113 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

♦♦♦♦♦ NOKIA N97 Mini is in the town ! ♦♦♦♦♦, Wanna have the feel of N97 ?

kyu85
post Jul 9 2010, 01:19 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(hsienhsien @ Jul 9 2010, 11:35 AM)
if not navi edition phone also can dl ovi map from nokia updates rite?

yes but need to pay...
GothFebrio
post Jul 9 2010, 01:22 PM

too long...did not read
1,304 posts

QUOTE(kyu85 @ Jul 9 2010, 01:19 PM)
yes but need to pay...
no need to pay sweat.gif its free
kyu85
post Jul 9 2010, 04:53 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(GothFebrio @ Jul 9 2010, 01:22 PM)
no need to pay  sweat.gif  its free

ya meh? i tot navigation no need to pay but those old set need... unsure.gif
hsienhsien
post Jul 9 2010, 05:55 PM

Safe Trader
1,490 posts

QUOTE(kyu85 @ Jul 9 2010, 04:53 PM)
u mean when using the map needs to pay for data service or dl the map?
geforce88
post Jul 9 2010, 06:44 PM

2,841 posts

the software is free, but of coz the online data service is not free...
GothFebrio
post Jul 10 2010, 02:46 AM

too long...did not read
1,304 posts

nope, the software is free, the navigation is free, the map is free, basically everything is free, except when u go online to check events and bla bla useless stuff, to avoid this open ovi maps>options>internet>connection>change to offline.

Added on July 10, 2010, 2:48 am
QUOTE(geforce88 @ Jul 9 2010, 06:44 PM)
yea, such as "weather", "events", "lonely planet", "hungrygowhere", "share loc." u dont need all that to navigate and browse map.

Added on July 10, 2010, 3:13 amif u get charged while offline, u probably being charged for A-GPS(Assisted GPS), its for faster satelite lock(search ur position), if ur just browsing the map, i suggest u disable the A-gps and enable it when ur actually using the navigation, this is kinda like menyusahkan diri, but its a good practice if u dont have internet data plan. u can find the settings at menu>apps>location>positioning>positioning methods>. same goes to network based, network based just find ur location according to nearest telco tower(not exact location), its useless for navigation.

This post has been edited by GothFebrio: Jul 10 2010, 03:13 AM
litnit
post Jul 10 2010, 10:46 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(GothFebrio @ Jul 10 2010, 02:46 AM)

Added on July 10, 2010, 3:13 amif u get charged while offline, u probably being charged for A-GPS(Assisted GPS), its for faster satelite lock(search ur position), if ur just browsing the map, i suggest u disable the A-gps and enable it when ur actually using the navigation, this is kinda like menyusahkan diri, but its a good practice if u dont have internet data plan. u can find the settings at menu>apps>location>positioning>positioning methods>. same goes to network based, network based just find ur location according to nearest telco tower(not exact location), its useless for navigation.
this is good.thanks..
emino
post Jul 10 2010, 10:49 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(geforce88 @ Jul 9 2010, 06:44 PM)
Im under unlimited data subscription, so that is considered free lol.
GothFebrio
post Jul 10 2010, 11:07 AM

too long...did not read
1,304 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Jul 10 2010, 10:49 AM)
yea
geforce88
post Jul 10 2010, 12:58 PM

2,841 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Jul 10 2010, 10:49 AM)
i using digi prepaid sweat.gif
-dkws-
post Jul 10 2010, 01:00 PM

21 posts

i couldnt connect to the wifi connection on my n97mini..
when i checked the connectivity, it says "connected"..
but every page i went like opera, facebook, ovi it says "unable to connect to server"..
why? how to cinfigure the settings?
anyone would be kind enough to help? pleasee... sad.gif

This post has been edited by -dkws-: Jul 10 2010, 01:39 PM
GothFebrio
post Jul 10 2010, 02:07 PM

too long...did not read
1,304 posts

QUOTE(-dkws- @ Jul 10 2010, 01:00 PM)
but every page i went like opera, facebook, ovi it says "unable to connect to server"..
anyone would be kind enough to help? pleasee...  sad.gif
go to connectivity>destinations> delete ALL destinations in internet, multimedia msg, wap, uncategorized

then restart ur phone, u can add the maxis/celcom/digi/u settings back using Ph. setup
litnit
post Jul 10 2010, 02:17 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(-dkws- @ Jul 10 2010, 01:00 PM)
anyone would be kind enough to help? pleasee...  sad.gif
1. is tat using password?u may use the wrong password. i tried b4.
2. there are 2 checking, checking connectivity and checking internet.
if it is not checking internet and not add to network destination> internet, mayb u have to reconnect, or it don have internet or too many users...

tat's all i know,

hope can help.
-dkws-
post Jul 10 2010, 02:52 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(GothFebrio @ Jul 10 2010, 02:07 PM)
go to connectivity>destinations> delete ALL destinations in internet, multimedia msg, wap, uncategorized

then restart ur phone, u can add the maxis/celcom/digi/u settings back using Ph. setup
thanks.. but 1more Qa..
whenever i surf wifi on starbucks, oldtown, why it keeps on disconnect?
phone problem? or the area wifi problem?
have to keep going to connectivity to connect back..

Added on July 10, 2010, 2:57 pm
QUOTE(litnit @ Jul 10 2010, 02:17 PM)
1. is tat using password?u may use the wrong password. i tried b4.
2. there are 2 checking, checking connectivity and checking internet.
if it is not checking internet and not add to network destination> internet, mayb u have to reconnect, or it don have internet or too many users...

tat's all i know,

hope can help.
thanks.. but 1more Qa..
meaning that even i entered wrong password, how is it possible for wifi to connect?

This post has been edited by -dkws-: Jul 10 2010, 03:00 PM
GothFebrio
post Jul 10 2010, 03:30 PM

too long...did not read
1,304 posts

QUOTE(-dkws- @ Jul 10 2010, 02:52 PM)
thanks.. but 1more Qa..

Added on July 10, 2010, 2:57 pm

thanks.. but 1more Qa..
meaning that even i entered wrong password, how is it possible for wifi to connect?
its due to power saving, u can turn it off in connectivity>wireless lan>options>settings>options>advance settings>yes>disable automatic configuration>power saving set to disable.
geforce88
post Jul 10 2010, 03:43 PM

2,841 posts

i cant connect to MSN...

everytime it will say something like this:

acces point not found, or in offline mode

i tried with wifi (many places) and gprs oso tak boleh...

anyone got this problem?
-dkws-
post Jul 10 2010, 08:36 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(geforce88 @ Jul 10 2010, 03:43 PM)
i cant connect to MSN...

everytime it will say something like this:

acces point not found, or in offline mode

i tried with wifi (many places) and gprs oso tak boleh...

anyone got this problem?
yes, same,,
i can only access wifi when im at home or friends house..
but in cafes, old town, wifi places i cant connect to msn..
skype, facebook most of it can..
litnit
post Jul 10 2010, 09:23 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(-dkws- @ Jul 10 2010, 02:52 PM)
i try the wrong password at work place but it state connected, and there is not receive at all, after awhile only i notice i have enter wrong password....

geforce88
post Jul 10 2010, 10:59 PM

2,841 posts

QUOTE(-dkws- @ Jul 10 2010, 08:36 PM)
yes, same,,
at least better me... i cannot sign in msn even at home wifi or outside wifi cry.gif
aspire2oo6
post Jul 10 2010, 11:48 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(-dkws- @ Jul 10 2010, 08:36 PM)
yes, same,,
because u need to use the default browser to load it first because even pappa rich now i tried on my nokia n900 there this activation page u need to login. It seems the S60 5th edition have problem loading those webpage. Thats why notebook do not have such issue.

If u use opera or some other 3rd party browser it will show connected but u cant browse because u havent go thru the login screen yet

113 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:35 AM