Realtek New 3DRTD1186 & older 1055, 1073 & 1283, Share knowlege or Solved common problems
hdwarexpert
Jan 6 2010, 12:23 AM
QUOTE(summer4128 @ Jan 6 2010, 12:21 AM) Bro, if brand not important, then see around your house, which items is no brand, tell me. Added on January 6, 2010, 12:22 amXtreamer own by MViX, and this company run also as long as AC Ryan. Maybe ar188 perception is that it is not necessary for him to spend extra bucks just on brand itself, it must comes with it performance and quality b4 he buys something.....
ar188
Jan 6 2010, 12:27 AM
QUOTE(hdwarexpert @ Jan 6 2010, 12:23 AM) Maybe ar188 perception is that it is not necessary for him to spend extra bucks just on brand itself, it must comes with it performance and quality b4 he buys something..... yup, besides POHD is not branded to me anyway... so no argument about brands here..
summer4128
Jan 6 2010, 12:28 AM

Dvico is taikor in develop of media player for more then 6 years. POHD about 2 years in this field. But branded mean by the company. And this company produce products sure in good quality. Added on January 6, 2010, 12:33 amQUOTE(ar188 @ Jan 6 2010, 12:27 AM) yup, besides POHD is not branded to me anyway... so no argument about brands here..  ya lor, then u don't pijak those branded (anti-branded, may be?  ) lor. This post has been edited by summer4128: Jan 6 2010, 12:33 AM
ar188
Jan 6 2010, 12:34 AM
what is ACryan first media player product? 2years already in this line, but the 1st product is still POHD right? and POHD mini is basically shrinked but same POHD chipset and function but removed int hdd rite?? so only 1 product in media player in market also considered established? anyway really I dun see how POHD is branded?? Added on January 6, 2010, 12:37 amQUOTE(summer4128 @ Jan 6 2010, 12:28 AM) ya lor, then u don't pijak those branded (anti-branded, may be?  ) lor. I didn't pijak branded type, only those who think they are established brands but are not... This post has been edited by ar188: Jan 6 2010, 12:37 AM
yangxi
Jan 6 2010, 12:41 AM
Ac ryan not design by ownself... the same oem by Egreat Eaget M800. design by Mile .
All "MADE IN CHINA" 囧v
This post has been edited by yangxi: Jan 6 2010, 09:09 AM
ar188
Jan 6 2010, 12:45 AM
QUOTE(yangxi @ Jan 6 2010, 12:41 AM) Ac ryan not design by ownself... the same oem by Egreat M800. design by Mile . All "MADE IN CHINA" 囧v This post has been edited by ar188: Jan 6 2010, 12:47 AM
yangxi
Jan 6 2010, 12:47 AM
outlook same..
but i think can't crossflash.. (mac , remote might different)
geforce1999
Jan 6 2010, 01:04 AM
Nowaday, hard to find something that is not MADE in China.
Mr.Copland
Jan 6 2010, 02:02 AM
Agree.... The ark to save us from disaster also made in China (2012)
summer4128
Jan 6 2010, 08:58 AM

QUOTE(ar188 @ Jan 6 2010, 12:34 AM) anyway really I dun see how POHD is branded??
oic, the product branded is judged by Bro.  Sorry, bro, didn't know you are the authority....
TSadamw
Jan 6 2010, 09:00 AM
QUOTE(yangxi @ Jan 6 2010, 12:41 AM) Ac ryan not design by ownself... the same oem by Egreat M800. design by Mile . All "MADE IN CHINA" 囧v You mean "Eaget M800"? Added on January 6, 2010, 9:10 amQUOTE(summer4128 @ Jan 5 2010, 11:15 PM) +1, agree with your statement. Low Yat retailers need margin to rent shop and pay salary, technical support, and bra..bra...bra...All this will make the market keep going and everybody can survive. This is from the view of social. For end-users, support is very important and manufacturer need the margin to continues this service. For those china cheap products, it is proving that their support very poor, and the quality also. Don't you see those NMT already died? Once upon a time,...Kaiboer, Elektron, Egreat, etc...all from China.  NMT died not because of Kaiboer, Elektron, Egreat, etc! It die due to technologies changes too fast! And it did not actually die! Many existing users are still very happy with their units PQ & also the ability to downmix TrueHD, DTS-HD & also bitstream them whereby the Realtek based players might not see the day of bitstreaming this type of HD Audio! Kaiboer & Egreat is still producing media player & still alive & kicking! In fact Kaiboer is the 1st to offer 2 years warranty so who says their support is poor? Egreat support is also excellent! This post has been edited by adamw: Jan 6 2010, 09:10 AM
ar188
Jan 6 2010, 09:53 AM
QUOTE(summer4128 @ Jan 6 2010, 08:58 AM) oic, the product branded is judged by Bro.  Sorry, bro, didn't know you are the authority....  for me, I don't think it's branded. and you are the authority to say POHD branded? when it's not even designed themselves?
summer4128
Jan 6 2010, 10:20 AM

QUOTE(ar188 @ Jan 6 2010, 09:53 AM) for me, I don't think it's branded. and you are the authority to say POHD branded? when it's not even designed themselves? Branded not decide by me but from market itself. From your authority view those branded must have their own design and manufacture, then SENQ is out, because selling none of their own products, Yamazen also out (the biggest machine seller in Japan), because selling none of their own name machine. Don't buy NAZA and INOKOM, because they don't produce their own car, etc....so des ne....
geforce1999
Jan 6 2010, 10:24 AM
Does it really matter whether it is branded or not? As long as it works and ppl think the device suits the need with right price tag, ppl will go for it.
Media player is an fast moving technology, from my very first rmvb player till now BD iso format, I have owned 5-6 devices. Different ppl has different need. There is nothing wrong for YangXi to sell it cheap with less warranty; if ppl think the price is right they will go for it. Of course, there are ppl would like to pay more for longer warranty then they will go to Lowyat plaza for that. Each business has its own niche to survive.
My point is everyone has its own way to do business, especially during this E era. My 2 cents.
ar188
Jan 6 2010, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(summer4128 @ Jan 6 2010, 10:20 AM) Branded not decide by me but from market itself. From your authority view those branded must have their own design and manufacture, then SENQ is out, because selling none of their own products, Yamazen also out (the biggest machine seller in Japan), because selling none of their own name machine. Don't buy NAZA and INOKOM, because they don't produce their own car, etc....so des ne.... ok, based on your definition, then POHD is branded , but same as Egreat or BlueAngel.. so what's the big deal.. POHD is in the same boat as them... got brand.. why you think POHD is branded and others are not? besides I didn;'t not say Branded means must have own design and manufacture.. but without that advantage of design/manufacture, what's the big deal about this particular brand that elevate it above other china branded media players? This post has been edited by ar188: Jan 6 2010, 10:37 AM
summer4128
Jan 6 2010, 11:07 AM

QUOTE(geforce1999 @ Jan 6 2010, 10:24 AM) Does it really matter whether it is branded or not? As long as it works and ppl think the device suits the need with right price tag, ppl will go for it. Media player is an fast moving technology, from my very first rmvb player till now BD iso format, I have owned 5-6 devices. Different ppl has different need. There is nothing wrong for YangXi to sell it cheap with less warranty; if ppl think the price is right they will go for it. Of course, there are ppl would like to pay more for longer warranty then they will go to Lowyat plaza for that. Each business has its own niche to survive. My point is everyone has its own way to do business, especially during this E era. My 2 cents. +1  Added on January 6, 2010, 11:08 amQUOTE(ar188 @ Jan 6 2010, 10:35 AM) ok, based on your definition, then POHD is branded , but same as Egreat or BlueAngel.. so what's the big deal.. POHD is in the same boat as them... got brand.. why you think POHD is branded and others are not? besides I didn;'t not say Branded means must have own design and manufacture.. but without that advantage of design/manufacture, what's the big deal about this particular brand that elevate it above other china branded media players? This post has been edited by summer4128: Jan 6 2010, 11:08 AM
ar188
Jan 6 2010, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(summer4128 @ Jan 6 2010, 11:07 AM) +1  err.. I think ppl are saying no need to think about brand, you are the one who first insisted on POHD being branded and others is no brand... and now you +1 support no need it to be branded issue? if that's the case, then you trying so hard to differentiate POHD from the other china brands?
TSadamw
Jan 6 2010, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(ar188 @ Jan 6 2010, 11:46 AM) err.. I think ppl are saying no need to think about brand, you are the one who first insisted on POHD being branded and others is no brand... and now you +1 support no need it to be branded issue? if that's the case, then you trying so hard to differentiate POHD from the other china brands?  Ok, I think enuf on pricing/branding! We should go back to the topics about the general realtek based player, rather than what brand is good or which brand is better or cheaper! Actually, I'm kind of disappointed with the fact that until now all of them still cannot bitstream HD audio. So I'll be the guinea pig to test drive the new 1283 based player with AV in & DVB-T 1080p recording which the manufacturer claims can also bitsream HD audio. Any of you interested, PM me so that I can know the quantity to bulk! On my own will bring in 2 sets sample. Price in the region of RM630-RM650 with USB wifi thrown in!
ar188
Jan 6 2010, 12:51 PM
so looks like 1073DD cannot bitstream HD audio anymore? sigh! time to upgrade!
yangxi
Jan 6 2010, 12:53 PM
Realtek 1283 chipset can bitstream HD ??