255 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

Plan to buy a NEW / USED car?, ASK HERE for recommendation.

cracksys
post Apr 15 2010, 01:00 PM

I'm a Vault Dweller!!
3,668 posts

zstan
get model in 20k range that you like from mudah first.
calvinteh
post Apr 15 2010, 01:57 PM

County boy in Urban jungle
346 posts

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Apr 15 2010, 11:26 AM)
R u sure u able to obtain both these cars with 40k? U willing to top up? I need to know ur exceed budget (inclduing ur car trade in value) so i can est how much u willing to spend.
see my car can probably sell like 18-20k i'm willing to top up with cash till maybe 4-5k

then loaning for 45k should bring me up my budget to 65-70k no?
coz my budget for either these 2 cars are about max of 70k...
travis_ckf
post Apr 15 2010, 03:05 PM

ambitious but rubbish......
6,413 posts

QUOTE(z3r0h @ Apr 15 2010, 12:06 PM)
@travis_ckf: thanks for ur assist, but im trying to avoid using perodua/proton due to their reputation, got any other suggestions other than that? *crossing fingers* as im not a car enthusiast, but enough to know that malaysian branded cars have bad reputation tongue.gif
Used perodua is much better than a used proton for sure. Btw i gave u my answer on that post as well. Why not considered a used corolla from yr 2000?

QUOTE(zstan @ Apr 15 2010, 12:07 PM)
sad..nobody reply my enquiries after posting same thing twice..nvm...
The prob is i dont like to comment if someone dont give me 2-3 car choice. Sorry for this, or pls pick up 2-3 car models n ask here.

QUOTE(calvinteh @ Apr 15 2010, 01:57 PM)
see my car can probably sell like 18-20k i'm willing to top up with cash till maybe 4-5k

then loaning for 45k should bring me up my budget to 65-70k no?
coz my budget for either these 2 cars are about max of 70k...
Well i found one at motortrader, 2005 model sells at 75k. I think u may need to opt for 2004 models which will be hard to find. 70K will also get u a older 3 series, frm year 2000 n below.

For that, i suggest to opt up more and be prepare to spend 100k to get a good used continential car.

This post has been edited by travis_ckf: Apr 15 2010, 03:10 PM
calvinteh
post Apr 15 2010, 03:12 PM

346 posts

thanks for the info. u say the 75k wan is which one? BMW or Peugeot?

anyone had any experience with 407 Peugeot before? thing is i never know much about these brand of cars....but i always liked the look of it tongue.gif
michael9413
post Apr 15 2010, 03:14 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Apr 15 2010, 03:05 PM)
The prob is i dont like to comment if someone dont give me 2-3 car choice. Sorry for this, or pls pick up 2-3 car models n ask here.
Well i found one at motortrader, 2005 model sells at 75k. I think u may need to opt for 2004 models which will be hard to find. 70K will also get u a older 3 series, frm year 2000 n below.

For that, i suggest to opt up more and be prepare to spend 100k to get a good used continential car.
hmm... y not new Pug 308 then??? New RM100k+ installment for 9 yrs should be lower than 1.5k smile.gif

calvinteh
post Apr 15 2010, 03:27 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Apr 15 2010, 03:14 PM)
hmm... y not new Pug 308 then??? New RM100k+ installment for 9 yrs should be lower than 1.5k smile.gif
yea thought about it too. but i wanna buy 100k car, i might as well opt for mitsubishi lancer GT2.0 or even honda civic modulo...at least i get a bigger car tongue.gif
but true la 308 has turbo...but thing is, its unpractical to have a car which drinks petrol like a horse haha
michael9413
post Apr 15 2010, 04:09 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

u r wrong la... the FC is not that bad... ask some Pug 308 owner la... the normal version also ok mah around RM100k only
travis_ckf
post Apr 15 2010, 04:10 PM

ambitious but rubbish......
6,413 posts

QUOTE(calvinteh @ Apr 15 2010, 03:27 PM)
yea thought about it too. but i wanna buy 100k car, i might as well opt for mitsubishi lancer GT2.0 or even honda civic modulo...at least i get a bigger car tongue.gif
but true la 308 has turbo...but thing is, its unpractical to have a car which drinks petrol like a horse haha
I was reffering to 407.

Btw modern turbocharging works well with modern engines. The turbocharged 308 is a low boost one, not like the ones u see in evo engines. It is done so that u can have a power frm the 1.8-2.0cc car when u have a 1.6 engine, and best of all u can obtain the FC of a 1.6cc car. Nowdays turbocharging is very popular among european car markers.
ccloh00
post Apr 15 2010, 05:02 PM

97 posts

Thanks, bro travis!
calvinteh
post Apr 15 2010, 08:37 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Apr 15 2010, 04:09 PM)
u r wrong la... the FC is not that bad... ask some Pug 308 owner la... the normal version also ok mah around RM100k only
QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Apr 15 2010, 04:10 PM)
I was reffering to 407.

Btw modern turbocharging works well with modern engines. The turbocharged 308 is a low boost one, not like the ones u see in evo engines. It is done so that u can have a power frm the 1.8-2.0cc car when u have a 1.6 engine, and best of all u can obtain the FC of a 1.6cc car. Nowdays turbocharging is very popular among european car markers.
thanks guys. i have asked my car agent to arrange a test drive for 308 liao.
at least now i've been clearer a little and it does help thanks to both of ur comments.

however still no news from any 407 owners >.<
Chester
post Apr 15 2010, 08:43 PM

2,380 posts

Am i able to get 4th Gen Camry 2.0G with 100k?
Breaktru
post Apr 15 2010, 09:04 PM

== The World ==
1,769 posts

1. Brand. - Perodua Myvi 06 / City TypeZ 2000 / Getz 04 1.4
2. Budget - 30-36k
3. New/Used/Unreg. - Used
4. -
5. Transmission - Auto
6. -
7. Type. - any
8. Remarks. - Wanna ask if Honda City Type Z 2002 a realistic option ? In term of FC and service/maintenance . Or the latter is more to luck ?

This post has been edited by Breaktru: Apr 15 2010, 09:05 PM
ghoss
post Apr 16 2010, 12:05 AM

975 posts

I want to buy a lorry that's being used for hawker , anyone know where I can get it ??

1. Brand. - Any
2. Budget. - 20k-40k
3. New/Used/Unreg. - New or Used
4. Specs. - Hawker spec
5. Transmission. - Any
6. NA or FI ? - Na

Something like the picture.

This is not a joke smile.gif
kelvin_hata
post Apr 16 2010, 12:07 AM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

1. Brand : Toyota altis/ honda civic
2. Budget : 120k
3. New/Used/Unreg : of cos new
4. Specs : Full Spec
5. Transmission : auto
6. NA or FI : na
7. Type : 4 seater
8. Remarks : can tell me which car is more comfort arr? means civic vs altis
stupidbump
post Apr 16 2010, 02:47 PM

ẴẸǬÜITẴŞ
952 posts

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Apr 14 2010, 01:58 AM)
That only the price difference. Car value depreciate when yrs goes by.

If the 2009 M3 is possible by 85k, and checked n confirmed the car was serviced n under warranty by bermaz, then i take that. The used honda civic was bladdy overpriced and not worth it despite it is the best car among the 3.
Travis, wat would you advise if i forgo the Mazda 3, and opt for the 2008 altis 1.6e?
Cos IMO, i still think the Mazda3 is not as spacious as altis.
Between, m3 civic and altis, altis gives me a sense of space whereas m3 seems not much difference to the current city or vios.

What do you think sifu?
cagar11th
post Apr 16 2010, 04:57 PM

45 posts

thinking of buying used kelisa auto tranmission....price 4 year 2003-2005 around 23-27K..what is best mileage used to buy for car from that year? how bout kelisa maintenance?...production stop...is it easy to get spare part?
powerfulcool
post Apr 16 2010, 05:26 PM

179 posts

im kinda dead set on buying the 2004 or older mitsubishi based proton waja. anything that i should look at to make sure i dont get connec?
Chester
post Apr 17 2010, 03:55 PM

2,380 posts

QUOTE(powerfulcool @ Apr 16 2010, 05:26 PM)
im kinda dead set on buying the 2004 or older mitsubishi based  proton waja. anything that i should look at to make sure i dont get connec?
2005 still mitsu engine..
ezzydamvp
post Apr 19 2010, 04:31 PM

Jedi Mind Trick
719 posts

1. Brand = Kia Forte
2. Budget = 75k
3. New/Used/Unreg. = NEW!
4. Specs = EX 1.6
5. Transmission. = Automatic
6. NA or FI ? = NA (enough playing 4G63T turbo already, im a dad now blush.gif )
7. Type = Sedan
8. Remarks. = Plan to use it as a family car (as im owning a satria neo to go back n forth to work everyday), and as a weekend car go jalan2 blk kampung or for long trip holiday. So how is the fuel consumption? and how about the maintenance? will the sparepart will be expensive?
my 1st impression towards this car as 1st time seeing it is it make me forgot bout the vios and city already...so is it worth to buy this car? coz i like the design very much especially one with the bodykit drool.gif
flabbergasted
post Apr 20 2010, 10:20 AM

172 posts

Hey guys,

I need some suggestions. Please help. I'm a fresh grad starting a job soon, which requires a bit of travelling. I live in Sri Petaling, and the office is in PJ near UM. So sooner or later I would need to get a car.

My budget is anything less than RM30k. Of course, the cheaper the better. I have to cut down on the monthly payment as I have other commitments (loans).

I don't mind local cars or imported ones, used or brand new. I just need the car to get from my house to my work place (with some leisure in between).

Sadly, I'm too used to driving auto, so I'd only consider auto cars.

The main priority is the car should have good FC, the maintenance should be low, and free from problems that will require me to spend more money to fix (very reliable).

I'd prefer 4 doors, over 2 doors. Doesn't matter hatchback or sedan.

So any suggestion?

I thought about getting 2nd hand local cars (proton or perodua), maybe gen2 or saga. Is this advisable? I've heard bad things about them, but hey, they're cheap.

Any other alternatives?

Thanks for any input.

255 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0357sec    1.10    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 12:55 PM