iPhone 3G[S] Maxis Registration-Booking-Buying V4, Unconstructive post will be deleted
Edoras
Dec 26 2009, 08:14 PM
QUOTE(*** BK @ Dec 26 2009, 07:20 PM) Just bought the 32GB 3GS for my GF today .... ivalue 2. Collected the phone on the spot ( Klang- Bkt tinggi MC ) just a stupid question how can i know I am using the Maxis Data or the WI-FI cause the data usage in the phone I think is for both... Any master here can share? If your iPhone detect both WiFi and 3G, it will use WiFi as the priority.
chris@cstorie

QUOTE(*** BK @ Dec 26 2009, 07:20 PM) Just bought the 32GB 3GS for my GF today .... ivalue 2. Collected the phone on the spot ( Klang- Bkt tinggi MC ) just a stupid question how can i know I am using the Maxis Data or the WI-FI cause the data usage in the phone I think is for both... Any master here can share? the maxis centre customer service people tell me. the safest way is take off your sim card and use wifi only. lol
Edoras
QUOTE(*** BK @ Dec 26 2009, 07:20 PM) Just bought the 32GB 3GS for my GF today .... ivalue 2. Collected the phone on the spot ( Klang- Bkt tinggi MC ) just a stupid question how can i know I am using the Maxis Data or the WI-FI cause the data usage in the phone I think is for both... Any master here can share? If your iPhone detect both WiFi and 3G, it will use WiFi as the priority.
Superman7
Dec 26 2009, 08:50 PM
QUOTE(*** BK @ Dec 26 2009, 07:20 PM) Just bought the 32GB 3GS for my GF today .... ivalue 2. Collected the phone on the spot ( Klang- Bkt tinggi MC ) just a stupid question how can i know I am using the Maxis Data or the WI-FI cause the data usage in the phone I think is for both... Any master here can share? read the last few posts from here
Tiu BK
Dec 26 2009, 09:58 PM
QUOTE(Superman7 @ Dec 26 2009, 08:50 PM) read the last few posts from hereThanks all for the replies. read thru many post here and found out that the data charges will be horrible if we are using ivalue plan and we didnt monitor it. and I understand that we can actually disable the data by disabling the VPN but I couldnt find the setting in my iphone.... any idea how to turn off data and only turn on when I wan to use it.....
Superman7
Dec 26 2009, 10:42 PM
QUOTE(*** BK @ Dec 26 2009, 09:58 PM) Thanks all for the replies. read thru many post here and found out that the data charges will be horrible if we are using ivalue plan and we didnt monitor it. and I understand that we can actually disable the data by disabling the VPN but I couldnt find the setting in my iphone.... any idea how to turn off data and only turn on when I wan to use it..... If you read carefully, you will find out that changing the APN (not VPN) will no longer solve this problem lately. 2 solution for the moment: 1. JB + install SBsettings + change APN 2. Call maxis to request to disable GPRS/EDGE/3G settings
pinkyMonster
Dec 26 2009, 10:52 PM
QUOTE(butterflydarling @ Dec 26 2009, 05:55 PM) u just went n check, and they gave u the set? what colour u got? should i just go n try my luck? yup, i go there n ask. they find out my batch is 19th n it is available to collect.. white color 16gb. u should go n try out.. i didnt wait for their sms or call..
Tiu BK
Dec 26 2009, 11:57 PM
QUOTE(Superman7 @ Dec 26 2009, 10:42 PM) If you read carefully, you will find out that changing the APN (not VPN) will no longer solve this problem lately. 2 solution for the moment: 1. JB + install SBsettings + change APN 2. Call maxis to request to disable GPRS/EDGE/3G settings thanks bro. hope to find other ways that dont need to call maxis
aailysm
Dec 27 2009, 01:00 AM
any 1 of u buy 3gs at maxis mahkota parade melaka?
dinozilla
Dec 27 2009, 08:44 AM
QUOTE(chris@cstorie @ Dec 26 2009, 08:14 PM) the maxis centre customer service people tell me. the safest way is take off your sim card and use wifi only. lol  ignore the staff...not all staff are properly trained or properly fed with knowledge tats y best is do ur homework, then go jz fill and sign...not a word wit them at all btw, u don need take SIM out, all u need is switch on airplane mode
butterflydarling
Dec 27 2009, 10:51 AM
QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Dec 26 2009, 06:08 PM) lol same btw feeling much better now as i jz receive the call from the guy jz now and apparently my phone is ready,will collect 2mr oh dear oh dear!!! so excited for u.. did u call or the guy just call u on his own?
lester
Dec 27 2009, 12:11 PM

Does any1 know which branch can get Iphone 32G 3gs on the spot? Kl or PJ area..
wayne78
Dec 27 2009, 01:08 PM

QUOTE(*** BK @ Dec 26 2009, 11:57 PM) thanks bro. hope to find other ways that dont need to call maxis if did not jailbreak the data will still running even u din use it, for better safety is jailbreak it , install sbsetting to turn off the 3g or edge.. there is another way is subscribe the unlimited plan then u dun have to bother if the 3g or edge is turn off or jailbreak and change the apn....
futago
Dec 27 2009, 01:17 PM
I went to Maxis Taman Tun yesterday, they have stock for 32gb, but very very long queue. So decided just to wait till mid of Jan for the 16gb i have booked. The Maxis personnel there said there'll be a shipment of iphone arriving mid of jan, same as stated here in this thread. So be patient.
sakoz
Dec 27 2009, 01:52 PM
Hye all, i'm a newbie here... want to ask, where got ready stock for iphone 3GS 16GB ard KL? bcoz maybe this tuesday or wednesday i'll be going down to KL to get the phone, but i will not stay longer there as i'm working @ Terengganu ... pls any advice? or maybe the shortest waiting period will do...  thx
23kenie
Dec 27 2009, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(wayne78 @ Dec 27 2009, 01:08 PM) if did not jailbreak the data will still running even u din use it, for better safety is jailbreak it , install sbsetting to turn off the 3g or edge.. there is another way is subscribe the unlimited plan then u dun have to bother if the 3g or edge is turn off or jailbreak and change the apn.... i thought we can just off the 3G?i can turn 3G off w/o jailbreaking from the phone settings..or is it a total different thing u guys r talking bout here?
Tiu BK
Dec 27 2009, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(23kenie @ Dec 27 2009, 01:54 PM) i thought we can just off the 3G?i can turn 3G off w/o jailbreaking from the phone settings..or is it a total different thing u guys r talking bout here? yeah what he meant is when u turn off 3G you will still be channel to GPRS (o) or EDGE (E). Which the data will still continue at lower speed compare to 3G. What we want is actually to fully stop DATA and only on it as we want to use it.... BTW Anyone who uses the iValue 2 have problem with the data charges? I meant for normal usage ppl.. just doing some browsing and facebook... is iValue 2 sufficient?
ZeneticX
Dec 27 2009, 05:17 PM
QUOTE(butterflydarling @ Dec 27 2009, 10:51 AM) oh dear oh dear!!! so excited for u.. did u call or the guy just call u on his own? he called on his own,which im surprised actually coz as we all noe most of them jz cakap oni tak buat lol will go collect my phone ltr after dinner
23kenie
Dec 27 2009, 06:42 PM
QUOTE(*** BK @ Dec 27 2009, 04:33 PM) yeah what he meant is when u turn off 3G you will still be channel to GPRS (o) or EDGE (E). Which the data will still continue at lower speed compare to 3G. What we want is actually to fully stop DATA and only on it as we want to use it.... BTW Anyone who uses the iValue 2 have problem with the data charges? I meant for normal usage ppl.. just doing some browsing and facebook... is iValue 2 sufficient? oh my...i saw in related thread that the charges are horrifying!d data counter includes wifi usage?
preducer
Dec 27 2009, 06:42 PM
is stock available for models or still have to book ?