Recommended iTunes AppStore Applications, News/Short Reviews/Discussion

cy97
post Dec 5 2010, 03:37 PM

1,140 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Dec 5 2010, 03:14 PM)
I tried to enter another 017 hotlink number and received the code, then activated viber...

For those who cannot receive the code, you may try to enter another phone number...
Good suggestion I would try my 018 number . Yup it works for 018.

This post has been edited by cy97: Dec 5 2010, 04:07 PM
domo_kun
post Dec 5 2010, 09:15 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Dec 5 2010, 12:26 AM)
I've tried the major free and lite IM apps, and can conclude meebo is by far the best. There are no ads. Interface looks pretty nice. Push notifications limit that seems to last forever. The only things that can be improved is the display pictures for most of the contacts don't show up for me, and it doesn't automatically change my status to away when I close the app, so I'm online 24 hours a day lol.
No idea why people pay $10 for beejive and IM+
yeah, i'm on meebo, too
msn, facebook, and yahoo
icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(zsbong @ Dec 5 2010, 02:01 AM)
Erm why not just use the messenger app itself?
somehow, the messenger app seems a little weird to me, it kinda hang on me, sometimes
but then, i'm using meebo, with multiple accounts login, just nice

by the way, anyone using blogpress to update their blogs?

This post has been edited by domo_kun: Dec 5 2010, 09:16 PM
sawmania
post Dec 5 2010, 10:15 PM

435 posts

Wow, this app is freaking cool
Free for a few hours only, grab it while its hot

FaceShift

http://itunes.apple.com/app/faceshift/id335965267?mt=8
Shinichi
post Dec 5 2010, 10:31 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(sawmania @ Dec 5 2010, 10:15 PM)
Wow, this app is freaking cool
Free for a few hours only, grab it while its hot

FaceShift

http://itunes.apple.com/app/faceshift/id335965267?mt=8
Thanks bro, downloading it to keep first... tongue.gif
zsbong
post Dec 5 2010, 11:42 PM

85 posts

If you still did not receive an SMS after following the above instructions, please send us an SMS* with the word ‘Viber’ to +447781481767 and we will be glad to send you the access code directly. Please allow us 48 hours for processing and do not send duplicate SMSs.
intothefantasy
post Dec 6 2010, 01:27 AM

1,561 posts

QUOTE(cy97 @ Dec 5 2010, 03:37 PM)
Good suggestion I would try my 018 number . Yup it works for 018.
i tested it by inputing my 017 and then use the viber code from 017 to my 016 it works but i try to call my fren he told me that he saw my 017 number instead of 016 cuz i used the 017 viber code..it seems like digi having this problem of not getting the notification from viber
KUROsaki23
post Dec 6 2010, 02:11 AM

330 posts

what is the better app for twitter? so many to choose from right now..
Ojimaru
post Dec 6 2010, 09:18 AM

561 posts

QUOTE(KUROsaki23 @ Dec 6 2010, 02:11 AM)
what is the better app for twitter? so many to choose from right now..
My preference is TweetDeck due to the ability to split my Lists in to separate columns.

You can also try Seeismic.
garyngkt
post Dec 6 2010, 10:43 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(zsbong @ Dec 5 2010, 11:42 PM)
If you still did not receive an SMS after following the above instructions, please send us an SMS* with the word ‘Viber’ to +447781481767 and we will be glad to send you the access code directly. Please allow us 48 hours for processing and do not send duplicate SMSs.
For those having probs with Viber on DiGi can send manual SMS as per above but my friend waited for 2 days for the access code to arrive. I've send mine so will wait.
bem69
post Dec 6 2010, 10:51 AM

K-Bem
2,660 posts

QUOTE(Ojimaru @ Dec 6 2010, 09:18 AM)
My preference is TweetDeck due to the ability to split my Lists in to separate columns.

You can also try Seeismic.
I like Seesmic since you can go several levels into tweets eg. clicking on twitter account name on tweets, then clicking other twitter account name on the current tweets. hahaha hard to explain.

The other good thing is when you upload pics via twitter and fb, Seesmic will upload on max resolution available for FB which is 720px x xxx px
kohwaihin
post Dec 6 2010, 12:08 PM

40 posts

Hi guys.
Saturday and Sunday got top free download for navigator section.
Price revised to .99cent today.
But I intend to give free for 1 more day.
To promote more ppl to know my application:

To the previous my post:
I"ve developed an apps just like myeyes traffic.

Check it out
http://itunes.apple.com/my/app/mytraffic-m...d405842704?mt=8

The interface and icon sucks
But I have next coming update.
That would better interface look and
Got new additional info to provide u all.
It's free now.

U may give comment so I could improve myself
Thank you for your support.

Can check from my blog for next coming version smile.gif
http://mercurius84.blogspot.com/
sawmania
post Dec 6 2010, 12:30 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(kohwaihin @ Dec 6 2010, 12:08 PM)
Hi guys.
Saturday and Sunday got top free download for navigator section.
Price revised to .99cent today.
But I intend to give free for 1 more day.
To promote more ppl to know my application:

To the previous my post:
I"ve developed an apps just like myeyes traffic.

Check it out
http://itunes.apple.com/my/app/mytraffic-m...d405842704?mt=8

The interface and icon sucks
But I have next coming update.
That would better interface look and
Got new additional info to provide u all.
It's free now.

U may give comment so I could improve myself
Thank you for your support.

Can check from my blog for next coming version smile.gif
http://mercurius84.blogspot.com/
nice 1
should come in handy nowadays
KL roads are freaking JAM
thanks alot will check it out

This post has been edited by sawmania: Dec 6 2010, 12:33 PM
KUROsaki23
post Dec 6 2010, 12:37 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(bem69 @ Dec 6 2010, 12:51 PM)
I like Seesmic since you can go several levels into tweets eg. clicking on twitter account name on tweets, then clicking other twitter account name on the current tweets. hahaha hard to explain.

The other good thing is when you upload pics via twitter and fb, Seesmic will upload on max resolution available for FB which is 720px x xxx px
nice, i give it a try thanks guy...

another thing..is there any games like pokemon? i mean fight via character..with element power, no need to have fight animation also can..i found one, PETS LIVE..but at some point u must hav 20 friends n so..huhu any suggestion?
david888
post Dec 6 2010, 12:37 PM

1,069 posts

Been in the USA "what's Hot" Category ! biggrin.gif

For those who would like to use iphone to keep track of their daily expenses ,Daily Expenses had been in the USA "What's Hot" finance category biggrin.gif .

thank you all lyn members for the support biggrin.gif

Any comment are welcome :-)

Daily Expenses

Daily Expenses app exports your daily expenses data into spreadsheet program via email. It is a personal expenses tracking application that allows you to manage your expenses while on the go.

Features:
* Exports your daily expenses data into spreadsheet program via email.
* Summary reports based on categories and months.
* Customizable categories.
* Summary with pie chart and percentage.
* Added Receipt Photo as proof of purchase.
* Simple and intuitive interface.
* Quickly enter transactions.
* Shows all expenses with monthly subtotal with one page view.
* Supports iOS4.2.1 and above.

This post has been edited by david888: Dec 15 2010, 03:37 PM
wan1912
post Dec 6 2010, 01:28 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(david888 @ Dec 6 2010, 12:37 PM)
For those who would like to use iphone to keep track of their daily expenses ,  i would like to free my app for 2 days ,and currently is in the USA "What's Hot" finance category  biggrin.gif  .

thank you all lyn members for the support  biggrin.gif

Any comment are welcome :-)

Daily Expenses

Daily Expenses app exports your daily expenses data into spreadsheet program via email. It is a personal expenses tracking application that allows you to manage your expenses while on the go.

alahai.... got take picture for receipt also, =( why lah home budget no have this features sad.gif
david888
post Dec 6 2010, 01:40 PM

1,069 posts

QUOTE(wan1912 @ Dec 6 2010, 01:28 PM)
alahai.... got take picture for receipt also, =( why lah home budget no have this features  sad.gif
biggrin.gif oh, the receipt photo as proof of purchase is optional, without the receipt photo the program is still able to run. maybe i should add something like "Optional Selection" in the next version. thanks for the comment.

bem69
post Dec 6 2010, 02:08 PM

K-Bem
2,660 posts

QUOTE(david888 @ Dec 6 2010, 01:40 PM)
biggrin.gif oh, the receipt photo as proof of purchase is optional, without the receipt photo the program is still able to run. maybe i should add something like "Optional Selection" in the next version. thanks for the comment.
Thats a very good feature, will test out your app. Thanks!
enriquelee
post Dec 6 2010, 02:16 PM

Don't ask for more, ask for COKE
10,510 posts

i am using MyAccounts, quit a good app.
vaMz
post Dec 6 2010, 02:26 PM

159 posts

Hey guys,

Can anyone recommend me 2 FREE apps, 1 for music and 1 for tv shows/movies.

For the music, maybe the ability to choose music/songs/albums and stream them. Full songs of course will be great but snippet is fine as well.

For tv shows/movies, I'm currently using justin.tv apps - they usually have few channels streaming movies, tv shows like friends, south park, scrubs, 70s show etc. I'm so far loving this app but sometimes I get prompted to upgrade to justin.tv premium which can be annoying.

Any other tv shows/movies apps that'll be able to allow me to watch shows for free?
hi54ever
post Dec 6 2010, 02:47 PM

744 posts

been looking around for a decent Expense tracker, hope this is a good 1 biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by hi54ever: Dec 6 2010, 02:47 PM

126 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.0223sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:56 AM