HTC HD2, Thats a big screen...

TehWateva
post Nov 25 2009, 10:45 AM

Schadenfreude Beaches.
1,448 posts

QUOTE(shien @ Nov 25 2009, 10:39 AM)
sifu not talking about the preinstall software. am talking other windows mobile software that makes this htc hd2 even better like resco explorer so that can manage files and data easily.etc....  can someone list out besides preintall htc hd2 application  what other application can enhance this htc hd2 to make it even better.thanks
I think there's a software market place you can access thru the HD2 to check out the apps
DrWho
post Nov 25 2009, 10:47 AM

Jack of All Trades
967 posts

QUOTE(shien @ Nov 25 2009, 10:39 AM)
sifu not talking about the preinstall software. am talking other windows mobile software that makes this htc hd2 even better like resco explorer so that can manage files and data easily.etc....  can someone list out besides preintall htc hd2 application  what other application can enhance this htc hd2 to make it even better.thanks
Most of the HTC HD tweaks and tips are still applicable. However you need to be careful with the registry tweak, which most probably will be different.
hsyong
post Nov 25 2009, 10:55 AM

589 posts

Will be going to the shop for a look today rclxm9.gif
alfredtwl
post Nov 25 2009, 10:56 AM

2,013 posts

coreplayer & tcpmp is same software right ?? hmm.gif ,btw , is it HD2 support SPB mobile shell 3.5 ?? how to get free full version ?? icon_question.gif , already downloaded but just trial version ..... sad.gif

This post has been edited by alfredtwl: Nov 25 2009, 10:57 AM
TehWateva
post Nov 25 2009, 10:58 AM

Schadenfreude Beaches.
1,448 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Nov 25 2009, 10:56 AM)
coreplayer & tcpmp is same software right ?? hmm.gif ,btw , is it HD2 support SPB mobile shell 3.5 ?? how to get free full version ?? icon_question.gif , already downloaded but just trial version ..... sad.gif
I'm afraid you'll have to pay to get the full version. Otherwise I'm afraid any other methods are considered illegal / restricted here.
alfredtwl
post Nov 25 2009, 11:00 AM

2,013 posts

QUOTE(TehWateva @ Nov 25 2009, 10:58 AM)
I'm afraid you'll have to pay to get the full version. Otherwise I'm afraid any other methods are considered illegal / restricted here.
the interface of SPB mobile shell 3.5 is damn nice ..... so sad cant get the full version .... cry.gif cry.gif
Susuwatari
post Nov 25 2009, 11:01 AM

1,260 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Nov 25 2009, 11:00 AM)
the interface of SPB mobile shell 3.5 is damn nice ..... so sad cant get the full version .... cry.gif  cry.gif
You can get the full version if you pay, and it's not expensive.
hsyong
post Nov 25 2009, 11:07 AM

589 posts

Anyone can try taking photo of a white paper without flash and confirm once and for all whether there is a problem or not. Thanks.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=589359

How to activate internet (Digi edge/3g)? It will auto detect settings from the SIM card? Or need to enter settings manually? Can't really remember how i did with my dopod 838pro biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by hsyong: Nov 25 2009, 11:23 AM
TehWateva
post Nov 25 2009, 11:37 AM

Schadenfreude Beaches.
1,448 posts

QUOTE(hsyong @ Nov 25 2009, 11:07 AM)
Anyone can try taking photo of a white paper without flash and confirm once and for all whether there is a problem or not. Thanks.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=589359
How to activate internet (Digi edge/3g)? It will auto detect settings from the SIM card? Or need to enter settings manually? Can't really remember how i did with my dopod 838pro biggrin.gif
I'm using 838 pro and it's auto detect for mine tongue.gif. So I'll assume it's the same for HD2? tongue.gif
nghj
post Nov 25 2009, 11:37 AM

1,790 posts

QUOTE(TehWateva @ Nov 25 2009, 11:37 AM)
I'm using 838 pro and it's auto detect for mine tongue.gif. So I'll assume it's the same for HD2? tongue.gif
mostly the settings are saved in the simcard and most phones should auto detect.

This post has been edited by nghj: Nov 25 2009, 11:38 AM
alfredtwl
post Nov 25 2009, 11:39 AM

2,013 posts

hmm.... so the sms function ok ?? i mean send sms / received sms ....

This post has been edited by alfredtwl: Nov 25 2009, 11:40 AM
aruja_69
post Nov 25 2009, 11:53 AM

3,786 posts

So how is the set ah? Warranty by whom?
hsyong
post Nov 25 2009, 11:56 AM

589 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Nov 25 2009, 11:39 AM)
hmm.... so the sms function ok ?? i mean send sms / received sms ....
May only get some feedback after using for a few days as the problem happens randomly (some suggest it happens after the phone switches between GSM/3G/EDGE etc... not sure tho).

From one of the above post, the ROM is 1.48.xxx.x ... compared to those having problems in europe, the ROM mostly 1.43.xxx.x .... so, does that mean we have newer/improved ROM ??
evilpuppy
post Nov 25 2009, 11:56 AM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(hsyong @ Nov 25 2009, 11:07 AM)
try this setting manually, i surpose this is standard setting for most WM devices.

3G WAP

Setting up the data account

hsyong
post Nov 25 2009, 12:00 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Nov 25 2009, 11:56 AM)
try this setting manually, i surpose this is standard setting for most WM devices.
Thanks, but I use DIGI. Anyway, it should be good reference for others smile.gif
ST3V
post Nov 25 2009, 12:03 PM

28 posts

Does our local version comes with screen protector in the box? Or the screen itself is scratch resistant? Anyone mind clarify this?

This post has been edited by ST3V: Nov 25 2009, 12:14 PM
benny888
post Nov 25 2009, 12:08 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Nov 25 2009, 11:00 AM)
the interface of SPB mobile shell 3.5 is damn nice ..... so sad cant get the full version .... cry.gif  cry.gif
If you can afford to buy hd2 why cannot spend extra bit on software that you like ???
aruja_69
post Nov 25 2009, 12:13 PM

3,786 posts

Someone is selling HTC HD2 Sis warranty 2 years for only RM 2660.00 and his number is 0102919420
alfredtwl
post Nov 25 2009, 12:24 PM

2,013 posts

i want to thank DRWHO coz he send me the spb mobile shell .... althought i already downloaded before .... anyway thanks bro ....
TehWateva
post Nov 25 2009, 12:32 PM

Schadenfreude Beaches.
1,448 posts

HTC HD2 can be coaxed into doing 802.11n, if you know how to sweet-talk it

Even though Broadcom, Atheros, and Qualcomm have all been sampling phone-ready draft 802.11n chipsets for some time now, you're still not seeing the tech swiftly overtake 802.11g in the mobile arena -- in fact, we dare you to find a single phone in your carrier's store that can do it. Odds are you can't, but HTC HD2 owners can win a few quid off their skeptical (non-Engadget-reading) friends by enabling support after the fact. Looks like draft-n support got buried in the company's WinMo monster -- a fitting device to add such a rare display of raw, savage wireless power, if we do say so ourselves -- but it got turned off in the shipping firmware for some reason, possibly concerns over increased battery draw, flakiness, or a stark realization that the benefits of 802.11n might not be fully appreciated in a device hamstrung more by a crappy browser than by slow WiFi. If you want to live on the edge anyway and flip the switch, xda-developers has the registry hack you need -- and if you're using an HD2 in the States without 3G right now, let's be honest: you kinda need all the speed-boosting wireless hacks you can dig up.

http://www.engadget.com/2009/11/24/htc-hd2...now-how-to-swe/

102 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:35 AM