10 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Gatherings Nintendo Parliamentary Seating V39, The wait is over!!! ADUN sila duduk

stringfellow
post Nov 5 2009, 08:42 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Nov 5 2009, 08:36 PM)
between 11th and 14th? ok. Malaysian time?

i cud use some help, perhaps a brief guide for internaitional shoppers like me.
Yup Malaysian time.

I need to pass you my name and the hotel address so that they can ship it there. I'll pass it now through PM.

NExt I assume you're shopping with Amazon. Use your account to shop, but for the address, you need to use the hotel address. Check how long it will take based on the shipping options, Amazon will give you a shipping/delivery estimate, which is fairly accurate when it comes to local shipping. Time it so that it arrives in between those dates I gave you.
stringfellow
post Nov 5 2009, 08:46 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Swatty, Kyo,

The full address and format passed through PM already. Check 'em.

hmm.gif Nak shopping apa kat sana? Anybody any pointers?
stringfellow
post Nov 5 2009, 09:22 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Me a can /headphone person, so I'm afraid I can't suggest any recommendations on IEMs.
stringfellow
post Nov 5 2009, 11:21 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(BlueBerry~ @ Nov 5 2009, 10:57 PM)
Swat beli apa?

Added on November 5, 2009, 11:09 pmString. Does Amazon take aussie credit card?
Amazon takes credit card from around the world just fine. The caveat is the address in which the purchase is shipped to.
stringfellow
post Nov 5 2009, 11:32 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

hmm.gif hmmmmm hmmmmmm dont scratch chin too hard, nanti berdarah. laugh.gif
stringfellow
post Nov 6 2009, 05:27 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Itinerary:-

Sounds about right. Very fruitful 4 day too.

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Nov 6 2009, 05:32 AM
stringfellow
post Nov 6 2009, 05:39 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Have pics but did not upload. They are DSLR sizes. iPhone ones are not that impressive, plus I'm a poor photog. sad.gif

I'll do this one with the iPhone while I'm there. biggrin.gif I can already hear the "Fantasmic!" song in my head already. God, I miss Disney!
stringfellow
post Nov 6 2009, 05:53 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

I was looking around for my options while I'm there.

To drive or not to drive.

If I'm not driving, which transfer services can I use.

Also, should I visit Disneyland and Universal from San Pedro (MAS hotel) or from other more managable location? Reason being, LA is huge. It is a municipality, with many suburbs that is disjointed and accessible mostly by motorized vehicles only. Unlike KL, you dont get a centralised location which caters to necessities like post office, hypermarket, drug store, and such in one location. So, if you choose to visit LA minus driving, you need to relocate yourself within areas in which the public transportation coverage and service is decent.

Hence the Ramada Inn Maingate Anaheim. If you Google-Map/StreetView it up, you will see that the hotel is right outside the theme park. Save on the need to drive, you can even walk back to the hotel for shower or lunch before coming back in and continuing the fun in the theme park.

I'm like this, as long as there are things unresolved or not planned proper or in place, I'll mull over it until it is settled. Which includes not getting sleep at the right time. tongue.gif

Plans for today? Picking up my TF2 IMAX from Irwan in the evening. Tim from Playtime mentioned that my T6 LE is arriving later, tomorrow, not today, so that is tomorrow. No other plans as of yet. Probably streamlining the LA trip plan, and contacting the other guys going to see if they want to join me on this excursion.

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Nov 6 2009, 05:54 AM
stringfellow
post Nov 6 2009, 06:10 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

3 days work, minimum 1 day off. For the TPE-LAX, they force me to go on leave after that trip, to finish off the leave so they don't have to buy-back from me. Cheeky bastards.

This month's roster on my sig is a bit unusual. The other months you've seen before are the norm. This month is because of the roster swap, I gave away my Osaka and Istanbul, to get Taipei and LA in return.

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Nov 6 2009, 06:11 AM
stringfellow
post Nov 6 2009, 01:51 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(PhoenixByte @ Nov 6 2009, 06:21 AM)
3 days work? does that mean u're always on the clouds during those 3 days?  shocking.gif
Nope. Let's say KUL-KIX-KUL. Trip to Osaka and back. That is three days. The flying part only less 13 hours, 6 hrs to and fro. Work/duty also include being there.

"Work" by definition is whenever I am in uniform and out of base(KLIA).
stringfellow
post Nov 6 2009, 02:08 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Nov 6 2009, 01:55 PM)
how bout out of base but not in uniform?
"Work" also. So you can imagine how many off days I get for this LA trip. tongue.gif

We have our regulations determining how much rest needed before we can go back to work. The TPE-LAX is 12 hours, with more than 24 hours rest from the previous KUL-TPE duty, so with that, they determine that you are "well-rested". Once arriving in LAX, by law, they have to allow another 24 hours for rest, and acclimatisation (getting used to the time zone, and reworking your body clock, so that you can get used to the time changes etc), but that usually is not enough. Travelling across time zones can do murder on your body clock, and that accounts into the amount of rest required to get acclimatised. In this case, it is either you spend extra day at the point of departure(TPE) and get yourself used to LAX time (sleep and wake at LA times, eating your meal at LAX time as well) which is acclimatising to your destination's timezone, OR you spend extra days in LAX so that you can acclimatise yourself at the destination itself(LAX). In my case, it is the latter.

First-timers who are not used to flying across multiple timezones will feel the lethargy and jet lag, I myself needed 2 days to recover during my first time as well. Nowadays, I can easily cope and even go out jalan2 even after landing, without so much of a need to get rested and acclimatised. The side-effect of all this "brushing away the need to acclimatise" is what you see me doing in the forum. I have irregular sleep pattern, and "eat when I'm hungry and sleep when I'm tired". I have no definite sleep schedule (like normal ppl) and sometimes only have my lunch at 5pm and dinner at 3-4am. Once in a while, my body clock kept up with the time here, and I can have a normal sleep/eat pattern, but most if nor all the time, that body clock is "broken" tongue.gif.

Sigh.....I need Sylar from Heroes to fix my body clock. Tick tock tick tock......
stringfellow
post Nov 6 2009, 02:24 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

If you watch the latest episode of Heroes, he helped Hiro's girlfriend, Charlie with her tumor. All I need to find are similar leverages. tongue.gif

Added on November 6, 2009, 2:26 pmAddendum: Gonna go to Bernard's now. He already have MW2 and am getting mine there. Then at 6pm+ have to go to Sentral to pick up my TF2. Toodles!

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Nov 6 2009, 02:26 PM
stringfellow
post Nov 6 2009, 03:16 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

So close I can taste it! Logging on PSN in a few. Makan at Station Kopitiam first.
stringfellow
post Nov 6 2009, 03:21 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Kang aku cakap makan kat Chili's or TGIF orang cakap aku eksen la OKK la. What la, makan pun memilih ka? It's a matter of filling one's stomach, Im not having a seven course dinner here. shakehead.gif

stringfellow
post Nov 6 2009, 04:14 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Holy shit ppl! Still talking about food? Lemme reiterate, Im here for MW2, and the closest eating joint is Station. Swallow the goddamned food and play MW2. Me not picky.
stringfellow
post Nov 6 2009, 06:43 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Running around town is fun!

Added on November 6, 2009, 6:46 pmWill be selling this MW2 R1 copy half price once I get my Prestige. Finishing the single-player campaign hopefully by Sunday. Any takers?

Added on November 6, 2009, 7:23 pmTF2 Imax BD GET! Heading back to Bernard's to continue SP MW2.

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Nov 6 2009, 07:23 PM
stringfellow
post Nov 7 2009, 01:28 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

*Wipes tears* Emotional ending. Cliffhanger too, I hope what I think happens to "Soap" is not what really did happen. Worthy of the evil villain for a "24" season, the double-betrayal.

Finish single player already. [WTS] COD4 MW2 R1 half price. No takers yet, so it's yours Phoenix. RM125. This Sunday.

Review?

Click the spoilered section at your own peril. All in all, Modern Warfare 2 is a contender for the best game of the year alongside Uncharted 2. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Nov 7 2009, 01:57 AM
stringfellow
post Nov 7 2009, 02:08 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Late to realise, Dissidia was made available yesterday on PSN. Every Friday, US PSN releases new games for download. Now have to wait...*checks download time on Go* 191 minutes to get it into my Go. doh.gif
stringfellow
post Nov 7 2009, 03:54 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Moving out to collect this from Tim:-

stringfellow
post Nov 7 2009, 04:02 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

If the shirt fits, why not? I've been wearing a Superman sweatshirt with a huge "S" logo , bought from Six Flags Magic Mountain, and they are nice and warm. Sure, you get the usual "Superman" weird looks from everyone else, but eh, it keeps me warm. tongue.gif

I figure the Tekken hoodie works the same. In function, and looks from others. tongue.gif

10 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0391sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:28 PM