Flora Damansara

Alvinyeo
post Mar 4 2012, 03:28 AM

Talk is Cheap
1,752 posts

Well for me, the condition at this apartment is messy and dirty because of the too many units to manage. Despite the environment you look at location wise i think is a good investment prop as damansara perdana is a uprising township with empire city on the way.

I have a unit here want to let go : http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2251265 .

Bumi : http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2239035

Do let me know if anyone interested. Thanks. biggrin.gif
Alvinyeo
post Mar 26 2012, 02:51 PM

Talk is Cheap
1,752 posts

This the feedback's from my client who wanted to buy the units :

1. Dirty
2. Less- Chinese (Most my buyers are chinese)
3. Too crowded
4. As like old prison (from outside the corridor as is dark, light not working on most of the corridor.

The good stuffs they said :

1. Cheap
2. Convenience location
3. Nice view, windy
4. Inside unit quite spacious

><
Alvinyeo
post Apr 1 2012, 09:00 AM

Talk is Cheap
1,752 posts

QUOTE(bluecar @ Mar 15 2012, 08:30 PM)
Any non agents renting out units at Flora Damansara?
I want rent out my unit at RM1k. Interested. thumbup.gif
Alvinyeo
post May 16 2012, 05:08 PM

Talk is Cheap
1,752 posts

QUOTE(pekanmy @ May 14 2012, 01:44 PM)
The rent for 850sq.ft unit is between RM700 to RM1200.
My unit in Block H is RM1,100
What kind of furnishing you do ?

My one also Block H renting at RM900 basic. Haven't find the right tenant yet. hmm.gif

Added on May 16, 2012, 5:10 pm
QUOTE(mrchipsley @ May 15 2012, 01:43 AM)
I think until the africans & foreigner being get rid of the problem still exists, this is from my bottom heart. They are the reason why the place become low class. The security is not good, as much improvements has been made unfortunately. I dont think if there's africans, then it is safe, especially for woman. This is a very very understood matter. As much as I dont want to discriminate, yes africans are one of the problems makers.

the view might be nice(dont think it is as nice though), but security is more important. and if the surroundings is dirty, dont hope that this property will go up, honestly. If now, someone sells at rm160K, and if there is someone buys it, that person must be an idiot.

Added on May 15, 2012, 1:48 am
Dude, not everyone perception same like yours.

You got to look all aspect. If you look at locality is indeed a selling point here.

If you dislike the place, keep it yourself. Don't spoil the market.

Added on May 16, 2012, 5:13 pm
QUOTE(shaquenator @ May 16 2012, 04:38 PM)
to be very honest with you, i agree : That being said, the property is probably already at its all time low and

BUT, i simply dont agree on the price. they arent reflecting what you've said.
Than do enlighten us how we should agree on the price.

You think it should be RM100K ? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Alvinyeo: May 16 2012, 05:13 PM
Alvinyeo
post May 16 2012, 10:24 PM

Talk is Cheap
1,752 posts

QUOTE(lilac @ May 16 2012, 09:10 PM)
You know what would be crappy? If someone living there is actually reading this.

Alvinyeo, I understand your hopes for the place and your efforts in raising the prices there. You yourself have invested in 4 units there right? However, you need to be aware that by helping people sell at RM150,000 or a higher price may not have much influence in the market at all. I bought a unit there and I too hope prices would spike up a little, however to face the facts, it's much more than that.

That place needs, Better Management, Better Residence, and Better Pricing. I know pushing one or the other might make a small shift but it's about pushing for all 3 not only 1.

Sure better pricing would chase away poorer residence one they can't afford the place. Sure better management could lead on to better pricing. And of course Sure! Better residence would make a Better Management! It's about working on the issue from not only the $$$ point of view.

But at the end of it all, maybe what it really need is a chance?

To the critiques, I get where you are coming from. However, if everybody is going to say that Flora Damansara is filthy, full of immigrants and don't bother improving the status of living there nothing is going to budge!

Like i mentioned, again and again... Flora Damansara is far from ideal. But not everybody earns enough to buy a 200K home, or now 300k for ideal... and most certainly not everybody gets to inherit property from their parents who worked for it years earlier.

I bought a unit there not because I would expect this place to become a Cinderella story overnight. I bought it unsure if it was a place to stay or a place for investment. I told myself since it's being my first property, let's wait and see.

But you know what... at the end of it. If you actually took the time to speak to the locals there, they'd grumble about the same things as well... but at the end of it, many of them are happy to see the improvements throughout the past year; much less water/power disruption, swimming pool is coming back up, "security" & maybe just having a place to stay.
Thanks for understanding.

I have plans to improve the situation at there. Bit by bit, i know can prove these people wrong. icon_rolleyes.gif

I had talked with agents and management here to not rent negro block D and above. Want rent ask them go Block A & B.

Got agent offer me RM1200 for my place but is negro. I turned them down.

Frequently pay a visit to the management on what be update on the apartment.

As i know the swimming pool be ready soon in Block E for block D,E,F,H owners or tenants only. A barricade be build around the swimming pool to avoid outsider enter into it.

The entrance or road enter at Block A & B will be extend to at least 4 lanes. They gonna destroy the public parking and build a multi-storey parking at the side of Block A.

lilac, Is great to have someone able to see the potential in this property. When i bought that time i took serious consideration before enter into it. I don't regret at all. Hope you too. thumbup.gif
Alvinyeo
post May 16 2012, 10:35 PM

Talk is Cheap
1,752 posts

QUOTE(HouLanSaiLei @ May 16 2012, 05:55 PM)
Dude, not everyone perception same like yours.

You got to look all aspect. If you look at locality is indeed a selling point here.

If you dislike the place, keep it yourself. Don't spoil the market.

dude,not v are spoiling d market ok? v r helping ppl so that they wont fall into big hole!

Flora is a place to avoid 110%. Location good so what?  Check out the niggers there then only open ur silly mouth!

At best i think even empty unit block h max is 130k.  Those talk 160k all big bullshit.  d oni bank that will give market value of 160k is his father's bank. period
I can get 4 bankers to give me valuation of RM160K. And 4 of those banks doesn't below to my father. (Sorry if i don't get your sarcasm)

So you're saying if there no "niggers" than is a livable place ?

Let me tell you the few points i'm confidence in this property :

1. The only High-rise apartment in Damansara cost less than RM200K
2. Cheap rental (for medium cost family)(Always have tenant)
3. Convenience (Strategic location)
4. The beautiful view and windy
5. Surrounding a lot new development. (Empire City, Empire Damansara, ForestHill Damansara)
6. Future MRT at Curve

hmm.gif

Most important now this property giving me positive cash flow. I don't lose anything here. Even if i let go now at the price of as you say RM130K, i still make some.
Alvinyeo
post May 16 2012, 10:40 PM

Talk is Cheap
1,752 posts

QUOTE(david_lynn @ May 16 2012, 08:39 PM)
only desperate people want to rent from you rm900. your place there doesnt deserve to get at even rm700.

not everyone the same perception, BUT certain things everyone will have same understanding.
are you saying it is ok to encourage people to rent in a place with a lot of "cheap" foreigners ?
are you saying it is ok to stay in a dirty environment ?

actually this place is 10 mins drive to Mutiara Damansara, it is not beside mutiara damansara, so what makes you think how convenient it can be for people ? you have to remember, this place has no bus at all.

it's not the people dislike the place. you got it wrong. these people actually wants to make people realize that rm160K is NOT the current price and not worth to buy because all the disadvantages is more than the advantages. that is why rm160K is very expensive, which is TRUE.

wait, let me guess, ARE YOU LIVING THERE ?
My place used to rent at RM800 per month for few years till my tenant decide to move back to his hometown.

Please, as you own a place at there and how you know can't even deserve at RM700.

Look, if you only based the property based on people opinion and words than i rest my cases with you.

Go view the property yourself dude, and go see out of 10 got how many foreigners.

The management has improve a lot from the last management. The only prob is too many units in a block and to clear the rubish need take at least a week time.

Not like you pay expansive maintenance fees at your high class condo to get them to clean everyday.

Can you have at least the density to understand other people.
Alvinyeo
post May 16 2012, 10:53 PM

Talk is Cheap
1,752 posts

QUOTE(awh85 @ May 16 2012, 10:46 PM)
dont need to argue with him lah.. look at his topics asking stupid questions already know what type of a person he is lah.
Thanks for the heads up. Just noticed it. hmm.gif
Alvinyeo
post May 16 2012, 10:57 PM

Talk is Cheap
1,752 posts

QUOTE(Sikit2JadiBukit @ May 16 2012, 10:54 PM)
The only person look like idiot is you and indeed you are truly an idiot  icon_rolleyes.gif
QUOTE(awh85 @ May 16 2012, 10:46 PM)
dont need to argue with him lah.. look at his topics asking stupid questions already know what type of a person he is lah.
Alvinyeo
post May 16 2012, 11:16 PM

Talk is Cheap
1,752 posts

QUOTE(lilac @ May 16 2012, 10:57 PM)
http://www.propwall.my/damansara_perdana/flora_damansara

Seems like average asking price is now at 170k, I wonder what about the average transaction price.
Nobody want believe me value can get Rm160K. cry.gif
Alvinyeo
post May 17 2012, 12:04 AM

Talk is Cheap
1,752 posts

QUOTE(HouLanSaiLei @ May 16 2012, 11:39 PM)
what propwall? got iproperty la. best portal for subsale. undeniable. Pls check

http://www.iproperty.com.my/property/searc...=&au=&sby=&ns=1

even corner units with 1080sf only selling for 175 to 190k.  Tat also give 5% less for nego part.  bro...dun bullshit ppl here la wtf?

Niggers disturb ppl even like ur grandma ok? no joke.  Without them, its obvious that flora would be only slightly better.

1. The only High-rise apartment in Damansara cost less than RM200K - so what? its cheap but is it even an reasonable place to live with basic comfort?  Have you ever wondered why its still 130k today even its in DAMANSARA????? think!!!!!
2. Cheap rental (for medium cost family)(Always have tenant) - agree.  if u really have no choice but wanna live in damansara, this is the only option left.
3. Convenience (Strategic location). agree. but the entire road leading in and out is always full of f'ing potholes.  alonso did his slalom practice here by just learning how to avoid the potholes.
4. The beautiful view and windy - depends where u facing. last time still ok.  now entire place like concrete jungle, so what view u talking about bro?
5. Surrounding a lot new development. (Empire City, Empire Damansara, ForestHill Damansara) - all these projects are far superior than flora.  And they are independent.  Wont affect flora much at all.
6. Future MRT at Curve - agree.  but how to reach curve for those without vehicles?  Walk? 1hr shud be enuf i think..

Dun argue for the sake of it la cowboy.  u mentioned the pool gonna be fixed?  Dried for last 2 yrs la.  Even fixed, 1 f'king little pool to serve entire blocks e, f n h??? thats like 24units x 24 floors x 3 blocks sharing 1 baby pool.  WALAN-EH!!

How much maintenance u paying mthly? 77 right?  dun u feel cheated?  they used ur 77 for what?  security? maintenance? ensure road condition ok? F U C *!!!!
Based on your comments here. Seem you used to own a unit here and had bad experience with it.

Mind share ? hmm.gif

I'm not here to make enemy but to learn from others. Yes, i'm maybe hard to accept other people perception but we try learn from each other at least.

Let's back to square one. thumbup.gif
Alvinyeo
post May 17 2012, 12:26 AM

Talk is Cheap
1,752 posts

QUOTE(HouLanSaiLei @ May 17 2012, 12:16 AM)
im cool ur cool n most of us here r cool.

yes ur right.  Was an owner.  had no choice right after finish skool so bought from developer at 118k with carpark.

Sold few months back at 132k.  With light furnitures.

flora was ok when first completed.  my block f was delayed 1.5yrs.  Then it became worse and worse till today.

previous mgmt sucks like fuc*.  allied makan money.  now jmb slightly better, not much.  oni know how to collect money, if dun pay, clamp ur water.  pay 77 mthly dunno for what. very sad
Most my units i bought last year. I know the bad experience the owners hassle from 2008-2010. From water problem, leaking and management issues.

hmm.gif
Alvinyeo
post May 19 2012, 01:04 AM

Talk is Cheap
1,752 posts

QUOTE(noswear @ May 18 2012, 03:01 PM)
this thread...is getting a lot heat...

very simple...

who ever think flora has potential just go and buy it...no need argue here....

who ever thinks flora no good just put in opinion no need curse other ppl....and just go buy other property which u think is good...

who ever wan to buy flora from me at RM200K....please welcome to contact me.... tongue.gif
thumbup.gif

Don't need RM200k la, me RM160K enough. rclxm9.gif
Alvinyeo
post May 19 2012, 04:55 PM

Talk is Cheap
1,752 posts

QUOTE(noswear @ May 18 2012, 03:01 PM)
this thread...is getting a lot heat...

very simple...

who ever think flora has potential just go and buy it...no need argue here....

who ever thinks flora no good just put in opinion no need curse other ppl....and just go buy other property which u think is good...

QUOTE(david_lynn @ May 19 2012, 08:30 AM)
blush.gif dont say to syiok sendiri la....
QUOTE(sakura888 @ May 19 2012, 10:54 AM)
just to share what people think

http://www.propwall.my/answers/543/flora-damansara

i felt there's no way the property can appreciate if those problems still persist. chinese very less live here...

by the way, this property still not yet get the strata title, after 6 to 7 years, will it be a difficult situation for future purchasers to transfer strata title ?

Added on May 19, 2012, 11:10 amit even come up inn newspaper :

http://thestar.com.my/metro/story.asp?file...999&sec=central

imagine they want to sell at rm160K...wow, these days people.
Alvinyeo
post May 21 2012, 03:39 PM

Talk is Cheap
1,752 posts

QUOTE(shaquenator @ May 21 2012, 03:17 PM)
the price tag is a bit expensive actually. especially for the 1080 sq
What would you think is the suitable price ? If you would want to purchase a unit there.
Alvinyeo
post May 21 2012, 05:33 PM

Talk is Cheap
1,752 posts

QUOTE(shaquenator @ May 21 2012, 04:04 PM)
this price is not from me, from property valuer :

850 sqft = rm120K for low floor, 130K for high floor.

1080 sqft = rm160K for low floor, rm170K for high floor.

however, having said that....there's still no guarantee this unit will still be sold out due to maintenance problem, and that is the biggest problem of all that make the issue of security, cleanliness that makes this property hard to appreciate...
No, what i'm mean in your perception of the property condition.

How much would you pay for that kind of property if you interested ?

Alvinyeo
post May 21 2012, 06:55 PM

Talk is Cheap
1,752 posts

QUOTE(HouLanSaiLei @ May 21 2012, 05:44 PM)
we have got a spammer n a dik head replying the spammer!

awesome.

istana negara best
We're having civilized conversation here and your manner of reply just irritate me.

I know you hate the place and I'm understand. We got your point. So stop irritate all other people comments here.

Is it so hard to reply properly. We not here to cari gaduh you know.
Alvinyeo
post May 22 2012, 05:33 PM

Talk is Cheap
1,752 posts

QUOTE(ahbaoahbao @ May 22 2012, 11:10 AM)
Dear all,

I have been staying there for two years -- still renting a unit there. It is Block H -- the so called newest block.

The following are something that I would like to share out for potential investors or buyers for own stay purpose.
1) I did compare MKLAND's projects including Metropolitan, Perdana Exclusive, Flora Damansara etc. Of course, Flora Damansara is the worst -- maybe due to its "medium cost" range.

2) Management proposed to install smart access system (for medium cost) and improve the parking system (mostly for the low cost blocks). If it were to complete these two projects, then I think Flora has no doubt to be appreciated a lot.  WHat I think/feel is does everyone staying there pay maintenance fee? First, Management must collect the $$ and quickly install the system. The Flora becomes more secured. And in future, it is easier for management to collect maintainence fee -- no paying no access.

It is not a blank talk as management has proposed these two projects quite a long time. I am not the staff -- I don;t know what happened afterwards. But i guess it could be due to the high cost incurred or protest from residents. So until now, no update yet.

3) Block H has 5 lifts -- but 1 lift is broken. Anyway, 4 lifts are gam gam to support the massive use.

4) Security wise -- Guard has done their patrol a few times per day, including the covered parking. But never saw them appearing at the resident corridors (i think this one quite common in some other condo/apartment, right?). But IT IS NOT ENOUGH, frankly. The best way is to install the smart access card system, not only from the parking, but from lobby too. (Maybe I am too ambitious, but at least management has proposed to install the system)

At this moment, especially during the night time, if my wife wants to go out, i will normally accompany her to go down the car park. Daytime, I do not. Personal opinion, still do not advise girls/ladies to go out alone at night. Who knows what happened next..
5) Hmm... still depends on our affordability.. If our budget is only less than 200k, then we can never go to all those high-end condo or landed pro. And then if u want to stay at damansara area, then looks like flora is the only choice. If I am afford to buy a ferrari, why I go to buy a kancil.

6) Water Disruption happened quite frequently recently. But it was repaired very fast too.

Speak too long. In short, to investors:

i) Definitely flora will appreciate due to its nice location and the development surrounding it (more ppl staying/working here -- but not everyone afford to by high-end condo). No many choices for a budget less than 200k, right? So it is either good buy or good bye. Put $$ in REIT would also be quite nice. Try to take a look on Pavillion REIT. From 90 cents becomes RM1.20, in a short time... LOL.. I feel regret as I did not buy it...

ii) If the parking system and smart access card system are successfully built, then appreciation would be much higher. But at that time, i think it is already quite expensive.
I actually feel much better after reading this. cry.gif

At least your points, you state ways to improve. Not just shooting down the property. icon_rolleyes.gif
Alvinyeo
post May 24 2012, 12:10 AM

Talk is Cheap
1,752 posts

QUOTE(mrchipsley @ May 23 2012, 05:37 PM)

Added on May 24, 2012, 12:08 amdo you have any idea which apartment is comparable to flora damansara ?
Pelangi Damansara ? hmm.gif

Last time i got thought to enter there.

But don't like the Jam in KD. doh.gif
Alvinyeo
post May 24 2012, 12:07 PM

Talk is Cheap
1,752 posts

QUOTE(ahbaoahbao @ May 24 2012, 09:43 AM)
Do you mean Pelangi Damansara condo or flat?

If it is condo, then the price is about RM300k++

If it is flat, then the price less than RM100k (equivalent to Flora Block A and B).

As to security wise, there is no security in Pelangi Flat.
Block E is flat or condo ? hmm.gif

That time i saw is RM150K.

0.0353sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:11 AM