133 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Bottom

AMD® Socket AM2&AM3 Overclocking V20, The times moves on..Can AMD Survive?...

verdict
post Dec 19 2009, 08:07 AM

Time is Flying By
2,458 posts

QUOTE(uzer85 @ Dec 18 2009, 02:22 AM)
the amd day ahead of me is darkening~

no matter how simple my setting is, it wont boot~

now need to get decent mobo liao~

Biostar would be a decent board to play dude! blush.gif

xixo_12
post Dec 19 2009, 08:56 AM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(syazone @ Dec 18 2009, 03:11 PM)
ader2 laugh.gif u said its normal those temp goes haywire

another athlon II, X3 435, propus core,

[attachmentid=1363827]
haha.. can't remember liao..

that's deneb core smile.gif not a real propus sad.gif
syazone
post Dec 19 2009, 09:58 AM

1,413 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Dec 19 2009, 08:56 AM)
haha.. can't remember liao..

that's deneb core  smile.gif  not a real propus sad.gif
eh is it? i tot deneb would come with 6mb L3 cache like my X3 425?

X3 425= CACYC AC
X3 435= CADAC AC

This post has been edited by syazone: Dec 19 2009, 09:59 AM
stardust_kkk
post Dec 19 2009, 07:34 PM

144 posts

Depend on wat they disabled..Deneb could be converted to less core or less cache depending on the requirement..6mb L3 cache could be disabled..which could be unlock with the ACC feature..but had to make sure ur processor are deneb core
Dura-Ace
post Dec 21 2009, 12:48 AM

395 posts

guys, im planning to letgo my mbo and change to 790gx...
which 1 is better Asus M4A78T-E or star TA790GX A3+? icon_question.gif
talking about OC performance? brows.gif whistling.gif
or have better suggestion?
zildjian_77
post Dec 21 2009, 01:14 AM

53 posts

aku rasa baik amik asus 790gx tu
aku pakai J&W 790GX EXTREME 3 slot pcie best juga DDR2

Added on December 21, 2009, 1:15 amamik mobo yg boleh bikin ACC

This post has been edited by zildjian_77: Dec 21 2009, 01:15 AM
ah_khoo
post Dec 21 2009, 09:29 AM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(Dura-Ace @ Dec 21 2009, 12:48 AM)
guys, im planning to letgo my mbo and change to 790gx...
which 1 is better Asus M4A78T-E or star TA790GX A3+? icon_question.gif
talking about OC performance? brows.gif  whistling.gif
or have better suggestion?
1 vote for biostar if d price diff is big... d performance of d board is proven... smile.gif

if u want d best, get 790fx in gigabyte, msi or dfi, but they'll cost u a bomb for sure... sweat.gif

btw guys, wd green vs black, which one is better if both havin d same amount of cache? thinkin of havin one for storin my [s]seafood[/d], mp3, games, photo & etc... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ah_khoo: Dec 21 2009, 09:30 AM
fuzore
post Dec 21 2009, 09:55 AM

<motion sickness around>
2,142 posts

Black la bro...
ah_khoo
post Dec 21 2009, 10:13 AM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(fuzore @ Dec 21 2009, 09:55 AM)
Black la bro...
icic, thanks bro... me noob in hdd & all... now data is more important to me... tongue.gif
Dura-Ace
post Dec 21 2009, 10:21 AM

395 posts

QUOTE(zildjian_77 @ Dec 21 2009, 01:14 AM)
aku rasa baik amik asus 790gx tu
aku pakai J&W 790GX EXTREME 3 slot pcie best juga DDR2

Added on December 21, 2009, 1:15 amamik mobo yg boleh bikin ACC
ACC?
how to check?
sorry, very noob here sweat.gif

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Dec 21 2009, 09:29 AM)
1 vote for biostar if d price diff is big... d performance of d board is proven...  smile.gif

if u want d best, get 790fx in gigabyte, msi or dfi, but they'll cost u a bomb for sure...  sweat.gif

btw guys, wd green vs black, which one is better if both havin d same amount of cache? thinkin of havin one for storin my [s]seafood[/d], mp3, games, photo & etc...  tongue.gif
price not too diffrent...
790fx?damn mahal lor...
btw, thanks guys notworthy.gif
kuntawakaw
post Dec 21 2009, 10:32 AM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

@dura ace
check the SB.... 750 and 710 have it...
i vote for biobintang

but mine NB cant go >2.7ghz and ram cant go >18XXmhz...

@ah_khoo
y not samsung f3 spinpoint?

Added on December 21, 2009, 10:37 amguys..want to ask..but i have very limited info

965 c3 + C3F + OCZ AMD black 1600mhz...

the CPU temp probe all showing 0c...
and according to HW monitor, not many sensors can be detected...
(tmpin only have 1, fanspeed none, and voltage only PSU rail volt can be detected...vcore and all other volt cant..)

the prob is every 10mins, it will BSOD...
and according to CPUZ, the stock vcore is 1.4v...weird eh?

This post has been edited by kuntawakaw: Dec 21 2009, 10:37 AM
Dura-Ace
post Dec 21 2009, 10:37 AM

395 posts

both used 750 sb...
so have la kn? brows.gif rclxms.gif
did u used biobntang oso?
ah_khoo
post Dec 21 2009, 10:44 AM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Dec 21 2009, 10:32 AM)
@dura ace
i vote for biobintang

@ah_khoo
u need lotsa juice for a 2.7GHz nb feq, while askin for ddr3 1800 on value ram sounds abit demandin to me, even my ex geil ultra ddr3 2133 havin problem to reach such freq. sweat.gif

i rike more cache... spin point only come w/ 16mb iirc... hmm.gif

QUOTE(Dura-Ace @ Dec 21 2009, 10:37 AM)
both used 750 sb...
so have la kn? brows.gif  rclxms.gif
did u used biobntang oso?
yup, biobintang for d poor... tongue.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Atta...post&id=1168103

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Atta...post&id=1218344

guys..want to ask..but i have very limited info

(tmpin only have 1, fanspeed none, and voltage only PSU rail volt can be detected...vcore and all other volt cant..)

most likely bios issue for voltage readin issue. have u/ya fren tried diff bios? as for d bsod, it could be ram issue. try to bump d volt few notch (+0.2/0.3v). from what i read, few model of ocz models are known to have such problem even they're rated @ low voltage... sad.gif

This post has been edited by ah_khoo: Dec 21 2009, 10:55 AM
kuntawakaw
post Dec 21 2009, 10:53 AM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Dec 21 2009, 10:44 AM)
u need lotsa juice for a 2.7GHz nb feq, while askin for ddr3 1800 on value ram sounds abit demandin to me, even my ex geil ultra ddr3 2133 havin problem to reach such freq.  sweat.gif

i rike more cache... spin point only come w/ 16mb iirc...  hmm.gif
yup, biobintang for d poor...  tongue.gif
the nb freq... it just cant boot... ***cold OC.reset setting** even 1.4vcore pumped.. few diff bios tried..all comes the same result... (er..i tried with with sempron/athlon..mebbe the htt oc not so good..)

and the ram 17XX with cl6 is ok..but 18XX with cl10 also cant boot.. same error.. cold OC...(im not remember the exact value)
with the "disable memory error detection" enable i cant get over 16XX with the same error...
after disable, 18XX cant..same error...

some review said samsung f3 faster...yet cheaper..
fuzore
post Dec 21 2009, 10:55 AM

<motion sickness around>
2,142 posts

@dura ace
i vote for biobintang

@ah_khoo

Added on December 21, 2009, 10:37 amguys..want to ask..but i have very limited info

what's ur mobo now bro ... and where do u get that ocz amd black ram bro...
kuntawakaw
post Dec 21 2009, 11:00 AM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(fuzore @ Dec 21 2009, 10:55 AM)
what's ur mobo now bro ... and where do u get that ocz amd black ram bro...
crosshair 3 formula...not mine... my fren from japan been poison to buy..but he dont have enough knowledge to assemble the PC... (use the 1 tube of TIM at once sweat.gif sweat.gif )

any thing come out of ur mind sir? regarding his prob... any possibilities welcome...
ah_khoo
post Dec 21 2009, 11:03 AM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Dec 21 2009, 10:53 AM)
the nb freq... it just cant boot... ***cold OC.reset setting** even 1.4vcore pumped.. few diff bios tried..all comes the same result... (er..i tried with with sempron/athlon..mebbe the htt oc not so good..)

and the ram 17XX with cl6 is ok..but 18XX with cl10 also cant boot.. same error.. cold OC...(im not remember the exact value)
with the "disable memory error detection" enable i cant get over 16XX with the same error...
after disable, 18XX cant..same error...
some review said samsung f3 faster...yet cheaper..
if that's d case, it could be imc capability i reckon. i never really push mine that far, but even on 790fxt my ex chips maxout @ 26xx nb freq. there's no point to push it further if it's not even benchable, rite? u should be grateful coz those stuff ur havin have capability of premium stuff or even slightly better. wink.gif

i'd jump for joy if my ram can do 17xx benchable @ cas 6... nod.gif

thx for d advise on hdd, i'll check around later when i go sls... *shoppin mode ON... tongue.gif
cloudwan
post Dec 21 2009, 11:14 AM

- Knob -
8,524 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Dec 21 2009, 11:03 AM)
if that's d case, it could be imc capability i reckon. i never really push mine that far, but even on 790fxt my ex chips maxout @ 26xx nb freq. there's no point to push it further if it's not even benchable, rite? u should be grateful coz those stuff ur havin have capability of premium stuff or even slightly better.  wink.gif

i'd jump for joy if my ram can do 17xx benchable @ cas 6...  nod.gif 

thx for d advise on hdd, i'll check around later when i go sls... *shoppin mode ON...  tongue.gif
Miahahaha, nowadays cannot shop for CPU shop for HDD pulak? Kekekeke tongue.gif
Maybe this coming new year i'm gonna turn on my shopping mode too depending if i can get the moolah by this Kerismas laugh.gif

Budget:
RM800~900

Wish to buy List:
1. HD5770
2. 1TB Black to replace my Green
3. C3 stepping CPU tongue.gif

Seems like my wants overweight what i have doh.gif cry.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by cloudwan: Dec 21 2009, 11:15 AM
verdict
post Dec 21 2009, 11:15 AM

Time is Flying By
2,458 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Dec 21 2009, 12:03 PM)
if that's d case, it could be imc capability i reckon. i never really push mine that far, but even on 790fxt my ex chips maxout @ 26xx nb freq. there's no point to push it further if it's not even benchable, rite? u should be grateful coz those stuff ur havin have capability of premium stuff or even slightly better.  wink.gif

i'd jump for joy if my ram can do 17xx benchable @ cas 6...  :/nod: 

thx for d advise on hdd, i'll check around later when i go sls... *shoppin mode ON...  :/P

Bro dont forget to survey any DDR3 CL 7 Kit low voltage for me yup! Just wanna know the price! sweat.gif
QUOTE(cloudwan @ Dec 21 2009, 12:14 PM)
Miahahaha, nowadays cannot shop for CPU shop for HDD pulak? Kekekeke tongue.gif
Maybe this coming new year i'm gonna turn on my shopping mode too depending if i can get the moolah by this Kerismas laugh.gif

Budget:
RM800~900

Wish to buy List:
1. HD5770
2. 1TB Black to replace my Green
3. C3 stepping CPU tongue.gif

Seems like my wants overweight what i have  doh.gif  cry.gif laugh.gif

WOW! drool.gif C3 stepping CPU drool.gif

This post has been edited by verdict: Dec 21 2009, 11:17 AM
cloudwan
post Dec 21 2009, 11:21 AM

- Knob -
8,524 posts

QUOTE(verdict @ Dec 21 2009, 11:15 AM)
Bro dont forget to survey any DDR3 CL 7 Kit low voltage for me yup! Just wanna know the price! :sweat:WOW!  drool.gif C3 stepping CPU drool.gif
I wish for it but i don't think i'm gonna get it, been lurking around and still haven't seen any of those X2 555 or 550 C3's anywhere hmm.gif
Just wondering ah, does shops in lowyat let u take a look at their cpu's stepping to make sure u get the C3 steppings? hmm.gif

133 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Top

0.0323sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:28 PM