Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V33!, The Orange Legion
achew
Oct 28 2009, 01:10 AM
haha..its a pair of forks for the forker~ =p and yup..its on sp90...nv use raynox..and i rarely use it nowadays >.< Added on October 28, 2009, 1:11 amQUOTE(Poadster @ Oct 28 2009, 01:10 AM) Ohhh..... sweet.... my skill level is far far away.... cant even use Raynox for these macro shots....  actually sp90 is way easier than raynox... =) This post has been edited by achew: Oct 28 2009, 01:11 AM
Mikeshashimi
Oct 28 2009, 01:12 AM
is raynox really THAT hard to use?
hkhk
Oct 28 2009, 01:13 AM
QUOTE(ieR @ Oct 28 2009, 01:03 AM) yup,... i now felt like wanna tune it more to forth focus... due to my shooting style.. If lower end camera got micro AF adjust, then we don't need to do so many thing.
achew
Oct 28 2009, 01:14 AM
QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Oct 28 2009, 01:12 AM) is raynox really THAT hard to use? compare to sp90..its harder....but its just a matter of practise...shoot more and u'll get the hang of it..
Poadster
Oct 28 2009, 01:20 AM
QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Oct 28 2009, 01:12 AM) is raynox really THAT hard to use? Its not that hard to use, u just need to know the characteristics of the Raynox. U have to set it to manual focus, then infinity. You need to shift yr body to get clear pic as the magnification with 55200 is really really good and sharp. (need to find where i parked my few macro shots). Ensure you have enuff lighting (flash gun preferred) as you need as much light as possible thru the Raynox into the sensors. And having a tripod helps a lot with any macro shots.
clivengu
Oct 28 2009, 02:08 AM
FUYOOH>. william.. u shoot quite near or u use SUPER DUPER ZOOM LENS?
bangkai
Oct 28 2009, 03:45 AM

a330 with lens where can i get best price at kl??or just go to sony centre??get free gift or not??
achew
Oct 28 2009, 05:14 AM
The Duel - Halloween Edition =)  shoot this while waiting for man utd match...found out the atmosphere i had in mind wasnt really created..but my soccer match already started 1/2 way..hehe..so lazy to shoot again =p iso200 1/30 F2.8 90mm table lamp(warm) snooted on danbo torch light(cold) snooted on trooper no flash used
wuszhtag
Oct 28 2009, 07:56 AM
im looking for a zoom lens
and got 2 in garage for sales
one minolta 70-210 4 and one minolta 80-200 f4.5-5.6
may i ask y the beercan one is more expensive? is it because of the aperture thing?
and which one performs better. xD
hafeez71
Oct 28 2009, 08:59 AM
QUOTE(wuszhtag @ Oct 28 2009, 07:56 AM) im looking for a zoom lens and got 2 in garage for sales one minolta 70-210 4 and one minolta 80-200 f4.5-5.6 may i ask y the beercan one is more expensive? is it because of the aperture thing? and which one performs better. xD yup because the aperture, constant f4 from 70-210 and the bokeh is creamier
ronnie
Oct 28 2009, 09:08 AM
How does a Giotto's Rocket Air blower compared to normal blower ? Does it really have more powerful air burst ?
mcline_007
Oct 28 2009, 10:15 AM
QUOTE(weixuan @ Oct 27 2009, 10:14 PM) awesome  i love the 3rd photo Added on October 28, 2009, 10:22 amguys... Minolta AF 28-80 Zoom xi, is it a potrait len?? This post has been edited by mcline_007: Oct 28 2009, 10:22 AM
Innovation
Oct 28 2009, 10:23 AM

>< 1680 CZ...woah, heavy poison... btw, any recommendation for nice zoom lense? :3 plan to try panning with it rather than using kitty...
This post has been edited by Innovation: Oct 28 2009, 10:23 AM
Shazril
Oct 28 2009, 10:39 AM

hello all.
I saw SAL16105 and SAL18250 at a 2nd-hand shop. They have same price tag. I'm not planning to get one, but if you do, which one do you prefer?
Soony
Oct 28 2009, 10:43 AM
I would prefer the 16105 as it has wider ends rather than the 18250.. LoL.. unless you seriously need the long end zoom =)
lildaredevil906
Oct 28 2009, 10:44 AM
fuyoo.. poadster.. im tempted to get ur raynox.. but i keep thinking, the way we try to shoot during the TT, the bug fly di lorr.. i keep shooting myself for not testing the raynox on every lens thaat day, i only tried it on my 75-300.. didnt get to test it on the kitties and the 55-200.. i got distracted by the 50mm..
achew, ur sp90, i notice u use it for portrait as well.. how does it fare? i mean it is 90mm.. there has to be some distance between u and the subject i suppose?
vileclaw
Oct 28 2009, 10:46 AM

QUOTE(amadeo @ Oct 27 2009, 10:55 PM) no problem dude.. just post some pictures here la.. can't wait to see A550 result  .. some of my iso testing NO PP just resize.. (quick snap, not much time to play with it yet) ISO 1600 MF CHECK LV  ISO 6400  ISO 12800
Uzumaki NaruTo
Oct 28 2009, 10:51 AM
QUOTE(Poadster @ Oct 28 2009, 01:20 AM) Its not that hard to use, u just need to know the characteristics of the Raynox. U have to set it to manual focus, then infinity. You need to shift yr body to get clear pic as the magnification with 55200 is really really good and sharp. (need to find where i parked my few macro shots). Ensure you have enuff lighting (flash gun preferred) as you need as much light as possible thru the Raynox into the sensors. And having a tripod helps a lot with any macro shots. I've loved macro-ing with Raynox and pair-ed it with my lx3. But cjlai's macro is totally different level. This week will get a flash gun (hopefully can find good deal ) and try it with Raynox + 55200. One question : The flash gun is pointed directed to the bug or bounce it?
lildaredevil906
Oct 28 2009, 10:54 AM
wow, very clean on 6400.. I would use 6400 lor by the looks of the noise level..