142 Pages « < 82 83 84 85 86 > » Bottom

CLOSED

CuriOu5
post Oct 31 2011, 11:24 AM

380 posts

QUOTE(desmondyap93 @ Oct 30 2011, 02:08 AM)
I'm interested in Samsung LCD LA40D550K7 TV. I saw the price in Carrefour Wangsa Maju is RM1999, but I would like to know where can I get the lower price than that or the price in Carrefour is already considered cheap?
Try Desa. Saw in the advertisement two weeks ago Korean brand 40" LED 1399.
cybermaster98
post Oct 31 2011, 11:34 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(desmondyap93 @ Oct 30 2011, 01:08 AM)
I'm interested in Samsung LCD LA40D550K7 TV. I saw the price in Carrefour Wangsa Maju is RM1999, but I would like to know where can I get the lower price than that or the price in Carrefour is already considered cheap?
Ive already advised you before. You wanna get low prices then check with Legends SS2. Dont buy electrical products from hypermarkets.
geforce1999
post Oct 31 2011, 12:38 PM

Movie Lover.
1,336 posts

Be careful on Legends SS2. It might be cheap but there is something else need to bear in mind... http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1060911&hl=
cybermaster98
post Oct 31 2011, 12:48 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(geforce1999 @ Oct 31 2011, 12:38 PM)
Be careful on Legends SS2.  It might be cheap but there is something else need to bear in mind... http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1060911&hl=
Ive heard all the stories about Legends SS2 and ive also contributed on that thread i believe. Ive heard the same stories mentioned by ESH staff down the road when i called them. So im quite sure many of these so called negative comments have originated from ESH employees.

I bought some stuff from ESH first and then realised their prices were more expensive than many shops in that area. I then moved to Legends. Since 2009, ive bought approximately RM20K worth of goods from them. Ive not had any bad experiences with them. My salesmen were first Alex and then now Darren. Both of which have given me excellent service and very competitive pricing right from the start. Ive also never had any 'no stock' excuses given to me to date.

And till now, all my products bought from them are still in good working condition. All warranty cards have been sent to the respective official manufactuers and confirmed without any hassle or any signs of hanky panky.

So i would suggest you do your homework and check all rumours before believing in them. The electrical market is very competitive and your competitors will do anything to bring you down. This is a virtual world where anybody can claim anything. Dont even believe me if u dont want to. Try it out yourself. Ive given u the names and i can gladly provide you my purchase prices. You see if you can get better prices elsewhere with the same level of service ive got.

Cheers!

This post has been edited by cybermaster98: Oct 31 2011, 12:50 PM
geforce1999
post Oct 31 2011, 01:54 PM

Movie Lover.
1,336 posts

Yes, I bought my Yammy amp there myself many years back and was much higher than market price then but what I could say was I didn't do my home work well enough before approaching them...

Good for you that you enjoy a wonderful experience with Legend with all your money well spent. Look like Legend do have satisfied customer. My intension is just to remind users when dealing with all the electrical shops it is better to pay extra more attention and do your home work and know what you are going to get before appoarching them, be it Lengend, ESH or others.
VeeJay
post Oct 31 2011, 11:25 PM

3,852 posts

QUOTE(ReaperX @ Oct 30 2011, 02:09 PM)
Thinking of getting a 50" plasma (either Pana/Sammie) to pair with Mac Mini but the issue of burn-in effect is the only thing that is holding me back.

Sigh, Plasma vs LED (fake unnatural, overly vivid colours)...Big dilemma.
This had been discussed in details in previous threads and Plasma thread as well. IR is not really a issue in current version of Plasma. Unless you are watching the non moving image for the whole day, even then, it is said, it do washes away...
VeeJay
post Oct 31 2011, 11:27 PM

3,852 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Oct 30 2011, 11:49 AM)
Hi all,

I would like to purchase plasma TV (no LCD pls...)

Few model across in my mind and within budget :-
VIERA TH-P50X30K
VIERA TH-P50U30K
SAMSUNG PS51D550
LG 50PT250R

I've managed to test VIERA TH-P50X30K only
When I saw below intro from universal studio, I saw something like frame by frame when the word universal come in, not smooth
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=87QnO1PY0fg
But when I watching it in my notebook LCD, it's smooth.

Questions :-
Is it meaning LCD frame rate more faster than PLASMA...?
Is it bcoz the PLASMA is too big (50"), if buy smaller size like 42" will eliminate above problem...?
Is it bcoz the movie is 1280 x 544 and the PLASMA is 1024 x 768...? if buy 1920 x 1080 will eliminate above problem?

I dun wan to :-
buy LCD/LED coz 50" and above is so expensive...
buy smaller than 50" but if 42" can eliminate the above prob, then I've no choice...

Oh... If can share the current lowest price for all above model also good...
Thanks...
You might want to look at V or VT series as well.

I suspect, the transmission had problem. There should not been any lag, doesnt look like a plasma?!
nemoegg
post Nov 1 2011, 05:47 PM

188 posts

need professional to choose me a LED 3D TV ... for 42 inch ... samsung .. which model is the best and good price ...

Added on November 1, 2011, 5:49 pm+ usb support . with or without internet tv

This post has been edited by nemoegg: Nov 1 2011, 05:49 PM
sifar82
post Nov 1 2011, 09:58 PM

47 posts

hi,
any recommendation between
1. samsung PS51D550
2. panasonic P50U30K
both should be below rm4k right?
somehow quite difficult to find 50U30K nowadays..

any review for samsung smart TV?is it worth compare to the above?
desmondyap93
post Nov 2 2011, 01:24 AM

442 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Oct 31 2011, 11:34 AM)
Ive already advised you before. You wanna get low prices then check with Legends SS2. Dont buy electrical products from hypermarkets.
Thanks for your suggestion first. However, since I live in Setapak, so PJ area is way too far for me.
Gaia34
post Nov 2 2011, 08:15 AM

673 posts

hi guys, can recommend me any good 32 inch lcd/led tv, budget below rm1000 (was wondering can get 32 inch with budget below rm1000).. sweat.gif

usage mainly for gaming... smile.gif

kazibul
post Nov 2 2011, 01:00 PM

188 posts

hi all..any opinion bout Samsung LED 22 inch led UA22C4000...someone selling here RM799.tq
magiclover
post Nov 3 2011, 02:11 AM

285 posts

Anyone has review on :
http://www.lg.com/my/tv-audio-video/televi...tv-42LW4500.jsp

LG 42LW4500?
Is it a smart TV? Some website say yes but official website has no disclosure on it.

It is recommended? Whats the price range like? Thanks biggrin.gif
cybermaster98
post Nov 3 2011, 08:45 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(desmondyap93 @ Nov 2 2011, 01:24 AM)
Thanks for your suggestion first. However, since I live in Setapak, so PJ area is way too far for me.
If u can save a few hundred bucks, is it not worth it?

This post has been edited by cybermaster98: Nov 3 2011, 08:46 AM
cybermaster98
post Nov 3 2011, 08:48 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(geforce1999 @ Oct 31 2011, 01:54 PM)
Yes, I bought my Yammy amp there myself many years back and was much higher than market price then but what I could say was I didn't do my home work well enough before approaching them...

Good for you that you enjoy a wonderful experience with Legend with all your money well spent.  Look like Legend do have satisfied customer. My intension is just to remind users when dealing with all the electrical shops it is better to pay extra more attention and do your home work and know what you are going to get before appoarching them, be it Lengend, ESH or others.
Just for your info, I just bought a Panasonic 1.5HP aircon non inverter with ioniser (CSC12MKH) for only RM 1380 with installation.
satiash04
post Nov 3 2011, 09:02 AM

50 posts

thinking of upgrading my TV. i need some opinion on Samsung Plasma 3D series 8 and Samsung LED TV 3D series 7 or 8. which is recommended. im in dilemma.
CuriOu5
post Nov 3 2011, 11:10 AM

380 posts

What is the best price for Samsung UA40D5500RR currently available in KL.
nemoegg
post Nov 3 2011, 12:29 PM

188 posts

anyone can tell me which is good choice and good price for 40 to 46 inch LED 3D samsung TV ?
CuriOu5
post Nov 3 2011, 02:21 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(nemoegg @ Nov 3 2011, 01:29 PM)
anyone can tell me which is good choice and good price for 40 to 46 inch LED 3D samsung TV ?
Just go for normal LED TV. 3D is just a gimmick and the craze will soon be over. Not worth paying extras for 3D. Go for SmartTV instead.
cybermaster98
post Nov 3 2011, 02:57 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(CuriOu5 @ Nov 3 2011, 02:21 PM)
Just go for normal LED TV. 3D is just a gimmick and the craze will soon be over. Not worth paying extras for 3D. Go for SmartTV instead.
The current 3D's are gonna be replaced soon by models which do not require the special lense.

142 Pages « < 82 83 84 85 86 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:34 AM