20 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Flora Damansara

shaquenator
post May 26 2012, 02:26 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(ahbaoahbao @ May 25 2012, 02:02 PM)
As it is a low-medium cost building, it might have certain issues -- and less secure if compared to the high end/cost building. If Aman Dua has better security, go for it. >>> agreed.

For investment vise, if you believe that flora will boost up due to the development of empire damansara and empire city , and  proposal on the smart access and parking system, just wait and see -- higher risk, higher return, vice versa -- simple: if all really going smooth, the value increases, it becomes no more "slum", there u earn a lot; if not, after 10 years, u may still see ppl criticizing it, and it is still a low-cost building.

>>> as one of the forumer said, it is either good buy or goodbye. in the current situation, it is goodbye. sometimes Im wondering myself, if the people who own it already so kan cheong to sell it off, im really surprise to see there are people who keep saying can rent out. rent out might not be a problem, but who is renting from you is another thing. as I said, this development is a goodbye at the moment.

I stayed there about 2 years, and , touchwood, nothing happened. There was a forumer saying that 40 cars stolen a month, raping case per month (or week , have forgotten) etc... Wonder where the news comes from? Touchwood again, i parked my car, my neighbour parked their cars. Hmm... with this statistic/data, looks like all the cars should be disappear..?!? But if it is really true, i will pindah on the spot... I did see BMW, Mazda, when I moved in. At this moment, the BMW, Mazda sport car still there. Do not ask me why such rich man buy a low-medium house... Car is more expensive than the house... LOL...

>>> mind to point to me which forumer says that 40 cars stolen ? ( PLS DONT EXXAGERATE AND MAKE THOSE WHO CRITISED LOOK BAD) ya, I also wonder where the news come from. Im waititng for you to quote that person who says 40 cars got stolen in this forum....rich man ? for all you know they are thief in disguise...beware.

There is not conflict of interest to me -- i do not own any house there, but just rent a unit there. And what i wrote was just from my experience, not to represent the entire block...  tongue.gif

Added on May 25, 2012, 2:07 pm

It depends whether she wants to use for own stay or for investment (hmm.. 10 years, i think it is consider own use). If for own use, my advise is try to look at a better place, if budget is ok. I think Armanee Condo or Park Avenue or even the latest one One Damansara should be much better.

If for investment, short term living, Flora is a high risk -- high return (and vise versa) properties. It depends on the security improvement and quality of management. Now the development around Damansara Perdana definitely increases its value. And it needs to boost up itself by improving its internal factors, like management, security etc...

Added on May 26, 2012, 6:40 pm
QUOTE(sakura888 @ May 26 2012, 02:06 PM)
went there last weekend, as me & my friends are visiting ikea. so thought of just dropping by to see for myself what this forumers say is it true or not. i think the pictures are definitely real biggrin.gif
the security guard like with or without them is fine to be honest. when i was at the lift, this place looks the same like the low cost ones...hhmmm, dont think it is really worth as high as what the owners in this forum say...i see some of the agents putting rm150K for the 850 sqft, i really was WTF.
the area is indeed very dim, and definitely dangerous, especially for woman. then i think in the end, ive decided this place is indeed not worth it(the feel doesnt make you feel happy when going to buy this property). the development might make it sound nice, but dont know if that's going to help anyway. ok, now i know who is telling the truth...hehehe

oh between, this place is not that near to ikea lah. the drive is around 10 mins not 5 mins! some more no public tansport, not even rapidkl... doh.gif
cool2.gif you've been very kind with your words. so, did you "see" what it means by dirty ? it's basically a malay area place...so, it's dirty from the entrance, up until you go up the unit, right ? when you sit the lift also a bit shaky right ? then when you go to the back of the car park you saw the back of the building dirty because of the food stalls all also throw their "shit" at the back right ? and when you go along the corridors, you notice the door is very narrow right ? and the list goes on....now you believe those who critise ?

tell you something, not even putting rm150K, some of the owners even believe their units can fetch up to rm300K. i was actually laughing out myself....what happen to people's common sense these days ? and what's ironic, the agent is also agree with me(at the back lah), as we all woman mah, so she told me the truth.

This post has been edited by shaquenator: May 26 2012, 07:49 PM
post May 26 2012, 06:54 PM

4,228 posts

QUOTE(mrchipsley @ May 26 2012, 01:21 PM)
i see.

Added on May 26, 2012, 1:52 pm

sorry which apt in bsd are you referring to ?
My reply is with reference to post #233/237.

This post has been edited by 1282009: May 26 2012, 06:55 PM
shaquenator
post May 26 2012, 06:58 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(1282009 @ May 26 2012, 06:54 PM)
My reply is with reference to post #233/237.
iregardless of who you reply to, this person need to ask you to understand your reply to another person, right ? i think u mistaken him that he thinks you replied to him. again, just my observation...
post May 26 2012, 07:01 PM

4,228 posts

QUOTE(shaquenator @ May 26 2012, 06:58 PM)
iregardless of who you reply to, this person need to ask you to understand your reply to another person, right ? i think u mistaken him that he thinks you replied to him. again, just my observation...
Yes I know what he is asking. The apt he/she wants to know is in earlier post which is #233/237. More details can be found in those posts which is just 1 page before.

shaquenator
post May 26 2012, 07:04 PM

1,021 posts

the aman dua in kepong i felt has a very slow appreciation.

Added on May 26, 2012, 7:50 pm
QUOTE(1282009 @ May 26 2012, 07:01 PM)
Yes I know what he is asking. The apt he/she wants to know is in earlier post which is #233/237. More details can be found in those posts which is just 1 page before.
oh ok...

This post has been edited by shaquenator: May 26 2012, 07:50 PM
rachel_xxx
post May 26 2012, 08:48 PM

2,294 posts

aman satu aman dua any difference? how many years apt? sorry off topic a bit.
HouLanSaiLei
post May 26 2012, 10:53 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(sakura888 @ May 26 2012, 02:06 PM)
went there last weekend, as me & my friends are visiting ikea. so thought of just dropping by to see for myself what this forumers say is it true or not. i think the pictures are definitely real biggrin.gif
the security guard like with or without them is fine to be honest. when i was at the lift, this place looks the same like the low cost ones...hhmmm, dont think it is really worth as high as what the owners in this forum say...i see some of the agents putting rm150K for the 850 sqft, i really was WTF.
the area is indeed very dim, and definitely dangerous, especially for woman. then i think in the end, ive decided this place is indeed not worth it(the feel doesnt make you feel happy when going to buy this property). the development might make it sound nice, but dont know if that's going to help anyway. ok, now i know who is telling the truth...hehehe

oh between, this place is not that near to ikea lah. the drive is around 10 mins not 5 mins! some more no public tansport, not even rapidkl... doh.gif
u think the photos i photoshop-ed meh

tns
mrchipsley
post May 27 2012, 09:42 AM

491 posts

QUOTE(shaquenator @ May 26 2012, 02:26 PM)

cool2.gif you've been very kind with your words. so, did you "see" what it means by dirty ? it's basically a malay area place...so, it's dirty from the entrance, up until you go up the unit, right ? when you sit the lift also a bit shaky right ? then when you go to the back of the car park you saw the back of the building dirty because of the food stalls all also throw their "shit" at the back right ? and when you go along the corridors, you notice the door is very narrow right ?  and the list goes on....now you believe those who critise ?

tell you something, not even putting rm150K, some of the owners even believe their units can fetch up to rm300K. i was actually laughing out myself....what happen to people's common sense these days ? and what's ironic, the agent is also agree with me(at the back lah), as we all woman mah, so she told me the truth.
ya, those owners are greedy. there's a saying that goes, the money that you got through such ways is used to treat your diseases in future. sometimes, as a human, we shouldnt be too much. but sometimes cant help lah some of these kind of people. it really shows how their real heart is.

to be very honest, those investors may keep saying for taylor's colleage or got theme park, but what they dont realize is the moment you pass by the Flora Damansara gate, it is a community of it's own. and when you go in, you can feel it is a low cost area already, especially at the lower end there at block A & B. if you got that kind of feeling, dont need to even go up further lah....it's already make people felt "dirty" and "insecure"....only desperate people live here.

This post has been edited by mrchipsley: May 27 2012, 09:49 AM
lilac
post May 27 2012, 10:24 AM

376 posts

QUOTE(mrchipsley @ May 27 2012, 09:42 AM)
ya, those owners are greedy. there's a saying that goes, the money that you got through such ways is used to treat your diseases in future. sometimes, as a human, we shouldnt be too much. but sometimes cant help lah some of these kind of people. it really shows how their real heart is.

to be very honest, those investors may keep saying for taylor's colleage or got theme park, but what they dont realize is the moment you pass by the Flora Damansara gate, it is a community of it's own. and when you go in, you can feel it is a low cost area already, especially at the lower end there at block A & B. if you got that kind of feeling, dont need to even go up further lah....it's already make people felt "dirty" and "insecure"....only desperate people live here.
I really don't get what kind of grudge you have with the place but it's really not that bad (This has already been argued over and over again). I think this is one of the things we have to agree to disagree.

I understand from your point of view that the property NOW is far from ideal, however looking at Flora Damansara it has hope for improvements and that is what people are investing in the place for. Of course you would not see the shift overnight but it is only a normal process for prices to hike when more investors starts to invest in the place.

Btw, that entrance will also be the entrance for Forest Hill Damansara (semi-ds) which will be build at the end of low cost flats.

Anyway.. just what I notice and my 0.5 cents.

This post has been edited by lilac: May 27 2012, 10:29 AM
mrchipsley
post May 27 2012, 10:45 AM

491 posts

QUOTE(lilac @ May 27 2012, 10:24 AM)
I really don't get what kind of grudge you have with the place but it's really not that bad (This has already been argued over and over again). I think this is one of the things we have to agree to disagree.

I understand from your point of view that the property NOW is far from ideal, however looking at Flora Damansara it has hope for improvements and that is what people are investing in the place for. Of course you would not see the shift overnight but it is only a normal process for prices to hike when more investors starts to invest in the place.

Btw, that entrance will also be the entrance for Forest Hill Damansara (semi-ds) which will be build at the end of low cost flats.

Anyway.. just what I notice and my 0.5 cents.
actually it's not even a grudge. it is called the truth. the property now is not just not ideal, it is a low-class & dirty area, and that's an opinion. Maybe after seeing me say this, you might felt hurt(again, Ive been to this place before this year, so Im not simply saying things) it is normal process for place to hike when more investors starts to invest ?

oh man, then those investors must be blind.
SUSsakura888
post May 27 2012, 11:23 AM

207 posts

QUOTE(HouLanSaiLei @ May 26 2012, 11:53 PM)
u think the photos i photoshop-ed meh

tns
no, didnt mean it that way. but there's people who says living here is ok, some really critise it. so need to be fair and make my own judgement not just listen to what people say. in the end, just casually go there, I mean really, the environment there is not nice....didnt know it is really that bad. yes, i agree different people have different perspective, but in this case, I have to agree with the people who critised as what they say really is the truth, and imagine someone sell you a low quality product for a high price, would you accept it ?
i wont. the environment there is really horrfying. the block H is new, but it is behind the hill as I see it. Land slide can happen to be very honest with you. if you have money to invest, here is definitely not the place. besides, bear in mind, economy now is slowing already. so, if really the economy cant sustain, then property this time will really tumble down like falling rain. the prices of property in europe will shock you. UK is going into double dip recession, spain is in recession, greece needs to get out of eurozone alliance though they are still in financial crisis, and US now also has gone back into recession, singapore property is slowing down, so is china....

so, buyers please be very careful with what you buy...there are indeed ppl who buy property lose money.
ahbaoahbao
post May 27 2012, 04:46 PM

31 posts

[quote=shaquenator,May 26 2012, 02:26 PM]

Added on May 27, 2012, 4:49 pm[quote=shaquenator,May 26 2012, 02:26 PM]

>>> mind to point to me which forumer says that 40 cars stolen ? ( PLS DONT EXXAGERATE AND MAKE THOSE WHO CRITISED LOOK BAD) ya, I also wonder where the news come from. Im waititng for you to quote that person who says 40 cars got stolen in this forum....rich man ? for all you know they are thief in disguise...beware.

[/quote]

Can you check the following link?

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1289967/all

post#85...

The statement is:

"Mine was Flora Damansara... recently sold cheap. Terrible place! Good luck in getting higher rental. Crime infested area. 40 cars stolen monthly. Rape cases every week. Fighting every few months."

Hmmm... 40 cars stolen monthly? Rape case weekly? Wonder where the news come from , too...

This post has been edited by ahbaoahbao: May 27 2012, 04:51 PM
SUSsakura888
post May 27 2012, 05:24 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(ahbaoahbao @ May 27 2012, 05:46 PM)
Can you check the following link?

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1289967/all

post#85...

The statement is:

"Mine was Flora Damansara... recently sold cheap. Terrible place! Good luck in getting higher rental. Crime infested area. 40 cars stolen monthly. Rape cases every week. Fighting every few months."

Hmmm... 40 cars stolen monthly? Rape case weekly? Wonder where the news come from , too...
but looking at the scene, not a surprise if there's car stolen & woman got rape....the security at it's worst. but 40 cars not sure
mrchipsley
post May 27 2012, 11:01 PM

491 posts

hallas82
post May 28 2012, 02:50 AM

74 posts

went there last year, to view 2 unit, 1 is block B, another is.. forgotten which block, but i know is last block, which is located on top of the hill. when i was about to enter the lift in block b, there were few negros coming out, then i stop the viewing... when i viewed the last block, the balcony facing hill, with trees like forest.. i can see few indos there... WTF... i cepat cabut....

mers0000
post May 28 2012, 11:11 AM

112 posts

me too went to go FD last saturday...on the way to go there the road quite nice and got some construction work there..dont mind that...at the main entrance got 2-3 security but as usual..security in most mid-cost apartment no function at all..also ok for me..then start looking around..block a,b,c,d...look like low-cost apartment...i think ok la since its older than other block...then go up to block at the top hill...new paint and can see its newer than other and environtment ok la...parking also ok got many space...but so near the edge of hill.

i got chance to talk with some pakcik there FD got potential to be 'mini-foreign-village' because its location quite far from public and low rental. i asked the rental price around 600 but can up a bit if u willing to rent to foreign worker..they dont mind share with 10 people in a house.

i dont have any experience to buy a house but for me im not going to buy FD as my first property. just my 1cent.

THX1138
post May 28 2012, 01:28 PM

QUOTE(lilac @ May 27 2012, 10:24 AM)
I agree with you that Mr. Chipsley has a grudge against Flora Damansara. It’s one thing to point out the bad points about the place (which is actually helpful for potential buyers so they can make informed decisions), it’s quite another to keep harping about it. When someone does so many posts, day after day, you have to wonder what their agenda is. He’s denied having a grudge, and people who can read will make up their own minds.

I’m an ex-FD owner who sold a Block F unit (high floor) in 2010. Bought from the developer in 2002, sold at a loss in 2010, and was happy to sell even at a loss. Before people misunderstand, it’s not that the place was SO bad that I was happy to take a loss. It’s just that by 2010, FD was simply not the type of property I wanted to deal with anymore. To me, taking the loss was worth not having to think about FD, and it gave me more time to think about other properties. It did (and probably still does) have it’s bad points, but it certainly wasn’t SO bad. People should note that the build quality of units does vary, and while I heard that some had tiles popping up, pipes leaking, etc, my unit didn’t have those.

Now that the price has gone up, I’m glad that the buyer is now sitting on a profit. The buyer took the risk, and it’s only fair the buyer reaps the reward. The idea of being happy when others gain might be an alien concept to some people, but I’ve reached a stage of my life where the financial loss I incurred doesn’t matter that much, and I don’t live my life with the goal of me being the only one to gain and everybody else must lose.

Getting back to the topic, I personally would not buy FD now. But I do recognise that there is potential for improvement, and IF the management company is strong, the place can be turned around (I’ve seen this happen at other places where the residents’ committee was very strong). It will probably take 4 – 5 years though, although signs of improvement should be visible within 1 – 2 years. In the meantime, inflation will continue, and that will help support FD prices.

For people who have decided (or do decide in the future) to buy into FD, I wish you good luck and hope that FD improves. Some of you will have bought it as an investment, some of you will have bought it because it’s what you can afford. For the latter group especially, I hope things work out well.

mrchipsley
post May 28 2012, 09:40 PM

491 posts

im not harping on it, im just replying those people's post MR THX.

since you yourself also sell it at a loss, what makes you even think this place will improve ? do you even think it's easy to change the malay in block A & B ? this place is the most suitable to rent to foreigners, malay, indians...besides, im telling the truth. why are you being so "cant tahan" me say all this things ? it's not that Im lying or anything. in fact, some of them even go there and see it, and admit it....come on.

about the appreciate of price thing, I think it's the residents themselves who think of revising the price themselves, not everyone agree to that(thinking price will appreciate but how can you even appreciate with this kind of property? doh.gif this place has location in a wrong place). and it's hard to change people when majority are foreigners. if you again disagree with me, wait till all the developments are up and you see for yourself. it wont help, at least not fully. and when I go there, it is already under the new JMB, i seriously cant imagine how it is before that...must be very horrendous. it is BAD, not "not SO bad".

but thank you for admitting you sold at loss. Im sure there are bunch of them there selling at loss smile.gif

QUOTE(THX1138 @ May 28 2012, 01:28 PM)
I agree with you that Mr. Chipsley has a grudge against Flora Damansara. It’s one thing to point out the bad points about the place (which is actually helpful for potential buyers so they can make informed decisions), it’s quite another to keep harping about it. When someone does so many posts, day after day, you have to wonder what their agenda is. He’s denied having a grudge, and people who can read will make up their own minds.

I’m an ex-FD owner who sold a Block F unit (high floor) in 2010. Bought from the developer in 2002, sold at a loss in 2010, and was happy to sell even at a loss. Before people misunderstand, it’s not that the place was SO bad that I was happy to take a loss. It’s just that by 2010, FD was simply not the type of property I wanted to deal with anymore. To me, taking the loss was worth not having to think about FD, and it gave me more time to think about other properties. It did (and probably still does) have it’s bad points, but it certainly wasn’t SO bad. People should note that the build quality of units does vary, and while I heard that some had tiles popping up, pipes leaking, etc, my unit didn’t have those.

Now that the price has gone up, I’m glad that the buyer is now sitting on a profit. The buyer took the risk, and it’s only fair the buyer reaps the reward. The idea of being happy when others gain might be an alien concept to some people, but I’ve reached a stage of my life where the financial loss I incurred doesn’t matter that much, and I don’t live my life with the goal of me being the only one to gain and everybody else must lose.

Getting back to the topic, I personally would not buy FD now. But I do recognise that there is potential for improvement, and IF the management company is strong, the place can be turned around (I’ve seen this happen at other places where the residents’ committee was very strong). It will probably take 4 – 5 years though, although signs of improvement should be visible within 1 – 2 years. In the meantime, inflation will continue, and that will help support FD prices.

For people who have decided (or do decide in the future) to buy into FD, I wish you good luck and hope that FD improves. Some of you will have bought it as an investment, some of you will have bought it because it’s what you can afford. For the latter group especially, I hope things work out well.

Added on May 28, 2012, 9:43 pm
QUOTE(mers0000 @ May 28 2012, 11:11 AM)
me too went to go FD last saturday...on the way to go there the road quite nice and got some construction work there..dont mind that...at the main entrance got 2-3 security but as usual..security in most mid-cost apartment no function at all..also ok for me..then start looking around..block a,b,c,d...look like low-cost apartment...i think ok la since its older than other block...then go up to block at the top hill...new paint and can see its newer than other and environtment ok la...parking also ok got many space...but so near the edge of hill. 

i got chance to talk with some pakcik there FD got potential to be 'mini-foreign-village' because its location quite far from public and low rental. i asked the rental price around 600 but can up a bit if u willing to rent to foreign worker..they dont mind share with 10 people in a house.

i dont have any experience to buy a house but for me im not going to buy FD as my first property. just my 1cent.
the 10 ppl foreigner will destroy the place, that i assure you. in the long run, you will still need to do renovation.

This post has been edited by mrchipsley: May 28 2012, 09:43 PM
richsense
post May 28 2012, 10:46 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(mrchipsley @ May 28 2012, 09:40 PM)
im not harping on it, im just replying those people's post MR THX.

since you yourself also sell it at a loss, what makes you even think this place will improve ? do you even think it's easy to change the malay in block A & B ? this place is the most suitable to rent to foreigners, malay, indians...besides, im telling the truth. why are you being so "cant tahan" me say all this things ? it's not that Im lying or anything. in fact, some of them even go there and see it, and admit it....come on.

about the appreciate of price thing, I think it's the residents themselves who think of revising the price themselves, not everyone agree to that(thinking price will appreciate but how can you even appreciate with this kind of property? doh.gif this place has location in a wrong place). and it's hard to change people when majority are foreigners. if you again disagree with me, wait till all the developments are up and you see for yourself. it wont help, at least not fully. and when I go there, it is already under the new JMB, i seriously cant imagine how it is before that...must be very horrendous. it is BAD, not "not SO bad".

but thank you for admitting you sold at loss. Im sure there are bunch of them there selling at loss smile.gif
I also want to see how the Flora Damansara will survive in the wake of all the multimillion worth of properties around it. smile.gif

mrchipsley
post May 28 2012, 10:57 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(richsense @ May 28 2012, 10:46 PM)
I also want to see how the Flora Damansara will survive in the wake of all the multimillion worth of properties around it. smile.gif
not sure if the multi-million dollar development means anything to the foreigner & malay residing there. anyway, if anyone feel they will "reap the benefit of their risk", be my guest and buy 1.

20 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:10 AM