126 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V19 ♥♪, V31 firmware through NSU!!!

Ataraxis
post Sep 19 2009, 06:50 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(jokickass @ Sep 19 2009, 06:16 PM)
Hi guys, just want to get yours thought on the new Nokia X6:
capacitive touch screen,
kinetic scrolling,
5.0 meg camera, & etc

Is it worth it to consider an upgrade?
FYI I bought mine Tube in Feb (I should be in the red team btw)
On the other hand, with the latest V31 firmware disappointment, I'm really considering to jump ship and join Samsung i8910 HD team ..sigh
if it's solely bcz of v31 FW disappointment, u wanna change phone den i guess tat'll be quite rash of u.
the tube itself originally is a good phone. FW updates are mere bonus for its users.
so if u really wanna change ur phone, do not consider nokia phones anymore coz dey might just disappoint u again for X6 FW updates.
probably u can buy samsung but i hv no idea how frequent their update is compared to nokia.

DoIhaveName
post Sep 19 2009, 07:01 PM

45 posts

Anyone know how to turn off the flash light when capturing photo?
aspire2oo6
post Sep 19 2009, 07:03 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(jokickass @ Sep 19 2009, 06:16 PM)
Hi guys, just want to get yours thought on the new Nokia X6:
capacitive touch screen,
kinetic scrolling,
5.0 meg camera, & etc

Is it worth it to consider an upgrade?
FYI I bought mine Tube in Feb (I should be in the red team btw)
On the other hand, with the latest V31 firmware disappointment, I'm really considering to jump ship and join Samsung i8910 HD team ..sigh
You are saying like all phones are perfect except Nokia 5800 XM or any other Nokia phones. I recommend u jump then u will be bugging people at the samsung phone thread not here.

Then on the samsung thread u will say Is it worth it to consider an upgrade

FYI i bought mine SAmsung 8910 on september
On ther other hand, with the latest v(watever samsung OS update is) firmware disappointment, I'm really consider to jump ship and join SE Satio team .. sigh.

Added on September 19, 2009, 7:04 pm
QUOTE(DoIhaveName @ Sep 19 2009, 07:01 PM)
use your finger and block. Why wanna spy on girls? Because its so famous in ASIA ppl like curi curi take photo they make it a requirement to prevent abuse.Atm there is a way to turn off the sound but not the light yet

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Sep 19 2009, 07:09 PM
Ataraxis
post Sep 19 2009, 07:09 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(DoIhaveName @ Sep 19 2009, 07:01 PM)
lol got option 2 turn off flash. see properly.
e_trade_pj
post Sep 19 2009, 07:16 PM

Buy the best and you only cry once.. :)
662 posts

QUOTE(Ataraxis @ Sep 19 2009, 07:09 PM)
lol got option 2 turn off flash. see properly.
i think is talking about the light, even you switch off the flash light, when you snap, the light still will blink, so other party know you are capturing.. this feature involve of someting like privacy or to avoid "curi" tangkap gambar.
GothFebrio
post Sep 19 2009, 07:57 PM

too long...did not read
1,304 posts

owh the red light ha. haha. theres a way to turn off it. need to install someting. i dunno. never try.
Ataraxis
post Sep 19 2009, 08:08 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(e_trade_pj @ Sep 19 2009, 07:16 PM)
i think is talking about the light, even you switch off the flash light, when you snap, the light still will blink, so other party know you are capturing.. this feature involve of someting like privacy or to avoid "curi" tangkap gambar.
the red flash only.
no biggie, if curi tangkap aso ppl wont notice cept in dark places. but hu wanna take pic in fark places?
riazorblues
post Sep 19 2009, 08:14 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(Ataraxis @ Sep 19 2009, 08:08 PM)
the red flash only.
no biggie, if curi tangkap aso ppl wont notice cept in dark places. but hu wanna take pic in fark places?
Oo..noty2..wanto skodeng other ppl huh..can join sekaki? tongue.gif
Aishiteru^Suki
post Sep 19 2009, 08:15 PM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

Lol X6.. i would say X6 is guinea pig for X Series much like 5800.. so u better wait for a better or improve version if u are considering to upgrade.. not really worth it i must say.. unless later u go for the comes-with-music-not-version and less than 32GB internal memory. should be much less than rm 2k..

for me my next phone would be a winmo wink.gif not to mention i wont be selling my beloved tube wub.gif wub.gif
rognales
post Sep 19 2009, 08:18 PM

442 posts

err, can NSU detect our phone if currently connected using bluetooth?
marky
post Sep 19 2009, 08:29 PM

xoxo
893 posts

hmmm b4 update v31 can find internet gateway now cannot already =.= swt hehe
e_trade_pj
post Sep 19 2009, 08:34 PM

Buy the best and you only cry once.. :)
662 posts

QUOTE(rognales @ Sep 19 2009, 08:18 PM)
NSU only work with cable connection only..
aspire2oo6
post Sep 19 2009, 08:36 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(rognales @ Sep 19 2009, 08:18 PM)
only cable.

Bluetooth connection isnt as stable as cable. If disconnect most nokia phone will crash OS immediately causing the phone to brick.
chicaman
post Sep 19 2009, 08:45 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

V31 not in FOTA yet
aspire2oo6
post Sep 19 2009, 08:51 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Yea why cant they just release update together?

Why must FOTA but NSU dont have first sometimes? Then sometimes NSU but FOTA dun have

For 5800 XM if update fail the phone will still work because of UDP

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Sep 19 2009, 08:51 PM
khokk
post Sep 19 2009, 08:54 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(vandechrome @ Sep 18 2009, 11:07 PM)
why u say ike dat? is it abou the battery consumption?
Not battery consumption but ability to lock without using A-GPS and more reliable navigation.
aspire2oo6
post Sep 19 2009, 08:59 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(khokk @ Sep 19 2009, 08:54 PM)
Not battery consumption but ability to lock without using A-GPS and more reliable navigation.
is that confirm? If yes ill update my tube firmware too.
khokk
post Sep 19 2009, 09:41 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 19 2009, 08:59 PM)
is that confirm? If yes ill update my tube firmware too.
No no. That was my reply to Vandechrome who in post #411 was asking whether my advice to people using GPS not to upgrade firmware to V31 was because of battery consumption.
FYI Matrix in post#453 reported that he managed to lock in 15 sec after upgrading and hard reset. I have my doubt. There are many complaints in Nokia Support Discusssions too about Nokia 5800's GPS locking problems after upgrading to V31. The discussions in that forum are more in depth and technical and comes from people all over the world. I am not criticizing anyone in this forum but I think some people tend to say things without giving much thought. However LYNet forums are more localized and discussions about hardwares and accessories are more applicable to us.

This may be of interest to GPS user :-
http://discussions.europe.nokia.com/discus...thread.id=12868

This post has been edited by khokk: Sep 19 2009, 09:53 PM
AskarPerang
post Sep 19 2009, 10:01 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

dcmugen comes out with colourful N97 stylus now... sweat.gif

Link here:
http://stores.shop.ebay.com/dcmugen__W0QQ_...s&submit=Search
disket
post Sep 19 2009, 10:04 PM

I'm Back!!
2,464 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Sep 19 2009, 10:01 PM)
dcmugen comes out with colourful N97 stylus now... sweat.gif

Link here:
http://stores.shop.ebay.com/dcmugen__W0QQ_...s&submit=Search
We wants it, precious!~~ drool.gif

126 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0240sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:59 PM