126 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V19 ♥♪, V31 firmware through NSU!!!

Aishiteru^Suki
post Sep 19 2009, 10:26 PM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Sep 19 2009, 10:01 PM)
dcmugen comes out with colourful N97 stylus now... sweat.gif

Link here:
http://stores.shop.ebay.com/dcmugen__W0QQ_...s&submit=Search
OMG shocking.gif wub.gif wub.gif i think im gonna sell off my chicaman n97 stylus liao.. who wanna buy?? rm5 only unused and new brows.gif
CrossFirE
post Sep 19 2009, 10:32 PM

FreaK 400D CommandeE
1,969 posts

the new 31 firmware doesnt have the kinetic scroll right?
Aishiteru^Suki
post Sep 19 2009, 10:50 PM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

QUOTE(CrossFirE @ Sep 19 2009, 10:32 PM)
the new 31 firmware doesnt have the kinetic scroll right?
Nope vmad.gif
ljy1
post Sep 19 2009, 11:05 PM

172 posts

http://www.petitiononline.com/fw5800xm/petition.html
Aishiteru^Suki
post Sep 19 2009, 11:13 PM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

QUOTE(ljy1 @ Sep 19 2009, 11:05 PM)
Only 258 out of 8 million.. come come guys join the petition
Confession
post Sep 19 2009, 11:36 PM

727 posts

Does anyone face this problem ? I not sure it's a problem or not lol. While walking on the street using Garmin, it won't even detect my location but once travel inside the car, the signal is really good with 3 green bars.
vandechrome
post Sep 19 2009, 11:50 PM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

QUOTE(khokk @ Sep 19 2009, 09:41 PM)
No no. That was my reply to Vandechrome who in post #411 was asking whether my advice to people using GPS not to upgrade firmware to V31 was because of battery consumption.
FYI Matrix in post#453 reported that he managed to lock in 15 sec after upgrading and hard reset. I have my doubt. There are many complaints in Nokia Support Discusssions too about Nokia 5800's GPS  locking problems after upgrading to V31. The discussions in that forum are more in depth and technical and comes from people all over the world. I am not criticizing anyone in this forum but I think some people tend to say things without giving much thought. However LYNet forums are more localized and discussions about hardwares and accessories are more applicable to us.

This may be of interest to GPS user :-
http://discussions.europe.nokia.com/discus...thread.id=12868
the obvious differences between V21 and V31 is my gps lock faster in V31..but i feel like i need to charge my tube twice a day after upgrading..normal usage with sms-ing, calling, and a lil bit wifi...

Added on September 19, 2009, 11:52 pmis it 7370 is restart? or there are another key for restart rather than switch off and switch on it back?

This post has been edited by vandechrome: Sep 19 2009, 11:52 PM
Aishiteru^Suki
post Sep 19 2009, 11:56 PM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

QUOTE(vandechrome @ Sep 19 2009, 11:50 PM)
the obvious differences between V21 and V31 is my gps lock faster in V31..but i feel like i need to charge my tube twice a day after upgrading..normal usage with sms-ing, calling, and a lil bit wifi...

Added on September 19, 2009, 11:52 pmis it 7370 is restart? or there are another key for restart rather than switch off and switch on it back?
Sounds like u gonna need a high capacity battery bro brows.gif brows.gif
cuttlefish
post Sep 20 2009, 12:27 AM

493 posts

wow...twice a day...maybe d first i heard in few threads...hehe
eh, dun do *7370# as a restart
it's a reset...
u'll lose everything in phone
SUSMatrix
post Sep 20 2009, 12:29 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(khokk @ Sep 19 2009, 09:41 PM)
No no. That was my reply to Vandechrome who in post #411 was asking whether my advice to people using GPS not to upgrade firmware to V31 was because of battery consumption.
FYI Matrix in post#453 reported that he managed to lock in 15 sec after upgrading and hard reset. I have my doubt. There are many complaints in Nokia Support Discusssions too about Nokia 5800's GPS  locking problems after upgrading to V31. The discussions in that forum are more in depth and technical and comes from people all over the world. I am not criticizing anyone in this forum but I think some people tend to say things without giving much thought. However LYNet forums are more localized and discussions about hardwares and accessories are more applicable to us.

This may be of interest to GPS user :-
http://discussions.europe.nokia.com/discus...thread.id=12868
Exactly. Who are you to criticize? Are you with me when i lock my phone? I'm just sharing my experience. And this morning, i have purposely disabled the AGPS before attemptin the location finder. And it did lock within 15 seconds or so.

Unfortunately, it didn't perform so well later at night. In the end, i have to go back to AGPS, which locks in a jiffy. I've just travelled from Setapak to Kepong Carrefour and back using the AGPS. And there was no satellite signal lost during the entire trip (except when i reached Carrefour and drove into the parking).

What i can think of is during the morning, the sky was not so cloudy. In the afternoon and night, it was raining, perhaps this contribute to the factors.

Seriously, some people tends to criticize everything and assume other people are not as smart as themselves and doubts everything because it doesn't tally with their conclusion. whistling.gif

Added on September 20, 2009, 12:33 am

My usage for today, morning SKYPEing and WIFIing, afternoon WIFI-ing a bit and night time GPS. Finally left one bar, recharging now. For me, not too bad. If can last one day ok-lar, just re-charge everyday. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Matrix: Sep 20 2009, 12:33 AM
vandechrome
post Sep 20 2009, 12:50 AM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

QUOTE(Aishiteru^Suki @ Sep 19 2009, 11:56 PM)
Sounds like u gonna need a high capacity battery bro  brows.gif  brows.gif
not for now i guess...because still dont understand about the mAh, what i know..the mAh stands for current flow, the higher the mAh, the faster the current transferred frm battery to device, so from my theory, its like a PSU, bigger the PSU, better the performance, not better lifespan...

correct me if im wrong.. nod.gif

QUOTE(cuttlefish @ Sep 20 2009, 12:27 AM)
wow...twice a day...maybe d first i heard in few threads...hehe
eh, dun do *7370# as a restart
it's a reset...
u'll lose everything in phone
so the only way is to switch on and switch off the phone..?

QUOTE(Matrix @ Sep 20 2009, 12:29 AM)

My usage for today, morning SKYPEing and WIFIing, afternoon WIFI-ing a bit and night time GPS. Finally left one bar, recharging now. For me, not too bad. If can last one day ok-lar, just re-charge everyday. smile.gif
same like me lor...me charge at 1-2 am, then need to recharge at 3-4pm...

Ataraxis
post Sep 20 2009, 12:56 AM

472 posts

Exactly. Who are you to criticize? Are you with me when i lock my phone? I'm just sharing my experience. And this morning, i have purposely disabled the AGPS before attemptin the location finder. And it did lock within 15 seconds or so.

Unfortunately, it didn't perform so well later at night. In the end, i have to go back to AGPS, which locks in a jiffy. I've just travelled from Setapak to Kepong Carrefour and back using the AGPS. And there was no satellite signal lost during the entire trip (except when i reached Carrefour and drove into the parking).

What i can think of is during the morning, the sky was not so cloudy. In the afternoon and night, it was raining, perhaps this contribute to the factors.

Seriously, some people tends to criticize everything and assume other people are not as smart as themselves and doubts everything because it doesn't tally with their conclusion.  whistling.gif

lol chill out guys...
locking in 15 seconds could sound impossible to most ppl here, so its not surprising if no1 believes u.
but how long did u wait after disabling AGPS to start using Integrated GPS?
usually once AGPS is activated and the signal is locked, the 2nd attempt to lock without AGPS will be as fast as using AGPS. just 2 let u know if u haven't alrdy know tat.
esmonde
post Sep 20 2009, 01:28 AM

510 posts

Anyone here owned the N97 stylus???
If yes, will the cover loose after a period of time???
aspire2oo6
post Sep 20 2009, 01:28 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

I recommend a game called COPS. Quite nice graphics and game play

Added on September 20, 2009, 1:30 am

Seriously, some people tends to criticize everything and assume other people are not as smart as themselves and doubts everything because it doesn't tally with their conclusion.  whistling.gif

Added on September 20, 2009, 12:33 am
For your info if u just disable a-gps and lock it could be from a pervious lock. To start a clean lock u need restart your phone and disable a-gps that is a cold start. If that really lock in 15 sec then its true.
There no such thing 5800 XM with cold start without a-gps can lock in 15 sec.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Sep 20 2009, 01:30 AM
khew82
post Sep 20 2009, 01:48 AM

147 posts

that's mean if i disable the a-gps, i possible get the previous lock right. So this previous lock izzit charge???
marky
post Sep 20 2009, 01:55 AM

xoxo
893 posts

nope..not charged
DoIhaveName
post Sep 20 2009, 04:05 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(Ataraxis @ Sep 19 2009, 07:09 PM)
lol got option 2 turn off flash. see properly.
QUOTE(e_trade_pj @ Sep 19 2009, 07:16 PM)
i think is talking about the light, even you switch off the flash light, when you snap, the light still will blink, so other party know you are capturing.. this feature involve of someting like privacy or to avoid "curi" tangkap gambar.
QUOTE(GothFebrio @ Sep 19 2009, 07:57 PM)
owh the red light ha. haha. theres a way to turn off it. need to install someting. i dunno. never try.
QUOTE(Ataraxis @ Sep 19 2009, 08:08 PM)
the red flash only.
no biggie, if curi tangkap aso ppl wont notice cept in dark places. but hu wanna take pic in fark places?
QUOTE(riazorblues @ Sep 19 2009, 08:14 PM)
Oo..noty2..wanto skodeng other ppl huh..can join sekaki?  tongue.gif
So is there anyway to turn off?
Aishiteru^Suki
post Sep 20 2009, 06:53 AM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

QUOTE(DoIhaveName @ Sep 20 2009, 04:05 AM)
Red light?? Patch..
GothFebrio
post Sep 20 2009, 09:47 AM

too long...did not read
1,304 posts

QUOTE(DoIhaveName @ Sep 20 2009, 04:05 AM)
http://www.flyingspaghettimonster.com/showthread.php...=turn+red+light
aspire2oo6
post Sep 20 2009, 10:15 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Ataraxis @ Sep 20 2009, 12:56 AM)
lol chill out guys...
locking in 15 seconds could sound impossible to most ppl here, so its not surprising if no1 believes u.
but how long did u wait after disabling AGPS to start using Integrated GPS?
usually once AGPS is activated and the signal is locked, the 2nd attempt to lock without AGPS will be as fast as using AGPS. just 2 let u know if u haven't alrdy know tat.
correct. We didnt said you are wrong matrix. You could just misunderstand it. Fyi nokia have never focus their piority on GPS or else everyone wont buy NUVI

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Sep 20 2009, 10:18 AM

126 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:47 AM