142 Pages « < 126 127 128 129 130 > » Bottom

Samsung I8000 Omnia II v2, All-in-one. Redefined

daphwoon
post Jul 4 2010, 04:40 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(lhongwuh @ Jul 4 2010, 03:26 PM)
try on other rhythmic vibration and see.
tried..still the same

is actually not my phone. is my dad's..previously when this problem happen...he check at the sound settings -> ring, it stated "error" at all the 3 drop down lists.

This post has been edited by daphwoon: Jul 4 2010, 04:54 PM
lhongwuh
post Jul 4 2010, 06:53 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

Dial *#0*# and do the hardware test.
If that works, it means you need to try hard reset/flash to another firmware.
ResQ
post Jul 6 2010, 01:14 AM

1,039 posts

i want to use custom firmware. but fell so scare to update it. anyone can teach me step by step to upgrade da firmware?
coldfission
post Jul 6 2010, 10:05 PM

Agility's everything
1,325 posts

bro, follow this guide, very detail..
http://elementsofwatashi.blogspot.com/2009...lash-guide.html
lhongwuh
post Jul 7 2010, 01:44 AM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(ResQ @ Jul 6 2010, 01:14 AM)
i want to use custom firmware. but fell so scare to update it. anyone can teach me step by step to upgrade da firmware?
Too afraid? pay me duit kopi lo.. thumbup.gif
Not difficult but can be quite tricky for 1st timer
ResQ
post Jul 7 2010, 03:28 AM

1,039 posts

QUOTE(lhongwuh @ Jul 7 2010, 01:44 AM)
Too afraid? pay me duit kopi lo.. thumbup.gif
Not difficult but can be quite tricky for 1st timer
how much for duit kopi? hehe i try my best to update it. u use which firmware rite now?
lhongwuh
post Jul 7 2010, 11:41 AM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(ResQ @ Jul 7 2010, 03:28 AM)
how much for duit kopi? hehe i try my best to update it. u use which firmware rite now?
same as Andrew's notworthy.gif
sexy93
post Jul 7 2010, 10:17 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(ResQ @ Jul 6 2010, 01:14 AM)
i feel u~~
ResQ
post Jul 8 2010, 01:35 AM

1,039 posts

sory feel. hehe bad english. ish. thanks ya sexy93

lhongwuh: I8000NXXJD3 ROM?
lhongwuh
post Jul 8 2010, 01:23 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(ResQ @ Jul 8 2010, 01:35 AM)
sory feel. hehe bad english. ish. thanks ya sexy93

lhongwuh: I8000NXXJD3 ROM?
Yup, JD3 nod.gif
JasonMania
post Jul 8 2010, 11:27 PM

372 posts

Does anybody know where can I find the original ROM (Windows mobile 6.1) that when I bought the phone , it was installed on ?

or at least what version is it called?
deddo
post Jul 9 2010, 06:02 PM

• D •
743 posts

Hello all. I'm new in this thread tongue.gif

I got problem with my Omnia 2 and KIES.
KIES didn't detect my omnia 2. Anyone know about this?
How to fix?
I wanted to copy from my galaxy S contacts to my omnia 2.
Few days ago I update my windows mobile from 6.1 to 6.5, so thats why I need to copy the contacts.

P/S: I'm using windows 7 64 bit ultimate. Is it because of 64 bit?

This post has been edited by deddo: Jul 9 2010, 06:03 PM
coldfission
post Jul 9 2010, 10:18 PM

Agility's everything
1,325 posts

hi, deddo, i think if u set ur phone to active sync mode then kies shd be able to detect ur omnia2, try it out.. wow, a galaxy s user, i wish i can have it..
deddo
post Jul 10 2010, 03:31 AM

• D •
743 posts

QUOTE(coldfission @ Jul 9 2010, 10:18 PM)
hi, deddo, i think if u set ur phone to active sync mode then kies shd be able to detect ur omnia2, try it out.. wow, a galaxy s user,  i wish i can have it..
Just bought 6 days ago the galaxy s. It's perfect!! Nothing I don't like about it tongue.gif
Btw, my omnia 2 already set active sync mode. Even try to disable the advance network functionality. Still cant.
I read it somewhere that omnia 2 from HK, KIES cant detect it. sad.gif
I bought it at HK airport. Why did they make it different doh.gif
coldfission
post Jul 10 2010, 09:04 AM

Agility's everything
1,325 posts

i guess the kies is too "new" to detect ur "old" omnia 2.. =P
when my bro bought a wave few weeks ago, the kies also unable to detect it.. u can try to use the samsung new pc studio, this 1 confirm can work 1
deddo
post Jul 10 2010, 09:15 AM

• D •
743 posts

New pc studio is working great. From that I update my firmware.
I just want to use KIES for both my phones. So, easy to change contact/etc.

daymond85
post Jul 10 2010, 10:08 AM

333 posts

I got my omnia 2 one week ago. And, I found two problems.

1. When I call my gf using loud speaker, she cant hear my sound. But, if I use normal phone call, it is no problem.

2. When watching video using loud speaker, the sound is so soft. It is totally diff from my gf one (she owned a Omnia 2 also).

So, I want ask, whether this is my phone problems or setting problems?

Really appreciated if you helps! Thanks!
lhongwuh
post Jul 10 2010, 10:11 AM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(daymond85 @ Jul 10 2010, 10:08 AM)
I got my omnia 2 one week ago. And, I found two problems.

1. When I call my gf using loud speaker, she cant hear my sound. But, if I use normal phone call, it is no problem.

2. When watching video using loud speaker, the sound is so soft. It is totally diff from my gf one (she owned a Omnia 2 also).

So, I want ask, whether this is my phone problems or setting problems?

Really appreciated if you helps! Thanks!
1.make sure your microphone is not shut/blocked.

2.this is very subjective as of how loud it is.video prob?or both of u using different equalizer?same firmware?
daymond85
post Jul 10 2010, 10:19 AM

333 posts

QUOTE(lhongwuh @ Jul 10 2010, 10:11 AM)
1.make sure your microphone is not shut/blocked.

2.this is very subjective as of how loud it is.video prob?or both of u using different equalizer?same firmware?
1. i dont think the microphone is blocked.

2. Maybe due to equalizer...i go and check 1st.

Btw, any texas poker game for Omnia 2?

This post has been edited by daymond85: Jul 10 2010, 10:25 AM
WA300
post Jul 12 2010, 09:10 AM

440 posts

Hi all, just bought a new notebook not long ago, and it's win 7 64 bit. I had tried to search for NPS that support win 7, but unfortunately i couldn't find 1.

So, is there any websites that we could get it? Samsung Malaysia's one still old version, not supporting win 7. Thanks!

142 Pages « < 126 127 128 129 130 > » Top

0.0326sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:45 PM