Recommended iTunes AppStore Applications, News/Short Reviews/Discussion

kohwaihin
post Dec 4 2010, 09:30 PM

40 posts

Hi guys.
I"ve developed an apps just like myeyes traffic.

Check it out
http://itunes.apple.com/my/app/mytraffic-m...d405842704?mt=8

The interface and icon sucks
But I have next coming update.
That would better interface look and
Got new additional info to provide u all.
It's free now.

U may give comment so I could improve myself
Thank you for your support.
kohwaihin
post Dec 6 2010, 12:08 PM

40 posts

Hi guys.
Saturday and Sunday got top free download for navigator section.
Price revised to .99cent today.
But I intend to give free for 1 more day.
To promote more ppl to know my application:

To the previous my post:
I"ve developed an apps just like myeyes traffic.

Check it out

The interface and icon sucks
But I have next coming update.
That would better interface look and
Got new additional info to provide u all.
It's free now.

U may give comment so I could improve myself

Can check from my blog for next coming version smile.gif
http://mercurius84.blogspot.com/
kohwaihin
post Dec 6 2010, 09:18 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(sawmania @ Dec 6 2010, 12:30 PM)
nice 1
should come in handy nowadays
KL roads are freaking JAM
thanks alot will check it out
Glad that my apps could help you out.
Good news for you.
My next version 2.0 really will keep you handy.

Need some cash to keep me alive in apple developer program in order me to support too (if you know what I mean smile.gif )

But I won't neglect all my users.
I will continue contribute the subject for a better app.
And giving it free certain festive Season or even reach a targeted quota smile.gif

This app will be turning to purchase app tomorrow onwards.
But there will be a free edition coming up for you ladies and gentlemen.
And an update version 2.0 as well.more interactive and info.
you can search the apps by "mytraffic Malaysia"

Thank you.
Special thanks to Howard,
Hightlighted an issue which already have I fixed not long ago.
Thank you notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by kohwaihin: Dec 6 2010, 09:37 PM
kohwaihin
post Dec 9 2010, 10:24 PM

40 posts

Hi guys,
I've another app on app on sale besides "MYTraffic Malaysia"

It's about US weather in map.
You can check for the forecast weather for
Lawn and garden, aches and pains, driving, business travel, outdoors, golf, allergies,
earthquake reports, cold and flu, air quality, and many more...

Here i include a weeklu travel picks on domestic and International getaway and other destination Fare Sales,
Special offer and news.

Plus, with Traffic Information in England, Uk and Australia, Aus.
and Weather Information

Its information is based to US only.
If you are curious to know US condition nor traffic. You may get this app from here:

http://itunes.apple.com/my/app/us-weather-...d406950343?mt=8

Thank you
kohwaihin
post Dec 21 2010, 07:58 PM

40 posts

I've developed a simple application to retrieve Malaysian News from
1) Borneo Post
2) Business Times
3) Malay Mail
4) MalaysiaKini (Malay, English, and Chinese)
5) News Straits Times
6) The Edge
7) The Star
8) Khong Wah Yit Poh
9) Merdeka Review
10) Berita Harian and
11) Harian Metro

Besides that, there is a column for you to view the latest promotion or sales. Who would might be interested/ wish to display/promote their goods or products. Click on the button "Email Me" for more details. Additional on the above, you can have additional features:
1) TV Channels news/ Listing / Competitions by TV3, NTV7, 8TV, and 9TV.
2) Weather Informations
3) Comic manga
4) Option screen to customize your screen and viewing option.
5) Other Malaysian's new which you never could get it where else.

You can get it from here:
http://itunes.apple.com/my/app/mymalaysian...d410846076?mt=8

Thank you for your support smile.gif

Added on December 21, 2010, 8:04 pmI'll developed another similar apps (MYMalaysian News) for free...
Same goes to my the other app (MYTraffic Malaysia) for free too

dependent on the numbers of feedback....
both..of course...lite version.

your feedback can be mailed to:
me.wayne.mail@gmail.com

Thank you for your support smile.gif

This post has been edited by kohwaihin: Dec 21 2010, 08:04 PM
kohwaihin
post Dec 22 2010, 05:00 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(Acethriller @ Dec 22 2010, 01:02 AM)
Hi guys, found this app  -  NewsApps Malaysia
local news paper like pulse format(ipad) with photos too, found it user friendly,rich interface the same developer for cineApps Malaysia

best of all it is free

Wow...nicer alot...
I must enhance more d Liao...
Thanks for sharing

The free mymalaysian news:
http://itunes.apple.com/my/app/mymalaysian...d410843951?mt=8
kohwaihin
post Jan 6 2011, 08:54 PM

40 posts

Mytraffic Malaysia came out a lite version Free
View of Malaysian traffic on iPhone.consolidating itis,LLM and dbkl.
Here's the link smile.gif

Mytraffic Malaysia full version:

Mytraffic malaysia free :
http://itunes.apple.com/my/app/mytraffic-m...d408243555?mt=8
kohwaihin
post Jan 7 2011, 08:44 AM

40 posts

No la.it's the provider problem.
That's why I place a direct link to their provider website.

Many ppl mistakenly it's the developer"s problem.
In fact it's not.

Both can view all traffics
Full version can do more customization,
Different interface.
One screen view all cams.
And view twitter kl traffic updates.
And google map annotation.
I'm now updating one by one.taking time sad.gif
I noticed a problem on about page
Which suppose to send me mail.but direct u to my blog site.
I will fix this in my next update.
FYI
My mail is me.Wayne.mail@gmail.com

Any crashes or what just close and restart the app.
If still persist.just inform me, describe and I see what problem.
Different device different os.hard for me to debug sad.gif

This post has been edited by kohwaihin: Jan 7 2011, 08:49 AM
kohwaihin
post Jan 7 2011, 12:24 PM

40 posts

All updates are free.
Full screen is like that 1.
Life time support smile.gif
Or until no one buy my product then I stop lol.
Most enhancement will be on the full version.

mmmbop;
Ya I know. I put in the remark and the description where existing user
Have to remove the favourites.as it may crash this current version app sad.gif
Thanks to users input

I'm sorry for the trouble.

I tot fullscreen will be better for viewing.
I try to make the picture clearer.if not I follow your idea
1/2 size..
I"m not familiar the place.for itis I can stream them.for others a difficult.
I need to time to locate the place.
And I also need to update the map annotation.

Anyway I u know the location.
U can email me la.I will update it.
Janganla jahat sangat letak japan ker.filipina ker.
^^

Anymore idea u think is really convenient to u road users
I dont mind doing it

This post has been edited by kohwaihin: Jan 7 2011, 12:41 PM
kohwaihin
post Jan 7 2011, 12:46 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(roxx @ Jan 7 2011, 12:38 PM)
I prefer ITIS and LLM..

DBKL = aiyohh.. yesterday and today same image.. at first i thought "why KL dark and my place terang ah?"  doh.gif
Dbkl bangan...
They tak mau update the image.
I tot of removing it.but...ends up.
Put only lol.Biar dulu.

I also receive alot comment on that sad.gif
Poor thing

kohwaihin
post Jan 7 2011, 01:08 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(~Nitrates~ @ Jan 7 2011, 01:01 PM)
Hi all. Do u Noe any program Dat I can download rar file o any file direct from my iPhone? Thx
I use download manager.
U can search by "Download"

kohwaihin
post Jan 7 2011, 02:34 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(roxx @ Jan 7 2011, 02:24 PM)
Indeed.. DBKL is bangan*.. hohoho.. Anyway, love your work.. i can easily avoid traffic jams today..  notworthy.gif
Thank you for your appreciation.
Unfortunately have to say, ITIS also another bangan.
Their cam is always out of order.
Now their site also down...

This post has been edited by kohwaihin: Jan 8 2011, 11:46 AM
kohwaihin
post Jan 7 2011, 10:22 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(Ojimaru @ Jan 7 2011, 03:06 PM)
Chances are your app got popular and their servers KO due to high traffic.
My apps not that popular..
once got top and new noteworthy..but now ....haih....trashed sad.gif
haha...

KO??? are they using Microsoft product? haha tongue.gif

0.0410sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:03 PM