125 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Bottom

Yamaha AVR Thread v2.00, Discussions about Yamaha AVR

Neo18
post Jun 17 2015, 02:40 PM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(lazzy_dogg @ Jun 17 2015, 09:24 AM)
Try find something that has a flat surface...... last time when i did it, i got the promotional board / leaflet stand from yamaha.
seriously sound like they were speakers.... i love yamaha soundbars....
ok noted. thank you for your advise.
citizenboleh
post Jun 18 2015, 11:22 AM

14 posts

not all yamaha soundbar are good. the lifestyle are not competitive.
ride00
post Jun 23 2015, 12:59 PM

80 posts

Advice needed please...

I have a Yam RX-V665 and have been using it for a 5.1 set-up
over 5 years and recently some niggling problems have arisen.
Sent for a power supply replacement a month ago and now
the sound goes off for no reason and only comes on when I switch
off the main power supply [usually I keep it on standby].

Should I retire the unit and get a new one?

Or keep on sending it and lighten my wallet?

TQVM for future advice.
sonerin
post Jun 23 2015, 07:46 PM

8,739 posts

Time to change
ride00
post Jun 29 2015, 02:12 PM

80 posts

Tweedled with all the parameters n suddenly it worked again...Lazarus effect I hope...But sometimes the speaker icons will vanish with the sound...then I operate again n works again.
Now to see how long it will last!
sonerin
post Jun 29 2015, 02:15 PM

8,739 posts

Sometimes I really doubt on quality of Yamaha hardware. My whole AVR cannot power on just about 5 months into use. I only use like 2 times per week and dead just like that. Luckily under warranty. Not sure how long it will last
dirtrun
post Jun 29 2015, 03:59 PM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(sonerin @ Jun 29 2015, 02:15 PM)
Sometimes I really doubt on quality of Yamaha hardware. My whole AVR cannot power on just about 5 months into use. I only use like 2 times per week and dead just like that. Luckily under warranty. Not sure how long it will last
Model pls..

So l can avoid..

blink.gif
D
sonerin
post Jun 29 2015, 04:21 PM

8,739 posts

A2030
dirtrun
post Jun 29 2015, 05:17 PM

3,136 posts

Thanks,

5 mths is ridiculous .. for a mid range avr..
suffice to say.. I ll remember abt tis..

D
sonerin
post Jun 29 2015, 08:50 PM

8,739 posts

Hopefully this is a one time occurrence
dirtrun
post Jun 30 2015, 09:48 AM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(sonerin @ Jun 29 2015, 08:50 PM)
Hopefully this is a one time occurrence
Sori,

Not trying to rub salt on de wound.. If I were u, l'd be pissed to hi-heaven.. to me durability [n longevity] is utmost in my criteria - to me other features are secondary .. I want long lasting gear.. not temperamental [even if it is gifted ] ones..
After saying tat - in all my years of playing wif HT, marantzs still hold dear.. [touch wood] no prblms wif all 3 models tat l hv used..

tongue.gif tongue.gif
D
sonerin
post Jun 30 2015, 12:12 PM

8,739 posts

So far I had pioneer before yamaha. Pioneer also is extremely long lasting. Will see what to try once atmos and DTS X is settle down
dirtrun
post Jun 30 2015, 12:25 PM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(sonerin @ Jun 30 2015, 12:12 PM)
So far I had pioneer before yamaha. Pioneer also is extremely long lasting. Will see what to try once atmos and DTS X is settle down
So far..

In all my readings, Marantz n Pioneer seems to make 'more' durable AVR's - it might not be de best but they hv less problems..

rclxms.gif
D
ride00
post Jun 30 2015, 06:27 PM

80 posts

Will dump the Yam if it still cannot hold my manual decoder settings ~ then it must be mamaboard failure. Makes me so fed.up n frustrated!

To Desa HT I will go for some auditions...n hope to get at least 12 int.free payment plan.
sonerin
post Jun 30 2015, 10:16 PM

8,739 posts

Never know they have installment plan
SUSsupersound
post Jul 1 2015, 07:25 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(ride00 @ Jun 30 2015, 06:27 PM)
Will dump the Yam if it still cannot hold my manual decoder settings ~ then it must be mamaboard failure. Makes me so fed.up n frustrated!

To Desa HT I will go for some auditions...n hope to get at least 12 int.free payment plan.
Wait for them to do clear out sales, you may get installment plan without paying 5% of fees.

QUOTE(sonerin @ Jun 30 2015, 10:16 PM)
Never know they have installment plan
That's how I got my Marantz 5007 for rm2300 with installment plan thumbup.gif
idoblu
post Aug 14 2015, 08:36 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

my RX-V795a refuses to die. using it for more than 15 years LOL
looking for a new AVR now for the new HD sound, HDMI, Airplay etc'
. might consider budget RX-V479 blush.gif

This post has been edited by idoblu: Aug 14 2015, 08:38 PM
ozak
post Aug 14 2015, 09:32 PM

17,021 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Aug 14 2015, 08:36 PM)
my RX-V795a refuses to die. using it for more than 15 years LOL
looking for a new AVR now for the new HD sound, HDMI, Airplay etc'
. might consider budget RX-V479  blush.gif
Walau eh. My Sony AV already die longtime ago. Your 1 still alive. Throw it down from your floor lah. tongue.gif
idoblu
post Aug 14 2015, 09:40 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Aug 14 2015, 09:32 PM)
Walau eh. My Sony AV already die longtime ago. Your 1 still alive. Throw it down from your floor lah. tongue.gif
I didnt turn it on for years. I recently hooked it up, wah lah still boleh jalan man rclxms.gif
only thing is got no HDMI blush.gif

btw i bought my speaker binding post liao. darn expensive. Rm5 each mad.gif

This post has been edited by idoblu: Aug 14 2015, 09:42 PM
ozak
post Aug 14 2015, 09:54 PM

17,021 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Aug 14 2015, 09:40 PM)
I didnt turn it on for years. I recently hooked it up, wah lah still boleh jalan man  rclxms.gif
only thing is got no HDMI  blush.gif

btw i bought my speaker binding post liao. darn expensive. Rm5 each  mad.gif
Boss. You think RM now 2.5. RM5 consider cheap liau. Got gold plate or not? he....

Such age AV, maybe sound not so nice already. Give it to someone lah.

125 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Top

0.0334sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:47 PM