10 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 >Bottom

Gatherings Nintendo Parliamentary Seating V39, The wait is over!!! ADUN sila duduk

stringfellow
post Nov 18 2009, 02:32 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

LOL, I should amend that. I'm already here in KL. Otherwise you wouldn't see that comment on the weather. tongue.gif
stringfellow
post Nov 18 2009, 02:41 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

One curious question: Is it normal to see around here, when certain people are talking, the others shut themselves up and when the other group talk the rest does the same? Or is there something I dont know/didnt see/ did not catch the drift on? Just curious.

Added on November 18, 2009, 2:42 pmKyo,

You got AU games, I can trade them in at EBGames.

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Nov 18 2009, 02:42 PM
stringfellow
post Nov 18 2009, 02:58 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Nov 18 2009, 02:43 PM)
Hurm, not really catching the idea there. Could u try a scenario instead?

EH, boleh lupa pulak, petang free ah? tongue.gif
QUOTE(PhoenixByte @ Nov 18 2009, 02:43 PM)
ERR...habis tu macam mana? all talk at the same time? I don't understand the situation you're implying  sweat.gif
In response to both of you, it's like this. It is like only certain things being talked about are being responded or talked among the select group of people, and the other things are among the others. Aiyoh how to explain......, even among games also only select group of people talk about them, and not everyone. Me thinking this being a Kopitiam of all places, that you'd try and get everyone to get involved in the conversation instead of select few. Maybe we had not hit the right topic to talk about that would get everyone involved? unsure.gif

But hey, if that is how things are done/run here, I'll stick with the program. *shrugs*

QUOTE(aiyish @ Nov 18 2009, 02:46 PM)
Lets talk about SNES, mesti Hafez and other under 18 akan keep quiet punya,haha.
I still regret to this day, the day I traded in my precious SNES console with original carts of Chrono Trigger (noooooo!), FF3 (double noooooo!), SF2 (noooooo!!), MK2 and 3 (*crickets chirping) among other things that I had to sell to get my hands on the PSX. sad.gif

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Nov 18 2009, 02:47 PM)
string, AU Games sudah traded. Baru ini hari saja traded. haha. Traded for Scribblenauts and KH 358 days. And open for sale.
Whaaaaaaaaaat!!? Those games sucks or are you trading them in because you finished them? Both of those games still in shrinkwrap for me, and in the case of KH, I just got it from Target in LA.
stringfellow
post Nov 18 2009, 03:02 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

EDIT: Kyo, this evening not free. I'm sticking to the date. Tomorrow baru free. Plus I;m not in a good mood, I'm slightly miffed/annoyed about the fact that the Prestige Edition the stores here are getting is from R2. If I'm paying that much for Prestige, I want them in the right region. If I knew that it's gonna be R2, I could have bought it while I'm in LA. Or get my buddy to get one for me. I've cancelled my Amazon preorder, and cancelled my buddy's offer to get it for me while he's in LA, because I put my faith in the local vendors,and look where it got me? sad.gif
stringfellow
post Nov 18 2009, 03:04 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Double EDIT: Forget I say anything about that "reply to certain topics" thing. I'm just thrashing on my bed out of annoyance about the local Prestige fiasco.
stringfellow
post Nov 18 2009, 03:10 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Military-grade NVGs are in the 5-digits figure (4-digits if in USD), plus I'll look like a freaking loon.

Lemme rephrase that. I don't care that much about the NVGs, I'm sure they are made in the same country:China. It's the game region I care about. This bundle will one day be brought back to my home in LA, and it would fetch a better and more common-sensical trade value if they are in the same region as the States'. Imagine me trying to trade in a R2 Hardened Edition at GameStop, and the looks I would get.

The better solution would be to somehow put the US R1 Hardened Edition into the locally available R2 Prestige bundle, that I can still accept. But which local vendor here wanna do that?

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Nov 18 2009, 03:12 PM
stringfellow
post Nov 18 2009, 03:20 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

So, should I just get a R1 Hardened Edition instead and scrapped the Prestige?
stringfellow
post Nov 18 2009, 03:24 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Yes I can. The customs you just wink,wink at them and they let you through.

Hmmmm....but the NVG is nice for display also, with the Soap's head. Dilemma! cry.gif

stringfellow
post Nov 18 2009, 03:31 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

I was thinking the other way round. Sell the R2 HArdened inside the PRestige and get an R1 HArdened to replace it. I can live with the rest of the R2 Prestige extras.
stringfellow
post Nov 18 2009, 03:53 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Funny how businesses are done here. It's retailers/distributors/sellers first, consumers later. It's like "take it or leave it" kinda thing. Being at the mercy of the seller for the things that you need = sucks. Sigh.......
stringfellow
post Nov 18 2009, 03:56 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Has it been raining this bad since I left? Last time I notice it rained after 4pm, now it "upgraded" itself to afternoon 12 o'clock? WTF!?

Added on November 18, 2009, 3:58 pmIn my case, if I choose to get the game late, I would not get the edition that I wanted, and that's a big no-no.

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Nov 18 2009, 03:58 PM
stringfellow
post Nov 18 2009, 04:15 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

I lost my mood, where can I find it back.

After calling and asking around, even the HArdened Edtion also no R1. All either R2 or R4. There goes the plan.

No point ranting already, I should have gone for the direct route, than placing faith on shakier, unfamiliar grounds. This is literally the meaning of "nasi sudah menjadi bubur".......

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Nov 18 2009, 04:16 PM
stringfellow
post Nov 18 2009, 04:34 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(Synco @ Nov 18 2009, 04:24 PM)
hehe same
i thought i will get r1 instead luckily i waited for crystal's call .
when u free , we can TT at bernard's area eh?
iphone and psp go over rated  tongue.gif
Did you get yours? The reason why I'm pissed off is because I should have known better. I am practically there, in the States, where I can get one for myself, and I brush it off because I have committed myself to buying it locally. I should have known that stocks are so random in KL that there would be a huge chance that it will not be the version that I wanted. I should have known. Keyword for this post? "Should have"

I really go no mood but to sleep this off. A whole cauldron-ful of emotions: Pissed off, angry, sad, disappointed, betrayed...... Rain check on that TT, bro. I would not be much fun when I'm this snarky hissy fit.

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Nov 18 2009, 04:34 PM
stringfellow
post Nov 18 2009, 08:33 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

There. I've said my ultimatum/dues. R1 Prestige or bust. Time to put my feet down.

Now only I realise how the sellers here take stock. Their hand is practically forced by the idiotic distributors! Take a set number of xx copies of a game, then only get an LE/CE/SE. Even so, you are not guaranteed to get the RIGHT REGION, because the idiotic people who handle ordering of these games, either does not know about region differences, or could not give a damn about it. To them, asalkan boleh main, sudah! Bloody idiots!

If this is the reality of the game stocks here, then it is reprehensible beyond comprehension. Why are stock versions (standard and LE/CE/SE as well as regions) determined by these stockists when people who purchase them, us gamers, can and have all the power to dictate TO THEM, what we want and what we don't want!!? Fcuk all this nonsense!

I want R1 Prestige goddamnit, not some "aiyah whatever region also same lah got goggle oso wat" version. The goggle is not the issue, it is the region, and to some, it is THAT important.

Now, with that out in the open, I need recommendations on which seller/vendor out there who can provide me with the needs of getting these things accurately, in terms of standard vs CE/LE/SE as well as region. Anyone knows?

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Nov 18 2009, 08:35 PM
stringfellow
post Nov 18 2009, 09:12 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

If your R1 Prestige is unopened, then we deal. Top-up also no problem. I'm fussy on my versions, not on my cash.

+1 on the "transvestite" thing. I call that "rojak". For something as expensive and exclusive as a Prestige, I dont want a pondan. Or a mix-n-match nasi campur.

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Nov 18 2009, 09:15 PM
stringfellow
post Nov 18 2009, 10:31 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Sigh..........I trust people too easily. After all these years, still making the same mistakes. How to be more wary/people-savvy? Someone teach me please. sad.gif
stringfellow
post Nov 19 2009, 12:25 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Nov 18 2009, 11:51 PM)
wondering if malaysian CC cud buy Amazon punya MP3, or even Itunes. hurm...
1. Take your Malaysian CC,
2. Buy Amazon/iTunes Gift card(correct region),
3. Redeem gift card credit into account,
4. Buy MP3
5. Profit!

I can vouch for iTunes, been buying complete albums, TV Show season passes, movies and apps from US iTunes .I imagine it is the same for Amazon, since I've bought e-books for Kindle using Amazon gift codes online.
stringfellow
post Nov 19 2009, 01:03 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Kyo, I'm ready to pass you your item. Post here, if you can, before 2pm, that's the time I'm going out. Otherwise, we arrange another day. Going to Bernard's to pick up my NSMB Wii.

EDIT:I guess not. Outta the house, fetching the 'Bros!

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Nov 19 2009, 02:00 PM
stringfellow
post Nov 19 2009, 06:47 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Gor of War Collection PS3 R3 GET! Assassin's Creed II R1 PS3 GET! NSMB R1 Wii GET!

Now waiting for Assassin's Creed II White Edition to arrive at Bernard's. Also waiting for Black Wii from him. Placing the order for Limited Tin Edition for NSMB Wii from Game.co.uk.

Christmas came early, yeah babeh yeah! rclxm9.gif
stringfellow
post Nov 19 2009, 07:30 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Kyo picked up his GH, Nokia picked up his V-Moda. Postman duties complete.

Black & White, come come come!

Added on November 19, 2009, 7:59 pmEdit: "White" has arrived! rclxm9.gif "Black" is tomorrow.

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Nov 19 2009, 07:59 PM

10 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 >Top

0.0434sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:10 PM