Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V33!, The Orange Legion
wuszhtag
Oct 27 2009, 11:54 PM
finally get my sony a200 twin kits + f42 for only 1.6k.
but the seller told me that the pic has some kind of dust in pic?its confirm not fungus.
may i know where can i service it and how much?
wuszhtag
Oct 28 2009, 12:02 AM
QUOTE(bangkai @ Oct 27 2009, 11:59 PM) if have rm2-2.5k max which orange should i take with lens of cos..need help plis a350 kit also can. rm2499 if not mistaken.
wuszhtag
Oct 28 2009, 12:25 AM
i just watch the video.
so easy? phew.
how much is that blower btw?
wuszhtag
Oct 28 2009, 12:55 AM
QUOTE(noprob @ Oct 28 2009, 12:45 AM) or use these  how much ist this thing bro? thanks
wuszhtag
Oct 28 2009, 07:56 AM
im looking for a zoom lens
and got 2 in garage for sales
one minolta 70-210 4 and one minolta 80-200 f4.5-5.6
may i ask y the beercan one is more expensive? is it because of the aperture thing?
and which one performs better. xD
wuszhtag
Oct 30 2009, 09:52 AM
QUOTE(Nimzai @ Oct 30 2009, 08:17 AM) Sifu Sifu.. where to get diffuser for F42 ? Whats the price ? i bought mine at digitalsmania pudu plaza. RM25.
wuszhtag
Oct 30 2009, 12:09 PM
i saw lots of sellers in garage sales keep mentioning 'unfill warranty card' where that doesnt mean anything at all actually. it purposely to attract buyer attention with somewhow to 'cheat' the buyer into thinking the item still can get the warranty even it is 3-4 years old already! i read about that at photomalaysia forum here http://www.photomalaysia.com/forums/showthread.php?t=98956
wuszhtag
Oct 30 2009, 05:10 PM
QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Oct 30 2009, 03:17 PM) sigh so far the cheapest i can get f42 is around 790 :\ . Any suggestion on where to get it? is that 2nd hand price? if new 790 i think good price already. i went to pudu plaza yesterday, the price still 900+
wuszhtag
Oct 31 2009, 01:54 AM
QUOTE(noprob @ Oct 31 2009, 01:12 AM) Sony 11-18mm f/4.5-5.6  2k?
wuszhtag
Oct 31 2009, 08:54 AM
QUOTE(VeRoN_7 @ Oct 31 2009, 03:15 AM) just wondering either to get a 50mm f1.8 or F42 flash first.. Any suggestion? get a flash bro, i never regret my decision to have a flash first since i know what disappoint me most when using pns camera while taking picture indoor especially during party or event. while in pns,when i switch to indoor mode if my hand got a bit goyang, the pic will becomre blurry very bad. swith to auto mode, then the subject will be clear but the background will be very bad.play with iso in pns for me is still not a satisfying method for me. bought a dslr a while ago + flash, and hola! no more worries! all pics come out awesome even in auto mode with my f42. now im learning the technique of ss,aperture and the rest. so my advise, get a flash first.
wuszhtag
Oct 31 2009, 09:40 AM
SAL1118, wow!
im thinking to get either 50mm or 1118 first but 1118 really look marvellous!
might get one too soon.
wuszhtag
Oct 31 2009, 10:57 AM
i was like what is tammy went to google, and TAMRON,haha!
that so many poison already. last time for xbox, the xbox geng kaw2 racun me for elite set. end up i sold my xbox white and get an elite set instead!
so many hobby can kill u!....or ur wallet.
wuszhtag
Oct 31 2009, 11:19 AM
btw can anyone please help enlighten me whats wrong with the pic? i got the feeling that the it was overexposed and the background quite dark. play thru the exposure -+g. i direct the flash to bounce off the ceiling. shutter speed 1/60, f 4.0, spot metering. iso 100, +0.3 EV.
wuszhtag
Oct 31 2009, 11:50 AM
thanks for the tips,
yes, i just noticed i set the vivid and +1 to saturation. no wonder the red color is quite deep
am gonna try to open up the diffuser and do some reading on the flash and metering technique too.
wuszhtag
Nov 1 2009, 11:24 AM
M42 lense can be use with alpha?
y is M42 cheap? quality wise not so good?
wuszhtag
Nov 1 2009, 11:45 AM
QUOTE(hafeez71 @ Nov 1 2009, 11:26 AM) cheap because it use MF = manual focussing ONLY... futhermore, to use m42 lens, need to use adapter..if i am not mistaken la.. oh. i read about the Auto Focus adapter for M42. so the M42 can be turn to AF using this adapter?
wuszhtag
Nov 1 2009, 11:42 PM
QUOTE(lencent @ Nov 1 2009, 11:30 PM) hi, will be getting an used a300 soon. what should i check out for? sensor dust? what else? totally have no idea. and is CPL necessary for taking bright day light outdoor picture? thanks! can refer here too http://www.photomalaysia.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1564http://www.photo-mentor.com/articles-mainm...econd-hand-lens
wuszhtag
Nov 2 2009, 04:28 PM
i just noticed that my viewfinder got some sort of fog.and it is inside of that piece. sigh, no wonder i get the feeling that my viewfinder is not that bright.
u guys know where can i send it for cleanining? (no warranty already)
wuszhtag
Nov 2 2009, 09:54 PM
QUOTE(cjlai @ Nov 2 2009, 08:33 PM) i just sent my cam for cleaning OVF & sensor in the curve yest  how much they charge u and how many days it gonna take bro? kinda worried to leave my beloved alpha with anyone else.
wuszhtag
Nov 3 2009, 09:21 AM
i want to get the 50mm 1.8.