125 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Bottom

iPhone Club v10 - iPhone related news & Questions, Super-N00b FAQ/Q&A Thread

AKut
post Feb 8 2010, 02:22 PM

21 posts

Reset also cannot la...cannot off at all...

Added on February 8, 2010, 2:48 pmIt is ok now....somehow i cant seem to be able to update the latest firmware although I am on itunes for Windows 7 64bit...anyone else facing the same prob on W7?

This post has been edited by AKut: Feb 8 2010, 02:48 PM
selinix
post Feb 8 2010, 02:48 PM

7,343 posts

it might be caused by the heat
AKut
post Feb 8 2010, 04:07 PM

21 posts

It is ok now...managed to upgrade to the latest firmware and this took more than half a day....
KKW
post Feb 8 2010, 06:12 PM

2,954 posts

Hi Guys,
I asking behalf of my friend.
She bought a new iphone 3Gs 2 week ago.
She had no problem with the phone until last few days ago.
Now her phone cant play any game.. how to solve this problem?

smartie_mu
post Feb 8 2010, 06:51 PM

hey hey!! is it okay to upgrade to 3.1.3 firmware??
any1 did n all okay??
duckevo
post Feb 8 2010, 08:49 PM

Yoona-licious
584 posts

QUOTE(smartie_mu @ Feb 8 2010, 06:51 PM)
hey hey!! is it okay to upgrade to 3.1.3 firmware??
any1 did n all okay??
u can upgrade to the latest firmware provided your phone is official unlocked and u do not intend to jailbreak it

there aren't any news that the latest firmware 3.1.3 is bad
frankgan
post Feb 8 2010, 09:05 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Feb 8 2010, 06:12 PM)
Hi Guys,
I asking behalf of my friend.
She bought a new iphone 3Gs 2 week ago.
She had no problem with the phone until last few days ago.
Now her phone cant play any game.. how to solve this problem?
try restoring might help biggrin.gif
LizStephenie
post Feb 8 2010, 09:08 PM

310 posts

erm... not sure whether this has been asked before, but i'll give it a go anyway... =P

today i jz switch from maxis to digi campus on my iphone 3g...
the problem is that i can send mms to others and others can view it...
when others send mms to me i only receive a msg saying i hav a mms and wans me to logon to the digi website to view it...
any idea wats causing this?

btw, me is using maxis iphone 3g fw 3.1.2 jailbroken....
Superman7
post Feb 8 2010, 09:21 PM

11,086 posts

still not possible to upgrade 3.1.3 and jailbreak?
red-queen
post Feb 8 2010, 10:43 PM

1,310 posts

Hi All,

i've been looking around and searching around but can't seem to find anything regarding what i'm about to ask. hopefully some sifu's here can help.

is it possible to configure the iphone so that after deleting or sending emails it will automatically go back to the inbox rather than opening the next email.

same goes for SMS's. issit possible to configure the iphone so that after deleting or sending a sms, it'll automatically go back to the message list. i find it irritating that it stays in the user sms and i have to manually click on back(messages) to go back to message list.
yuvanesh
post Feb 8 2010, 10:53 PM

<<ASSASSINO>>
1,231 posts

QUOTE(LizStephenie @ Feb 8 2010, 09:08 PM)
erm... not sure whether this has been asked before, but i'll give it a go anyway... =P

today i jz switch from maxis to digi campus on my iphone 3g...
the problem is that i can send mms to others and others can view it...
when others send mms to me i only receive a msg saying i hav a mms and wans me to logon to the digi website to view it...
any idea wats causing this?

btw, me is using maxis iphone 3g fw 3.1.2 jailbroken....
have change the ipsw thing???
Superman7
post Feb 8 2010, 10:58 PM

11,086 posts

iPhone 3GS firmware 3.1.2.
Does it support Tethering via maxis?
for JB-ed phone, is the Tethering still possible?
rahmano
post Feb 8 2010, 11:11 PM

Hey guys, I've this problem and I hope you guys can help me out...

I've an iPhone 3G (Maxis Set) and I have been experiencing this problem since the day I actually bought this phone 6 months ago.

Occasionally (and lately it has been increasing) when I want to call someone, it automatically hangs saying 'call ended' and I have to try 4 - 5 times until I get the guy on the other line...which in turn only lasts for 5-10 seconds and then disconnects again.

Then there's the problem where people can't reach me, I've noticed that when I'm browsing and the phone uses any data network (Edge or 3G) and when I actually finish and close safari...the (Edge or 3G) sign changes into a circular blue dot...

When its in that state...neither can i receive calls for exactly 5 - 10 minutes...its like my phone is shut off (but then again my reception is full)....

I really don't know if anyone has a solution to this..(my friends told me to take it to the service center) but i didn't yet. My iPhone is jailbroken..and I remember when 3.1.2 came out, I told to myself why don't just update it and never jailbreak it again so that I don't get this problem: but whatta ya know? It still persists...

So please guys help me out! (And thanks in advance!) or else I guess its the service center (and please let me know which one to go to!)
yuvanesh
post Feb 8 2010, 11:21 PM

<<ASSASSINO>>
1,231 posts

QUOTE(rahmano @ Feb 8 2010, 11:11 PM)
Hey guys, I've this problem and I hope you guys can help me out...

I've an iPhone 3G (Maxis Set) and I have been experiencing this problem since the day I actually bought this phone 6 months ago.

Occasionally (and lately it has been increasing) when I want to call someone, it automatically hangs saying 'call ended' and I have to try 4 - 5 times until I get the guy on the other line...which in turn only lasts for 5-10 seconds and then disconnects again.

Then there's the problem where people can't reach me, I've noticed that when I'm browsing and the phone uses any data network (Edge or 3G) and when I actually finish and close safari...the (Edge or 3G) sign changes into a circular blue dot...

When its in that state...neither can i receive calls for exactly 5 - 10 minutes...its like my phone is shut off (but then again my reception is full)....

I really don't know if anyone has a solution to this..(my friends told me to take it to the service center) but i didn't yet. My iPhone is jailbroken..and I remember when 3.1.2 came out, I told to myself why don't just update it and never jailbreak it again so that I don't get this problem: but whatta ya know? It still persists...

So please guys help me out! (And thanks in advance!) or else I guess its the service center (and please let me know which one to go to!)
well next you can try posting in old threads..you dont need to open one...well actually you can try restoring your phone and dont jailbreak it....see how the line goes..whether it cuts or not...and try checking with other sims on the phone..like maxis and digi.... icon_rolleyes.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1170111
wei95
post Feb 8 2010, 11:32 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Feb 8 2010, 01:07 AM)
what OS ure using at ur laptop?? all windows xp and windows vista auto detect iphone as a camera.... it should be no problem after that...
not so sure about windows 7 thou....
i'm running vista , itune can detect my iphone but it can't charging the battery ?!
but when i connect with my friend's mac, everything go fine !
LizStephenie
post Feb 8 2010, 11:55 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(yuvanesh @ Feb 8 2010, 10:53 PM)
have change the ipsw thing???
mind to explain to me?
and then teach me how to do it?
i would really appreciate it...
thx a lot...
g3n0c1d3
post Feb 9 2010, 12:11 AM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

QUOTE(wei95 @ Feb 8 2010, 11:32 PM)
i'm running vista , itune can detect  my iphone but it can't charging the battery ?!
but when i connect with my friend's mac, everything go fine !
plug the usb connector of ur iphone and then insert it again.... dont ask me why but sometimes my pc also cannot detact my phone and wont charge... so i always do that and it worked....(well at least for me)

but seriously its a bit strange.... have u tried other PCs? (the windows oriented PC)
wei95
post Feb 9 2010, 12:25 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Feb 9 2010, 12:11 AM)
plug the usb connector of ur iphone and then insert it again.... dont ask me why but sometimes my pc also cannot detact my phone and wont charge... so i always do that and it worked....(well at least for me)

but seriously its a bit strange.... have u tried other PCs? (the windows oriented PC)
thanks ! bro
will try and see how...after i connected my phone to my friend's mac , it become like this !
chincheeken
post Feb 9 2010, 08:35 AM

HEY, someone help here.!
after doing the SHIFT+restore thing. I restored and somehow my i-tunes
closed by itself, and it was half way restoring firmware.
den on the nex go,Itunes restored my phone to factory settings.
and i lost all my contact and all other things.
i didnt get to make a backup with Itunes,
then i successfully updated my phone to v3 from v2.2.1
anyone help?

red-queen
post Feb 9 2010, 09:37 AM

1,310 posts

Hi All,

is there anyway to set my SMS and Email settings so that whenever i write a new SMS/Email or delete a SMS/Email, it will automatically go back to the message list/inbox???

coz like emails now, if i delete an email it will automatically go to the next mail.

as for SMS, whenever i send or delete a message, it will stay with the current users SMS list. abit irritating that i have to press back(messages) each time.

125 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:50 AM