133 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Bottom

AMD® Socket AM2&AM3 Overclocking V20, The times moves on..Can AMD Survive?...

ah_khoo
post Dec 21 2009, 11:23 AM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Dec 21 2009, 11:14 AM)
Miahahaha, nowadays cannot shop for CPU shop for HDD pulak? Kekekeke :/P
Maybe this coming new year i'm gonna turn on my shopping mode too depending if i can get the moolah by this Kerismas :/lol:

Budget:
RM800~900

Wish to buy List:
1. HD5770
2. 1TB Black to replace my Green
3. C3 stepping CPU :/P

Seems like my wants overweight what i have  :/x  :/cry: :/lol:
yup bro, rig pencen no need component2 ganah... sempoi stuff will do but data backup is a must... seafood data is my precioooooous... laugh.gif

wah, itu bebarang manyak high end woo... RM900 mane cukop bro... tongue.gif

QUOTE(verdict @ Dec 21 2009, 11:15 AM)
Bro dont forget to survey any DDR3 CL 7 Kit low voltage for me yup! Just wanna know the price! :sweat:WOW!  drool.gif C3 stepping CPU drool.gif
sis, ape bakjet? d9kpt value ram ade minat? but price is quite close to team dark 1600 cl 7 (bout RM120 diff only iirc)... sad.gif

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Dec 21 2009, 11:21 AM)
I wish for it but i don't think i'm gonna get it, been lurking around and still haven't seen any of those X2 555 or 550 C3's anywhere hmm.gif
Just wondering ah, does shops in lowyat let u take a look at their cpu's stepping to make sure u get the C3 steppings? hmm.gif
possible unlockable c2 x2 550BE ade mau bro... brows.gif

i saw 0931gpaw last week... drool.gif

http://club.coneco.net/user/13673/review/26087/

This post has been edited by ah_khoo: Dec 21 2009, 11:26 AM
cloudwan
post Dec 21 2009, 11:32 AM

- Knob -
8,524 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Dec 21 2009, 11:23 AM)
yup bro, rig pencen no need component2 ganah... sempoi stuff will do but data backup is a must... seafood data is my precioooooous...  laugh.gif

wah, itu bebarang manyak high end woo... RM900 mane cukop bro...  tongue.gif 
possible unlockable c2 x2 550BE ade mau bro...  brows.gif

i saw 0931gpaw last week...  drool.gif

http://club.coneco.net/user/13673/review/26087/
Yum yum, prawns galore.. drool.gif
Miahahaha, i know bajet x cukup that much, still in a limbo right now, donno what to get laugh.gif
Will only finalize the bajet after got the moolah and minus all hutang2.. sweat.gif
Xmau C2 right now, still wishes for C3.. sad.gif
ah_khoo
post Dec 21 2009, 11:36 AM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Dec 21 2009, 11:32 AM)
Yum yum, prawns galore.. drool.gif
Miahahaha, i know bajet x cukup that much, still in a limbo right now, donno what to get laugh.gif
Will only finalize the bajet after got the moolah and minus all hutang2.. sweat.gif
Xmau C2 right now, still wishes for C3.. sad.gif
one vote for gfx, pastu campak itu 4870 ke sgp... so that i can bench it on my rig pencen... tongue.gif

joke aside, gfx is d last thing on my mind, d reason > they depreciate too fast... doh.gif

a decent unlockable x2 550be c2 chip is not a bad investment bro. if luck is with u it can do almost 70~85% of a 965BE of c3 flavor while costin alot less, not bad if u ask me... my 2 cents thou... nod.gif

This post has been edited by ah_khoo: Dec 21 2009, 11:53 AM
cloudwan
post Dec 21 2009, 12:22 PM

- Knob -
8,524 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Dec 21 2009, 11:36 AM)
one vote for gfx, pastu campak itu 4870 ke sgp... so that i can bench it on my rig pencen...  tongue.gif

joke aside, gfx is d last thing on my mind, d reason > they depreciate too fast...  doh.gif

a decent unlockable x2 550be c2 chip is not a bad investment bro. if luck is with u it can do almost 70~85% of a 965BE of c3 flavor while costin alot less, not bad if u ask me... my 2 cents thou...  nod.gif
Hmmm thinking of just getting the GPU only also, CPU later story ah, i'm still kinda reluctant to go for a C2.. hmm.gif
If still itchy i'm thinking of wanting to get any of those Athlon II X4 to play2.. tongue.gif

BTW, got my old RMA biobintang mobo already, tho haven't tested if its working fine or not, from the look of the mobo it looked like a used mobo instead of a new mobo.. :hmm
Maybe they just repair the mobo instead of replacing new, cheapskate whistling.gif
uzer85
post Dec 21 2009, 12:28 PM

love............love......
3,812 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Dec 21 2009, 12:22 PM)
Hmmm thinking of just getting the GPU only also, CPU later story ah, i'm still kinda reluctant to go for a C2.. hmm.gif
If still itchy i'm thinking of wanting to get any of those Athlon II X4 to play2.. tongue.gif

BTW, got my old RMA biobintang mobo already, tho haven't tested if its working fine or not, from the look of the mobo it looked like a used mobo instead of a new mobo.. :hmm
Maybe they just repair the mobo instead of replacing new, cheapskate  whistling.gif
biobintang? nah aku bagi bintang! rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

wanna swap ram. always phail memtest sweat.gif (google and review ckp lain, maybe got rare chip - so rare that it didnt go like the review show laugh.gif ).
verdict
post Dec 21 2009, 12:32 PM

Time is Flying By
2,458 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Dec 21 2009, 12:21 PM)
I wish for it but i don't think i'm gonna get it, been lurking around and still haven't seen any of those X2 555 or 550 C3's anywhere hmm.gif
Just wondering ah, does shops in lowyat let u take a look at their cpu's stepping to make sure u get the C3 steppings? hmm.gif

Yup sure can! they will help you as long as you asking them politely! ha ha ha! blush.gif

This post has been edited by verdict: Dec 21 2009, 12:33 PM
XiuKeong
post Dec 21 2009, 01:34 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

Maybe they just repair the mobo instead of replacing new, cheapskate  whistling.gif
5770 laugh.gif

Save mother nature smile.gif
zildjian_77
post Dec 21 2009, 02:07 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(Dura-Ace @ Dec 21 2009, 10:21 AM)
ACC?
how to check?
sorry, very noob here sweat.gif
price not too diffrent...
790fx?damn mahal lor...
btw, thanks guys notworthy.gif
kebiasaanya ACC ada tulis di luar kotak mobo
kalau nak check,,,open ur bios
and then check by step.
every mobo has diffrent bios screen and setting

saya pakai J&W 790GX
S/B 750
DDR2 RAM
ada 3 slot pciex16
harga di lowyat RM465 shj

best...
pakai ATI 3870
buat triple crossfire
furmarks 1920x1080 full HD resolution
dapat marks 5663
max fps : 123
avg fps : 95
min fps : 81

tapi ATI 3870 tu dah jual semalam

nak pakai duit
ah_khoo
post Dec 21 2009, 02:29 PM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

Hmmm thinking of just getting the GPU only also, CPU later story ah, i'm still kinda reluctant to go for a C2.. :/hmm:
If still itchy i'm thinking of wanting to get any of those Athlon II X4 to play2.. :/P

BTW, got my old RMA biobintang mobo already, tho haven't tested if its working fine or not, from the look of the mobo it looked like a used mobo instead of a new mobo.. :/hmm
Maybe they just repair the mobo instead of replacing new, cheapskate  :/w
hmm... gpu is a no no for me, but mebe i play less (in fact very few) that's why it has least priority. just get my 640GB WD black... all 500GB no stock liao.... mad.gif

0931GPAW no more stock, but lotsa 0931DPMW which can be unlocked as well (so far i know one). but i'm out of oc so it doesn't matter to me... laugh.gif

rma unit mostly are repaired unless they do one to one exchange on d spot. (by takin d new stock) i've been lucky so far coz as far as i remember, i never get a repaired am2/am3 board. smile.gif

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Dec 21 2009, 01:34 PM)
5770 laugh.gif

Save mother nature smile.gif
yup2, biostar is environmental friendly one mah... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ah_khoo: Dec 21 2009, 03:37 PM
8tvt
post Dec 21 2009, 02:36 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

they replaced with other board.. not same board as serial no. also different..
ah_khoo
post Dec 21 2009, 02:38 PM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Dec 21 2009, 02:36 PM)
they replaced with other board.. not same board as serial no. also different..
yup, but those prolly are repaired unit as well bro... manufacturers never stated that they'll give a 100% brand new stuff upon rma rite? it's up to d distro & ofocz stock availability most of d time. wink.gif
Sanko
post Dec 21 2009, 02:50 PM

Noob
1,436 posts

abang/uncle khoo, want to meet up for a benching session? a simple one on any of your AMD rig. want to learn how to clock AMD. never touch PII before. sifu please teach small didi here.
XiuKeong
post Dec 21 2009, 02:53 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Dec 21 2009, 02:29 PM)
hmm... gpu is a no no for me, but mebe i play less (in fact very few) that's why it has least priority. just get my 640GB WD black... all 500GB no stock liao....  mad.gif

0931GPAW no more stock, but lotsa 0931DPMW which can be unlocked as well (so far i know one). but i'm out of oc so i doesn't matter to me...  laugh.gif <---

rma unit mostly are repaired unless they do one to one exchange on d spot. (by takin d new stock) i've been lucky so far coz as far as i remember, i never get a repaired am2/am3 board.  smile.gif

yup2, biostar is environmental friendly one mah...  tongue.gif
The laugh have a special meaning behind it brows.gif

Heard some good news about my mobo. Finally can play back pc laugh.gif
kuntawakaw
post Dec 21 2009, 03:01 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Dec 21 2009, 11:03 AM)
if that's d case, it could be imc capability i reckon. i never really push mine that far, but even on 790fxt my ex chips maxout @ 26xx nb freq. there's no point to push it further if it's not even benchable, rite? u should be grateful coz those stuff ur havin have capability of premium stuff or even slightly better.  wink.gif

i'd jump for joy if my ram can do 17xx benchable @ cas 6...  nod.gif 

thx for d advise on hdd, i'll check around later when i go sls... *shoppin mode ON...  tongue.gif
so sorry..typo on my prev post..impossible to get 16XX cl6 for my ram..its cl7 tongue.gif tongue.gif

but ur fxt did the 2.7ghz nb clock...im impressive so i tried mine...last comfort to go on with is 2.5ghz,,higher not so nice with the volt.

talking about rma...my board havent send yet... 2months use and rosak....6months edi left unused in the box...

ah_khoo
post Dec 21 2009, 03:35 PM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(Sanko @ Dec 21 2009, 02:50 PM)
abang/uncle khoo, want to meet up for a benching session? a simple one on any of your AMD rig. want to learn how to clock AMD. never touch PII before. sifu please teach small didi here.
u sound like i got lotsa amd rig lyin around bro... sweat.gif

ermmm... my place is @ fernvale , super suapa (deserted) one. if u don't mind comin to my humble house, you'll be welcome by open arms. but not these few weeks lah, just move into d house & it's super messy... my ccna exam comin too... after mid of jan perhaps? smile.gif

i'm no sifu lah bro, seafood i got alot lah... tongue.gif

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Dec 21 2009, 02:53 PM)
The laugh have a special meaning behind it brows.gif
u've been thinkin too much bro... tongue.gif

QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Dec 21 2009, 03:01 PM)
so sorry..typo on my prev post..impossible to get 16XX cl6 for my ram..its cl7  :/P  :/P

but ur fxt did the 2.7ghz nb clock...im impressive so i tried mine...last comfort to go on with is 2.5ghz,,higher  not so nice with the volt.

talking about rma...my board havent send yet... 2months use and rosak....6months edi left unused in the box...
yas is of d9jnl rite? how bout 1600 @ cas 7? able to get it prime stable? hmm.gif

d 2.7GHz nb is never meant for 24/7 mah, just for braggin right only... 2.5GHz is more than enuf w/ 3.5~3.6GHz for 24/7... nod.gif

This post has been edited by ah_khoo: Dec 21 2009, 03:38 PM
verdict
post Dec 21 2009, 03:41 PM

Time is Flying By
2,458 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Dec 21 2009, 12:23 PM)

sis, ape bakjet? d9kpt value ram ade minat? but price is quite close to team dark 1600 cl 7 (bout RM120 diff only iirc)...  sad.gif

No bakjet yet! but wanna know the price bro! Then baru boleh pecah tabung! LOL! doh.gif

This post has been edited by verdict: Dec 21 2009, 03:41 PM
Sanko
post Dec 21 2009, 03:44 PM

Noob
1,436 posts

alomek, i'm going to fernvale next week ler. hehe.. my friend staying there as well.
ah_khoo
post Dec 21 2009, 03:47 PM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(verdict @ Dec 21 2009, 03:41 PM)
No bakjet yet! but wanna know the price bro! Then baru boleh pecah tabung! LOL! doh.gif
4GB crucial value ddr3 1333 cas9 (d9kpt) @ ~RM340*
4GB team dark ddr1600 cas 7 (unknown???) ~ RM438*

*excludin duit kopi... tongue.gif

ya choice then... smile.gif
-pWs-
post Dec 21 2009, 03:58 PM

8,545 posts

DDR3 is not worth buying now. Price increase so much. doh.gif doh.gif

-pWs-
ah_khoo
post Dec 21 2009, 04:07 PM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(Sanko @ Dec 21 2009, 03:44 PM)
alomek, i'm going to fernvale next week ler. hehe.. my friend staying there as well.
woot... oc kaki oso??? but me retire liao, can join d fun thou > learnin... nod.gif

can go jalan kayu there to have roti prata (canai), i heard it's quite famous but haven't been there yet... drool.gif

so far only d master bedroom is ok, d rest is like a warzone... sweat.gif
QUOTE(-pWs- @ Dec 21 2009, 03:58 PM)
DDR3 is not worth buying now. Price increase so much. doh.gif doh.gif

-pWs-
yup, but ddr2 not so cheap too bro... thanks to qimonda's bankruptcy, ram manufacturers are takin advantage of it... mad.gif

This post has been edited by ah_khoo: Dec 21 2009, 04:38 PM

133 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:21 AM