20 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Flora Damansara

mrchipsley
post May 20 2012, 02:42 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(HouLanSaiLei @ May 20 2012, 02:37 PM)
i din bluff and serious wan.

furniture i left back was - 2 air con, bed frame and and matress, 1 water heater, tv cab, sofa set at living, dining table.

as long v dun sell below developer selling price which was 118k, considered not too bad
118K for 850 square feet ? hhhmmm, felt even that was expensive for this kind of material & environment.

oh ya forget to ask, then since the strata title not yet out(which i doubt will be out also..) how you guys do the name transfer for the ownership of the unit then ?

This post has been edited by mrchipsley: May 20 2012, 02:46 PM
HouLanSaiLei
post May 20 2012, 02:53 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(mrchipsley @ May 20 2012, 02:42 PM)
118K for 850 square feet ? hhhmmm, felt even that was expensive for this kind of material & environment.

oh ya forget to ask, then since the strata title not yet out(which i doubt will be out also..) how you guys do the name transfer for the ownership of the unit then ?
lawyer would need a confirmation letter from developer

lots of other strata developments also dun have strata title yet bro..but ppl still buying + selling
acbc
post May 20 2012, 03:19 PM

9,043 posts

QUOTE(HouLanSaiLei @ May 20 2012, 02:30 PM)
i sold mine for 132k hehehe...

with minor furnishings tongue.gif
Lucky u... mine is empty unit with new repairs... luckily already collected RM 30k in LAD last time.
MCooper
post May 20 2012, 04:22 PM

QUOTE(HouLanSaiLei @ May 20 2012, 01:28 PM)
[attachmentid=2849691]
a typical afternoon of ur med cost walkway - ladies, what u think?? cant tell if theres a * hiding somewhere tongue.gif

[attachmentid=2849689]
mega water leaks.  imagine this happening in ur unit

[attachmentid=2849685]
the button panel for lift.  3/4 vandalised.  if the 4th one goes as well, guys, u have to take a walk to the next floor to get to ur lift!

[attachmentid=2849682]
the pool? is it our weather so hot or the pool is jus not functioning - this the the common area for all med costs - guys, u all pay rm77/mth for what ya? check out the court as well tongue.gif

[attachmentid=2849676]
quality of ppl and materials here.  also check out the shoe sole testing on the wall - u name it, u got it - nike, adidas, puma, asadi, bata ...

[attachmentid=2849671]
check out the private parking for motorbikes here...imagine how these jakuns sakais hooligans bring their bikes into their lifts? 1st class mentality
notworthy.gif and thumbup.gif for the above photos shared.

Let me share some of my personal experience here too. I used to stay in FD before i managed to move out. In that period, all sort of things happened:-

1. Safety - Few houses in my level actually broke in by thieves. According to my neighbours, it happened in the late morning. All their luxury items gone. They reported the incidents to the police, but police cant help. They have informed the management office, but sadly, no response has been taken. I mean come on, we as residents paying maintenance fee of RM77 per month, but what are those guards are doing??!! So far what i have noticed is the guards are merely staring at ur vehicle at guard house there each time u drive in and out! rclxub.gif

2. Safety - There are few times when i was alone at home, some visible and invisible ghosts came to knock at our door. For the very first time, i thought was a visitor. So i was trying to ask who was him / her outside there. But when no one response, i opened the door and i saw a man with black color shirt and pants but i cant even see his face! the next moment i slammed the door and locked it. Unfortunately he still kept knocking and knocking at the door till i shouted i want to call the police only the knocking sound stopped. Not just one time i experienced that, few times after that in the mid of night!! vmad.gif So ladies, please pay full attention to this.

3. Too friendly neigbourhood - In my block, there are alot of "black black neighbours". There are many times when i was alone taking the lift, i was fortunate enough to bump into those black black neighbours. I was praying hard they would let me have some peace, but unfortunately, every time when bump into them, they sure "say Hi" to me and i was seriously freaking out. I guess all of u have the idea what was actually happening.

4. House Condition - Talk about the house, like what u guys can see from the pictures posted by our dearest friend, the unit i was staying encountered the same problem too. Pipe leaking until the extent the water dripped down on the floor. Half of the ceiling full of water stains. Our tiles cracked, wall cracked. Else than that, so far others are still under control.

5. Lifts - 5 units of lifts (if i remember correctly), only 2 out of 5 are functioning. Sometimes, might have surprise in the morning as well whereby none are functioning! Guess what, i have no choice but to run down the staircase in the early morning!!

6. Management office - I paid my maintenance fees quite prompt. Unfortunately, there was once i forgot to pay my maintenance fees for 2 months and they clamped the water. I went to maintenance office, paid for the maintenance fees and asked to waive the clamping penalty. Guess what, i was attended by this management officer named Lawrence, he was so rude and shouted at me. I was so pissed off so i raised by voice too due to poor and rude customer service attitude of him. He not only never apologize, but instead threaten me if anything happen to my unit, he cant guarantee that management will help or in another word, take care of my own unit at my own risk despite i paid for monthly maintenance fee!!

The above are just part of my experience staying in flora damansara. If i were to continue, take whole night also not enough time for me to list out one by one. To all potential buyer there, think twice especially if you are a lady. What i can conclude, shit place to stay, Fxxking bloodly attitude management officers! Nightmare in my life. Sigh... sad.gif

lilac
post May 20 2012, 07:05 PM

376 posts

Wow..now this is really creepy! Care to share which Block and which Floor you're staying? Also when was your stay?

I noticed that a lot of residence places a Christian Cross, word "Assalamulaikum" or those Chinese "Fu" stuck on their doors. Cloud this be for preventive reasons?

At the same time, I can't help to notice how accounts are being created just to post in this page. whistling.gif

QUOTE(MCooper @ May 20 2012, 04:22 PM)
notworthy.gif and  thumbup.gif for the above photos shared.

Let me share some of my personal experience here too. I used to stay in FD before i managed to move out. In that period, all sort of things happened:-

1. Safety - Few houses in my level actually broke in by thieves. According to my neighbours, it happened in the late morning. All their luxury items gone. They reported the incidents to the police, but police cant help. They have informed the management office, but sadly, no response has been taken. I mean come on, we as residents paying maintenance fee of RM77 per month, but what are those guards are doing??!! So far what i have noticed is the guards are merely staring at ur vehicle at guard house there each time u drive in and out!  rclxub.gif

2. Safety - There are few times when i was alone at home, some visible and invisible ghosts came to knock at our door. For the very first time, i thought was a visitor. So i was trying to ask who was him / her outside there. But when no one response, i opened the door and i saw a man with black color shirt and pants but i cant even see his face! the next moment i slammed the door and locked it. Unfortunately he still kept knocking and knocking at the door till i shouted i want to call the police only the knocking sound stopped. Not just one time i experienced that, few times after that in the mid of night!!  vmad.gif So ladies, please pay full attention to this.

3. Too friendly neigbourhood - In my block, there are alot of "black black neighbours". There are many times when i was alone taking the lift, i was fortunate enough to bump into those black black neighbours. I was praying hard they would let me have some peace, but unfortunately, every time when bump into them, they sure "say Hi" to me and i was seriously freaking out. I guess all of u have the idea what was actually happening.

4. House Condition - Talk about the house, like what u guys can see from the pictures posted by our dearest friend, the unit i was staying encountered the same problem too. Pipe leaking until the extent the water dripped down on the floor. Half of the ceiling full of water stains. Our tiles cracked, wall cracked. Else than that, so far others are still under control.

5. Lifts - 5 units of lifts (if i remember correctly), only 2 out of 5 are functioning. Sometimes, might have surprise in the morning as well whereby none are functioning! Guess what, i have no choice but to run down the staircase in the early morning!!

6. Management office - I paid my maintenance fees quite prompt. Unfortunately, there was once i forgot to pay my maintenance fees for 2 months and they clamped the water. I went to maintenance office, paid for the maintenance fees and asked to waive the clamping penalty. Guess what, i was attended by this management officer named Lawrence, he was so rude and shouted at me. I was so pissed off so i raised by voice too due to poor and rude customer service attitude of him. He not only never apologize, but instead threaten me if anything happen to my unit, he cant guarantee that management will help or in another word, take care of my own unit at my own risk despite i paid for monthly maintenance fee!!

The above are just part of my experience staying in flora damansara. If i were to continue, take whole night also not enough time for me to list out one by one. To all potential buyer there, think twice especially if you are a lady. What i can conclude, shit place to stay, Fxxking bloodly attitude management officers! Nightmare in my life. Sigh... sad.gif 

This post has been edited by lilac: May 20 2012, 07:25 PM
mrchipsley
post May 20 2012, 07:28 PM

491 posts

hhhmm, im thinking if there are already a few people like this, i think there are certainly more people, especially IT illiterate ones. this really is not good. and how could those agents/house owners even think of hiking the price ? sigh....maybe only they themselves felt the pain when all these people come out and tell the truth... let me comment your reply below biggrin.gif

QUOTE(MCooper @ May 20 2012, 04:22 PM)
notworthy.gif and  thumbup.gif for the above photos shared.

1. Safety - Few houses in my level actually broke in by thieves. According to my neighbours, it happened in the late morning. All their luxury items gone. They reported the incidents to the police, but police cant help. They have informed the management office, but sadly, no response has been taken. I mean come on, we as residents paying maintenance fee of RM77 per month, but what are those guards are doing??!! So far what i have noticed is the guards are merely staring at ur vehicle at guard house there each time u drive in and out!  rclxub.gif

- oh goodness, this is a big NO NO. I need to tell all my friends about this before they buy. the thieves broke in using front door or like monkeys from the window ? nolah, if the management office has been shitty all this while, they will be shitty in many years to come. trust me. police ? is not that you dont know right ? if that's the case rm77 is very expensive....does the resident use any security guard to touch the gate to get in ? or is it
controlled by the security guard ? sounds to me, the residents bodoh2 pay the rm77 to "give makan" to the security guard company & management.

2. Safety - There are few times when i was alone at home, some visible and invisible ghosts came to knock at our door. For the very first time, i thought was a visitor. So i was trying to ask who was him / her outside there. But when no one response, i opened the door and i saw a man with black color shirt and pants but i cant even see his face! the next moment i slammed the door and locked it. Unfortunately he still kept knocking and knocking at the door till i shouted i want to call the police only the knocking sound stopped. Not just one time i experienced that, few times after that in the mid of night!!  vmad.gif So ladies, please pay full attention to this.

- yes, when you see those black people, you must pretend you dont see them....their "friendliness" is a dangerous type. so woman, you need to
AVOID them as far as possible no matter how "friendly" they are. dangerous...this medium cost property i think now is same status as low cost
already, unquestionable. Those black people i think there must be a way for people to get rid of them. this is really really red alert.

- i never bothered to look at them. Once I detect black people(usually they either have very very smelly iron smell or they have a HORRIBLE taste of putting fragrance at their body, so strong that you cant help but notice it is their type.) I will stand as far as possible away from them, irregardless
they are innocent or rough. What an eyesore to me is some chinese girls can even take them as bf or walk with them...OMG, how desperate these
girls are ?

- house condition dont need to say loh, since this company already like sudah muflis, then their work also will reflect their workmanship. I pity those who live here. I think you all deserve better houses/property(this words is not applicable to investors)

- my goodness ! imagine if the person live in level 16, then ??????? and those agents can still have the desire to ask for rm130K for this kind of
property! and rm180K for 1080 sqf one....are they crazy or what ?

- is the management done by chinese ? or combination of races ? my goodness, i think residents should have a major voice to FIRE whoever that is terrible.

i guess i have to thank you for making me feel good about my decision! That agent asking for rm140K, somemore say many people already bought (Macamlah really got a lot people buy)I already suspicious when they out such high price....

Added on May 20, 2012, 7:32 pm
QUOTE(lilac @ May 20 2012, 07:05 PM)
Wow..now this is really creepy! Care to share which Block and which Floor you're staying? Also when was your stay?

I noticed that a lot of residence places a Christian Cross, word "Assalamulaikum" or those Chinese "Fu" stuck on their doors. Cloud this be for preventive reasons?

At the same time, I can't help to notice how accounts are being created just to post in this page.  whistling.gif
hehehe, you sure are right about the "how many accounts are being created to post in this forum". But, I think more importantly, we need to realize that such posts is good as it is informational, and more importantly it's done to bring awareness to people about what things cant be seen for anyone who wish to buy there but unable to "see" certain things...

so, please keep them coming....people have the right to know about the truth la. another thing is i think the low cost beside it really also influence the medium cost to be affected. not to mention the hopeless service...

This post has been edited by mrchipsley: May 20 2012, 07:32 PM
MCooper
post May 20 2012, 11:37 PM

QUOTE(lilac @ May 20 2012, 07:05 PM)

At the same time, I can't help to notice how accounts are being created just to post in this page.  whistling.gif
Buddy, if i tell u actual block actual floor actual unit, owners there still need to rent out to people? sweat.gif I was just sharing my experience, not intended to push the owners there to dead end. I moved out before cny when finally afford to do so... Fyi, i been following this forum and other forum for quite sometimes but never have the intention to post anything until betahan some of the comments. Since i used to stay there, better i share some of my experience before any other person regret or have bad experience like me. Anyway, not creepy or try to frighten anyone. I was just sharing what i had experience. For those who need to know the truth, those might help. For those do not believe and think i was just trying to bullshit, go to take a look at night time. yawn.gif
potenza10
post May 21 2012, 10:50 AM

1,936 posts

Actually, last few months I'm considering to buy a unit here....and went to this apartment myself to see the condition.That is why I followed this thread closely and appreciated all comments and review from real buyer and tenant there.

It is up to a buyer/tenant.If they can sacrifice a bit about the condition of the apartment due to close to the workplace, it is a good choice. But if they cant tahan about the environment, then they have to sacrifice a bit about money and time.
shaquenator
post May 21 2012, 11:42 AM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(potenza10 @ May 21 2012, 10:50 AM)
Actually, last few months I'm considering to buy a unit here....and went to this apartment myself to see the condition.That is why I followed this thread closely and appreciated all comments and review from real buyer and tenant there.

It is up to a buyer/tenant.If they can sacrifice a bit about the condition of the apartment due to close to the workplace, it is a good choice. But if they cant tahan about the environment, then they have to sacrifice a bit about money and time.
so have u consider to buy then ? what are your views on this property ?
potenza10
post May 21 2012, 12:52 PM

1,936 posts

QUOTE(shaquenator @ May 21 2012, 11:42 AM)
so have u consider to buy then ? what are your views on this property ?
Not really sure to buy or not...just love the location and the price tag but big question mark inside my head blush.gif

shaquenator
post May 21 2012, 03:17 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(potenza10 @ May 21 2012, 12:52 PM)
Not really sure to buy or not...just love the location and the price tag but big question mark inside my head  blush.gif
the price tag is a bit expensive actually. especially for the 1080 sq
Alvinyeo
post May 21 2012, 03:39 PM

Talk is Cheap
1,752 posts

QUOTE(shaquenator @ May 21 2012, 03:17 PM)
the price tag is a bit expensive actually. especially for the 1080 sq
What would you think is the suitable price ? If you would want to purchase a unit there.
potenza10
post May 21 2012, 04:01 PM

1,936 posts

For location wise, I believe the price tag is cheap already.Now the issues only for the apartment itself.
shaquenator
post May 21 2012, 04:04 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(Alvinyeo @ May 21 2012, 03:39 PM)
What would you think is the suitable price ? If you would want to purchase a unit there.
this price is not from me, from property valuer :

850 sqft = rm120K for low floor, 130K for high floor.

1080 sqft = rm160K for low floor, rm170K for high floor.

however, having said that....there's still no guarantee this unit will still be sold out due to maintenance problem, and that is the biggest problem of all that make the issue of security, cleanliness that makes this property hard to appreciate...
Seremban_2
post May 21 2012, 04:10 PM

1,491 posts

QUOTE(shaquenator @ May 21 2012, 04:04 PM)

however, having said that....there's still no guarantee this unit will still be sold out due to maintenance problem, and that is the biggest problem of all that make the issue of security, cleanliness that makes this property hard to appreciate...
Solaris Dutamas is good.
shaquenator
post May 21 2012, 04:18 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(Seremban_2 @ May 21 2012, 04:10 PM)
Solaris Dutamas is good.
why is it good ? explain more detail pls.......
Alvinyeo
post May 21 2012, 05:33 PM

Talk is Cheap
1,752 posts

QUOTE(shaquenator @ May 21 2012, 04:04 PM)

No, what i'm mean in your perception of the property condition.

How much would you pay for that kind of property if you interested ?

HouLanSaiLei
post May 21 2012, 05:44 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(shaquenator @ May 21 2012, 04:18 PM)
why is it good ? explain more detail pls.......
we have got a spammer n a dik head replying the spammer!

awesome.

istana negara best
wodenus
post May 21 2012, 05:58 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(Alvinyeo @ May 16 2012, 10:35 PM)
I can get 4 bankers to give me valuation of RM160K.

Sell it to them then smile.gif

QUOTE(Alvinyeo @ May 16 2012, 10:35 PM)
Most important now this property giving me positive cash flow. I don't lose anything here. Even if i let go now at the price of as you say RM130K, i still make some.

I don't know if anyone will pay even 120K for it. Not when there are better ones at around the same price. Valuation is one thing, actually getting someone to buy it, is another.

I was just there a few months ago, was considering it too. Then it rained, and I saw all the ceilings leak. Then I saw the signs in the shops that say the toilets don't work because there's no water.

That and the lack of security and the dirt and the lack of lighting, imagine what this place is like, even driving on the approach road would be scary, there are no street lamps tongue.gif

This would be a cool place if they didn't charge maintenance. Whether it will go up depends on what price you bought it at. It's not a place you actually want to stay in though, imagine getting stuck in the lift during a power failure, good luck to you then smile.gif

This post has been edited by wodenus: May 21 2012, 06:07 PM
Alvinyeo
post May 21 2012, 06:55 PM

Talk is Cheap
1,752 posts

QUOTE(HouLanSaiLei @ May 21 2012, 05:44 PM)
we have got a spammer n a dik head replying the spammer!

awesome.

istana negara best
We're having civilized conversation here and your manner of reply just irritate me.

I know you hate the place and I'm understand. We got your point. So stop irritate all other people comments here.

Is it so hard to reply properly. We not here to cari gaduh you know.

20 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:54 AM