130 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Bottom

Lets Talk Salary! v3

@lice~~
post Jul 15 2010, 04:09 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(shucholes @ Jul 14 2010, 01:53 PM)
wow 5k? if thats the case im overly underpaid i guess huhu.. im working in a relatively big company although its local. I also feel that im underpaid but the prob is here the salary range is quite low. Am i eligible to apply for a senior post already? pls advice..
As HR Executive i not think the salary can goes up to 5k.. maybe around >3k n <4k.. except u got huge no of staff to b handle/take care..

This post has been edited by @lice~~: Jul 15 2010, 04:09 PM
0hmyg0d
post Jul 16 2010, 01:50 AM

219 posts

Job Title : Hr management trainee
Job Desciption : trainee
Years spent in company : 0
Company : IT MNC
Industry : IT
Tenure : permanent
Employment Level : no idea
Experience before joining : fresh grad
salary : RM 3.8k
BIG BOOM
post Jul 16 2010, 03:12 AM

How much salary and rewards as a Personal Financial Consultant in OCBC bank?
gunh
post Jul 16 2010, 07:59 PM

459 posts

current offer = 6k + company car + petrol card...

new offer = 7.5k + petrol card (w/o car but comp paid car maintenance up to 3k per annum)

should i accept?
BabyMilo_85
post Jul 17 2010, 06:34 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(0hmyg0d @ Jul 16 2010, 01:50 AM)
21yrs old.....Hr management trainee....some more a trainee......the salary can up tp 3.8k? shakehead.gif

i don tin so this is d market price salary.....and hard to believe rclxub.gif
tata88
post Jul 17 2010, 08:35 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(BabyMilo_85 @ Jul 17 2010, 06:34 AM)
21yrs old.....Hr management trainee....some more a trainee......the salary can up tp 3.8k? shakehead.gif

I think maybe he work at Singapore?

His way of writing is weird. Reaching 22 years old at the end of year means this year 22 years old already. Still saying 21 now

This post has been edited by tata88: Jul 17 2010, 08:38 AM
kidmad
post Jul 17 2010, 08:45 AM

4,482 posts

The few companies in Cyberjaya must be... 1st class honour's student?
0hmyg0d
post Jul 17 2010, 12:30 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(BabyMilo_85 @ Jul 17 2010, 06:34 AM)

dhl trainee is giving 4k basic dude

QUOTE(tata88 @ Jul 17 2010, 08:35 AM)
I think maybe he work at Singapore?

His way of writing is weird. Reaching 22 years old at the end of year means this year 22 years old already. Still saying 21 now
I'm in Malaysia not sg dude. Ok I'm 22 haha

QUOTE(kidmad @ Jul 17 2010, 08:45 AM)
The few companies in Cyberjaya must be... 1st class honour's student?
huh dude, u got it right.. Based in cyberjaya
G@rfield
post Jul 17 2010, 04:23 PM

64 posts

which company ?
hor
post Jul 17 2010, 08:04 PM

37 posts

DHL Shine graduate trainee..?

nvm.. do a bit search can get ur company already.. good luck for ur new job

This post has been edited by hor: Jul 17 2010, 08:17 PM
0hmyg0d
post Jul 17 2010, 11:24 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(G@rfield @ Jul 17 2010, 04:23 PM)
which company ?
QUOTE(hor @ Jul 17 2010, 08:04 PM)
DHL Shine graduate trainee..?
nvm.. do a bit search can get ur company already..  good luck for ur new job
sorry guys.. Jus dun feel like telling the company...
And thank you
Jurlique
post Jul 18 2010, 02:40 AM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

I dont know whether this thread is right or wrong..

So far, I see many fresh grats earning RM3.5K to RM4K, some even with only a 2nd upper class degree whereby many fresh grats with 1st class honours degree cant even negotiate a RM3K salary.

Secondly, I also see many 25 to 27 yrs old with only 3 years of post-graduate experience earning between RM7K to RM10K where many ppl with good professional experience of 5 yrs cant even achieve the RM5K salary mark target.

I am not being jealous here but just curious whether those figures reported by forummers here is indeed correct or incorrect???
tata88
post Jul 18 2010, 09:55 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(Jurlique @ Jul 18 2010, 02:40 AM)

So far, I see many fresh grats earning RM3.5K to RM4K, some even with only a 2nd upper class degree whereby many fresh grats with 1st class honours degree cant even negotiate a RM3K salary.

Secondly, I also see many 25 to 27 yrs old with only 3 years of post-graduate experience earning between RM7K to RM10K where many ppl with good professional experience of 5 yrs cant even achieve the RM5K salary mark target.

I am not being jealous here but just curious whether those figures reported by forummers here is indeed correct or incorrect???
Fresh grad with RM3k+ is still possible, nowadays some companies do provide the salary although it is rare. It is like 20+ years ago, some of the fresh grad able to get RM2k salary. So now RM3k+ is possible. Excel in academics seems to be not really helpful in getting higher salary except if he/she graduated from overseas. Nowadays exists the bias in salary due to the "overseas universities". Of course that there are some universities graduate from overseas such as LSE, MIT, ... are exceptional but it seems like nowadays when you write your university as overseas university, then the chance for interview has already increased.

25-27 years old people earning RM7-10k is quite normal is the industry is Oil and Gas. A fresh graduate in geology can get RM4-5k salary in Oil and Gas industry. But for others, it seems a bit high but we are not sure about the truth of it.
anangryorc
post Jul 18 2010, 12:15 PM

597 posts

I thought DHL Shine is kind of Management Trainee/Rotation?
Why are they paying HR Trainee for 3.8k?
0hmyg0d
post Jul 18 2010, 12:52 PM

219 posts

Guys I'm not working at dhl. That was jus an example to tell u guys that there are companies paying this amount for trainee
underpressure
post Jul 18 2010, 01:00 PM

378 posts

QUOTE(Jurlique @ Jul 18 2010, 02:40 AM)

I was a fresh graduate 3 years ago. My first job's starting pay after confirmation was 4k and I admit my result isn't 1st class. However my extra curriculum is pretty decent. If you are planning to compare result alone, I think we need to go to the core. Like are you comparing a local public uni first class vs a foreign university campus (like Monash or Curtin). Or even a average university to a top tier university (like Princeton or Imperial).

Article like ""Government launches new scheme for unemployed graduates prove the points that graduate are having issue getting jobs.
Personally I find it quite odd that the government needs to spend millions on programmes like Graduate Employability Programme but not addressing the root of the problem. If we are providing additional training graduates in soft skills, this clearly shows that the university itself isn't doing enough.

After 3 years of working, I have yet to hit the the RM7k to RM10k. I'm in above the RM5k mark.
anangryorc
post Jul 18 2010, 01:17 PM

597 posts

The root cause is that, those who are really working hard do not get paid well, and those who are doing nothing but talking got the big bucks.
sunnysagy
post Jul 18 2010, 03:20 PM

Job Title : Management Trainee
Job Description: 1 yr program, to be Head of Department upon completion of training
Years spent in company : /
Tenure : Full-time
Experience : fresh grad
Salary: RM 2.3k
Education level : Degree (2nd class)

my pay is average i think, but considering the future position they're offering upon confirmation, i thought it's a good opportunity..especially for fresh grad like me..plus i m working on something that's 100% not related to my studies..lol

the company is a SME, many of my frens actually ask me to wait for chances to work wif mnc..well, but i thought this is a good chance to learn..wad do u guys think??

Jurlique
post Jul 18 2010, 03:30 PM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

QUOTE(anangryorc @ Jul 18 2010, 01:17 PM)
The root cause is that, those who are really working hard do not get paid well, and those who are doing nothing but talking got the big bucks.
My fren told me, all bumis working in bumi companies will get better pay + less stressful jobs versus those non-bumis working in bumi companies but get more stressful jobs.
zipZ
post Jul 18 2010, 05:49 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(underpressure @ Jul 18 2010, 01:00 PM)
I was a fresh graduate 3 years ago. My first job's starting pay after confirmation was 4k and I admit my result isn't 1st class. However my extra curriculum is pretty decent. If you are planning to compare result alone, I think we need to go to the core. Like are you comparing a local public uni first class vs a foreign university campus (like Monash or Curtin). Or even a average university to a top tier university (like Princeton or Imperial).

Article like ""Government launches new scheme for unemployed graduates prove the points that graduate are having issue getting jobs.
Personally I find it quite odd that the government needs to spend millions on programmes like Graduate Employability Programme but not addressing the root of the problem. If we are providing additional training graduates in soft skills, this clearly shows that the university itself isn't doing enough.

After 3 years of working, I have yet to hit the the RM7k to RM10k. I'm in above the RM5k mark.
Your first job + 3 years ago is very very high. meaning age 25 can earn around RM5-6k in Malaysia you are really smart guy smile.gif

130 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.28    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:14 AM