125 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Bottom

iPhone Club v10 - iPhone related news & Questions, Super-N00b FAQ/Q&A Thread

blynn123
post Feb 7 2010, 12:00 AM

221 posts

It's not the network . The whole phone will just hang there . It freaks me out all the time . Just got at the end of dec :/

yuvanesh
post Feb 7 2010, 01:38 AM

<<ASSASSINO>>
1,231 posts

QUOTE(blynn123 @ Feb 7 2010, 12:00 AM)
It's not the network . The whole phone will just hang there . It freaks me out all the time . Just got at the end of dec :/
well I think maybe you need restore and jb again but be careful.. Don't excidentally upgrade to 3.1.3...there is another way that.. Try keep a proceessor toogle on the sbs setting and keep deleting unwanted program and freeing up the memory....
acid_head
post Feb 7 2010, 04:08 PM

809 posts

having problem to connect my pc to iphone using winscp.. it keep pop out "server unexpectedly closed the network connection" before that was working fine until i had changed the root password due the the iKee issues.
Then since after that i couldn't connect it using winscp, but i pretty sure that i still rmb the password cos i had try log in using mobile terminal n it works... so any sifus can help me on this?
blynn123
post Feb 7 2010, 05:11 PM

221 posts

i think i'll restore my iphone and get the new 3.1.3 .
i dun even download the jailbreak apps anyway , smile.gif
teikwing
post Feb 7 2010, 05:41 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(acid_head @ Feb 7 2010, 04:08 PM)
having problem to connect my pc to iphone using winscp.. it keep pop out "server unexpectedly closed the network connection" before that was working fine until i had changed the root password due the the iKee issues.
Then since after that i couldn't connect it using winscp, but i pretty sure that  i still rmb the password cos i had try log in using mobile terminal n it works... so any sifus can help me on this?
there shouldn't be any issue logging in. edited mine and still able be log in without any trouble. you may want to reboot your phone and try again.
acid_head
post Feb 7 2010, 11:13 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Feb 7 2010, 05:41 PM)
there shouldn't be any issue logging in. edited mine and still able be log in without any trouble. you may want to reboot your phone and try again.
restart for hundred times alr still problem occur, what bout username? still put "root"?
wei95
post Feb 8 2010, 12:28 AM

15 posts

hi! all the sifu here,
can any sifu solve my 3gs charging problem ?
it show " charging is not supported with this accessory " when i connect it with my laptop !
anyway i can charge it if i charge with wall charger!
g3n0c1d3
post Feb 8 2010, 01:07 AM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

QUOTE(wei95 @ Feb 8 2010, 12:28 AM)
hi! all the sifu here,
can any sifu solve my 3gs charging problem ?
it show " charging is not supported with this accessory " when i connect it with my laptop !
anyway i can charge it if i charge with wall charger!
what OS ure using at ur laptop?? all windows xp and windows vista auto detect iphone as a camera.... it should be no problem after that...
not so sure about windows 7 thou....
Bigbonez
post Feb 8 2010, 05:49 AM

45 posts

win 7 will detect its an iphone tongue.gif
lionroar
post Feb 8 2010, 08:26 AM

34 posts

Hello, Im selling off my iphone today so I want to clear everything in my iphone. How can i do so? Clear everything like sms, photos, calendar, phone contacts, EVERYTHING!

Please teach me how to do it! I'll close this topic as soon as i have a answer here. Thanks!
chizzu
post Feb 8 2010, 08:39 AM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

just do a clean restore from itunes.

and dont sync back the contacts, etc.

yuvanesh
post Feb 8 2010, 09:58 AM

<<ASSASSINO>>
1,231 posts

QUOTE(Bigbonez @ Feb 8 2010, 05:49 AM)
win 7 will detect its an iphone tongue.gif
yes bro it will...
rheza02
post Feb 8 2010, 11:48 AM

279 posts

guys i have problem with my home button, can i get replacement because of this ?
how long i need to wait ?

thanks biggrin.gif
Lester1987
post Feb 8 2010, 11:49 AM

2,017 posts

go settings > general > reset> erase contents and settings.

gao dim
Edoras
post Feb 8 2010, 11:55 AM

1,134 posts

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Feb 8 2010, 11:49 AM)
go settings > general > reset> erase contents and settings.

gao dim
In another thread... someone did this and it needs to do a restore... Now he have problem in restoring back to 3.1.2. He doesn't want to upgrade to 3.1.3.
HMY5887
post Feb 8 2010, 12:56 PM

Hi guys, i just bought secondhand I phone 3G 8G. I just install i tunes to my pc and everything goes well with my i phone. suddenly the i tunes ask whether i want to upgrade from 3.1.2 to 3.1.3. I choose to upgrade, however when the process finish, i cannot log in to my i phone. when i connect the phone to the i tunes, it said that "The sim card inserted does not appear to be supported". and the display at the i phone just show the icon i tunes and usb cable. Anybody could help me because i really need to use this phone urgently....
AKut
post Feb 8 2010, 01:24 PM

21 posts

My iphone (non jailbreak) hang while updating the new patch. It hangs right after I see this :

After that, the phone just hang showing the apple logo, I cant reset it at all, the logo just remains there....

Any ideas before I send it back to Maxis?

Thanks...

eujay
post Feb 8 2010, 01:33 PM

Hey guys,

I got my white Iphone 16gig 2 months ago from Maxis. But recently I realized there is a yellowish line on the back of it.

It is totally noticeable. I have no idea how it got there. I tried wiping it off and clearly that didnt work.

1) Anybody got any advice on how to get rid of the yellowish mark?

2) Do you think if I can claim warranty from Maxis as this is not dirt or crack, because its like the color just changed.

Please advice guys.

Much appreciated.

Thanks!!!

This post has been edited by eujay: Feb 8 2010, 01:34 PM
teikwing
post Feb 8 2010, 01:53 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(acid_head @ Feb 7 2010, 11:13 PM)
restart for hundred times alr still problem occur, what bout username? still put "root"?
username will still be 'root'.

QUOTE(HMY5887 @ Feb 8 2010, 12:56 PM)
Hi guys, i just bought secondhand I phone 3G 8G. I just install i tunes to my pc and everything goes well with my i phone. suddenly the i tunes ask whether i want to upgrade from 3.1.2 to 3.1.3. I choose to upgrade, however when the process finish, i cannot log in to my i phone. when i connect the phone to the i tunes, it said that "The sim card inserted does not appear to be supported". and the display at the i phone just show the icon i tunes and usb cable. Anybody could help me because i really need to use this phone urgently....
looks like you got yourself a locked phone. there's no way back for now except to wait for an unlock solution for 3.1.3 (BB 5.12.01), which i doubt would be out that soon.

jphlau
post Feb 8 2010, 02:21 PM

1,202 posts

try hard reset....

125 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:40 AM