378 posts

QUOTE(ryei @ Aug 30 2010, 11:38 AM)
Years spent in company : 1 year 10 month
Company: Foreign Bank
Industry : Operation & Finance
Tenure : Permanent in company
Experience before joining : This is my first job
Current basic : RM2.95k (company provide 16% EPF)
Education level : Degree

so underpay.... T_____T
I might say that is underpaid, but what was your starting?
Perhaps you might want to switch bank.
As I know some one in finance she earning 3k+ but not far from you. As for operation, he is close to 5k
ryei
post Sep 2 2010, 09:28 AM

518 posts

QUOTE(underpressure @ Sep 1 2010, 10:16 PM)
I might say that is underpaid, but what was your starting?
Perhaps you might want to switch bank.
As I know some one in finance she earning 3k+ but not far from you. As for operation, he is close to 5k
my starting pay is rm2.6k in nov 2008, then adjusted to current salary in oct 2009.. no adjustment for this year i guess cry.gif cry.gif
your friend getting 5k with similar working experience as mine? shocking.gif
Banek
post Sep 2 2010, 12:36 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(bluesfingers @ Sep 1 2010, 06:31 PM)
hey all bros & sis, looking at the income/ salary level in KL varies hugely with respect of different industries. After i vet thru couple of pages here, the IT industry seems the best paid industry. With 2-4years work experience their wages could shoot up to RM3.5-5.5k.
Whereas, in my industry (construction), found a 12years work experince senior QS working with a top 5 contractor in Malys, with Master Degree qualification still struggling in the region of RM5-6k a mth. sad.gif
how much you earn now?
blessed
post Sep 3 2010, 06:51 PM

QUOTE(depster666 @ Aug 28 2010, 10:56 PM)
Look at it this way, between SME and MNC, which 1 do you think would open more doors of opportunity for you in later years?
i get wad u're saying...my dream is to one day go oversea to stay & work thr for at least a few yrs..i guess a good record of working in an MNC for my resume will definitely help me wif this..anyway, i've resigned, gonna start all over again...

QUOTE(underpressure @ Aug 29 2010, 02:01 AM)
Its really hard to make decision. But my rule of thumb is which area gives me the best opportunity to develop myself. For now, is the leadership that is my boss. I know I'm very lucky to be under a wonderful and well respected boss. So when I work my best and I know my boss will watch out for me and help me develop.

So you might want to set which are your priorities. In the end might give you a ranking system to compare it objectively.

For example yours might be salary/perks as the top priorty, follow by environment/corporate culture.
it's good how u look up to ur boss.i had the same feeling wif my current boss too(or ex-boss coz i've ad resign)..

but things turned ugly when i told my boss abt my new job offer..he kinda let his emotions take over of him..
he did not scold me..but man, those words were definitely hard to swallow..he was arrogant and said tat it's not his lost but mine..say dun regret when i see him on the cover of the mag next time..how i'll join the rat race & bcum a just a normal employee by joining my new company..bla bla..

maybe what he said was right..i'll be in the rat race..i also understand why he's acting tat way, he must be pissed off coz he had made up so many plans for me...he wont's even look at me after that..
but still...i was really sad...he is definitely not the gentleman & humble boss that i've thought he was..when he once even ask me to take him as my 2nd father...i guess i was too stupid & naive to trust someone so easily..

well..at least he made it easy for me to leave the company..i left with no heavy heart, and i think i definitely won't regret..

anyway, it's time i moved on...gonna work hard to proved to myself that i can do it! icon_rolleyes.gif

bluesfingers
post Sep 5 2010, 02:37 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(Banek @ Sep 2 2010, 12:36 PM)
how much you earn now?
my last salary in malaysia was 5k+ with 8-9years experience in 2009 as a QS
currently working overseas...
I guess even now most QS wages still around this region +/-
some youngster in other industries is earning this figure ...WTF is malaysia construction industry doing? vmad.gif
planning to come back for good next year if evrything go smooth, but looking at such dreadful situation now..better stay away from this cheap construction labour country mad.gif
Message to all QS/engineer,etc in Malaysia: Whenever possible just run to overseas, believe me you ll get at least double. triple or more on what u r earning now... let malaysia construction industry get rotten vmad.gif
Sara Knox
post Sep 5 2010, 11:28 AM

71 posts

QUOTE(bluesfingers @ Sep 5 2010, 03:37 AM)
some youngster in other industries is earning this figure ...WTF is malaysia construction industry doing? vmad.gif
planning to come back for good next year if evrything go smooth, but looking at such dreadful situation now..better stay away from this cheap construction labour country  mad.gif
Message to all QS/engineer,etc in Malaysia: Whenever possible just run to overseas, believe me you ll get at least double. triple or more on what u r earning now... let malaysia construction industry get rotten  vmad.gif
Its not that bad.

Just that the very few ppl actually makes it lol.

Dont tell me the boss of Gamuda and IJM are not making enough.

There are opportunities here, you just need to know where to look.

Cheers!
jitshiong
post Sep 5 2010, 11:45 AM

Trust me, I'm an Engineer
1,868 posts

hahahaha, bosses ear of course
but their 'ma chais'?
sure they earn a lot too?

Agent 45
post Sep 5 2010, 12:46 PM

934 posts

QUOTE(bluesfingers @ Sep 5 2010, 02:37 AM)
planning to come back for good next year if evrything go smooth, but looking at such dreadful situation now..better stay away from this cheap construction labour country  mad.gif
Message to all QS/engineer,etc in Malaysia: Whenever possible just run to overseas, believe me you ll get at least double. triple or more on what u r earning now... let malaysia construction industry get rotten  vmad.gif
can i know how much is the starting pay for a fresh grad(QS)?? hmm.gif
bluesfingers
post Sep 5 2010, 03:56 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(Agent 45 @ Sep 5 2010, 12:46 PM)
can i know how much is the starting pay for a fresh grad(QS)??  hmm.gif
No idea, but 10years ago the entry salary was ard 1700-2000, let assume an average yearly inflation rate of 3% compounding. Thus, your expected salay nowdays shd be ard RM2300-2500 base on a simple interpolation. However, i still saw some idiot f***ing stingy micer poaching for a junior QS with their expected pay of 2000-2500 with 2-3 years experience in jobstreet. f*** THEM!! vmad.gif
eimane
post Sep 5 2010, 04:11 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(mazer6446 @ Aug 19 2010, 09:50 AM)
i don't know man.. some people says.. working at this type of job: offshore/shiping etc.. it just like you trade your life with money man.. yes the income maybe much higher.. but the life with family n friends will be taken away from you..

time to go hang out with frens.. watching movies, go back to hometown during weekends.. gathering and so on..
if something emergency happens... can we really be there around people we love?

i think its depends on how much you want to sacrified , for me i choose the balance of both smile.gif
That y if u involve with this...u must have a target...have to know where ur limit...agreed with 'destroyer' statement before...should plan for future in working in this fields....save money...then set-up ur own business or whatever suit u in later future...
underpressure
post Sep 6 2010, 01:06 AM

378 posts

QUOTE(blessed @ Sep 3 2010, 06:51 PM)
i get wad u're saying...my dream is to one day go oversea to stay & work thr for at least a few yrs..i guess a good record of working in an MNC for my resume will definitely help me wif this..anyway, i've resigned, gonna start all over again...
it's good how u look up to ur boss.i had the same feeling wif my current boss too(or ex-boss coz i've ad resign)..

but things turned ugly when i told my boss abt my new job offer..he kinda let his emotions take over of him..
he did not scold me..but man, those words were definitely hard to swallow..he was arrogant and said tat it's not his lost but mine..say dun regret when i see him on the cover of the mag next time..how i'll join the rat race & bcum a just a normal employee by joining my new company..bla bla..

maybe what he said was right..i'll be in the rat race..i also understand why he's acting tat way, he must be pissed off coz he had made up so many plans for me...he wont's even look at me after that..
but still...i was really sad...he is definitely not the gentleman & humble boss that i've thought he was..when he once even ask me to take him as my 2nd father...i guess i was too stupid & naive to trust someone so easily..

well..at least he made it easy for me to leave the company..i left with no heavy heart, and i think i definitely won't regret..

anyway, it's time i moved on...gonna work hard to proved to myself that i can do it! icon_rolleyes.gif
Haha sounds like a colourful person.
Maybe he just sad that you're leaving him and he is trying to act tough to hide his feeling. As the saying goes "Its nothing personal, its just business."

All the best with your future endeavours!
Zen-X
post Sep 6 2010, 01:17 AM

1,238 posts

any teachers to share their salary here?
destroyer
post Sep 6 2010, 02:18 AM

Gila Makan!
1,624 posts

QUOTE(Zen-X @ Sep 6 2010, 01:17 AM)
any teachers to share their salary here?
gov school or private?
AhNiCk
post Sep 6 2010, 03:16 AM

84 posts

hi guys.. anyone knows the pay for audit assistant / internal audit assistant around Klang ? with 1 year + experience..
Zen-X
post Sep 6 2010, 05:27 AM

1,238 posts

QUOTE(destroyer @ Sep 6 2010, 02:18 AM)
gov school or private?
both, if possible smile.gif
will be finished study in one and half year and interested to know biggrin.gif
kding2
post Sep 6 2010, 10:44 PM

1,007 posts

Do you guys have the idea of the salary range for those waiters who work in expensive restaurant? Like Friday, Garden, 1 Station cafe and etc....

I am damn curious about it yet no one want to tell me about it.

jitshiong
post Sep 6 2010, 11:04 PM

Trust me, I'm an Engineer
1,868 posts

y dun u go there for an interview n then u can ask them bout it....
blessed
post Sep 7 2010, 12:15 AM

QUOTE(underpressure @ Sep 6 2010, 01:06 AM)
Haha sounds like a colourful person.
Maybe he just sad that you're leaving him and he is trying to act tough to hide his feeling. As the saying goes "Its nothing personal, its just business."

All the best with your future endeavours!
ya....ya right, maybe he's trying to hide his feelings..anyway, thx alot underpressure...same to u!
Banek
post Sep 7 2010, 02:46 AM

72 posts

QUOTE(kding2 @ Sep 6 2010, 10:44 PM)
Do you guys have the idea of the salary range for those waiters who work in expensive restaurant? Like Friday, Garden, 1 Station cafe and etc....

I am damn curious about it yet no one want to tell me about it.
probably 1.8k i think hmm.gif
kding2
post Sep 7 2010, 08:50 AM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(Banek @ Sep 7 2010, 02:46 AM)
probably 1.8k i think  hmm.gif
Wow..that is higher than I am expected....Haha

130 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 78 > » Top