Well, this is what a lot girls are saying. In their 20s, they like guys who can teman them to go clubs/pubs and bla bla so I am feeling the pinch already.
Serious 24 and still never had a relationship, No gf until now, I am 24
Oct 4 2009, 09:12 PM
1,087 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Well, this is what a lot girls are saying. In their 20s, they like guys who can teman them to go clubs/pubs and bla bla so I am feeling the pinch already.
Oct 4 2009, 09:14 PM
4,852 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
Oct 4 2009, 09:15 PM
QUOTE(B@rt @ Oct 4 2009, 09:12 PM) ok dude. I'm gonna tell u what you need to do first and foremost. You seem to have very good hing tai but really you guys are what is holding yourselves back. You need to branch out and meet girls yourselves. Quit hanging out with each other every other day and go out and meet ppl on your own. It's not that we don't go out and meet girls. We do. In college, I get to meet girls that I liked but what they said hurt me. One of them ignored me when I showed small signs of advancements. I tried to talk to her and she just doesn't respond. Another one is even worse, saying that I am a boring guy to begin with because I don't go to clubs and I never went to interesting places like discos and pubs. She even went to gay bars before.Sure you guys can meet up like once a week to hit the gym (Pls do this together and motivate each other to keep going to the gym) but having that safety net (ie your friends) is what is keeping you from taking the leap of faith and pursuing girls. I know this because when I was in secondary I had a very good bunch of hing tais. We were like brothers and because we always had each other we never courted girls. When I went off to college and they stayed and did form 6, I got my first gf. |
Oct 4 2009, 09:17 PM
634 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Kay Bee |
If go clubbing is the sole solution then heck, I am not gonna lie to myself, I rather stay single.
Oct 4 2009, 09:19 PM
368 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Are you looking for the right girls? If you're always chasing hot chicks well you have to have at least 4 or 5 of the the following "C"s
1) cash/credit card (ada wang ada amoi) 2) condo (you live on ur own, also relates to the saying above) 3) car (ada wang ada amoi) 4) confidence (looks) 5) charm and charisma Do you have 4 or 5 Cs? |
Oct 4 2009, 09:21 PM
QUOTE(B@rt @ Oct 4 2009, 09:19 PM) Are you looking for the right girls? If you're always chasing hot chicks well you have to have at least 4 or 5 of the the following "C"s No, they weren't even considered hot chicks. They got close to me as friends and I tried to see whether if there's an opening for me. These words came out and I was like, WTH, a homey-guy is now left behind in chasing girls? A guy who sleeps mostly at 11pm/12am at nite is not considered as eligible bachelor anymore? This is just sick.1) cash/credit card (ada wang ada amoi) 2) condo (you live on ur own, also relates to the saying above) 3) car (ada wang ada amoi) 4) confidence (looks) 5) charm and charisma Do you have 4 or 5 Cs? |
Oct 4 2009, 09:22 PM
I beginning to think TS is going on the wrong crowd.
I will not accept those who like to go to gay clubs.Something is wrong. |
Oct 4 2009, 09:24 PM
4,458 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Oct 4 2009, 09:24 PM
360 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: land of Starlight |
QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Oct 4 2009, 09:14 PM) uni boy no need to worry abt ladies la...go study la...QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Oct 4 2009, 09:22 PM) I beginning to think TS is going on the wrong crowd. gay clubs??I will not accept those who like to go to gay clubs.Something is wrong. no need to go to that extreme la... |
Oct 4 2009, 09:25 PM
QUOTE(vivienne85 @ Oct 4 2009, 09:24 PM) uni boy no need to worry abt ladies la...go study la... No la. They just said that going to clubs, discos and pubs are fun but to me, those places are just plain noisy. They said they can dance and release their stress there and I told them no, I get more stressful there and they began to despise me as a non-clubber.gay clubs?? no need to go to that extreme la... |
Oct 4 2009, 09:27 PM
you're mixing with the wrong crowd lah... go meet some nice homey girls lah
QUOTE(debbieyss @ Oct 4 2009, 09:24 PM) Okay.... QUOTE(vivienne85 @ Oct 4 2009, 09:24 PM) Okay,so i study now and end up like TS 3 years after with a thread like this? This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Oct 4 2009, 09:28 PM |
QUOTE(redracer2004 @ Oct 4 2009, 09:25 PM) No la. They just said that going to clubs, discos and pubs are fun but to me, those places are just plain noisy. They said they can dance and release their stress there and I told them no, I get more stressful there and they began to despise me as a non-clubber. then it is their (face) problem. I have my ways to release stress, it is not compulsory for me to club.Clubbing seal is more benefit than clubbing itself. |
Oct 4 2009, 09:28 PM
homey guy + wild girl = girl
Homey guy + homey girl = guy girl wild guy + homey girl = girl |
Oct 4 2009, 09:29 PM
2,795 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: On the beach |
maybe the ladies that u've met are the more playful ones.
i'm pretty sure there are lots of other ladies out there who are more laid back and homely. i dont like clubbing. and i would prefer my other half to be a non-clubber as well. |
Oct 4 2009, 09:30 PM
4,458 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Oct 4 2009, 09:30 PM
360 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: land of Starlight |
QUOTE(redracer2004 @ Oct 4 2009, 09:25 PM) No la. They just said that going to clubs, discos and pubs are fun but to me, those places are just plain noisy. They said they can dance and release their stress there and I told them no, I get more stressful there and they began to despise me as a non-clubber. QUOTE(Fatimus @ Oct 4 2009, 09:27 PM) then it is their (face) problem. I have my ways to release stress, it is not compulsory for me to club. yeah...you dont have to follow what other ppl do to score chicks...Clubbing seal is more benefit than clubbing itself. there are many other ways to meet and mix with the opposite sex QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Oct 4 2009, 09:27 PM) kan ada famous quote ni-ada wang ada ah moi lor This post has been edited by vivienne85: Oct 4 2009, 09:31 PM |
Oct 4 2009, 09:32 PM
True but however the homey girls I met were the taken ones. That left me no choices at all. The homey girls that I liked were normally very true to their bfs and one even said that she and the bf mengkaji for sometime, around a year before starting an official relationship.
Oct 4 2009, 09:32 PM
4,955 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Dude, stop making a thousand and one excuses for not having the balls to date women.
Oct 4 2009, 09:33 PM
QUOTE(redracer2004 @ Oct 4 2009, 09:32 PM) True but however the homey girls I met were the taken ones. That left me no choices at all. The homey girls that I liked were normally very true to their bfs and one even said that she and the bf mengkaji for sometime, around a year before starting an official relationship. Why not just hit the pause button ?Stop looking. This post has been edited by Fatimus: Oct 4 2009, 09:33 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0192sec
5 queries
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:23 PM |