50 PM)
Hey guys i got question. 

After i installed everything i try to navigate but top of the map showing 1 icon Satellite with question mark mean it cannot receive Satellite signal or what?  unsure.gif
Ya u hav to be out of the building... mine happen tat time but now ok liao...
casper1
post Sep 10 2010, 06:17 PM

108 posts

how to back up those custom POI made as in the My List? Any idea which file it stores at?

Added on September 10, 2010, 6:19 pmdo you guys face problem on map icon messing around with the MFM 100415 version? Like starbuck icon for any shops etc.

This post has been edited by casper1: Sep 10 2010, 06:19 PM
bryan_823
post Sep 10 2010, 10:49 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(casper1 @ Sep 10 2010, 06:17 PM)
how to back up those custom POI made as in the My List? Any idea which file it stores at?

Added on September 10, 2010, 6:19 pmdo you guys face problem on map icon messing around with the MFM 100415 version? Like starbuck icon for any shops etc.
Map icon is a "known issue" on M7, it is fine on X5.
casper1
post Sep 10 2010, 10:56 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(bryan_823 @ Sep 10 2010, 10:49 PM)
Map icon is a "known issue" on M7, it is fine on X5.
i'm using X5SE, any idea what's wrong with my system then?
buntutwoman
post Sep 10 2010, 11:26 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(casper1 @ Sep 10 2010, 10:56 PM)
i'm using X5SE, any idea what's wrong with my system then?
poi icons are screwed for that release. wait until the newer release comes out. 90% of it is fixed.
KannaSai1
post Sep 10 2010, 11:35 PM

6,933 posts

can i install other maps? like china? i need to go to china next week. i had a ovi map in my n97. need a back up.
rahuldave
post Sep 11 2010, 07:29 AM

FAFC 'Forever Android Fan Club'
1,241 posts

Anyone using Papago M7 English version? I'm currently using X5 English, but I just dont like the UI.

MyWifeCar
post Sep 11 2010, 10:26 AM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Sep 10 2010, 11:35 PM)
can i install other maps? like china? i need to go to china next week. i had a ovi map in my n97. need a back up.
Tell that to MFM...since Papago maps are using theirs. Maybe ask M3 is there is any other options....
mandyxt
post Sep 11 2010, 04:04 PM

190 posts

may I know where can I download Papago M7 english for nexus one android 2.2?

87 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » 

0.0277sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:53 AM