127 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

Debit Card V2

alexwsk
post Dec 23 2009, 10:17 AM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(FerrariST @ Dec 23 2009, 10:12 AM)
i know it have to be check online, but where exactly is it located... icon_question.gif
accounts & banking > Reward points > treat points
Grimm
post Dec 23 2009, 10:44 AM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

What is an access number? :3 Is that the number on my card? Lol. This is rather confusing...
alexwsk
post Dec 23 2009, 10:57 AM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(Grimm @ Dec 23 2009, 10:44 AM)
What is an access number? :3 Is that the number on my card? Lol. This is rather confusing...
what are u talking about rclxub.gif
FerrariST
post Dec 23 2009, 11:05 AM

340 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Dec 23 2009, 10:17 AM)
accounts & banking > Reward points > treat points
alexwsk,

thanks for the help, do you happened to know if mbb provide catalogues for us to view what type of gift we can redeem?

alexwsk
post Dec 23 2009, 11:09 AM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(FerrariST @ Dec 23 2009, 11:05 AM)
alexwsk,

thanks for the help, do you happened to know if mbb provide catalogues for us to view what type of gift we can redeem?

yea, browse here
iXora.ix
post Dec 23 2009, 03:47 PM

scoot scoot
1,682 posts

Hi Guyz,

Im going Cambodia tomorrow. Since there using USD for local transaction, i planning to bring my ING Public Bank Debit card over there. Did my card certified or ' Laku ' there? cause dun wan bring so much cash in my pocket.

1 more question, let say in my card have RM 350 = USD 100. Did bank will charge us the transaction cost?

TYVM,

iX
tachlio
post Dec 23 2009, 04:33 PM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Dec 23 2009, 03:47 PM)
Hi Guyz,

Im going Cambodia tomorrow. Since there using USD for local transaction, i planning to bring my ING Public Bank Debit card over there. Did my card certified or ' Laku ' there? cause dun wan bring so much cash in my pocket.

1 more question, let say in my card have RM 350 = USD 100. Did bank will charge us the transaction cost?

TYVM,

iX
base on bank, some bank may charge 1-2% for each transaction smile.gif

do call CS to ask about it smile.gif
GHz
post Dec 23 2009, 07:29 PM

1,139 posts

I thin Public Bank will charge 1.25% for overseas transaction
TSMilesAndMore
post Dec 23 2009, 11:35 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Dec 23 2009, 03:47 PM)
Hi Guyz,

Yes. You can use it there. But it is advisable that you give them a call before leaving.

There will be an additional charge of 1.25% for payment made in foreign currency using PBB debit or credit card. Have a good time the Cambodia.

future80
post Dec 24 2009, 01:21 AM

1,617 posts

copied from PB website:

Conversion of Overseas Transactions
Transactions incurred will be converted to Ringgit Malaysia using US$ as the base currency on the date the item is received and/or processed at such exchange and at such time as may be determined by MasterCard Worldwide at its absolute discretion plus administration cost of 1.25%. The exchange may differ from the rate in effect on the date of the transaction due to market fluctuations. Such rate imposed shall be final and conclusive and the Cardmember shall bear all exchange risks, losses, commission and other bank charges which may thereby be incurred.
asm@m
post Dec 24 2009, 09:03 AM

80 posts

Is BSN matrix a debit card?
Can it be used for online shopping ?

if not, what debit card suited for a student who have no incone , lol, seriously
SUSMNet
post Dec 24 2009, 09:05 AM

11,954 posts

standard charter debit card can use online
TSMilesAndMore
post Dec 24 2009, 10:36 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(asm@m @ Dec 24 2009, 09:03 AM)
Is BSN matrix a debit card?
Can it be used for online shopping ?

I believe the BSN Matrix VISA debit card cannot be used online. Last time they were issuing VISA Electron but that one can't be used online either.

QUOTE(asm@m @ Dec 24 2009, 09:03 AM)
if not, what debit card suited for a student who have no incone , lol, seriously
Maybank Cherry VISA debit card or Public Bank Day2Day VISA debit card. Both cards can be used online from Paypal to www.malasyiaairlines.com and a lot more.

This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: Dec 24 2009, 10:37 AM
TSMilesAndMore
post Dec 24 2009, 10:38 AM

9,301 posts

GHz,

Do you know if the UOB Bank debit Mastercard can be used online ? Such as at www.malaysiaairlines.com.my/airasia.com/genting.com.my etc ? UOB Bank has stopped issuing VISA Electron. The existing VISA Electron card users have also been told to go to UOB Bank to replace it with the new debit Mastercard.
skysherly
post Dec 24 2009, 11:00 AM

1,764 posts

hi there, is that mean the mbb cherry card is point collect-able? per transaction made thru the card is valid for certain points?

what about pbb? im not too sure if my debit card from pbb is the d2d, but so far i havent use it at all n im receiving the statement from it everyday, wat sort of rebate tat i can get from the card?
besiegetank
post Dec 24 2009, 12:06 PM

918 posts

I'm thinking of applying for the maybank visa debit but i only have 1 saving acc right now. Is it possible to open more than 1 acc in maybank so that i can transfer most of my savings there?
future80
post Dec 24 2009, 12:06 PM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(skysherly @ Dec 24 2009, 11:00 AM)
hi there, is that mean the mbb cherry card is point collect-able? per transaction made thru the card is valid for certain points?

what about pbb? im not too sure if my debit card from pbb is the d2d, but so far i havent use it at all n im receiving the statement from it everyday, wat sort of rebate tat i can get from the card?
you can visit following PB link
PB d2d
sameer27
post Dec 24 2009, 12:14 PM

PlanTheFutureForABetterPast
684 posts

QUOTE(besiegetank @ Dec 24 2009, 12:06 PM)
I'm thinking of applying for the maybank visa debit but i only have 1 saving acc right now. Is it possible to open more than 1 acc in maybank so that i can transfer most of my savings there?
Yes you can do that. Clarify with your bank on the procedure.
GHz
post Dec 24 2009, 02:23 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Dec 24 2009, 10:38 AM)
GHz,

Do you know if the UOB Bank debit Mastercard can be used online ? Such as at www.malaysiaairlines.com.my/airasia.com/genting.com.my etc ? UOB Bank has stopped issuing VISA Electron. The existing VISA Electron card users have also been told to go to UOB Bank to replace it with the new debit Mastercard.
Sorry, I do not know about that. blush.gif
FerrariST
post Dec 24 2009, 03:36 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Dec 23 2009, 11:09 AM)
yea, browse here
dear friend,

Thank you the great help.

127 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top