iPhone 3G[S] Maxis Registration-Booking-Buying V4, Unconstructive post will be deleted

dinozilla
post Oct 5 2009, 08:42 AM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(Urban @ Oct 5 2009, 04:43 AM)
there is a posibility but i dont think they will? cos........hmm this is y i think. if they have plenty of stocl of iphone 3gs. then what happen when the new iphone come out? hmmm....

because "I" think like this. Apple is being presure by Microsoft Zune HD release. So Apple will need to go up 1 notch and also WWDC 2010 is on Febuary. So I dont think they will make it a shortage and thx to that long waiting I may wait 4 the next iphone. Im +ve it will be a great boost compare to iphone 3GS? I dont know that my thinking. Any thoughts?
no such way....
practically....Apple is still much driven by AT&T as a phone....
if they wanna add in more, they first need to make sure AT&T can cope....
so there might be no major update for iphone on next WWDC, but next next one mayb
especially current 1 jz out for......even less than 6months...now
2nd vga camera? mayb, but not until AT&T can provide the bandwidth
4G? same too...

remember...Malaysia jz a part of the big cake, US still the bigger 1....
also...u r comparing a media player with a phone....y Apple bother tat..
dinozilla
post Oct 5 2009, 02:01 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(Urban @ Oct 5 2009, 01:22 PM)
quite true.... but dint u hear AT&T contracts end next year and rumour have been going on about Verizon(dont know how to spell it) so there is a high posibility that there is a refresh next year.
onli thing i can see now is a possible capacity update 16/32 -> 32/64GB

US market pick-up is too slow....don really think major update at early 2010 is possible
late 2010 or early 2011 more likely....may b iPhone 4G
dinozilla
post Oct 5 2009, 02:36 PM

1,680 posts

anyone around 15Sep and from KLCC Maxis???

wonder i can make call to check dy... hehehe
dinozilla
post Oct 5 2009, 02:58 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(Blast_Cyrus @ Oct 5 2009, 02:55 PM)
no harm asking though, hu knows they gives u surprise result? again, u can tell them howcome ur fren book same date with u but got the phone already. =) Encourage you use email rather than call or u can do it both if u want hehe
tat i need to find out some1 who also book from Maxis KLCC and around same date le....
got a referee, they are more likely will fail to reject u and release u one(if they really actually hav it there)
dinozilla
post Oct 5 2009, 03:29 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(angemk @ Oct 5 2009, 03:19 PM)
well, i booked on the 16th of Sept same venue with yours. Will try my luck this friday after my class. I will try a walk-in luck..lazy to call them as I don have any maxis postpaid now.
just sent email... tongue.gif

on wednesday if no call/email back to me...then onli i call up to check....
will then may b demand them for a confirmation latest friday (match ur time rclxms.gif )

any early collection date is a good thing to hav....
but i more to expect it delivered on time
i don accept delay
dinozilla
post Oct 5 2009, 04:06 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(Xonius @ Oct 5 2009, 03:56 PM)
If this is true, it certainly doesn't mirror their aggressive promotion and marketing of the 3Gs going around now. Not to mention giving out school kids the phones.
and this should be made known to public....
one of them is their website...but found nothing on that.

it is either this is a proactive action by certain CS branch....
or Maxis really providing a crappy service....
dinozilla
post Oct 6 2009, 07:18 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(Snappit @ Oct 6 2009, 06:36 PM)
went to maxis KLCC today and cant get my iphone. currently they are running batch 8 for those booked from 27th Aug - 4 Sept can get their iphone. mine booked on 6th Sept, so have to wait next batch in 2 weeks more.. damn maxis
got the slip tat tells ur booking date + 30days from booking date?

jz go screw them...demand immediate stock provided....

y we should tolerate for incompetency of a monopoly corporate?

they commit on that paper...black and white...then deliver...don give excuse
dinozilla
post Oct 6 2009, 11:22 PM

1,680 posts

simply no regret for sign for 12 months onli....
with such kind of service....
any day soon tat celcom/digi roll out comparable plan...
i ll definitely switch after 12 months....

it is not that we cant wait for the day to come....
Customer feeling always has to be concerned of...
the least u can do...is to may b send out sms, or update on the website or news that stock is not available, and don commit a date if u cant deliver it

committed to customer, and failed to make it...then giving excuse...yet not properly deliver msg to customer....

such thing can onli happen in malaysia, where customer never been bother of. Malaysia boleh
dinozilla
post Oct 6 2009, 11:45 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(ctzalifah @ Oct 6 2009, 11:37 PM)
understand from your post, celcom / digi will come out new plan for use with iphone ?
not sure tot....

celcom already has its own 3G data plan...but quite expensive too
Digi currently giving the 3G as broadband....
but heard tat soon they gonna integrate to cellular for tat too.... "Digi 3G postpaid"
giving that in UK the sole distributor rule has been broken from O2 with the joining of Orange

i believe if here going to break, Digi looks good in getting it...after all, their main target customer base is the one that use most on mobile data service...
probably the onli fall back is again the line reliability and area availability
dinozilla
post Oct 7 2009, 08:18 AM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(littz @ Oct 7 2009, 02:03 AM)
i have tried. no use. went there (KLCC Maxis) last sunday 04/09, their staf (malay guy) just see my receipt date, and straight away said dont have coz im not completely finish the 30days of my waithng.. He not event check with the system.
he ask me to wait for a call or sms. then i said, "what if there is no call & sms?". he said there will be. i said "lot of my friends did not receive any call any event he was on the 45th day".(just make a story here). the guy just keep quiet..

really disappointed. Really x 10 not professional service.

BTW mine is 16g, black, 12/09/09, KLCC.

then i call 123, he said my name is on the list, and have no problem to get it on the 30th day.
He also said there a new batch come in  end of this week, and my name is on that batch.  (i really hope this is true)

ps:
got 3 supplementary line under me(family plan). Plan to change all to other provider, after finish my iphone contract.. - huhu. dont know this a good idea or not.. just upset with the iphone waiting period.
stop my maxis broadband this Nov (complete 1 year) - it really sucks
so we r the same.....completed 30 next week...
mine 15
email sent...now still waiting for reply
dinozilla
post Oct 7 2009, 04:34 PM

1,680 posts

i dropped the email one....
same reason again lo....lol

probably i ll jz walk-in on 15 Oct directly to Maxis KLCC...
dinozilla
post Oct 10 2009, 01:11 AM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(yuvanesh @ Oct 10 2009, 12:49 AM)
well if im not mistake is afta deepavali....maybe around 18th..thats what the maxis customer service told me...and more thing guys...if you have reach the one month period try drop in any maxis center..give your reference number..there is a chance you might get it....i think they just creating a situation of overwhelming response..because once i had waited for one month...i just went to maxis center and showed them my waiting period...they just gave the phone i3GS 16GBwithout any hassle....just try it....maybe your luck in your sight... thumbup.gif
after deepa???
my date due 15 le....i plan to go KLCC on 15 to try out...
dinozilla
post Oct 10 2009, 11:34 AM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(cheonwai @ Oct 10 2009, 11:23 AM)
Pls spare your time to search for the previous posts rather than to ask those questions
that have been shared or answered before... doh.gif
ppl always tend to be lazy if they can....forgive them... biggrin.gif
or another sense...they r not as passion as u r to own the phone ma... rclxm9.gif

may b should consider update some of this info to 1st page?
dinozilla
post Oct 11 2009, 11:29 PM

1,680 posts

booked: 15th Sep 09
Sms received: 10/10/09
collected: 11/10/09
Model: 16gb 3gs black
total waited: 26days

head to KLCC evening today, damn long queue...
the CS asked to go around shopping center 1-2hour onli come back...
come back after an hour, ngam ngam almost me.... =.=

however...see a lot come in to call for battery issue oso... =.=
mine in batch 9, fw3.1
dinozilla
post Oct 12 2009, 12:12 AM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(angemk @ Oct 11 2009, 11:34 PM)
wa....u got it so fast...i hope i can get the sms/email or receive phone call...haiz..hope im in Batch 9..
ok lo....so so if compare to those shorter 1...good to hav it exactly few days before 30days
probably tml will test out on the battery part...see how the impact....
btw...wil hav 3G enabled all time...seems like not affect much tot if u left idle with 3G on
dinozilla
post Oct 13 2009, 01:46 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(pinkcotton @ Oct 13 2009, 01:09 PM)
but maxis also give them their phone even tho they waited for 19days only....
i dont think this is fair for those of us who waited for more than 30 days...dont they hve any waiting list?
one is improper queue/waiting management...

two is over-reacted customer who demand for phones even before waiting period due...

30days actually meant to channel and distribute the supply evenly, and to make sure customer known, so expectation is there

but end up some who r "over-excited" keep bugging for phone, and branch has their own judgement on delivering it....

end up all the queue messed....

poor management from Maxis...yes

but same goes to some ugly customer too...
dinozilla
post Oct 15 2009, 10:29 AM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(XCool @ Oct 15 2009, 10:14 AM)
oh, yeah, 32GB can get faster becoz demand is lower...
but if you comparing speed of the device, 16GB is faster... smile.gif
dude....its a NAND flash....
no speed dif....the spec is same....
Dif is from if u loads the device with lots of content....any device is the same
dinozilla
post Oct 22 2009, 05:47 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(rosizzat1000 @ Oct 22 2009, 04:58 PM)
owh ok.. thanx.. but how much they sell the iphone??

Added on October 22, 2009, 5:40 pmguys, how we want to make sure that we can get the iphone 3gs at maxis with os 3.0 coz 3.1 can not jailbreak laa??
jz to keep you up to date...since u r not up to... tongue.gif

http://www.engadget.com/2009/10/11/blackra...-1-2-ipod-touc/
dinozilla
post Nov 1 2009, 10:26 AM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Nov 1 2009, 10:01 AM)
Sometimes their promoter also don't know how to explain in details. Phone dapat and plan jalan then bill datang cerita lain...:-(
not too difficult to understand....

the problem is u need to read every party of its page....
including T&C

things that aren't clear then can ask here
dinozilla
post Nov 26 2009, 09:48 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(faytleingod @ Nov 26 2009, 07:36 PM)
eh.. i wanna ask...

i booked my iphone and the sales staff ask me to pick a package..
i chose valueplus RM80 + RM50 idata for 2 years

but my iphone havent arrive yet, once my iphone arrive, can i change it to 1 year plan??
yes u can...u onli make the selection on booking
when time to collect the phone, tat's the time activate ur plan...
u can raise tat during tat time....but do remember the difference of rate between 2yr and 1yr (its 100 only right? tongue.gif )
raise it before u sign anything or they try to input anything

0.2913sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:26 AM