255 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Plan to buy a NEW / USED car?, ASK HERE for recommendation.

TSvictor87
post Dec 8 2009, 01:54 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(brewoe_1988 @ Dec 8 2009, 10:22 AM)
I think i will take mum's waja coz will travel to kelantan quite often as my dad working at there,i tried once fetching whole family and full luggage back from kelantan to melacca using myvi, felt the car really no power to overtake,not stable and not so comfy for long distance, to add next time working also maybe at outstation that nid to travel alot??wad u think?? hmm.gif
I will choose Waja if the Waja is equipped with ABS and some basic driving assists. It's okay to drive without driving assists, but have to be more caution lor.. Especially doing safety brakes distance.
joequah1
post Dec 8 2009, 03:54 PM

184 posts

Kancil Is to small for me. I'm like 180. Wira FC and maintenance not good ? I can't find kelisa around my range.

This post has been edited by joequah1: Dec 8 2009, 03:55 PM
brewoe_1988
post Dec 8 2009, 05:31 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Dec 8 2009, 01:05 PM)
Well in that case u may as well take the waja since u require to travel long distance and bringing family around. If u can afford a new car the new persona is worth buying. But inheritate a car from family is quite a good and economical idea esp for youngsters who going to study or start working.
thx for the valuable opinion.
I will take waja then and ask dad sell off myvi, next time work pay bak father also no nid pay so much as compare with myvi ....... tongue.gif

QUOTE(victor87 @ Dec 8 2009, 01:54 PM)
I will choose Waja if the Waja is equipped with ABS and some basic driving assists. It's okay to drive without driving assists, but have to be more caution lor.. Especially doing safety brakes distance.
will be more cautions lo but then is it possible to change the brake to abs type???ard hw much it cost as abs is very useful in emergency brake... hmm.gif
ncs_malaysia
post Dec 9 2009, 02:32 AM

All we need to do is slowing our pace a bit, lowering down our e
581 posts

Hi, all

Am wondering, any advice on comparing Volkswagen Polo and Honda City E? Am finally come to decision on getting on of the car above.

Thanks and best regards,
snakesolidus
post Dec 9 2009, 05:10 AM

385 posts

1. Brand = toyota vios/ honda city
2. Budget = rm50k
3. Used
4. Specs = E or G for Vios / iDSI or Vtec for City
5. Transmission. (Automatic)
6. NA
7. Type = sedan
8. will be travelling alot..from kl to pg / kl to kelantan..defitnitely up for good FC and comfort.. smile.gif

*i've noticed that..from previous post there were a few matters about
how much we can save on buying a 2nd hand car at the end of the year or depending on the months (months/years)

i'm not sure how it works...say if i wana get a 2nd hand car,
for example 2006 vios/ 2006 city...better to get it in dec2009 or jan2010

mamaumar08
post Dec 9 2009, 09:08 PM

1. Brand : Proton Wira 1.6
2. Budget : Below 10k depend on condition
3. New/Used/Unreg : Used (1996 - 1999)
4. Specs : Full Accessories
5. Transmission : 5 Speed Manual !
6. NA or FI : NA
7. Type : 5 seater.
8. Remarks : Unmodified Condition, Well Taken Care, Problem Free, prefer 1 owner
travis_ckf
post Dec 10 2009, 01:22 AM

ambitious but rubbish......
6,413 posts

QUOTE(ncs_malaysia @ Dec 9 2009, 02:32 AM)
Hi, all

Am wondering, any advice on comparing Volkswagen Polo and Honda City E? Am finally come to decision on getting on of the car above.

Thanks and best regards,
Which volks polo u mean. The new one or the used units from WALD? Avoid the later one but even though the volk polo is expensive, it is a worth buy if u can afford it. Perhaps they discount it to make way for the new gen of polo coming up next year perhaps.

Honda city is pretty much a good b segment saloon but the waiting list is quite long. Well all depends when u need ur car and if u need a boot. I go for the volks polo if i can afford it.

QUOTE(snakesolidus @ Dec 9 2009, 05:10 AM)
1. Brand = toyota vios/ honda city
2. Budget = rm50k
3. Used
4. Specs = E or G for Vios / iDSI or Vtec for City
5. Transmission. (Automatic)
6. NA
7. Type = sedan
8. will be travelling alot..from kl to pg / kl to kelantan..defitnitely up for good FC and comfort.. smile.gif
*i've noticed that..from previous post there were a few matters about
how much we can save on buying a 2nd hand car at the end of the year or depending on the months (months/years)

i'm not sure how it works...say if i wana get a 2nd hand car,
for example 2006 vios/ 2006 city...better to get it in dec2009 or jan2010

Nah buying used car by end of year wont make much difference. But for that if FC if ur priority, the city idsi is the best option, best for fuel economy and good for long distance. U also never go wrong with the vios too. The vios brings very good FC on long distance runs.

QUOTE(mamaumar08 @ Dec 9 2009, 09:08 PM)
1. Brand : Proton Wira 1.6
2. Budget : Below 10k depend on condition
3. New/Used/Unreg : Used (1996 - 1999)
4. Specs : Full Accessories
5. Transmission : 5 Speed Manual !
6. NA or FI :  NA
7. Type : 5 seater.
8. Remarks : Unmodified Condition, Well Taken Care, Problem Free, prefer 1 owner
Looks good. Give it a test drive and see if everything is okay from acceleration, gear change and brakes. Make sure it is properly maintained and updated on the service booklet.
kappa89
post Dec 10 2009, 10:15 AM

122 posts

hye.. i need a help regarding choosing my first car

1. Brand- anything as long as it cheap
2. Budget- 40k i guess or lower
3. New/Used/Unreg- New
5. Transmission- anything with less fc cuz i travel alot
6. NA or FI ? - no idea.. ...
7. Type- anyhing also dun mind..
8. Remarks- my salary is 1.5k and might be lower.. but not less than 1.2k
- i have proton savvy MT my mind .. any other suggestion?

ur help is really needed.. thanx.. wink.gif
travis_ckf
post Dec 10 2009, 11:27 AM

6,413 posts

QUOTE(kappa89 @ Dec 10 2009, 10:15 AM)
hye.. i need a help regarding choosing my first car

1. Brand- anything as long as it cheap
2. Budget- 40k i guess or lower
3. New/Used/Unreg- New
5. Transmission- anything with less fc cuz i travel alot
6. NA or FI ? - no idea.. ...
7. Type- anyhing also dun mind..
8. Remarks- my salary is 1.5k and might be lower.. but not less than 1.2k
                - i have proton savvy MT my mind .. any other suggestion?

ur help is really needed.. thanx.. wink.gif
I will not recommend u to get a car with ur such salary. Honestly cant help u much.
kappa89
post Dec 10 2009, 01:47 PM

122 posts

owh.. is it? forgot to mention that i live with my family and my workplace is just about 10km from my home. still not sufficient?
travis_ckf
post Dec 10 2009, 05:20 PM

6,413 posts

QUOTE(kappa89 @ Dec 10 2009, 01:47 PM)
owh.. is it? forgot to mention that i live with my family and my workplace is just about 10km from my home. still not sufficient?
Unless if u can pay the car in cash and no loan then it should be ok. If u still wanna apply loan with ur salary u wont have much choice nor the bank will approve ur loan. Ur salary is just good enough to provide petrol and maintainence for ur car.
kappa89
post Dec 10 2009, 08:01 PM

122 posts

no la.. my father agreed apply the loan using his salary.. i just need to bear the installment,the fuel and the maintainance.. would it be sufficient? from what i heard,savvy fc is quite good and less problem if i take manual.. is it ok? or any suggestion for other car?
roxas89
post Dec 10 2009, 08:13 PM

13 posts

1. Brand : 2003 Honda City/ New Proton Saga SE
2. Budget : 40k-50k
3. New/Used/Unreg : Doesn't matters
4. Specs : Full Spec
5. Transmission : dont mind

headache from choosing these 2 cars,i like the honda city but if its 2003,its going to be a 6 year car...worry of the transmission problem..but if the new saga i dont quite like the interior design,and the rear seems to 'sink' very much if 3 person is sitting behind.
maxizanc
post Dec 10 2009, 09:08 PM

5,909 posts

Planning to buy a second hand (or third hand) car as temporary for my dad. Budget around RM5k. My friend suggested me to buy a Tiara, and buy another one in case got one or more spare part kaput. lol.
maxizanc
post Dec 10 2009, 09:12 PM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(roxas89 @ Dec 10 2009, 08:13 PM)

headache from choosing these 2 cars,i like the honda city but if its 2003,its going to be a 6 year car...worry of the transmission problem..but if the new saga i dont quite like the interior design,and the rear seems to 'sink' very much if 3 person is sitting behind.
I heard 2003 City got problem with gear box. If out of warranty and the gear box spoils, could cost you RM27k to fix/repair/replace.

Don't wanna consider vios second hand? or Waja perhaps.

This post has been edited by maxizanc: Dec 10 2009, 09:13 PM
camel90
post Dec 10 2009, 10:16 PM

Go-Kart racer, Amature Race Driver
1,314 posts

hey guys, im asking on behalf on my aunt. she's single and working just 5 minutes from home and seldom drive more than an hour journey apart from shah alam-KLIA, or shah alam- midvalley. so, she stucks with 2 options, i10 n picanto(latest version). i know from 'noob' research on net i10 is based on picanto. but i10 got 4 stars ncap while picanto got 3stars. anything else should i know about? how about users from both cars?

1. Brand : NazaKia, Hyundai
2. Budget : picanto n i10 are both 50k> right?
3. New/Used/Unreg. : NEW
4. Specs. : high end spec for both cars
5. Transmission. : she cant drive manual, so, AUTO
6. NA or FI ? : picanto n i10 got turbo meh? haha. NA of course

soven
post Dec 10 2009, 10:32 PM

75 posts

1. Brand : toyota vios, honda city, myvi ????
2. Budget : 50k
3. New/Used/Unreg : Doesn't matters.
4. Specs : ?
5. Transmission : AUTO
6. NA or FI : NA
7. Type : 5 seater
8. Remarks : I drive 60km a day , mostly highway driving. I prefer a sedan but would not mind something like a Myvi since a new one is within budget.
Just trying to decide between a new myvi or a 2nd hand vios, city?
travis_ckf
post Dec 11 2009, 01:42 AM

6,413 posts

QUOTE(kappa89 @ Dec 10 2009, 08:01 PM)
no la.. my father agreed apply the loan using his salary.. i just need to bear the installment,the fuel and the maintainance.. would it be sufficient? from what i heard,savvy fc is quite good and less problem if i take manual.. is it ok? or any suggestion for other car?
I have no idea how u gonna cope seeing u end up paying back ur dad. Maybe u pay lesser compared to bank due to interest rate but seriously a salary of 1.3k inc ur meals, fuel, self usage, utilities, entertainment and most importantly personal savings is not enough.

I think that all i can advise. I strongly discourage u from taking any loan which will burden u.

QUOTE(roxas89 @ Dec 10 2009, 08:13 PM)

I would like the city more as it is a proven reliable and economical car. But just be vary of the gearbox and the maintainence from the past owner. Check the service history to see if it is serviced on scheduled and test drove to see if the gearbox is okay.

If u dont want to spend more on maintenance and wants something for the peace of mind, take the saga. At least ur warranty covers u.

QUOTE(camel90 @ Dec 10 2009, 10:16 PM)
hey guys, im asking on behalf on my aunt. she's single and working just 5 minutes from home and seldom drive more than an hour journey apart from shah alam-KLIA, or shah alam- midvalley. so, she stucks with 2 options, i10 n picanto(latest version). i know from 'noob' research on net i10 is based on picanto. but i10 got 4 stars ncap while picanto got 3stars. anything else should i know about? how about users from both cars?

1. Brand : NazaKia, Hyundai
2. Budget : picanto n i10 are both 50k> right?
3. New/Used/Unreg. : NEW
4. Specs. : high end spec for both cars
5. Transmission. : she cant drive manual, so, AUTO
6. NA or FI ? : picanto n i10 got turbo meh? haha. NA of course
Both cars cost less than 50k, but actually nothing go wrong with the 2 cause they are from the same parent company. I'm sure they using the same components/platform.

But i would pick the inokom i10. Naza aftersales sucks and inokom has better advantage on this.

QUOTE(soven @ Dec 10 2009, 10:32 PM)
1. Brand : toyota vios, honda city, myvi ????
2. Budget : 50k
3. New/Used/Unreg : Doesn't matters.
4. Specs : ?
5. Transmission : AUTO
6. NA or FI :  NA
7. Type : 5 seater
8. Remarks : I drive 60km a day , mostly highway driving. I prefer a sedan but would not mind something like a Myvi since a new one is within budget.
Just trying to decide between a new myvi or a 2nd hand vios, city?
Used vios and city will be a better idea since u dealing with lots of highway driving. Both city n vios gives very decent FC on highways as well. Similiarly, find a unit that is well serviced and test drive to see everything is okay. Good luck smile.gif

This post has been edited by travis_ckf: Dec 11 2009, 01:43 AM
TSvictor87
post Dec 11 2009, 06:16 AM

431 posts

Hi Travis, thanks for all the contribution you've made on this thread, appreciate it. smile.gif

Anyway, for those who're looking for Honda City / Toyota Vios / Myvi combination, please use the search function before posting a new inquiry. Because there's a lot of member has asked the same question with the same comparison car.

Please let me know if i need to update anything on the first page, or keep those suggestion coming. I will add them to the first page.

Thank you.
travis_ckf
post Dec 11 2009, 10:40 AM

6,413 posts

QUOTE(victor87 @ Dec 11 2009, 06:16 AM)
Hi Travis, thanks for all the contribution you've made on this thread, appreciate it. smile.gif

Anyway, for those who're looking for Honda City / Toyota Vios / Myvi combination, please use the search function before posting a new inquiry. Because there's a lot of member has asked the same question with the same comparison car.

Please let me know if i need to update anything on the first page, or keep those suggestion coming. I will add them to the first page.

Thank you.
No prob, u doing a good job too, giving different views as well as reducing redundant "what car to buy" threads in fnf! notworthy.gif

255 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0389sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:53 PM