Flora Damansara

HouLanSaiLei
post May 21 2012, 08:36 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(Alvinyeo @ May 21 2012, 06:55 PM)
We're having civilized conversation here and your manner of reply just irritate me.

I know you hate the place and I'm understand. We got your point. So stop irritate all other people comments here.

Is it so hard to reply properly. We not here to cari gaduh you know.
tel it to the arsehole who mentioned solaris here

wtf?
mrchipsley
post May 21 2012, 08:50 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(HouLanSaiLei @ May 21 2012, 08:36 PM)
tel it to the arsehole who mentioned solaris here

wtf?
then you should quote the seremban guy la, dont quote shaq pulak...people might mistaken what you try to mean.
HouLanSaiLei
post May 21 2012, 08:56 PM

107 posts

never ever encourage spammers! mad.gif bruce.gif
shaquenator
post May 21 2012, 09:21 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(Alvinyeo @ May 21 2012, 05:33 PM)
No, what i'm mean in your perception of the property condition.

How much would you pay for that kind of property if you interested ?
to be honest, i will pay lower, definitely much lower(rm110K+5k for renovation & rm150k + 8K for renovation)...you see, this property has no problem in terms of location. But, the location factor is being overshadowed by 2 very important factor that is the management and low cost unit. who want to buy an apartment that even after paying maintenance, still have to suffer water supply cut, car theft, unable to resolve water leaking issues, lift not functioning well, foreigners easily go from low cost to middle cost units(and obviously steal things)....it means, actually what really happen to the monthly maintenance money ?

and the low cost unit, since it is cheap and affordable, the investors there dont care and they simply rent to anyone, especially africans because africans can pay....of course those who are willing to rent to them wont know where their "money" comes from, whether it is halal or not lah. banglas or indons or vietnamese. You see, such people have a different mentality, they are from poor countries, so they are used to living roughly...so, at the end, this is also connected to the lack if security. If this property hired from a security company, im very sure the security guard will do something. imagine 77 * 1K unit, how much already 1 month ? rm77K 1 month, that's A LOT and A LOT CAN BE DONE, but look at the condition ? it doesnt need a genius to point out, people are not doing their job because someone else swallow the money that is supposed to be paid.

doing audit on the account should "expose" something. But usually, the most easiest way for management is to say the account book is missing... wink.gif and you know, "something greedy" has happened a lot of times, because the residents LET IT HAPPEN.

Added on May 21, 2012, 9:26 pm
QUOTE(wodenus @ May 21 2012, 05:58 PM)
Sell it to them then smile.gif >>> great answer !

I don't know if anyone will pay even 120K for it. Not when there are better ones at around the same price. Valuation is one thing, actually getting someone to buy it, is another. >>> can you at least list it down so that people know you are quoting real property ?

I was just there a few months ago, was considering it too. Then it rained, and I saw all the ceilings leak. Then I saw the signs in the shops that say the toilets don't work because there's no water. >>> yup that is bad. basic necessity must never be overlook.

That and the lack of security and the dirt and the lack of lighting, imagine what this place is like, even driving on the approach road would be scary, there are no street lamps tongue.gif

This would be a cool place if they didn't charge maintenance. Whether it will go up depends on what price you bought it at. It's not a place you actually want to stay in though, imagine getting stuck in the lift during a power failure, good luck to you then smile.gif

Added on May 21, 2012, 9:44 pmi think there's another thing i might said it before but didnt emphasized it...since this flora damansara is behind bukit, there's also tendency to happen tanah runtuh ya....you guys need to be aware of this...
another very important point...

This post has been edited by shaquenator: May 21 2012, 09:44 PM
mrchipsley
post May 22 2012, 12:16 AM

491 posts

QUOTE(shaquenator @ May 21 2012, 09:21 PM)
to be honest, i will pay lower, definitely much lower(rm110K+5k for renovation & rm150k + 8K for renovation)...you see, this property has no problem in terms of location. But, the location factor is being overshadowed by 2 very important factor that is the management and low cost unit. who want to buy an apartment that even after paying maintenance, still have to suffer water supply cut, car theft, unable to resolve water leaking issues, lift not functioning well, foreigners easily go from low cost to middle cost units(and obviously steal things)....it means, actually what really happen to the monthly maintenance money ?

and the low cost unit, since it is cheap and affordable, the investors there dont care and they simply rent to anyone, especially africans because africans can pay....of course those who are willing to rent to them wont know where their "money" comes from, whether it is halal or not lah. banglas or indons or vietnamese. You see, such people have a different mentality, they are from poor countries, so they are used to living roughly...so, at the end, this is also connected to the lack if security. If this property hired from a security company, im very sure the security guard will do something. imagine 77 * 1K unit, how much already 1 month ? rm77K 1 month, that's A LOT and A LOT CAN BE DONE, but look at the condition ? it doesnt need a genius to point out, people are not doing their job because someone else swallow the money that is supposed to be paid.

doing audit on the account should "expose" something. But usually, the most easiest way for management is to say the account book is missing...  wink.gif and you know, "something greedy" has happened a lot of times, because the residents LET IT HAPPEN.

Added on May 21, 2012, 9:26 pm

Added on May 21, 2012, 9:44 pmi think there's another thing i might said it before but didnt emphasized it...since this flora damansara is behind bukit, there's also tendency to happen tanah runtuh ya....you guys need to be aware of this...
another very important point...
i think the price need to be excluded from lelong prices ya...lelong prices are being "managed" by banks...so it isnt real lelong at all in Malaysia smile.gif
Nama saya Amad
post May 22 2012, 01:56 AM

458 posts

i'm sorry but it jsut funny to request 160k for this kind of property. been living there for quite sometimes. seriously its not even worth 130k. sometimes, the truth hurts you sad.gif
Seremban_2
post May 22 2012, 09:39 AM

1,491 posts

QUOTE(HouLanSaiLei @ May 21 2012, 05:44 PM)
we have got a spammer n a dik head replying the spammer!

awesome.

istana negara best
doh.gif

Why you hammer me so hard infront of everybody? doh.gif

I know shaquenator by PM (Chit Chat) and his friend by phone.

I join Lowyat at September 2008 and shaquenator guaranteer join longer than you. laugh.gif

My mind was introducing her a good property related to past conversation.

I think I did wrong if moderator(boss) give me warning and chock slam me. laugh.gif
shaquenator
post May 22 2012, 10:00 AM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(Seremban_2 @ May 22 2012, 09:39 AM)
doh.gif

Why you hammer me so hard infront of everybody?  doh.gif

I join Lowyat at September 2008 and shaquenator guaranteer join longer than you.  laugh.gif

I think I did wrong if moderator(boss) give me warning and chock slam me.  laugh.gif
we have PM before but please we dont know each other, PM is the avenue we chat before. Please dont give people the impression that we know each other. and yes, you are very rude to introduce something in the midst of this discussion, I know you want to get comission but please dont do that.

Added on May 22, 2012, 10:12 am
QUOTE(Nama saya Amad @ May 22 2012, 01:56 AM)
i'm sorry but it jsut funny to request 160k for this kind of property. been living there for quite sometimes. seriously its not even worth 130k. sometimes, the truth hurts you sad.gif
if only the property owner knows this and also agents(which is always good at bullshitting)...sometimes, some people just dont make sense. as I said before, doesnt mean all property will make profits.

This post has been edited by shaquenator: May 22 2012, 10:12 AM
yankicip
post May 22 2012, 10:40 AM

391 posts

QUOTE(Nama saya Amad @ May 22 2012, 02:56 AM)
Notices that flora damansara iproperty listing have gone up in recent week.

Maybe everyone have its own different taste?
HouLanSaiLei
post May 22 2012, 10:55 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(Seremban_2 @ May 22 2012, 09:39 AM)
doh.gif

Why you hammer me so hard infront of everybody?  doh.gif

I join Lowyat at September 2008 and shaquenator guaranteer join longer than you.  laugh.gif

I think I did wrong if moderator(boss) give me warning and chock slam me.  laugh.gif
certified joker
shaquenator
post May 22 2012, 11:05 AM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(yankicip @ May 22 2012, 10:40 AM)
Notices  that flora damansara iproperty listing have gone up in recent week.

Maybe everyone have its own different taste?
if it is iproperty, then maybe the agents (as usual, it's not that you dont know them) will still hike irregardless of what you say. some people are too money minded, they forget their property already. i mean they interpret as whatever negative things that purchaser buy is intended to make the price down...so they will stubbornly hike the price.

This post has been edited by shaquenator: May 22 2012, 11:09 AM
ahbaoahbao
post May 22 2012, 11:10 AM

31 posts

Dear all,

I have been staying there for two years -- still renting a unit there. It is Block H -- the so called newest block.

The following are something that I would like to share out for potential investors or buyers for own stay purpose.

1) I did compare MKLAND's projects including Metropolitan, Perdana Exclusive, Flora Damansara etc. Of course, Flora Damansara is the worst -- maybe due to its "medium cost" range.

2) Management proposed to install smart access system (for medium cost) and improve the parking system (mostly for the low cost blocks). If it were to complete these two projects, then I think Flora has no doubt to be appreciated a lot. WHat I think/feel is does everyone staying there pay maintenance fee? First, Management must collect the $$ and quickly install the system. The Flora becomes more secured. And in future, it is easier for management to collect maintainence fee -- no paying no access.

It is not a blank talk as management has proposed these two projects quite a long time. I am not the staff -- I don;t know what happened afterwards. But i guess it could be due to the high cost incurred or protest from residents. So until now, no update yet.

3) Block H has 5 lifts -- but 1 lift is broken. Anyway, 4 lifts are gam gam to support the massive use.

4) Security wise -- Guard has done their patrol a few times per day, including the covered parking. But never saw them appearing at the resident corridors (i think this one quite common in some other condo/apartment, right?). But IT IS NOT ENOUGH, frankly. The best way is to install the smart access card system, not only from the parking, but from lobby too. (Maybe I am too ambitious, but at least management has proposed to install the system)

At this moment, especially during the night time, if my wife wants to go out, i will normally accompany her to go down the car park. Daytime, I do not. Personal opinion, still do not advise girls/ladies to go out alone at night. Who knows what happened next..

5) Hmm... still depends on our affordability.. If our budget is only less than 200k, then we can never go to all those high-end condo or landed pro. And then if u want to stay at damansara area, then looks like flora is the only choice. If I am afford to buy a ferrari, why I go to buy a kancil.

6) Water Disruption happened quite frequently recently. But it was repaired very fast too.

Speak too long. In short, to investors:

i) Definitely flora will appreciate due to its nice location and the development surrounding it (more ppl staying/working here -- but not everyone afford to by high-end condo). No many choices for a budget less than 200k, right? So it is either good buy or good bye. Put $$ in REIT would also be quite nice. Try to take a look on Pavillion REIT. From 90 cents becomes RM1.20, in a short time... LOL.. I feel regret as I did not buy it...

ii) If the parking system and smart access card system are successfully built, then appreciation would be much higher. But at that time, i think it is already quite expensive.

Alvinyeo
post May 22 2012, 05:33 PM

Talk is Cheap
1,752 posts

QUOTE(ahbaoahbao @ May 22 2012, 11:10 AM)
Dear all,

I have been staying there for two years -- still renting a unit there. It is Block H -- the so called newest block.

The following are something that I would like to share out for potential investors or buyers for own stay purpose.
1) I did compare MKLAND's projects including Metropolitan, Perdana Exclusive, Flora Damansara etc. Of course, Flora Damansara is the worst -- maybe due to its "medium cost" range.

2) Management proposed to install smart access system (for medium cost) and improve the parking system (mostly for the low cost blocks). If it were to complete these two projects, then I think Flora has no doubt to be appreciated a lot.  WHat I think/feel is does everyone staying there pay maintenance fee? First, Management must collect the $$ and quickly install the system. The Flora becomes more secured. And in future, it is easier for management to collect maintainence fee -- no paying no access.

It is not a blank talk as management has proposed these two projects quite a long time. I am not the staff -- I don;t know what happened afterwards. But i guess it could be due to the high cost incurred or protest from residents. So until now, no update yet.

3) Block H has 5 lifts -- but 1 lift is broken. Anyway, 4 lifts are gam gam to support the massive use.

4) Security wise -- Guard has done their patrol a few times per day, including the covered parking. But never saw them appearing at the resident corridors (i think this one quite common in some other condo/apartment, right?). But IT IS NOT ENOUGH, frankly. The best way is to install the smart access card system, not only from the parking, but from lobby too. (Maybe I am too ambitious, but at least management has proposed to install the system)

At this moment, especially during the night time, if my wife wants to go out, i will normally accompany her to go down the car park. Daytime, I do not. Personal opinion, still do not advise girls/ladies to go out alone at night. Who knows what happened next..
5) Hmm... still depends on our affordability.. If our budget is only less than 200k, then we can never go to all those high-end condo or landed pro. And then if u want to stay at damansara area, then looks like flora is the only choice. If I am afford to buy a ferrari, why I go to buy a kancil.

6) Water Disruption happened quite frequently recently. But it was repaired very fast too.

i) Definitely flora will appreciate due to its nice location and the development surrounding it (more ppl staying/working here -- but not everyone afford to by high-end condo). No many choices for a budget less than 200k, right? So it is either good buy or good bye. Put $$ in REIT would also be quite nice. Try to take a look on Pavillion REIT. From 90 cents becomes RM1.20, in a short time... LOL.. I feel regret as I did not buy it...

ii) If the parking system and smart access card system are successfully built, then appreciation would be much higher. But at that time, i think it is already quite expensive.
I actually feel much better after reading this. cry.gif

At least your points, you state ways to improve. Not just shooting down the property. icon_rolleyes.gif
kbandito
post May 22 2012, 06:50 PM

1,181 posts

I wonder why no one expand their radar a little bit further to Bandar Sri Damansara after Penchala toll.
You can get plentiful apartments for less than RM250,000.
mrchipsley
post May 22 2012, 09:51 PM

491 posts

[quote=kbandito,May 22 2012, 06:50 PM]I wonder why no one expand their radar a little bit further to Bandar Sri Damansara after Penchala toll.

[/quote]

any names ? are these apartment good for rental ? or at least in good condition ? are there any public transport ?

[/quote]

Added on May 22, 2012, 10:15 pm[quote=ahbaoahbao,May 22 2012, 11:10 AM]
Dear all,

you got it right. in fact much worst...

2) Management proposed to install smart access system (for medium cost) and improve the parking system (mostly for the low cost blocks). If it were to complete these two projects, then I think Flora has no doubt to be appreciated a lot. WHat I think/feel is does everyone staying there pay maintenance fee? First, Management must collect the $$ and quickly install the system. The Flora becomes more secured. And in future, it is easier for management to collect maintainence fee -- no paying no access.

the point is since it is long time and still havent implement yet, what makes you think it will implement in the near future ? it's a stuck-up situation.

this is very dangerous, dont you think ? i mean who knows one day one of the lift got jammed ?

yes, it is not enough especially if the medium is beside low cost, which is full of foreigners.

somehow, woman not suitable live here, unless big fat aunties...

still it happens, right ? if it is efficient, it wont happen in the first place.

at the moment, it is goodbye.

if it is built, then only talk lah, else dream on...

[/quote]

This post has been edited by mrchipsley: May 22 2012, 10:15 PM
ahbaoahbao
post May 23 2012, 10:40 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(kbandito @ May 22 2012, 06:50 PM)
I wonder why no one expand their radar a little bit further to Bandar Sri Damansara after Penchala toll.
Hmm.. I think two reasons: Toll and price. No matter how, flora costs around 120k -- ???.

Added on May 23, 2012, 10:59 am

We need to compare the price and it depends on our affordability too. Metropolitan costs 600k++ (new phase -- block D). Definitely can imagine it would have better environment, facility and structure. The Rafflesia costs more than million and looks like the residents never complain their security, facility etc...

I stayed in low-cost house in my kampung when i was a child. If compared to the bungalow next to the low-cost units, of course all the low-cost units are "slum". We always said "one low-cost unit is only equivalent to one toilet in the bungalow..." doh.gif

As to the flora, I would say same concepts. So my two cents: no point to compare flora with those high end properties.

But, we SHOULD COMPARE PROPERTIES THAT HAVE ALMOST THE SAME VALUE.

For instance, if there is an apartment in sri damansara that has same value as flora but better environment and condition, then we should really give up flora, but to invest in that apartment (with the affordable price) -- which I am really interested too... thumbup.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by ahbaoahbao: May 23 2012, 10:59 AM
noswear
post May 23 2012, 05:35 PM

1,050 posts

Since its good location....but terrible managed...therefore the condo is lowly priced.......

We set up an investment community then we tarpau unit by unit...then re-pain..change management, etc,,,..kick out those no good tenant.....
etc.....

mrchipsley
post May 23 2012, 05:37 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(ahbaoahbao @ May 23 2012, 10:40 AM)
Hmm.. I think two reasons: Toll and price. No matter how, flora costs around 120k -- ???.

Added on May 23, 2012, 10:59 am

We need to compare the price and it depends on our affordability too. Metropolitan costs 600k++ (new phase -- block D). Definitely can imagine it would have better environment, facility and structure. The Rafflesia costs more than million and looks like the residents never complain their security, facility etc...

of course ler, else something is wrong with the people already.

I stayed in low-cost house in my kampung when i was a child. If compared to the bungalow next to the low-cost units, of course all the low-cost units are "slum". We always said "one low-cost unit is only equivalent to one toilet in the bungalow..."  doh.gif 

As to the flora, I would say same concepts. So my two cents: no point to compare flora with those high end properties.

But, we SHOULD COMPARE PROPERTIES THAT HAVE ALMOST THE SAME VALUE.

agree

For instance, if there is an apartment in sri damansara that has same value as flora but better environment and condition, then we should really give up flora, but to invest in that apartment (with the affordable price) -- which I am really interested too...  thumbup.gif  rclxms.gif

do you have any idea which apartment is comparable to flora damansara ?

Added on May 24, 2012, 12:08 ambetween, for those of you who always refer to iproperty or propwall or any property website, beware of agents tactics, all of them will simply post a "very expensive" or "much lower" pricing for this property, this actually is to attract your attention(and confuse you as well because they will put the highest price let's say rm220K and the lower price is higher than the current price let's say rm150K so that you can call the rm150K thinking you already the best deal, BUT YOU ARE BEING CHEATED), BUT when you telephone them, they will say it's sold out. AND they will introduce another unit to you, with much more higher prices. so, please be aware when you are using the "online" website, please see the pricing with a pinch of salt.

This post has been edited by mrchipsley: May 24 2012, 12:12 AM
Alvinyeo
post May 24 2012, 12:10 AM

Talk is Cheap
1,752 posts

QUOTE(mrchipsley @ May 23 2012, 05:37 PM)

Added on May 24, 2012, 12:08 amdo you have any idea which apartment is comparable to flora damansara ?
Pelangi Damansara ? hmm.gif

Last time i got thought to enter there.

But don't like the Jam in KD. doh.gif
ahbaoahbao
post May 24 2012, 09:43 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(Alvinyeo @ May 24 2012, 12:10 AM)
Pelangi Damansara ?  hmm.gif

Last time i got thought to enter there.

But don't like the Jam in KD.  doh.gif
Do you mean Pelangi Damansara condo or flat?

If it is condo, then the price is about RM300k++

If it is flat, then the price less than RM100k (equivalent to Flora Block A and B).

As to security wise, there is no security in Pelangi Flat.

20 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0269sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:24 AM