Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V32!, The Orange Legion

ieR
post Oct 6 2009, 11:29 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

hazril, where is ur flash? wireless flash it from the side or anyway, sure got ump!
Uzumaki NaruTo
post Oct 6 2009, 11:35 PM

oro?
4,187 posts

The time i got my a300 is not like the time i got my lx3. Suddenly got lots of stuffs to do. Need time go out and shoot (or eventually set up a small studio for trying achew s' photography style laugh.gif

Here 's random shoot while going back home.

This post has been edited by Uzumaki NaruTo: Oct 6 2009, 11:40 PM
shootkk
post Oct 6 2009, 11:48 PM

Loyal Sony A100 User
2,540 posts

Ok! This is just a snapshot but what I'm asking you guys is to guess the focal length of the lens used in this shot.

No peeping in the EXIF ok?

hazril
post Oct 6 2009, 11:51 PM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

QUOTE(destfull @ Oct 6 2009, 11:25 PM)
I like your ride biggrin.gif  but the picture  wink.gif
QUOTE(ieR @ Oct 6 2009, 11:29 PM)
hazril, where is ur flash? wireless flash it from the side or anyway, sure got ump!
destfull : what do u mean by ur statement....?care to share ur opinion....? smile.gif this is my attempt on silhouette... smile.gif

ieR : i dont own any flash at the moment la bro....need to learn how la moo could get money like picking leaves from the tree... tongue.gif

next pics of my ride...will reveal the full pics later on...still dunno which one to post la... sweat.gif

destfull
post Oct 6 2009, 11:56 PM

Brain for Creativity
1,063 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Oct 6 2009, 11:51 PM)
destfull : what do u mean by ur statement....?care to share ur opinion....? smile.gif this is my attempt on silhouette... smile.gif

How much the price of Naza GTR 150X eh now?

From the first look its like you show off the sun.. not your yummy bike laugh.gif

This post has been edited by destfull: Oct 6 2009, 11:56 PM
Kul | Mo0
post Oct 6 2009, 11:59 PM

Cow's Zeiss
3,844 posts

hazril : LOL. You still working at cineleisure there ar?
lwliam
post Oct 7 2009, 12:06 AM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

QUOTE(shootkk @ Oct 6 2009, 11:48 PM)
Ok! This is just a snapshot but what I'm asking you guys is to guess the focal length of the lens used in this shot.

i would be guessing around 50mm range
ieR
post Oct 7 2009, 12:09 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(shootkk @ Oct 6 2009, 11:48 PM)

guess correct got prize? seem 50mm, but a little overexpose+underexpose at the same time or it is hazzy? tongue.gif

*edit:typo

This post has been edited by ieR: Oct 7 2009, 12:10 AM
shootkk
post Oct 7 2009, 12:09 AM

Loyal Sony A100 User
2,540 posts

lwliam : It is not around 50mm. It is 50mm... on a FF... suddenly it has become wide... LOL!
hazril
post Oct 7 2009, 12:13 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(destfull @ Oct 6 2009, 11:56 PM)
How much the price of Naza GTR 150X eh now?

From the first look its like you show off the sun.. not your yummy bike laugh.gif
currently around 7.9k...theres a new model coming out....GTR HP if not mistaken...that one with 170cc engine.... flex.gif
i dunno la...im abit gila for silhoutte shots....theres something mysterious about it....

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Oct 6 2009, 11:59 PM)
hazril : LOL. You still working at cineleisure there ar?
nahh...i quit since fasting month....my fren still there....need anything ka moo...???

one more pics spam...

MechaHerc
post Oct 7 2009, 12:16 AM

アルファ ソニ
1,967 posts

QUOTE(shootkk @ Oct 7 2009, 12:09 AM)
lwliam : It is not around 50mm. It is 50mm... on a FF... suddenly it has become wide... LOL!
haha, its about 33mm at aps-c.. i think u must feeling like "wahhh" laugh.gif laugh.gif
Kul | Mo0
post Oct 7 2009, 12:17 AM

Cow's Zeiss
3,844 posts

No la thought of visiting you. LOL. There also nothing that I might need wan. ):
ieR
post Oct 7 2009, 12:25 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

where is my prize? laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif shocking.gif
hazril
post Oct 7 2009, 12:43 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Oct 7 2009, 12:17 AM)
No la thought of visiting you. LOL. There also nothing that I might need wan. ):
too late la bro...if u want to molest camera over at the shop,just tell me...later i'll inform my fren of ur visit.... biggrin.gif
Poadster
post Oct 7 2009, 12:58 AM

inspiRED: Fast and Furious
647 posts

QUOTE(alvinX @ Oct 6 2009, 05:57 PM)
thanks a lot.. its really helpful for me. i think i have to reconsider it again. Reply appreciated.

Hope i got the chance to learn from you in the future. Be in singapore feel isolate from lowyat guys when come to outing><
Many LowYat Alpharians go to SG frequently wan.....

was there during raya weekend and F1 weekend, next trip sometime in Nov... but this noobie shy to face sifus, all seemy pics will laugh rolling on floor... blush.gif blush.gif

achew
post Oct 7 2009, 01:20 AM

Photolithography Engineer
3,807 posts

QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Oct 6 2009, 11:35 PM)
The time i got my a300 is not like the time i got my lx3. Suddenly got lots of stuffs to do. Need time go out and shoot (or eventually set up a small studio for trying achew s' photography style laugh.gif

lol...i didnt know i already got my own "style"..i thought im stil in the mist of finding it... =p

shit man..i wanted to guess 50mm on ff...arrgg..u announce it too early.. >.<
clivengu
post Oct 7 2009, 01:20 AM

1,850 posts

I was browsing back some old photos taken during March 2008 TT in Timesquare.. reminds me of some interesting photos...

I was playing with this i believe since the following photos r taken at 135mm F 1.8 :

photos taken from within the starbuck through glass n across over the cinema side.... Nice lens.. n it oso manage to capture smthing like this...

Uzumaki NaruTo
post Oct 7 2009, 01:26 AM

oro?
4,187 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Oct 7 2009, 01:20 AM)
lol...i didnt know i already got my own "style"..i thought im stil in the mist of finding it... =p
shit man..i wanted to guess 50mm on ff...arrgg..u announce it too early.. >.<
I thought its bokehmon right? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Uzumaki NaruTo: Oct 7 2009, 01:26 AM
achew
post Oct 7 2009, 01:34 AM

Photolithography Engineer
3,807 posts

QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Oct 7 2009, 01:26 AM)
I thought its bokehmon right? laugh.gif
lol...bokehmon...suddenly had this word in my head this afternoon.. tongue.gif
hkhk
post Oct 7 2009, 01:43 AM

*&^%$#@!
834 posts

QUOTE(clivengu @ Oct 7 2009, 01:20 AM)
I was browsing back some old photos taken during March 2008 TT in Timesquare.. reminds me of some interesting photos...

I was playing with this i believe since the following photos r taken at 135mm F 1.8 :

photos taken from within the starbuck through glass n across over the cinema side.... Nice lens.. n it oso manage to capture smthing like this...

Nice!!
bt The last photo shakehead.gif laugh.gif

126 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:53 PM