QUOTE(geforce88 @ Jul 10 2010, 10:59 PM)
can sign in if u r using 3g connection?did u cr8 an access point in ur connectivity setting?
♦♦♦♦♦ NOKIA N97 Mini is in the town ! ♦♦♦♦♦, Wanna have the feel of N97 ?
Jul 11 2010, 12:28 AM
2,677 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Malacca<-->Johore |
Jul 11 2010, 01:54 PM
1,490 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: somewhere around u |
QUOTE(GothFebrio @ Jul 10 2010, 02:46 AM) nope, the software is free, the navigation is free, the map is free, basically everything is free, except when u go online to check events and bla bla useless stuff, to avoid this open ovi maps>options>internet>connection>change to offline. thanks for the info bro Added on July 10, 2010, 2:48 am yea, such as "weather", "events", "lonely planet", "hungrygowhere", "share loc." u dont need all that to navigate and browse map. Added on July 10, 2010, 3:13 amif u get charged while offline, u probably being charged for A-GPS(Assisted GPS), its for faster satelite lock(search ur position), if ur just browsing the map, i suggest u disable the A-gps and enable it when ur actually using the navigation, this is kinda like menyusahkan diri, but its a good practice if u dont have internet data plan. u can find the settings at menu>apps>location>positioning>positioning methods>. same goes to network based, network based just find ur location according to nearest telco tower(not exact location), its useless for navigation. Added on July 11, 2010, 7:11 pmIf no warranty card can claim at nokia? This post has been edited by hsienhsien: Jul 11 2010, 07:11 PM |
Jul 11 2010, 09:34 PM
1,028 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
QUOTE(GothFebrio @ Jul 10 2010, 02:46 AM) nope, the software is free, the navigation is free, the map is free, basically everything is free, except when u go online to check events and bla bla useless stuff, to avoid this open ovi maps>options>internet>connection>change to offline. Added on July 10, 2010, 2:48 am yea, such as "weather", "events", "lonely planet", "hungrygowhere", "share loc." u dont need all that to navigate and browse map. Added on July 10, 2010, 3:13 amif u get charged while offline, u probably being charged for A-GPS(Assisted GPS), its for faster satelite lock(search ur position), if ur just browsing the map, i suggest u disable the A-gps and enable it when ur actually using the navigation, this is kinda like menyusahkan diri, but its a good practice if u dont have internet data plan. u can find the settings at menu>apps>location>positioning>positioning methods>. same goes to network based, network based just find ur location according to nearest telco tower(not exact location), its useless for navigation. then the navigation version is not much different from the old set lo... btw,thx for the suggestion... QUOTE(emino @ Jul 10 2010, 10:49 AM) Im under unlimited data subscription, so that is considered free lol. good for u... i using holink... |
Jul 11 2010, 09:37 PM
2,841 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
QUOTE(soonlee33 @ Jul 11 2010, 12:28 AM) i already changed my access point from home wifi to college wifi to oldtown wifi to many other wifi, semua tak boleh i can surf web, only msn cannot sign in... and btw, how to view video in utube and fb? must download any software? |
Jul 13 2010, 12:07 AM
465 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
damn I just discover my mini has a single bubble on the screen..irritating but acceptable for me...damn these china made nokia quality really shit...guess have to live with it...the ovi navi is nice but the touch tech is freeking old
This post has been edited by kaigraphy: Jul 13 2010, 12:12 AM |
Jul 13 2010, 12:08 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
35,468 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
Jul 13 2010, 08:08 AM
QUOTE(kaigraphy @ Jul 13 2010, 12:07 AM) damn I just discover my mini has a single bubble on the screen..irritating but acceptable for me...damn these china made nokia quality really shit...guess have to live with it...the ovi navi is nice but the touch tech is freeking old China made? I tot made in Finland ? |
Jul 13 2010, 02:41 PM
QUOTE(kaigraphy @ Jul 13 2010, 12:07 AM) damn I just discover my mini has a single bubble on the screen..irritating but acceptable for me...damn these china made nokia quality really shit...guess have to live with it...the ovi navi is nice but the touch tech is freeking old i dun remember there is nokia phone made in china... QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jul 13 2010, 12:08 AM) i am also using hotlink i have 500MB to use every month o.O got meh? btw,which hotlink package u using? mine is youthclub... |
Jul 13 2010, 10:30 PM
21 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
my mini keep poping up with "select for WLAN"..
when i press cancel i will apear again, after that will apear "disable homescreen network connection? Enable connection from "options' ".. any ways to off this things? sometimes watching typing sms or playing game on my mini, it will apear.. kinda irritating.. anyone can help? |
Jul 14 2010, 01:03 AM
nowaday our zitron nokia made in china lah...else you think can price so cheap meh??? anyway bought a protective cover for my mini end up my friends can't hear me clearly%$#!!!!
is the mic located under the keyboard like this??? if it is no wonder so suck lah after putting condom on my mini... ![]() I have another question does using agps means I have to to pay cause using data??? This post has been edited by kaigraphy: Jul 14 2010, 01:40 AM |
Jul 14 2010, 11:16 AM
135 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
QUOTE(kaigraphy @ Jul 14 2010, 01:03 AM) nowaday our zitron nokia made in china lah...else you think can price so cheap meh??? anyway bought a protective cover for my mini end up my friends can't hear me clearly%$#!!!! r u having some echo noise? so do i. but my condom, didn't cover that mic u mention. is the mic located under the keyboard like this??? if it is no wonder so suck lah after putting condom on my mini... ![]() I have another question does using agps means I have to to pay cause using data??? in my guess that is not that mic is located at the bottom of lock/unlock key (left bottom). hope u there is some solution, i need those condom to protect my phone but i don't want noisy sound... thanks.. |
Jul 14 2010, 11:48 AM
Wanna ask u guys, is tat normal if touch screen position is not accurate? Like u touch the key number when dialing, u touch the upper edge of number4, but the number comes out is 1. Now my fren mini just like the whole LCD touch screen position had moved up.
Jul 14 2010, 01:13 PM
QUOTE(-dkws- @ Jul 13 2010, 10:30 PM) my mini keep poping up with "select for WLAN".. when i press cancel i will apear again, after that will apear "disable homescreen network connection? Enable connection from "options' ".. any ways to off this things? sometimes watching typing sms or playing game on my mini, it will apear.. kinda irritating.. anyone can help? it will keep pop up to ask... i oso have this problem... all i do is keep select no when it ask to "select for Wlan" ok for the "enable connection..." QUOTE(kaigraphy @ Jul 14 2010, 01:03 AM) nowaday our zitron nokia made in china lah...else you think can price so cheap meh??? anyway bought a protective cover for my mini end up my friends can't hear me clearly%$#!!!! i dun understand y must zitron got the phone make it china... there is no reason y must zitron get from china... in term of cheap,a lot other country their phone is much cheaper than malaysia,for example like singapore so their phone must from china? for malaysia,if wan it to b cheap,wouldnt it b better made in malaysia? it would as cheap as CSL... not to say i support china stuff but made in china does not mean it is bad oso... nowadays got so many branded thing made in china... r there all bad quality? one more thing,ap set is cheaper than zitron so more of the reason it from china or even worst made in malaysia but y some of them made in italy? QUOTE(hsienhsien @ Jul 14 2010, 11:48 AM) Wanna ask u guys, is tat normal if touch screen position is not accurate? Like u touch the key number when dialing, u touch the upper edge of number4, but the number comes out is 1. Now my fren mini just like the whole LCD touch screen position had moved up. i oso have the same problem... but i think this is due to the angle we look at the phone when we type... it might appear u press the upper border of the keypad but in reality u pressing the button above... |
Jul 14 2010, 01:41 PM
I don think is angle problem eh.. -.-
Jul 14 2010, 02:56 PM
196 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
any 1 have hang problem after update to v12?
Jul 14 2010, 07:03 PM
QUOTE(hsienhsien @ Jul 14 2010, 01:41 PM) I don think is angle problem eh.. -.- have u try with the stylus? for me,i tot either my viewing angle was the cause or my finger is big n over press the button... QUOTE(gunslinger @ Jul 14 2010, 02:56 PM) any 1 have hang problem after update to v12? i still stuck v11... |
Jul 14 2010, 07:59 PM
2,841 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
QUOTE(gunslinger @ Jul 14 2010, 02:56 PM) my old problems on previous page still exist Added on July 14, 2010, 8:00 pm QUOTE(hsienhsien @ Jul 14 2010, 11:48 AM) Wanna ask u guys, is tat normal if touch screen position is not accurate? Like u touch the key number when dialing, u touch the upper edge of number4, but the number comes out is 1. Now my fren mini just like the whole LCD touch screen position had moved up. go to settings > phone > touch input > calibrationThis post has been edited by geforce88: Jul 14 2010, 08:00 PM |
Jul 14 2010, 10:43 PM
QUOTE(litnit @ Jul 14 2010, 11:16 AM) r u having some echo noise? so do i. but my condom, didn't cover that mic u mention. ur english I no understand lah... anyway my condom not covering the mic also its just that when close the mic is covered by the screen on top...but I notice when I take off the condom everything good my friend can hear and I see a gap so I just punch a hole on my condom near the mic put the condom back on...don't know whether got solve prob or not???in my guess that is not that mic is located at the bottom of lock/unlock key (left bottom). hope u there is some solution, i need those condom to protect my phone but i don't want noisy sound... thanks.. GUYS!!!! can somebody do a complete guide on how do install garmin on n97 mini...ovi is nice but the map so fckung outdated...any1 can help...me noob... I also have another question is the opera browser better than the build in 1... This post has been edited by kaigraphy: Jul 15 2010, 12:16 AM |
Jul 15 2010, 11:27 PM
135 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
QUOTE(kaigraphy @ Jul 14 2010, 10:43 PM) ur english I no understand lah... anyway my condom not covering the mic also its just that when close the mic is covered by the screen on top...but I notice when I take off the condom everything good my friend can hear and I see a gap so I just punch a hole on my condom near the mic put the condom back on...don't know whether got solve prob or not??? sorry about tat, wat i meant, i think the mic is located at the bottom left of the phone where have a hole on it or can said near at the menu button when u close the phone cover.cause when i touch there, i can hear the tap sound from the other phone of speaker..pls correct me if i wrong. GUYS!!!! can somebody do a complete guide on how do install garmin on n97 mini...ovi is nice but the map so fckung outdated...any1 can help...me noob... I also have another question is the opera browser better than the build in 1... sure, opera browser is better than the original one. garmin, basically wat u need is garmin installer, key for the software and key for the map too. detail cant be discuss here...=.= This post has been edited by litnit: Jul 15 2010, 11:30 PM |
Jul 16 2010, 04:58 AM
QUOTE(litnit @ Jul 15 2010, 11:27 PM) sorry about tat, wat i meant, i think the mic is located at the bottom left of the phone where have a hole on it or can said near at the menu button when u close the phone cover.cause when i touch there, i can hear the tap sound from the other phone of speaker..pls correct me if i wrong. have you manage to get it to work on ur n97 mini???sure, opera browser is better than the original one. garmin, basically wat u need is garmin installer, key for the software and key for the map too. detail cant be discuss here...=.= |
| Change to: | 0.0226sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:56 AM |